LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.02 (1.98%)

1.01 - 1.04

17 people like this.

12,750 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 3 days ago

Posted by perseushermes > 2020-05-29 00:56 | Report Abuse

KLC - joker.....can meh?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-05-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

huat ahhhh. !

Vencho

15 posts

Posted by Vencho > 2020-05-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

TP3 today!

Posted by stockist888 > 2020-05-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

whats the news ?? acting like a glove stock !

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-05-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

I started to trade at this level today sold substantial amount at 2.49 hope to buy back a little cheaper next week now go to look for musang king

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2020-05-29 10:02 | Report Abuse

Hope analysis

Posted by ohnonochan > 2020-05-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

My average price at 1.5x and tp 2.5
Why this 2 days up until mother also cannot recognize? Any news?

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

This is a good example of why i dont trade. No luck for me and i dont have the time to monitor. It was trading 1.60-180 for a long time, but you would have miss this rally the past few days. This alone should be more than your trading gain

Chill88

70 posts

Posted by Chill88 > 2020-05-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

Just buy more and ride the trend.

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-29 10:33 | Report Abuse

China PP futures is in on uptrend mode and naphtha price is super low now.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

just crossed 100% gain woohoo

numis71

16 posts

Posted by numis71 > 2020-05-29 10:44 | Report Abuse

2.50 is just an easy resistance, no sweat.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2020-05-29 11:51 | Report Abuse

those who are patient will be rewarded

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 12:29 | Report Abuse

Global PE margins

The dramatic drop in crude oil prices has turned everything on its head - the US petrochemical cost advantage in particular.

“The ethane advantage US producers had is gone. Lower oil means lower naphtha and lower European production costs, so the once advantaged US is not advantaged anymore,” said O’Connor.

This presents a problem for US polyethylene (PE) producers in particular who have ramped up capacity with worldscale cracker projects for the export market.

“It all depends on what the price of crude oil is long term,” said Sheehan. “Crude oil would have to get back above $50/bbl for some of these large projects to make sense economically and I’m not optimistic about a return to $50 anytime soon.”

“On capacity additions in the US, a lot of them are being slowed down or postponed… We’re seeing this across the board - not just in the ethylene chain… Many companies are announcing that they’re reviewing and assessing their capital spending plans for 2020 and if the crisis were to continue in 2021, we would probably see the same thing next year,” he added.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

In the meantime, with the plunge in oil and naphtha feedstock prices, integrated PE production in Europe is seeing renewed profitability, completely flipping the US advantage.

European spot high density PE (HDPE) margins using naphtha feedstock have rocketed to $1,069/tonne as of 27 March, according to ICIS Petrochemical Analytics. That compares to $574/tonne for US HDPE using ethane feed. Asia HDPE margins using naphtha were $565/tonne, running neck and neck with the US now after being negative through much of November and December 2019.

Posted by busyweekly8888 > 2020-05-29 13:10 | Report Abuse

thank you Simonalibana for sharing the article. too bad i have sold too early.

Posted by smarturban > 2020-05-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

sell off too early. never expect it can reboounded so high

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-05-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

boleh sampai rm3 ke?

Posted by ohnonochan > 2020-05-29 13:59 | Report Abuse

2.5 sudah tak boleh tahan, lepas dah

tamarindo

1,007 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2020-05-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

very strong buy

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-05-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Need more constructive people like Simonalibaba who are willing to post factual information for sharing!

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

you must give credit to dead chicken, born to speculate, titan and many more, i started following their constructive view first.

Posted by stockist888 > 2020-05-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

yup thks to all who contributed good info and analysis

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

not forgetting xterrorsinx and stock raider. hopefully the healthy spread will see it through 3-4 soon after 2qtr

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-05-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

Which are the quarters that we should be looking at? 2nd and 3rd quarter?

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-05-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

monday fly agn already break resistance.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-05-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

wow 2.48 tutup?

Posted by NewbieInStock > 2020-05-29 17:08 | Report Abuse

what are those unknown transactions with huge volume?

Posted by quanentdino > 2020-05-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

Where can we follow if MSCI add's LCTITAN?

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-05-29 17:19 | Report Abuse

transaksi besar lepas 4.45 beli 4.42

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-05-29 17:48 | Report Abuse

Around 5.5mi shares transacted at RM2.42 before closing ......that’s RM13.4mil. That’s why price jump up almost 10sen. Wonder Who placed such a big order?

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-05-29 17:49 | Report Abuse

petanda baik

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-05-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah gud sign

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-05-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

Who is the sifu in this counter pls giv us some facts

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-05-29 18:47 | Report Abuse

If naphtha price forever below USD300, RM10 is possible. :)

Posted by perseushermes > 2020-05-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

LHh - you need a sifu to make your decision?
Just buy la.
Just a comparison
NTA PChem 3.80 Px 615
NTA LCTitan 5.30 Px ... shud be 8.5?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-05-29 19:15 | Report Abuse

After getting trapped 1 lot @ 4.13 last year, I was saved by averaging down 4 lots @ 1.82 in Feb, even though it dropped to 99c in Mar.

Today, I gratefully SOLD everything off @ 2.41 for a slight profit after snagging the pleasantly surprising dividend. No more involvement in this co!

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-29 19:25 | Report Abuse

Smart dompeilee, run is better than facing uncertainty..

Posted by perseushermes > 2020-05-29 19:28 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee - you made money good
With the entry into MSCI, it’s going to be a new adventure

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

You dare to take risks but you dare not see it through to win?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-05-29 19:36 | Report Abuse

=)

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 19:46 | Report Abuse

You can’t make much money purely based on good fundamentals alone. You need catalyst to ignites it and the tail winds to follow through. Just like Gloves stocks now but I had achieved my target I moved on until dead chicken said worse over for LCtitan in his blog. And the catalyst for this stock is what I have posted and others had said earlier on in this forum. The tail wind happened to be inclusion into MSCI. They are many other stocks also included but they lack the catalyst I mentioned. Ride this through 3-4 is within sight.

Posted by NewbieInStock > 2020-05-29 19:51 | Report Abuse

@Simonalibaba, what do u mean by the "3-4"?

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

$3 to $4 price range,

Posted by NewbieInStock > 2020-05-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

i see, thank you for your explanation :)
Hope to see that soon ^^

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-29 21:34 | Report Abuse

You have to treat old stock as a loss and you begin new every day. If you don't, everyone will get sentimental and be tempted to average when you have higher costs. This is normally the worst decision and even im guilty of it.

What is lost is lost. You can only make it back via other means. Most stocks are technically dead coz of the economy. If you bought property, construction, building materials, oil&gas, etc the come back will be a long time waiting. Either you accept the lost or just leave it there coz it wont be coming back anytime soon

dont use good money to chase after bad money. always remember that in the market for you win someone has to lose. we have to think of how to make money from the funds coz they always kill all the retailers

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-05-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Nepo I see you are also here. I also bought suria. The only two stocks I bought since covid

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-05-30 06:15 | Report Abuse

@BornToSpeculate,
Yes,I bought Lotte Titan, Suria, Salute, Genting, Airasia, etc still hold now..

Don't know future, I am not afraid of lossing. My concept is simple, better buy rather than regret because I missed the opportunity in Year 1999 and Year 2009. ..

No pain no gain, this is the reality.

In the worst case scenario, i afford to loss all the investment in AirAsia and Genting, but the owners of these companies will be one of the saddest persons in the world if their co go bankrupt...

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-30 07:57 | Report Abuse

@borntospeculate, is absolutely correct! Don’t put in good money continuously into bad situations stocks, they are not bad stocks but their situation there are in is very unfortunate. So I would unwind the position to put into something like LCtitan now so that the limited resources can be use Toto regenerate positive return or else we forever tied to that bad situation.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-05-30 08:02 | Report Abuse

The beauty about stocks investing is that you can unwind your position and move on to change to new exciting situation. Cant imagine if you are the owner of Genting and AirAsia, you cant do anything other than to pray the situation turn better. But we can turn by taking advantage of the new situation.