LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

+0.02 (1.60%)

1.24 - 1.27

17 people like this.

12,712 comment(s). Last comment by stevenckheng 3 days ago

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-05-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Bought some today just now...mega sales

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-19 16:45 | Report Abuse

ya go run lor .....i stay hahahaha...

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-19 16:46 | Report Abuse

only the shorties run ...go go run ..hahahaha

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-19 17:00 | Report Abuse

US futures market doesn't look okay to me currently...

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

It wud be wise to take some money (profits) off the table if your shares are making some money. There will always be opportunities for money to be made in days to come.

Amazonboy

771 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-05-19 17:04 | Report Abuse

Dont worry too much about market... go n get vaccinated

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

Maybank with 38.5 sen dividend pending also fell everybody pun takut juga but today my other darling gloves did well

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2021-05-19 18:53 | Report Abuse

Will go sideway, maybe lower. No more news to spur buying. Stay sideline for now. Cheers.

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2021-05-19 19:05 | Report Abuse

don't greedy if had met ur targets then sold keep cash 1st if any better counter then can think go 4 it, now downtrend every 1 scare

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-19 23:31 | Report Abuse

My advice is hold but can add a little if there is further price erosion but don't sell lctitan and buy other stocks this is like committing suicide coz for the medium term gloves, plantations and lctitan would perform well don't worry about the short term volatility

Posted by information > 2021-05-20 02:05 | Report Abuse

A bright future for petrochemical projects in Asia

April 21 2021

https://www.lexology.com/library/detail.aspx?g=7d506b7d-3071-4eb9-90fb-b1d7c54a4155

The rise in Asia’s refining capacity will increase the supply of feedstocks, such as naphtha, LPG and basic petrochemicals like ethylene and propylene, that is available in the region for petrochemical projects. It also may increase regional demand for petrochemical blend stocks that are used as fuel additives, such as toluene, xylenes and MTBE.

Despite its extensive investment in petrochemical capacities, China is likely to remain one of the world’s largest petrochemicals importers as demand continues to outstrip capacity. The potential to export products to China will continue to provide great opportunity for petrochemical projects in other countries in Asia.

These projects may hold increasing appeal for investors not only in Asia, but globally, as certain value chains become more regionalized in Asia and more companies consider localizing supply chains to place production nearer to demand growth and reduce potential trade barriers.

Posted by information > 2021-05-20 02:12 | Report Abuse

HDPE Prices in China Expected to Increase in Long-Term, Says Beroe Inc.

Apr 01, 2021

https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/hdpe-prices-in-china-expected-to-increase-in-long-term-says-beroe-inc-301259231.html

There is an existing potential for market growth in China owing to the HDPE market share being mainly controlled by Asian markets. There has been a slow demand-growth in 2020 that may have its consequences on the Chinese market. But a detailed study of the HDPE market analysis shows that with no further plant additions beyond 2022, the gap in the capacity and demand may widen in the future

In the first and second quarters of 2021, there will be a percentage of increase in prices, due to steady and consistent demands. The present trends make for a predictable increase in prices in the following months of 2021.

The present trend of the price increase in the HDPE industry in China assures a greater margin for resin producers. There is a 20-30 percent increase in the margin available for integrated producers. For smaller production companies, the margin stands at 10-20 percent on average.

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 07:46 | Report Abuse

@information thanks for the valuable information lctitan is the cheapest petrochem stock in the region coupled with the potential growth prospect it is a steal at RM3.05

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 09:17 | Report Abuse

Operator banyak kuat manipulating hehe

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

Lctitan still good defense with current market index to volatile.

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

and shorties keep selling and i keep buying and accm...hehehe

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

u must hv holding power when buying this ctr...the operator can 'sumpit' u all till the last drop of your juice during downtrend. u must be able to bear the onslaughter at all costs during this downtrend...

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

There will always be calm after the storm...no worries

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2021-05-20 10:22 | Report Abuse

Back 2 something again sq one

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

sq one? means?

Amazonboy

771 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-05-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

Market up wayang habis.. LOL

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 10:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha dia sudah tewas lor

14,450 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

@information, thanks

st

Posted by st > 2021-05-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

gcap

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

then wayang habis ...who is habis ?????

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

who is tewas ????

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 13:21 | Report Abuse

really back to 2 ????

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

@marky2kalpa shorties tewas will slowly climb up lor

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 15:13 | Report Abuse

Today 6808 new cases ! berjaga2 lah

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 15:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gomen will announce whether there will be full MCO !

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

But this stock will be least affected

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

I think full MCO will be impose to those state which has high covid -19 cases..

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 15:47 | Report Abuse

Just hold tight to this stock since less affected

14,450 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-20 15:56 |

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 15:56 | Report Abuse

Gloves are dropping now if full mco in Sngor their operation will be affected

14,450 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-05-20 15:58 | Report Abuse

unlike gloves having large number of workers and densely packed....petrochemicals have high standard of precautionary measures and trained staffs to follow struct procedures to prevent any such cases

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

@probabiliti the market is full of syndicates to manipulate stocks they maybe the same buyers and sellers

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

Gloves function is to protect from being affected from disease but in Malaysia i guess they dont use protective especially gloves to prevent from affected ....no wonder many dying ...

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

Wow they rather sell at loss rather that hold ......so pity

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-20 16:33 | Report Abuse

unbelieveable...the selling is so severe...even 2.90 also disposed...must be KYY kena margin call

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-05-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

Run

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

it wud take a long while b4 confidence can be restored in the market...

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 16:44 | Report Abuse

Just hold and wait for the dividend lor hehe

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 16:51 | Report Abuse

hehehehe ....those short seller ..please go SELL SELL SELL i want to collect below ,,,i have been waiting long long time ......

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

marky2kalpha@...u are collecting KYY tkt...hehehehehe

Posted by marky2kalpha > 2021-05-20 17:28 | Report Abuse

Yess im collecting slowly of course i dont chase high one ...hehehhe ....im just a long term investor ....gogogog selll sell sell to me .....hahahahaha

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2021-05-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

I tried to queue to buy during closing at 2.90 but so sad, unable to get it. its ok...will try again tmrw morning

Amazonboy

771 posts

Posted by Amazonboy > 2021-05-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Tomolo drop somemore can buy cheap...

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2021-05-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

why hold when you can cut 15% loss to try and buy back around rm2.30. Its a possibility with full lockdown incoming

titan3322

2,349 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-05-20 18:09 | Report Abuse

Stay calm bro firstly there is no change in the fundermentals of the company in fact ppe price continue to rise some operators are taking this opportunity to frighten the not so strong investors so that they can buy cheap using the same modus operanti. Secondly even if there is a total lockdown lctitan is one co that is least affected bcoz all essential services would be allowed to operate petro chemical is one of them. Just hold on to your shares and enjoy the coming dividends it is surely better than your bank deposits and don't try to go for something that gives you fast return coz there won't be any TQ