REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

+0.01 (6.90%)

0.145 - 0.155

11 people like this.

10,244 comment(s). Last comment by phunkietown 57 minutes ago

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2019-12-13 22:30 | Report Abuse

To summarise GHL and Revenue... the management in GHL know nuts whilst Revenue think 2-3 steps ahead of GHL. I seriously don’t understand why actis and apis want to stick with a no brainer company. They should ditch GHL and work with Revenue. Whatever actis and apis have in store, only Revenue can help then to double or triple their existing business/portfolio.

Forebase

Posted by Forebase > 2019-12-13 23:29 | Report Abuse

想想为什么revenue股价会在目前经济形势严峻之下仍然向上,但ghl往下,为什么不推高ghl反而选择revenue, 重点在于管理层的前瞻性和商业模式识别。别忘了明年初国家银行会开放虚拟银行执照申请,revenue相信会搭上这股热潮,红股除权拉底股价来得正是时候。

Forebase

Posted by Forebase > 2019-12-13 23:38 | Report Abuse

有apis入股又如何,更何况是舊新闻了,股价反而由高转底。

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-13 23:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, the speaker promote GHL instead of Revenue as Revenue seem run too fast ahead of GHL but he fail to explain why market give Revenue much higher PE compare with GHL.

Forebase

Posted by Forebase > 2019-12-14 00:02 | Report Abuse

主持人只会说可能,不一定,不鼓励之类似话而没有去深入探讨原因,讲了等於没讲

Jengacam

356 posts

Posted by Jengacam > 2019-12-14 00:09 | Report Abuse

Look like yap sailang at revenue. So angry ghl apasal. Sangkut thr?

Forebase

Posted by Forebase > 2019-12-14 00:33 | Report Abuse

最主要原因是不要被主持人误导。

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2019-12-14 00:34 | Report Abuse

Sailang? Not yet and don’t need to. Im still holding on to my 0.37 stock.

I just do not wish to see the retail investor being mislead by people who had no clue about good counter.

For example, it is not the CFO that sold his share, it is the Independent Director exited. Again, just prove how some retail investor doesn’t do their homework.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2019-12-14 00:39 | Report Abuse

The promoter want a 500 follower only willing to share his “trade secret”. I have wasted a good 20mins on... “hi... how you doing...” “I’m doing a more frequent live than my usual live blog.” In then end, no subtance.

I have nothing against someone trying to make a living, but you have to be honest and give an impartial view.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2019-12-14 02:02 | Report Abuse

YapJH: honest need a price.....you pay money for class....you get the honest....but actually the honest is all written in the news....lazy people only buy the news with money....this is why many social media sifu is very rich...

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-14 06:55 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 13): OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Bhd has partnered with Revenue Group Bhd to become the first foreign bank in Malaysia to offer all-in-one digital payment terminals.

In a joint statement today, OCBC Bank said the all-in-one digital payment terminal developed by Revenue Group would simplify the payment acceptance process as it enables physical retail merchants to accept both card and mobile wallet payments using a single digital payment terminal.

"The fashionable and compact payment device is powered by the Android operating platform. It comes with a high definition colour touch screen display and a super-fast thermal printer that is neatly hidden below to maximise screen usage for customers performing electronic transactions," it added.

The digital payment terminal has a wide range of connectivity, including 3G, 4G, WiFi and Bluetooth networks, enabling physical retail merchants to process electronic transactions wirelessly and offer their customers a fast and convenient service experience, according to OCBC Bank.

In addition, it also generates electronic transaction reports every business day to enhance operational efficiency.

OCBC Bank's head of consumer lifestyle finance Ryan Kong said the deployment of the all-in-one digital terminal enables OCBC Bank's merchant partners to accept multiple payment services such as major e-wallets as well as multiple card schemes.

"The Android-based terminal also allows OCBC Bank to maximise the potential of the application, with the option to expand to include features like reward points accumulation and redemption at merchant purchase points. This places us in the forefront of the development of payment technology," he added.

Kong also said OCBC Bank currently has more than 11,000 Electronic Data Capture (EDC) terminals nationwide through a diverse range of merchants spanning a variety of industries including food and beverage, retail, fashion, electronics, telecommunications and petrol stations.

Revenue Group managing director and group chief executive officer Eddie Ng Chee Siong said the company's all-in-one digital payment terminals can handle a myriad of mobile Quick Response (QR) code payment services including Alipay, Boost, Touch 'n Go, UnionPay and WeChat Pay, as well as MasterCard, MyDebit, JCB and Visa, making payment management simpler and more efficient for physical retail merchants.

"Through this digital payment terminal, physical retail merchants will be able to accept payment through multiple channels involving QR codes, near-field communications (NFC), chip cards and traditional magnetic strip cards," he said.

Ng added that this will augur well for Revenue Group as the deployment of more EDC terminals will translate to higher revenue for the group from the rental or sale of terminals as well as electronic transaction processing services.

Revenue Group's three business segments are the distribution, deployment, and maintenance of EDC terminals, electronic transaction processing services for credit and debit cards as well as solutions and services related to payment infrastructure.

As at October, Revenue Group managed more than 45,000 EDC terminals nationwide.

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-14 07:10 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: There’s another push for Malaysia’s digital development with the government dangling a carrot to promote e-wallets.Malaysians aged 18 years and above and earning RM100,000 and below a year will be entitled to a one-off payment of RM30 that can be claimed from Jan 1 to Feb 29 next year.The RM450mil allocation will benefit 15 million Malaysians. To receive the payment, users will need a verified account with selected e-wallet operators.

“The e-wallet stimulus initiative will drive the adoption of e-wallets as a convenient method of payment for consumers, ” said Boost CEO Mohd Khairil Abdullah.

Many e-wallet users lauded the allocation.

This means that : 2020 ( a bright start ahead for Revenue) ...

Forebase

Posted by Forebase > 2019-12-14 08:54 | Report Abuse

以revenue管理层的作风,相信申请虚拟银行执照是必然的事,和蚂蚁金服合作也不是不可能。

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-12-14 08:58 | Report Abuse

1.8 dont want buy. above2.0 all chase to buy and pawned

Forebase

Posted by Forebase > 2019-12-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

因为还有很多股民仍然在关望及怀疑,但股价还是高居不下,加上红股就要除权,电子商务也在強势成长,虛拟银行执照明年发出,种种利好因素在支撑股价,当然最重要的还是管理层的市场策略及布局

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

those who are still doubtful are losing out ............

jt18

262 posts

Posted by jt18 > 2019-12-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

Yes joyvest. Those negative commenters don’t know what is Revenue partners. Let don’t talk about banking. Commercial, Touch N Go and Grab. Those negative commenters, do you all know these 2 companies services? If don’t know, go Google it. Although the price cannot hit 2.3 after ex date, use your logic, after price being adjusted, it will be going up? The answer definitely is YES!

cytew

1,608 posts

Posted by cytew > 2019-12-14 12:07 | Report Abuse

Revenue is expected to break 1.50 (after bonus issue) when its anticipated historically BEST Q results is released in February 2020

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

Just imagine if you and me double up the cards, e wallet, online banking transactions, how much impact on Revenue earning... And the trend are moving this way. For eg with TnG promotion, i will reload my e wallet with credit card and pay my petrol bil at shell by TnG due to the RM5 cash back promotion, i hv just double up the transaction which normally only using credit card..

jt18

262 posts

Posted by jt18 > 2019-12-14 13:02 | Report Abuse

Therefore, just use simple mathematic to calculate your profit!

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2019-12-14 21:09 | Report Abuse

Next challenge 2.30 n 2.50, for sure, with trump

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2019-12-15 16:50 | Report Abuse

tigerball 1.8 dont want buy. above2.0 all chase to buy and pawned
14/12/2019 8:58 AM

Tigerball : while it was at 1.8, people did not see the potential of revenue yet...

Once revenue hit 2.5 ( after bonus issue), people will chase up higher and higher.
Why ? usually when people see revenue has more room to grow and higher potential, then people will chase higher.
When revenue reach 3 next year, people will chase higher and higher again.
Mid of next year, when revenue reach 5, people will again chase higher and higher....

That's how Vitrox reach 7 now....
Revenue will one day too...

hiduphidup

234 posts

Posted by hiduphidup > 2019-12-16 14:28 |

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

ah Ming, its a chasing game............ they are chasing until their pants are all dropping with the dicks hanging in the air .................

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-16 17:13 | Report Abuse

http://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=1839693

芙蓉大巴刹明年推行cashless 交易。

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-16 17:17 | Report Abuse

Those think now PE 50 + can sit aside, wait for retreat of correction, those on the boat with paper gain may stay and ride the journey to gain more profit and participant in the changes of mode of transaction in our country ( from cash to cashless).

jt18

262 posts

Posted by jt18 > 2019-12-16 20:42 | Report Abuse

Hope my dream will come true. :)

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2019-12-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

Revenue 没有自己的payment机对吧?只是一个gateway

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2019-12-16 21:28 | Report Abuse

白色机器就是revenue的

paktua73

18,288 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-12-17 07:12 | Report Abuse

paktua will set here as investment pick..
was hold from 1.09 until now..

tut tut
aim for 5 years tp 3.80

Posted by The speculators The speculators > 2019-12-17 08:23 | Report Abuse

I rather put my money here better than put in FD

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 09:16 | Report Abuse

Revenue got its own payment device all in one

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2019-12-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

Hi paktua73 good put here

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2019-12-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

Flying car R refueled n take off?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-12-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

share price shoot too high now?

PE already 50 times

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2019-12-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Got picture/link of the payment device?I can’t find any on the Internet

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2019-12-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

Good to see you here paktua

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

i told you so ........... to keep buying

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 10:57 | Report Abuse

the price is not high .............in fact , it is low...............keep buying

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 12:12 | Report Abuse

i told you to buy more until your pants drop

Oliver Ooi

233 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2019-12-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

i think even after bonus issue given, the price will still shoot up due to year of 2020 because of government are highly promoting cashless society and BNM is enforcing terminal 5.0 (which revenue current terminal version)... it's kinda alipay's shadow to me, that moment alipay brought jack ma huge jump to the top.. correct me if i'm wrong. i'm willing to learn.

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2019-12-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

yer, i think so...........

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2019-12-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

Tp 2.50 b4 ex on 201219

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing all your insights. I read all your comments and did my own research.

Happy to be part of Revenue future success story. Also looking forward to receive my Bonus Issues soon.

Very please to see so many familiar names here.

Cheers!

Huat Chaiii

vlyk113

7 posts

Posted by vlyk113 > 2019-12-17 13:29 | Report Abuse

Hi sifu, if buy mother share now can still get the bonus issue???

Oliver Ooi

233 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2019-12-17 13:33 | Report Abuse

vlyk113 - if buy today still manage to get it,if 19th or 20th kinda risky, due to 20th at 5pm is closing. so better buy on 17th or 18th. because t+2 then should still entitled for bonus issue.

vlyk113

7 posts

Posted by vlyk113 > 2019-12-17 13:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Oliver.

Posted by Small Investor > 2019-12-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

hi sifu. About bonus issue, is it meaning, if we buy 3 lots share, we can get 2 lots for free? so, total is 5 lots, right?