LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.02 (1.98%)

1.01 - 1.04

17 people like this.

12,750 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 3 days ago

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks. I also manage to buy 2,000 E&O at 41.5sen. Expecting them to announce dividend with their Qtr report end of this month. Usually, it’s 3sen for last 10yrs.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

i will always do opposite of CIMB, donkey ask to sell, i will buy, managed to add more at 1.72

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

I just avoid property / construction no matter how cheap coz things wont be good next 6-12 months. If i had to buy, i will only look at KSL.

i just added more LCTITAN at 1.84. Was in queue earlier at 1.80, 1.82 and was distracted with work and all not matched sigh. I have no luck in trading. Anyway a few cents dont matter if your buying for long term

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

Good to @BornToSpeculate encouraging move

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2020-06-12 12:15 | Report Abuse

actually this counter give gd dividend but hope future it share can past 2.50

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

My average today is 1.75 even if I throw it all at current price of 1.84 I can still make a profit of 1.8K but what stock to buy back and I think 1.80 is the resistence for this stock unless there is another big fall in US tonight but the irony is that crude oil would also fall in tandem which would benefit lctitan so it would be the winner in the mid term

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 14:53 | Report Abuse

Congrats.. now rm1.91

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks those who sold to us.

Nepo

3,367 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

Congrats for those who bought. right now I dont have extra fund to buy in..too bad..

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-12 15:06 | Report Abuse

Sold my 100,000 units (bought at RM1.71 this morning) at RM1.90 just now ....just to be safe

Posted by AnchoviesswimwithSha > 2020-06-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

Go for K1 now....the high volume there today seems to be because of nasal swab approval by the government

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

Better sell more. I’ll add more.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

Jackson damned good, bought at day low and sold at day high!!

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-12 15:09 | Report Abuse

Ali, it’s just lucky. I also bought E&O at 41.5sen this morning ....I’m using my profit to buy more now at 42.5sen. Quarterly report may come out today with dividend after market close

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 15:56 | Report Abuse

In queue at 1.88. Again not matched

Genesis4

23 posts

Posted by Genesis4 > 2020-06-12 15:58 | Report Abuse

If today close green, monday got luck d.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

No matter how bad markets turns out to be we are so close net cash per share. sure can't lose long term unless u buy on share margin.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

Now queuing at 1.90

xytraders

197 posts

Posted by xytraders > 2020-06-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

lowet price rm1.00

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 16:07 | Report Abuse

Haha matched. And up

Genesis4

23 posts

Posted by Genesis4 > 2020-06-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Good to heard that born. I am stupid when hit 2.4 above i still hold till now. Cause though can hit 2.5 only sell . Now become breakeven only.

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2020-06-12 16:19 | Report Abuse

no u can't say stupid is the price u like to sell not met ur target only, mostly ppl same situation like u

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 16:20 | Report Abuse

Genesis unless u have lady luck with u just hold on coz we can't time markets. I didn't sell since 1.22. In fact I cut loss on some old stocks I held due to sentimental reasons that took a dive since PH govt took over and bought more Lotte today

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

Add more.

Genesis4

23 posts

Posted by Genesis4 > 2020-06-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

I am a bad investor. Like to hold share for long term. But learn it hardway after losing money and agree with born statement that we cant time the market. Fully support such statement.

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-12 16:32 | Report Abuse

wah Jackson88 100000X.19=19000 profit very cool brother

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 16:34 | Report Abuse

Don't worry be happy for everyone who makes here. Remember the target is to whack and earn from the funds when they start buying again

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

Newbies here , I just follow BTS. HE is very helpful

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Looks like everyone happy today ... Hopefully no more heart attack on Monday

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

US market likely down tonight but don't worry. Just hold on until at least next quarter result.

I expect market to drop on Monday but this is already oversold d. I think it will hold else I might add a little more.

Thanks Soros. I didn't know I can be influential just wanna share what I know so that everyone wins.

Posted by angiewg20 > 2020-06-12 17:03 | Report Abuse

I too have been holding with my average of 1.27 and not intending to sell yet until my target price is reached. Nothing to worry about as this is a fundamentally strong company, we just need to sit tight and ride through the storms like today. Monday will be a good run.

lianbc12

57 posts

Posted by lianbc12 > 2020-06-12 17:06 | Report Abuse

The counter will uptrend onward ... this round will hit the previous high ... just see how the operator collected the share . No word say

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

Dear BTS
Can teach us what is PP speed?
The public holding less 25%, is it good? Can Lotte manipulate the price easily ?
Thanks

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-12 17:42 | Report Abuse

What they mean is raw material cost to selling price. Lotte does plastic and main end products like pe and pp plastic has gone up substantially. Raw materials are downstream petrochemicals so related to oil prices.

Shareholder spread is ok coz Lotte chem Korea holds 70% and if they buy anymore they have to declare. The logically way to solve the spread is to push share price up so new shareholders come in.

IPO a few years ago was 6.5 so if Lotte chem Korea could buy more they would but would risk privatization which defeats the main purpose of going for listing in the first place. They could do that and buy back cheap but they are not doing it coz they got other bigger plans. That's my take

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

BTS U are lovely.
Thanks. Well explained.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-12 18:59 | Report Abuse

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
NEXT WEEK GOODBYE [[[AIRASIA]]]
GOODBYE [SPSETIA], [MRCB], [FGV], [SUPERMX], [PENTA] AND [DOUBLE GOODBYE] TO [[[LCTITAN]]]

THANK ME LATER

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-06-12 20:17 | Report Abuse

LCTitan net current asset per share is 2.18

benjamin graham would have been an eager buyer, even more so when it drop below its net cash per share

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-06-12 20:37 | Report Abuse

secretinvestor8888 , what do you mean by double goodbye to lctitan ? you means price is going to drop further ? pl explain eg is your smart guess ? or some data or information pl share

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-12 21:10 | Report Abuse

Titan NTA 2.18 where you got this figure ? Need explanation . I believe it is 5.34

titan3322

2,455 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-12 21:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha secretinvestors8888 you have wrongly lumped lctitan alongside AIRASIA FGV SUPERMX Etc they are obviously a different breed seriously if you want to 888 huat3 it is still not late to buy at this level

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-12 22:16 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Secretinvestor8888. Don't throw your temper here. I have to admit yesterday I sold then today I bought back at RM1.94. lol. Queue 600,000 but only managed to get 420,000

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 02:01 | Report Abuse

say goodbye to your money @rotiboy

Gemini

321 posts

Posted by Gemini > 2020-06-13 02:36 | Report Abuse

1.70 is this round bottom

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-13 08:04 | Report Abuse

I am ok with that. That's the little risk I am taking here. But compared to the price I sold off earlier, this is a good bargain. I believe most investor here will agree with me.

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-06-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

secretinvestor8888 since you didnt give any explaination i just take it that its your guess work only than its ok . anybody can guess what you feel can happen .

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

u just see la... lets see if guesswork or not

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

Don't bother even replying him. We welcome criticism witht facts and logic but if some wants to just rant and be sour grapes then just ignore them.

You know what they say, what goes around comes around. If you always curse ppl and hope they lose money, only bad luck will be at doorstep soon.

Just look at his history of comments

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

so reality tastes like sour grapes... at least for those in denial

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 10:13 | Report Abuse

no covid, no lctitan... and malaysia is doing very well... terima kasih mr noor hisham

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-13 11:00 | Report Abuse

BTS, how to check the PP spread price ? Thanks