LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 56 minutes ago

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-05 15:22 | Report Abuse

Crackers that use Ethane as feedstock are also increasing prices. https://www.icis.com/explore/resources/news/2020/06/04/10515772/icis-webinar-pe-demand-surprisingly-strong

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-05 15:24 | Report Abuse

Facts 123....tqvm for above info

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-05 15:26 | Report Abuse

they pile up lots of cash, they can buy the naphta and keep,
undervalue, if not msci wont have include LCT

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

Hopefully can recoup back and close at 2.2, if it is, then 2.05 is the bottom..
After locking the feedstock at extremely low price, it is now a very position for the co to perform.

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-05 15:55 | Report Abuse

thanks facts123, it is the latest news on 4/6/2020. The demand is surprisingly strong. Then nothing to worry about.

jinghee

134 posts

Posted by jinghee > 2020-06-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

I am keeping for long term.

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

Time to buy back LC Titan ....hurray. Sold at RM2.40 that day ...:now at RM2.10

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-06 05:45 | Report Abuse

Unexpectedly, Oil prices recover too fast...

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-06-06 09:57 | Report Abuse

luckily PE naphtha spread went up and cover PP naphtha spread for the moment.

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-06-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

This counter is for long term keeping. Tp at least RM3.5 this year

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-06-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

good price to add, close eyes and hold.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

mmc kena tunggu lama.

jackson88

412 posts

Posted by jackson88 > 2020-06-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

I sold my LC Titan at RM2.40 last time and bought E&O at 40sen. Now E&O is 45sen and will have 3sen dividend (6.6% yield).

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2020-06-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

buying crude oil futures is a way to hedge rising crude oils. if price of crude oil goes up, LCT can make profits from futures to off set higher raw material cost.

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-06 20:44 | Report Abuse

It’s the spread that matter, it spread will maintain even if oil and naphtha move up if the market demand and supply of PP/PE are intact. Last year there is an excess supply from US and weak demand due to trade war. But this year there is an disruption on US supply and huge demand of protective equipments due to Covid19. Furthermore when Oil rebounded it’s also due to market opening up from lockdown and economic cycle recovery hence there will be more demand for PP/PE as these are daily essential ingredients for consumers goods. So we are expecting at least a healthy SPREAD going forward. So be steady and stay invested in LCtitan and Pchem.

up2up

93 posts

Posted by up2up > 2020-06-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

Agreed with your comments, if % of PP/PE selling price increased are higher than the % of increased in the cost, what are we worry for ? margin of GP will determine the profitability of LCTITAN.

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-06-06 22:07 | Report Abuse

from bursa announcement this co still have not achieved the public spread condition , im sure the majority share holders will make sure the price stay at the right level if the business has improved and is becoming more profitable

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-06 23:43 | Report Abuse

May go private

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-06-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Way fall 2 tis price oredi. V attractive pricing. I like

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2020-06-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

Latest Ethylene prices inched higher in Asia due to Higher Upstream costs and Stronger regional Buying sentiments. Reports of Limited regional product avails and Bullish downstream PE pricing trends, further supported the price.

JiaWeiP

45 posts

Posted by JiaWeiP > 2020-06-07 22:31 | Report Abuse

Am I still eligible to attend the AGM if i purchase the share next week?

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-07 23:09 | Report Abuse

JollyAndy what is your opinion. Can you please share. The stock is undervalue that is why i say may go private.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-07 23:11 | Report Abuse

We share our views so we are on the right track I am agreeable to accept critics

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-08 09:57 | Report Abuse

I believe they will not go private as they have yet to utilise the ipo funds for the Indonesia LINE project. A main chunk of the IPO prospectus was on the Indonesia project. Hence, as they have not fulfilled their promise on the utilisation of ipo funds, they will not go for privatisation.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

If what had been promised in the prospectus to the subscriber's and not fulfilled then the money should be refunded back to the shareholders. My opinion here is based on the fact that the management should not mislead the shareholders . Anyhow i believe the fundamental is intact and i hope the management take care of the shareholders

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

Please correct me if my opinion is not right

kl_guy

1,437 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2020-06-08 14:01 | Report Abuse

Now WTI crude is 40.05 . I wonder how long can the operator keep serbadk at this level.
The oil price is getting higher and higher. The demand for oil is strong. Tomorrow open must buy,

lhh99s

97 posts

Posted by lhh99s > 2020-06-08 20:29 | Report Abuse

pls dun comment other stock here!

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-09 05:20 | Report Abuse

Jollyandy...very jolly good informtion!

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-09 09:33 | Report Abuse

TP for lctitan should be at least 3.20 in the next 9 months

misk_72

152 posts

Posted by misk_72 > 2020-06-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

ok today can take profit @ 2.2...get ready

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-09 12:00 | Report Abuse

Take profit but cannot buy back same low price later

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

jollyAndy yes your reply is logical and at present, the stock is undervalued.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

still undervalue mah

Posted by deadchicken > 2020-06-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

Daily naphtha spread info.
https://www.krungsrisecurities.com/research/1/1

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2020-06-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

JollyAndy you know this baby very well and you had done a lot of research. Thank you for sharing.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

Just buylah....cash rich mah....!!

TT26

Posted by TT26 > 2020-06-09 13:02 | Report Abuse

JollyAndy very good research and info

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-09 14:42 | Report Abuse

I just read CIMB assign a TP of 1.62 for this stock why not sell me at 1.80 I will sapu any amount offered

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-09 16:19 | Report Abuse

Probably investment analysts set TP at the low level which they hope to sapu themselves...LOL

nottieboy

43 posts

Posted by nottieboy > 2020-06-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

Titan3322, u sure u can buy all? Lol

josht29

9 posts

Posted by josht29 > 2020-06-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

Feels like someone is preventing the share price from going up lol

up2up

93 posts

Posted by up2up > 2020-06-09 20:59 | Report Abuse

Do not worries, they purposely push down the prices to flush out contra player, so we can collect more as the current prices still got ample of room to move up.

josht29

9 posts

Posted by josht29 > 2020-06-09 21:05 | Report Abuse

Do you guys think it's something related to the public spread issue?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-06-09 21:05 | Report Abuse

IB TPs are a joke. so they downgrade it to buy themselves... when it rises again, then they revise TP to sell?

misk_72

152 posts

Posted by misk_72 > 2020-06-09 22:18 | Report Abuse

yes best time to buy tomorrow probably will go further down @2.05 as huge buyer waiting for this price & massive selling @ 2.11 today eve...tomorrow how??

Needmoney

63 posts

Posted by Needmoney > 2020-06-09 22:37 | Report Abuse

My point of view is keep accumulate it. One day will reach 5 again.

Posted by AnchoviesswimwithSha > 2020-06-09 23:47 | Report Abuse

@Needmoney if youre looking for long term why accumulate now since we know the recession is here and the market will crash anytime soon.

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-06-10 00:40 | Report Abuse

Lol.

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-10 00:53 | Report Abuse

What's the current advise /forecast?