LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 56 minutes ago

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

jackson88 how to check Lotte Chemical price? Looks like undervalue.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

dont be surprised close 2.50

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 2.80

Chill88

70 posts

Posted by Chill88 > 2020-06-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

Sold for now

Posted by Huathuatlai > 2020-06-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

Huat huat lai lur

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-04 16:21 | Report Abuse

omg..lausai...

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

any hopes?

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

Sold some of LC Titan today at 2.40 just now. Going into E&O 45sen since property counters are moving fast & got 3sen dividend. Any idea any property counter still not yet move?

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

Pradeep, u can check here for Lotte Chemical price in Korea
https://m.investing.com/equities/lotte-chemical-corp

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

Anyone heard the news that lctitan sign the contract to supply pp to China on April to may 2020 and the company is allocating 60% capacity to export to China with the price 5 time of the normal market price?

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-06-04 20:01 | Report Abuse

whr is the news?

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-04 20:01 | Report Abuse

That will be great news! How you know?

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-04 20:03 | Report Abuse

When we do investing, we add on to the winners and cut the losses. That is how you will maximize the gain if it’s proven a good stock

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-04 20:08 | Report Abuse

Like this stock I bot at 1.5 and I have been adding till 2.30 and I will continue to add to 3 bec it’s a confirmation of good pick.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-04 20:34 | Report Abuse

If you believe in fundamental this is the stock

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-04 20:34 | Report Abuse

Ipo price I remember 6.50

Needmoney

63 posts

Posted by Needmoney > 2020-06-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

Lctitan will move up. Now sarawak out of stock of plastic. Everybody rush for plastic.

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-04 23:29 | Report Abuse

maybe anyone know the lctitan management can ask for it. when is their AGM? Anyone attending can help to ask.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

jinghee you need insider info for that. mgmt wont disclose such detail info especially pricing. And why would China party pay 5 times unless its buyer thinks the price of the commodity will jump by more than 5 times in the near term so they want to lock in now.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-06-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

yeah, faster sell then.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

ib suruh jual, kita beli.

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

normally ib ask sell so that they can collect more shares.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

Do what you think its right. Just remember these are the same shallow analyst that told you to sell PCHEM on result and lower target to 5+ or lower and it has gone the other way.

They say EV/EBITDA for LCTITAN is half the industry average due to volatility. The only other comparison is PCHEM. LCTITAN actually made a consistent 130M+ PBT for 3 consecutive quarters except the recent loss whereas PCHEM has been reporting very volatile drop in earnings you can check for yourself.

These are all kindergarten analyst which normally had an unconvincing buy or sell recommendation. What we need is some non public info that was disclosed during analyst briefing about how the company is actually doing instead of info we can google and find out ourselves.

Again, they dont talk about ASP prices going up. They dont even quote what naptha cost USD they used in their analyst

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

like glove stock is very bullish, previously they also said that it is overheat and still not able make the price lower, so they use margin cut strategy, after that they can collect the shares at lower price as you see last 2 to 3 days the institution is net buying.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Jollyandy thanks for sharing this.

317 USD is still very acceptable compared to what it was last year and not forgetting selling prices have gone up.

I personally dont think that oil prices will go back to 65 usd in the short term. From the current of 40 usd, it should be more less volatile and more stable keeping in mind that global demand is still low even with all the cuts

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

now dump monday pump don't miss this golden opportunity even though feedstock is getting a little expensive it is still the best stock to buy at this level can look forward to a higher dividend next year

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

At 2.15 it is a steal

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

Some manipulators are at work to frighten weak holders off haha

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-05 10:21 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is a good buy.
From the chart, naphtha price still cheap

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ya...Just buy lah...no takut one woh...!!

Posted by titan3322 > Jun 5, 2020 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

Some manipulators are at work to frighten weak holders off haha

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

throughout my trading experienced, i make the most money from the stocks where Anal-ysts downgraded the stocks. i still remember i make 3 times from AAsia when they downgraded it and sold when they are super bullish! see Gloves stocks now, they re Super Bullish. see the outcome later.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

so now is the time to buy LCtitan and when they turn bullish the stocks

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

Simon is right. Especially when there is a big loss and the analyst dont even correct explain the loss i.e. whether it is non cash, due to conservative accounting principle they took more provisions or impairment etc.

last quarter for LCTITAN the bulk of it was non-cash i earlier shared the post. i can reshare here. Analyst have to be careful with their words. Above the analyst core net loss earnings / loss were 140m instead of quoting cashflow

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-05 10:38 | Report Abuse

here

May 1, 2020 10:45 AM | Report Abuse

Ill try to explain this briefly. If you read the cashflow statement :-

Loss of -205m

+ main non cash items
depreciation 134.6m
write down inventory 81.3m
impairment from associate 35.1m

So you end up with a small operating loss actually of 28.5m after the rest of items. Which means the bulk of the losses are accounting losses, not cash burn.

After working capital changes, net cash after operations is 270m ( similiar to previous period ).

Did anyone notice that cash and bank balances already increased despite the loss to 4.03b from 3.91b ?

So now you know why there are big buyers when others are just shouting on the side line

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

Jolly given the current environment Lctitan is still the best bet don't throw away a gem and buy back a stone when you have exited just keep the cash coz other stocks are no better really

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-05 10:48 | Report Abuse

Andy, worst case scenario the net cash per share of this is 1.71 per share roughly with their 4b cash at bank. CIMB moron recommendation is target of 1.62 even below this price.

So he/she thinks LCTITAN ( even though 2 players in Malaysia ) is such a lousy business and we should even take a discount on cash per share. You just look at objectively whether that make sense to you.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

investors talk with their money, analysts talk without capital.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-06-05 11:39 | Report Abuse

Happy to see the volume is back. :)

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Simon some analysts even from reputable research houses are very irresponsible eg giving a strong buy call for gloves makers attaching a TP of 20.50 for Top gloves etc not knowing the tremendous risk involved

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

As previously I said heard some news from friends who is in this plastic lines (not from other group that goreng stock), he is purely businessman and not goreng share kaki, he got the info that during April to May LCTITAN supply their plant capacity 60% of PP to China with normal price 4x to mask production companies. Anyone have friends who is in this line can try dig more info. Not surprisingly in 2Q it can make profit more than RM1.5b. Coming 3Q profit may not as good as as 2Q without big contract. But I believe the demand for PP is consistant with the syringe demand going up because of pandemic, mask demand is also consistent. And butadiene to supply glove company also have the demand increase.

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

Jolly covid19 will come to pass no longer than 6 months or a vaccine would be available by then what are the gloves for after that maybe Suisse can eat them haha btw the barrier to entry for gloves making is low if it is such a lucrative business lot of people will come in

misk_72

152 posts

Posted by misk_72 > 2020-06-05 12:27 | Report Abuse

under such circumstances......suggest buying today sell Tuesday because direct demanded products for current situation

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-05 13:02 | Report Abuse

be gready when other are fearful. add more shares

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

On 1/6/2020 naphtha price is USD 227.82/ton
Today 5/6/2020 naphtha price is USD 317.88/ton

Increase by 317.88-227.82/227.82 = 40%...this increment has scare off investors/speculators

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

Is there a possibility that the company had purchased naphtha and keep during low price period??

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

At USD 318 also good for Lctitan

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-05 15:10 | Report Abuse

Nepo, LCT could have contracted or locked in long term naphtha supplies at the lower prices when it was 200s per ton earlier? At least for 2Q feedstock supply. Probably so.

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-05 15:19 | Report Abuse

LCT already locked in end June raw material since mid-May. https://www.brecorder.com/2020/05/16/597429/asias-naphtha-crack-falls/

with the rise in naphtha past few days(estimate to impact them after mid July or August), they have ample time to increase product prices. Especially products sold to those customers used in PPE production.