LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,722 comment(s). Last comment by Lsly88 7 hours ago

xytraders

197 posts

Posted by xytraders > 2020-06-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

retreat before deep trap

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

Need to average what is the best price

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

Damn. Bought at RM1.92 n sold at RM1.9. In span of few minutes lost few thousands.

xytraders

197 posts

Posted by xytraders > 2020-06-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

nottieboy, rm192,000 bcome rm190,000? lol

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

Dont panic, fundamental is good..

GTdyno

124 posts

Posted by GTdyno > 2020-06-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Mati woo ini kaunter

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

Gone. Running

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-06-11 16:06 | Report Abuse

Queue at 1.80....... value buy!

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

Rm145k become rm141k. Really magic.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-11 16:34 | Report Abuse

Very scary. Something gone wrong , any update?

intel

107 posts

Posted by intel > 2020-06-11 16:48 | Report Abuse

what happened today? titan mid year sale!!

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-06-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

lol chill lah.

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-06-11 18:17 | Report Abuse

lose 400+

28,068 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-11 18:39 |

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-11 18:45 | Report Abuse

JollyAndy, we can never predict the market. If you believe in the company and the valuation, just hold tight. There are so many reasons why stocks up and down and when market is bad everything will come down.

If you invest long term like an investor but cut loss like a trader, you will cap your upside. Of coz, if your wrong you can lose more, but this is where we put our money where our mouth is.

Some of us are not that worried coz our costs is 1.20-1.30 and we took the dividend too but even if you joined the party late, remember cash per share is 1.71 no matter who is selling, i think they will regret this later. Thats my take

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

I was quite disappointed when it shot up from 1.8 to 2.5 and I didn’t buy enough. But since it dropped like rocks I managed to buy on the way down. I am still buying. I am not shaken by sell down. If you believe all the things we talk about the company, this the time to BUY and buy when it go down again. I doubt it can go down further. Have fun!

SuperEd

Posted by SuperEd > 2020-06-11 21:12 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows whats going on with LCTITAN's lately performance? it seems very unusual. The only thing i can find out is their public shareholding % not met but that shouldn't be a big issue as they were at 23.97% (min. 25%) back in 29th April 2020. https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/3152539

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

There is paper loss of the profit we had but Im still confident this stock has a lot of upside due to all the reasons we have been discussing here.

There are actually so many variations of why the intrinsic value of the company is worth more. If tomorrow, LCTITAN decides to issue out the cash dividend for the entire cash portion and borrow from the banks for their expansion due to low interest rate funding present ( banks will surely lend them ), how much do you think the share will be worth after the dividend ? Definitely not 20-30 cents.

Or if they do allocate the cash to portion to increase dividends since they got too much cash and after all expansion costs they will be still have surplus as of now.

Some ppl might say they are too conservative or lack of business opportunity but i think they have bigger plans in mind and btw anyone that is sitting on sizable cash pile like this can do wonders on M&A especially since covid has killed so many industries.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-11 21:35 | Report Abuse

M&A maybe yes but give you cash i dont think so. Let us wait for AGM .29.6.2020

kl_guy

1,437 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-06-11 21:39 | Report Abuse

i bought Lctitan because of the cash of RM1.65 per share. I'm looking forward for next quarter report out in end of july. With price in plastic material increase, profit should be good. Now is the time to test who are investor and who are gambler.
I think market will continue to sell down bcos those who jump into market recently are trader with a short term target aka gambler. I have friend that don't play share market, also start to jump in to play contra.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

Yes I agree you need holding power eventhough fundamental intact. We do not know where is the bottom.

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-11 23:02 | Report Abuse

I've been buying at RM1 since MCO started. Sold most of it at RM2.42. gotta collect back next week. Guess tomorrow will be under heavy selling again.

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-06-11 23:45 | Report Abuse

U collect nxt week wish you goodluck !! I will be watching your movie

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 05:05 | Report Abuse

Today sure teribble. Dow downs 1800 points

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-12 06:31 | Report Abuse

US national debts hit usd26 trillion. Soaring 1 trillion in one month as reported. See what happen today here. Dow Joned down 1800 pts almost 7%

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-06-12 07:44 | Report Abuse

dompeilee After getting trapped 1 lot @ 4.13 last year, I was saved by averaging down 4 lots @ 1.82 in Feb, even though it dropped to 99c in Mar.

Today, I gratefully SOLD everything off @ 2.41 for a slight profit after snagging the pleasantly surprising dividend. No more involvement in this co!
29/05/2020 7:15 PM

Happily OUT of this stock & watching it's fall!

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

It's still a good stock. But today we will be spoilt for choices.

28,068 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-12 08:49 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 25,128.17 -1,861.82 6.90%

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 08:50 | Report Abuse

Let's wait for the daily traders that play with margin... See what their reaction gonna be later. Many sure kena burn

Posted by sooimeng > 2020-06-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

Below 1.60, sure good buy and gain hefty profit after 1 month later

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

Cimb hates this stock? Recommend technical sell 1.60 to 1.70 from daily report from them just now

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

1.78 for lotte. Index down sharply. Panic selling for many stocks

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-12 09:28 | Report Abuse

It also good to see who is naked swimming..one off slip to the bottom..that is the bottom RM 1.70

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

Panic selling by margin players

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

Served them right

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

Probably CIMB traders lost badly when they short the stock and it went up sky high above RM2

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-12 09:35 | Report Abuse

Bought 1,000 lots at RM1.71 to RM1.72 just now ....let’s see what happen

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

1,000 lots 1.72 mil??? hahaha

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-12 09:47 | Report Abuse

I really love coming here. The vibes are really positive.

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

Apolloang, each lot is 100units. Meaning 1000lots is 100,000 units. Only use RM172k.

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Let it makes clear.

In fact it is good for Lotte Ttitian when US DJ tumbles due to fear of second wave of coronavirus. This couple with down in brent cruel oil to US 37...so why sell..?

This stock can be used to hedge against the danger of coronavirus.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

white bunny, those negative shamans left this chat after the prices went up and they got tired of being wrong. I name a few names but lets not get personal. We're just here to share and make money together. Only good fellas left here and everyone is more or less happy coz we boarded the train earlier

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 10:13 | Report Abuse

Nepo the spread is still healthy. Your right, oil price down means naptha should be down too. Selling prices have gone up and actually as long as PP/PE selling prices are not lower than last year level shouldnt be an issue

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2020-06-12 10:15 | Report Abuse

bad luck yesterday brought today drop much, haizzz....

Posted by raymondsim > 2020-06-12 10:18 | Report Abuse

Allow me to share my opinion. For long time i have opted for different perspective about investment. Based on TVT, Timing, Value, and Theme to invest. Fundamentally i choose stocks based on thier Values and good Theme and make it a middle or long term investment. Lctitan seems a good one. Then I consider myself as a partner in this company. Timing like today proivides added opportunity buy at a lower cost. QR is my concern. Fluctutations means opportunites to add on or liquidate to a better standby opportunity. In long run, we wil wont get too flustrated and emotionally too affected. Be a happy investor.

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-12 10:25 | Report Abuse

Perfect environment for lctitan when market fall at this magnitude even blue chips would not be spared but the severity may not be the same for different stocks by mid July some people would have known what would fig it would be releasing for the qtr so think for yourselves lah

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 10:40 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who managed to buy at RM1.7. Paper gain of 7%

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

Jackson.. happy for you..

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2020-06-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

Yesterday global stock mkt meltdown due to increase in covid19 cases in Latin America yamen US

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2020-06-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wait bro next two weeks Lati sale watch and record prices