LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,722 comment(s). Last comment by Lsly88 7 hours ago

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-18 08:53 | Report Abuse

If you‘Ve been track naphtha and pe/pp prices, its obvious lctitan will do well for qr ending june. However, price will usually only move once good results are confirmed and insiders leak this info. Similar case for gloves counters in march to may

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-18 09:04 | Report Abuse

Thats the plan. Hopefully when this happens the stupid funds will realize what an idiot they have been and start buying back and pushing the price up. Thats when we should sell

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

Seems like following Top gloves haha

ihting79

Posted by ihting79 > 2020-06-18 09:40 | Report Abuse

Is the previous mco will affected the Production ? Is their factory running tat time coz if their factory also closed during mco period then next Q may b not as good we aspect even naphtha n pp was in good price . Any advise . Thks

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

There was an article stating that full capacity since Apr. I think first Q they had some disruption either maintenance or internal reorganization of production

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

they are under essential industry, no limitation on production even during 1st phase of MCO( however coincide with their scheduled plant turnaround which completed in March). Full production for April onwards.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Short selling will hit glove counters more coz more retailers. Mostly funds holding LCT and they are not on margin

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

I wanted to raise this earlier. So if it was scheduled maintenance doesn't it mean that the first quarter small operating loss of 30m-40m ( after adding back non cash items ) was partly due to this instead of the reasons analyst gave ?

Analyst didn't even mention this although the Korean CEO said this

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-18 12:11 | Report Abuse

yes, essentially 1st quarter only operating in Jan and Feb at 60-70% of full 3 months. However margin in Jan and Feb was bad. This compounded with the oil price crash( writedown of naphtha inventory) resulted in loss.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-18 12:29 | Report Abuse

What will happen when the restriction on short selling ends?

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-18 14:27 | Report Abuse

When the restriction in short-selling ends, more fluctuation in price...but I think this restriction gonna to extend.. govt doesn't want to take the risk.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-06-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

dompeilee After getting trapped 1 lot @ 4.13 last year, I was saved by averaging down 4 lots @ 1.82 in Feb, even though it dropped to 99c in Mar.

Today, I gratefully SOLD everything off @ 2.41 for a slight profit after snagging the pleasantly surprising dividend. No more involvement in this co!

No regrets getting out on 29/5/20 =)

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

Is it that only certain listed company shares stipulated by Bursa can be short-sell?

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-19 05:37 | Report Abuse

Dumpinglee is a smart smart smart trader, value investors here are too silly to buy for long-term..die die eaten the sh.t for loss .the most wonderful thing to see other suffer while himself got escaped ..cry:(

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-19 07:58 | Report Abuse

I like your humor JollyAndy maybe he has bought the gloves stocks and comparing which has declined more hehe

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-19 08:35 | Report Abuse

Investors will win consistently in the long term whereas traders wont. You tried trading before im sure, i will call it gambling or luck whether its stocks, FX, crypto, commodity. Even ppl who claim that they are skilled i dont see them doing better than long term investors as they cannot predict when it goes up in larges spikes.

What dumpinglee did, im also guilty of which is the worst. Buy for short term but dont cut loss when it hits your target and hugging the stock to death. And now when its recovering from the the bottom you cut loss. If it goes back to above his cost in one day, he still curse and say he made the right decision to console yourself but he was not consistent in his strategy. If he had cut loss in the first place when it dropped 30% from RM4, and bought in again at 1.20, he would have made.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-19 08:40 | Report Abuse

Nepo, to console you. Just like you sold your old property at a good profit and like all property investors i know, they went to buy something else. And normally that something else is already inflated like what happened to everyone who bought property past 3-4 years.

You might have gotten out and bought a better stock, but looking at the overall market most things have also taken a beating. For example, pchem was 7 bucks recently when LCT was 1.85 i think or lower. look at it now.

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-06-19 09:01 | Report Abuse

To recall about 20 years ago when I was still a young kid.. I applied IPO for KLCC for around RM 1.60. After listing, the price show no excitment, in fact it showed losses. movement about RM 1.50+-...after sometimes about a year later, the volume start a rise and price started to rise to RM 1.70. Due to long waiting, disregard undervalued, I quickly sold at around RM 1.7+. But it was just a beginning..later the price spiked up trememdously to nowaday at around RM 8 and this didn't including dividend..

From there on, I learnt a lesson, for good stock (though it is difficult to identify..), you need to buy at very low price and hold long-term..

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-19 12:10 | Report Abuse

Lotte Korea up 5-6%. good news

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Tend to agree with Nepo and BTS on above, after learning the very hard way (losing money) for past 30 years in market off an on .

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2020-06-19 14:21 | Report Abuse

agree with the long term theory , as long as u mange to hit one good stock , it considers your jackpot. but got to have faith in it . for long term.

Louise4

389 posts

Posted by Louise4 > 2020-06-19 14:26 |

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

IPO 8.00 lah then reduce to 6.50 lah

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-06-21 15:01 | Report Abuse

Informative article..liiminvest

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-21 18:00 | Report Abuse

So how's tomorrow Market expectation?

28,068 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-21 18:02 |

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-06-21 22:15 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 25,871.461 -208.64 0.80%

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

Even if KLSE dropped 2k points and everything goes to bad due to 2nd wave of covid, net cash per share is 1.71 at least discounting upside of the business. How wrong could you go. For other good counters, if market is bad.. price can drop and you cant predict due to so many variables, and its hard to establish the bottom.

For this, you are very close to the bottom. Even if it does, you can be sure that it will come back coz its cash.

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomorrow is another good green day..

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2020-06-22 00:44 | Report Abuse

any website to check current products selling price? (eg Ethylene,HDPE )

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-22 14:51 | Report Abuse

Smart investors already quing up to buy at 1.80 d I managed to buy some at 1.78/1.790 level this morning they probably know the next qtr result will be good

titan3322

2,369 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-06-22 14:54 | Report Abuse

Unless there is a sharp fall in the US market I think 1.80 is a strong support level

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-22 15:46 | Report Abuse

Touching red again.. Any issue today?

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

Suddenly the selling force is strong. Looks bad.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-23 08:02 | Report Abuse

nesty, just hold on tight and check back later. LCT result should be out by end of next month ( normally its 1 mth after, i dont knohw they they are so efficient ) but PCHEM will be 2 mths after closing. Both have same financial year end.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-23 09:28 | Report Abuse

Suayexpert is back.

If prices go up for Naphtha, ASP should go up as well. Anyway, reporting quarter is for Apr May June 20. If it goes up now it will only affect next quarter and i just checked the spread earlier it is still healthy.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Dear BTS
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jcorp-identifies-potential-investments-worth-rm174b-pengerang

1. wondering is it same business with LCT and PCHEM?
thanks

facts123

54 posts

Posted by facts123 > 2020-06-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

in fact naphtha going up could be even better for quarter results ending june 2020. Previous QR had a writedown on inventories of 81,396. WIth their naphtha cost at estimated average of 200USD for this quarter. There should be a reversal of write-down for this upcoming qr. ASP for PE and PP have been going up steadily as well, both have increased by about USD100/MT in last 4 weeks.

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

Soros, your above are for Pchem.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-06-23 13:06 | Report Abuse

Nes can elaborate more pls

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

Soros, Pchem is same business with LCTitan. Just that Pchem is under Petronas, and Petronas is under gov link.
LCTitan is consider private (KOREA) and not much link with Msia Gov.

Please correct me if im wrong.

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-23 14:50 | Report Abuse

Recently LCTitan is holding bottom line at Rm1. 8. Something is going on and hopefully it benefits us. Also their AGM is on next week..
Hopefully we can fly up together.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

AGM next week? How to receive the invite?

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-06-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

Nesty, cash per share is the floor price. Even you use any super financial theory, if they discount cash, discount the theory.

Unless of course, you think that this is another Wirecard fraud. And on this, we get to fall back on Lotte Group reputation

There is a link on the announcement for the e invite. Please share for those who are going, as I wont be joining.

NesTyYonG

35 posts

Posted by NesTyYonG > 2020-06-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Bts, im newbie and do not know much. So does it sounds positive for u on what's happening currently?

Sorry i do not have link, anybody have can please share.
Thanks.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-23 15:42 | Report Abuse

I register at Tricor website

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-06-23 16:53 | Report Abuse

Sure will do

Needmoney

63 posts

Posted by Needmoney > 2020-06-23 18:33 | Report Abuse

now invest in LCTITAN will win just matter of time.