LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.97%)

1.02 - 1.03

17 people like this.

12,750 comment(s). Last comment by cbkia4896 6 days ago

nikicheong

2,474 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-08-01 19:36 | Report Abuse

@hng33, don't believe such crap lah. Retailers should rightfully feel cheated because Lotte downplayed the impact of the plant shutdown.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2017-08-01 19:52 | Report Abuse

the problem is not with the water outage, the problem is that this massive drop in operation income was not communicated to the public properly when it IPO. and just days after IPO the bombshell was drop on the shareholders. people rightly feel they are getting conned by the management and lose confidence in the counter. the price drop is reflection on the lost of confidence not the one off outage event.

Posted by T800Terminator > 2017-08-01 20:02 | Report Abuse

Golden opportunity. Tomorrow q at 3.50. If can't get it. Hopefully Friday can get it.

Posted by davidvestor > 2017-08-01 20:10 | Report Abuse

I bought 3 parcels, ave. 4.34. tmr will rebound, golden oppty to accumulate. I wonder who still want to sell at such low price tmrr ?

Posted by davidvestor > 2017-08-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

Oh, now LCT is basically a fund manager stock. I guess it is going to dump very low and pump very high..

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-08-01 20:22 | Report Abuse

Result so bad why still want to buy?
Just sell and let it drop
Rebound is not a good reason to buy this stock
:)

limch

3,056 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-08-01 20:30 | Report Abuse

Cannot blame M'sians. Cheap shares nobody want. They think expensive shares(eg Lotte, Hengyuan, PetronM, Perstima) are good quality.

gcke @Jeffreyteck the water shortage issue happened in April 2017.Caused massive disruption to the normal production which have a direct bearing on the profits earned for that quarter.Such information and event are material facts.The adverse implications arising from such event should have been properly disclosed to all the public subscribers- institutional and retail investors.Think they should have done better but failed to do so.Simply complacent and dereliction of IPOs proper governance.
01/08/2017 18:12

limch

3,056 posts

Posted by limch > 2017-08-01 20:30 | Report Abuse

So IBs' must price Lotte at maximum permissible level.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-08-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

Result bad is only limited to recent release Q2 result, EPS 6.58sen as Lottie still deliver commendable first half total EPS 26.38se, implying Lotte did record very good set of result in previous Q1 result as much as 20sen earring per share

If without anymore shutdown due to one off water outage that happen in April, Expect lotte should be able to deliver normalize EPS forward in next Q3 and Q4 result.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-08-01 20:37 | Report Abuse

Technically, lotte now is under extreme severe OVERSOlD state, RSI at unbeliveable level 0.893 !!!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-08-01 20:43 | Report Abuse

Investor already priced in the EPS 26.38
or 26.38 x 4 = 105.52
And that is why we have a TP of 9.00
:)
Now with eps 6 only investor should revise their TP again?

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-08-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

The 6.58 eps is base on 1.7 billion shares before IPO, the total number of shares after IPO is around 2.3 billion shares, if not mistaken?

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-01 20:55 | Report Abuse

@hng33 whether you agree or not in the immediate term the confidence and trust of the marketplace on this share counter has been battered badly.
2.Huhuhu...you think so simply that the trust and confidence can be back or restored so quickly!.
3.Past examples showed not so soon.It takes sometimes for the market-place to change the perception from negative to positive.

Outcome: Negativity on the stock price still has some room to go,possibly.

PE_10

60 posts

Posted by PE_10 > 2017-08-01 20:57 | Report Abuse

EPS 6.58X4=26.32 sen. PE 10 TP RM 2.63?

PE_10

60 posts

Posted by PE_10 > 2017-08-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

Like that EPS even lower. So TP must adjust even lower?

Posted by i3gambler > Aug 1, 2017 08:52 PM | Report Abuse
The 6.58 eps is base on 1.7 billion shares before IPO, the total number of shares after IPO is around 2.3 billion shares, if not mistaken?

mikeann

820 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2017-08-01 21:03 | Report Abuse

At 4.28 , the share is grossly oversold.

Rebound imminent.

hng33

20,033 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2017-08-01 21:03 | Report Abuse

The ultimate goal in stock market is to make profit from share price different between entry and exit price. Portfolio second round entry now at 4.35+, and I confident portfolio can make good profit in sooner time :D)

Remark, the first round was enter at 4.25, exit at 4.49 for gross profit 24sen/ share. Let's see what profit margin for second round trading later

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-08-01 21:04 | Report Abuse

by right this stok should below 3.00..

Posted by Mohd Faridz IV > 2017-08-01 21:06 | Report Abuse

haihhh.....drop

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-08-01 21:07 | Report Abuse

why must give reason water... call shabas come laa.. my son also know...

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-08-01 21:09 | Report Abuse

stupid boss before dont said water after listed reason water.. ask my son to be the boss.. u get loss..not fit..be boss

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

Bananaman ChongJiauJau said....

In humble my opinion, this is a really good bargain that we can't find often.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ifrit2020/

The so called expert. LMAO

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

wonder when can reach 1.50

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

U all kena conned by Koreans loh. Better buy Lotte chocolates at least can eat

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2017-08-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

a time bomb still waiting for KLSE, 1MDB defaulted today https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-08-01/1mdb-is-said-to-have-missed-603-million-payment-to-ipic

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-01 21:57 | Report Abuse

1mdb default yet still wanna list edra energy,who wanna buy?

ant123

178 posts

Posted by ant123 > 2017-08-01 22:37 | Report Abuse

even EPF i think also selling la this rubbish stock !!

gcke

1,359 posts

Posted by gcke > 2017-08-01 22:38 | Report Abuse

In many matured and developed equity markets like in Japan,USA,UK,EC,South Korea many of these public listed companies will communicate and disclose material information with their stakeholders and shareholders.
2.Last year for examples Apple and Samsung issued their earning WARNINGS for the coming quarters.The markets initially responded during the next open trading days by selling down the stocks but the adverse sentiments were well mitigated and absorbed.No sudden market's jerk downwards on their stock prices later when their poor QR were announced.

That should be the way how investors' relationship needs to be managed.Transparency and clear communication built up trust and confidence on the stocks.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-01 22:46 | Report Abuse

in Malaysia and i3 cannot issue warning,people will scold u...hahaha

Bullcoming

848 posts

Posted by Bullcoming > 2017-08-01 23:05 | Report Abuse

危机中看到机会。In CRISIS there are OPPORTUNITY

Posted by masonseow13 > 2017-08-01 23:16 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow will go down some more better buy

Daim4u

108 posts

Posted by Daim4u > 2017-08-01 23:21 | Report Abuse

TP 3.50. If compared to Protasco Bhd's Chong Ket Pen lies about his wrongdoing in manufacturer blame to win himself Protasco control, Chong Ket Pen looks smarter than no water excuse. At least Chong did not says no oil. Lololol

Daim4u

108 posts

Posted by Daim4u > 2017-08-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

Buy Protasco Bhd 1.00. Cheaper.

Posted by LearnFromMistake > 2017-08-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

This is actually a con artist organisation, at 1st they try to con rm8.50, but ppl scare, then discount and warranty by tiger to gain public confidence... Then only start to cut shareholder meat slice by slice like eating sushi.. ;) it ll keep drop until rm3.50 after look into their financial reports and their weirded expenses.... That's why I call for run yesterday but no ppl believe me... If u still believe that next Q ll be good, I can tell u it is impossible... Factory line with mature development won't have much margin to increase ... They only ll think how to burn company cash buy weirded expenses ... Gods bless

21,635 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-01 23:59 | Report Abuse

Stabilizing agent? Stabilize what? Jokes of the year.
The stabilize agent keep on fxxxx behind the scenes! Sudah jadi the stupidest gong lan for the yr, and no choice to keep on burn money! That's what I call stupid. Stabilize agent useless lah!

3,059 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-08-02 00:00 | Report Abuse

Wonder how an investment bank with so many analysts failed to see the risks ahead. Luckily I am not a client of this investment bank.

21,635 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-02 00:01 |

21,635 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-02 00:03 |

21,635 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-08-02 00:04 | Report Abuse

Guys! Loser CKCS is here! Still dare to give lousy and stupid comments! Get out of is lah!

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-02 06:49 | Report Abuse

The pump & dump HengYuan? Some biker gangs decided to save own face and gain at the expense of retailers? After the con jobs conning the retailers into believing it? Woah...look at how it's free falling now. A CON JOB IS DONE BY BIKER GANGS. LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-02 06:51 | Report Abuse

Pinkyplane u better go do another con job and get caught red handed. SC has issued UMA on HengYuan and u better be careful not to be "KENA TANGKAP"! THey got a copy of those involved loh. Those not involved is safe lol

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-02 06:53 | Report Abuse

Btw WHERE IS THE BANANAMAN CHONGJIAUJAU????? AFTER HIS BRAGGING ARTICLES AND COMMENTS.....WHERE IS HE HIDING? DID HE NOT SAY THESE:

"In humble my opinion, this is a really good bargain that we can't find often."
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ifrit2020/

The so called expert. He said good bargain lagi! LMAO

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-02 06:54 | Report Abuse

Better don't delete your articles so the world can see how expert sifu u are

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-02 06:56 | Report Abuse

Better don't delete your articles like last time u deleted all your bragging comments overnight so the world can see how expert sifu u are now. What was the reason u DELETED ALL YOUR PREVIOUS BRAGGING COMMENTS leh? U coward! No integrity loh

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2017-08-02 07:14 | Report Abuse

3.50 only enter

Posted by Sallehhamz > 2017-08-02 07:18 | Report Abuse

me too
will enter @3.50

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-08-02 07:50 | Report Abuse

e water shortages were largely to blame for LCT’s shockingly poor second quarter ended June 30, 2017 (2QFY17) results, something that many analysts and fund managers did not anticipate because LCT’s management did not flag it as a potential concern. Compared with 1QFY17, earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisa- tion (Ebitda) fell by 47.2% to RM259 million. Approximately 51% of the fall in Ebitda was blamed on the water shortage.
“We did not know that the water disruption would have such an im- pact on our bottom line,” Lee told e Edge Financial Daily in an ex- clusive interview yesterday.
Lee assured shareholders that the 2QFY17 results will not af- fect the earnings in 3QFY17. However, 3QFY17 earn-
ings will be dampened by a scheduled turnaround of another plant, NC1, in Johor between July and August. The impact on other parts [of the operations] was not discussed in detail because it could not be quanti ed at that point in time,” said Lee.

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2017-08-02 07:51 | Report Abuse

from the edge daily.....omg....got another plant also suffers water shortage and will impact next quarter results...no wonder all the fund managers and analyst hiding...really brace for Rm3.50

CKCS

1,439 posts

Posted by CKCS > 2017-08-02 07:59 | Report Abuse

This is a con job by the koreans. How u look at it...there is no integrity loh. Why before IPO they tell tall tales and after IPO then all hell breaks loose? Don't play with it loh if not u will be like Bananaman ChongJiauJau disappeared from here loh!