Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-05-08 10:07 | Report Abuse

CCMDBIO, Consolidation stage, range bound trading between 2.98 to 3.01, trading volume reduce substantially, ie, no selling pressure, Immediate support is at 2.98. Exit if 2.86 violated.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

htyeap125—Thanks for helping on CCMDBIO.

winwinborn—Just to add some notes on CCM -- Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish after breaking out from $2.70 which carry an immediate target of $3.00,TP2= $3.12 and TP3=$3.30. As stated by htyeap it is under consolidation, but a break above $3.06 will take it to next targets as mentioned.
Congratulation you are on a winner, but remember to set a Trailing Stop to protect your capital.

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

winwinborn - CCMDBIO: Just to add on to htyeap125, it is riding on wave 3, the bullish stage, and will need to overcome the resistance of 3.06 before continuing its upward trend.

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-05-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

Million thanks htyeap,matrix & profitman for the input on CCMDBIO.

Matrix, Im not enter this ctr yet. Have interested on this.

htyeap125 CCMDBIO, Consolidation stage, range bound trading between 2.98 to 3.01, trading volume reduce substantially, ie, no selling pressure, Immediate support is at 2.98. Exit if 2.86 violated.

matrixcool htyeap125—Thanks for helping on CCMDBIO.

winwinborn—Just to add some notes on CCM -- Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish after breaking out from $2.70 which carry an immediate target of $3.00,TP2= $3.12 and TP3=$3.30. As stated by htyeap it is under consolidation, but a break above $3.06 will take it to next targets as mentioned.
Congratulation you are on a winner, but remember to set a Trailing Stop to protect your capital.

ProfitMan winwinborn - CCMDBIO: Just to add on to htyeap125, it is riding on wave 3, the bullish stage, and will need to overcome the resistance of 3.06 before continuing its upward trend.

Happy Trading.

HanTuaKee

70 posts

Posted by HanTuaKee > 2014-05-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

HI matrixcool,, congrats on minho,,if i'm not mistaken ,it was also recommended by Bonesscyte.. now he recm dufu.. wats ur reading on dufu pls..TQ,,

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 10:59 | Report Abuse

Hi matrix,
Thanks for your MINHO,
Bought at 1.13 sold at 1.2

Barakah bought at 1.73 hope to reach 1.78

Minho has another run in it?

^.^

Love,
Dino Drive Limo

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-05-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hello all sifu, would like to ask for ktb, it already break it's resistant of 0.29 but is dropping. Why is it so?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 11:37 | Report Abuse

HanTuaKee >Welcome to our thread.

DUFU—may have found a new bottom at $0.175 to end stage 4 of the cycle. It is starting its stage 1 of a new cycle in the trading range of $0.175 to $0.225 ( rectangle Trading). If you are thinking of bottom fishing remember to exit if $0.17 is violated. If break above $0.225 it should meet very strong resistance at $0.245. The problem with stock like DUFU have lots of overhangs to clear.

Dino Limo— I am happy you make some money on MINHO, I am still holding 50% of Minho to ride on it to next target of $1.23/$1.26 but have set my new Trailing Stop at $1.15 to protect my profits.

BARAKAH—If you read my earlier post I sold 20% earlier at $1.67 and this morning I sold another 30% at $1.73. I am still holding 50% of this stock to ride to next target of $1.78/$1.80. In the event that it turned downward I will clear all at $1.68 which is my new Trailing Stop.

Joyous >would like to ask for ktb, it already break it's resistant of 0.29 but is dropping. Why is it so?

Very Valid question Joyous, $0.29 was a resistance, no doubt, but the most important resistance is at $0.32 (its previous high), so unless this level is taken out it will only move into uncharted territory, yesterday it broke $0.29 and hit $0.31 but failed to break $0.32. Also, if you looked at yesterday volume, which is almost 10x normal volume and this is what we call buying frenzy and normally after the buying frenzy it is expected to consolidate.

As I always advise those that trade on stage 2 of the cycle always set a “Trailing Stop” to protect your profits. No one can tell you how high it will go or vice versa, so just trade without greed or fear, be happy with the profits.

Happy Trading

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 12:06 | Report Abuse

Hey matrix, if u dont mind me asking u a personal question.
How much do u normally play per sharE?
RM20k-30k?

HanTuaKee

70 posts

Posted by HanTuaKee > 2014-05-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

TQ matrix..digistar also seems to be trdg within the its prev range..ding dong ding dong 0.23-30..i read that u played digistar last time..anythg this rd down to 0.235 lows???

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 12:21 | Report Abuse

Dino, since you mentioned this as a personal question maybe not the public forum to share this information. As it might give a wrong impression to others, join us next time when we meet and once you get to know me personally then i will tell you the answer, fair?

This Saturday some of my forum friends here will get to know me much better and we can actually share some personal experiences in stock market.

Happy Trading..

wtclau

59 posts

Posted by wtclau > 2014-05-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

Mr matrixcool, newbie here, pls tell me how to set "trailing stop"? If we are doing online trading how to do it. Thank you.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-05-08 12:57 | Report Abuse

Matrix, yeap. I have st my trailing stop but would like to understand more on this kind of situation. So i could know what to do next time if i see this again.

KTB - is it flushing out contra player? but lets say today is T+1, cause yesterday buying frenzy, will it mean it will be consolidate now? and when flushing out all contra players it uptrend will resume?

Thanks

navi

368 posts

Posted by navi > 2014-05-08 13:09 | Report Abuse

thanks matrix...learn new thing from you today about this "buying frenzy" to describe...have noticed such scenario a few times and made a conclusion to be safe and intraday to lock in profit...else will be trapped

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Wtclau- for me, I'll do it manually the trailing stop. Once it hit the stop, I'll act. I'm not sure if others do it automatically in their online trading system though.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

Dino- I wish I would have that amount to spare one day per counter.. It is pretty much far fetched for me at the moment.. Sigh!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

wtclau—Welcome to our thread. I do not think you can set a Trailing Stop on online trading. If I am not free to monitor my good friend will alert me or the bank official will call me. novice8, thanks for your input..

Joyous > Good if you have set your trailing stop, I am happy to hear that.

On your question of:
# KTB - is it flushing out contra player? but lets say today is T+1, cause yesterday buying frenzy, will it mean it will be consolidate now? and when flushing out all contra players it uptrend will resume? #
I can only give my opinion based on the chart and I have no knowledge whether someone is controlling the stock to flush out weak holders @ T+3..
As stated in my earlier post and chart reading for KTB, it is at the bullish stage 2 cycle. Any consolidation should find immediate support at $0.255, if fail to hold next Gap support is at $0.24/$0.235. For KTB to scale higher to continue its stage 2 upward movement, it must break above $0.32 with volume.
KTB has a very important support at $0.205 ( IF it is tested) and it is also a neck line support of a possible “Double Top” formation which has Bearish implication. ( Try to draw a horizontal Line at $0.205 and you can see double tops at $0.32 and $0.31. What does it mean ? It meant KTB actually enter stage 3 of the cycle after hitting high of $0.32 and if that support of $0.205 is broken it begins stage 4 of the cycle which is to be avoided at all cost.
Hope this helps.

navi –Well done, you did the right thing. Always remember to lock in profits because Greed can hurt you badly in the stock market.

Happy Trading

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

Joyous - KTB: Some contra players will be flushed out but how many, we will not know. As Matrix mentioned, there was a buying frenzy yesterday with a volume spike and price hike. So, the selling today could be due to a few factors like contra players, buyers who have been holding this share previously clearing positions for small gains and also probably some panic selling when price trended down as soon as it opened at 0.295.

As Matrix analysed, whether its bullish trend will continue would depend on whether it can take out its major resistance of 0.32.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

Sorry Matrix, our post cross again.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-05-08 14:34 | Report Abuse

OOHHH...Thank you so much Matrix and Profitman!! Thank you for explaining to me..I learn something again!!

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-05-08 14:37 | Report Abuse

Matrix and Profitman, mind having a student? hehehe

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 14:40 | Report Abuse

hahah ^.^ yeap yeap!!

Thanks MAtrix. Much more to learn from u.
what is this meeting u talk about? Are we all allowed to join? haha would be good to hear some insight from an experience guy such as yourself.

Joyous

368 posts

Posted by Joyous > 2014-05-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, i see there are some keep collecting at certain price. What that means?

fungzzz

17 posts

Posted by fungzzz > 2014-05-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

hi all the sifus here,

can help with some analyses on IDEAL?

thanks

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan—No problem, as I always said your TA +FA + waves are more powerful than my analysis, looking forward to meet you on Saturday.( Did you receive my latest email about the dinner? Please reply early for my confirmation with the restaurant).

Dino Limo—Our dinner is full long time already. Don”t worry, you can always join next time if you are interested.

Joyous—not sure about profitMan but I am definitely not qualify to be a teacher in TA.

Happy Trading..

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yeap, very very interested hahaa.!!
MAybe next one, i can join hehe.

Anyways, gsb any analysis?
Thanks ya

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 15:46 | Report Abuse

Joyous - I am also not qualified to teach TA. TA is a very wide field and I know enough for trading only.

Matrix - you are very humble. I learnt TA from you too, remember? Just replied your email.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

profitMan, ya i got your email already..It is ok we learn from each other that is why it is good to share in this thread.

Can you help Dino Limo on GSB. I need to go out for awhile..

Happy trading.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

fungzz - Ideal: Hit a high on 14/4 when its OR was still trading. Formed a bearish engulfing candle on 15/4 to pre-empt a bearish trend. The resulting selling pressure brought its price down to 0.265, which is now the immediate support level. It is forming a bullish candle today on the back of a very high volume (about 13 times above MA Volume)but it needs to clear its immediate resistance at 0.355/0.36 to confirm its bullish trend. If cleared, it will re-test its targets at 0.46 and then 0.56.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

Dino Limo - GSB: Trading in a very tight range with support at 0.10 and resistance at 0.115. Seems to have found strong support at 0.10. Major resistance is 0.13. Unless there is a catalyst or a spike in trading volume, you can expect more sideways trading. Due to its tight range trading, trading its support and resistance levels will not be very profitable.

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-05-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, ProfitMan & other sifus, can help look at GHLSYS? What's the support and resistance? Thank you.

lsy7

95 posts

Posted by lsy7 > 2014-05-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you Matrix and Profitman! Learnt a lots :-)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Isy7 - you are welcome.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

deedee - GHLSYS: From 29/4 to 5/5, it traded with a price/RSI bullish divergence signalling a potential bullish trend. The spinning top formed on 6/5 suggest sellers exhaustion and this time it followed up with a bullish marubozu candle reinforcing the upward trend. Looks bullish with a gap up today.

Immediate support = 0.755 (seems to have found a bottom here) ; Resistance 1 = 0.895 & resistance 2 = 0.93.

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks profitman. ^.^
really really good! wow.
CME is veryyyyy omg.. any on that?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 18:09 | Report Abuse

profiman, thanks for helping out the forum investors here.
As i am having a gathering tonight so will be late. Any charts reading please help out, SF,htyeap too..

Happy Trading..

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 18:21 | Report Abuse

Hey Matrix and Profitman,
Can u guys give me a brief analysis on Pelikan?
I sold 50% of my share from .99

How to know whether it will retrace? or it will keep going up?

Thanks

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-05-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, bornoil proposals. This is good sign?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1617913

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Bornoil, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company proposes to undertake the following:-
i. A par value reduction via the cancellation of RM0.90 of the par value of every existing ordinary share of RM1.00 each in the issued and paid-up share capital of Bornoil pursuant to Section 64 of the Act;

ii. A private placement of up to 20% of the issued and paid-up share capital of Bornoil at an issue price to be determined later after the Proposed Par Value Reduction;

iii. Diversification of the existing core businesses of Bornoil Group to include mining and its related activities; and

iv. Amendments to the Memorandum and Articles of Association of Bornoil.

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-05-08 20:56 | Report Abuse

hi profitman, need ur kind assistance on Tdex again based on its closing today. for 2 weeks i see this counter hv been lingering around 0.22 to 0.245. is there any hidden signal?

Thank u....

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-05-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

Dino Limo

Pelikan- It has been trading sideways between 0.885 to 0.96 almost one month. It has just break through 0.96 with volume. The morning star formed on 05/05 make the trend looks bullish now.
Support 1 = 0.885 & Supoort 2 = 0.84 ; Resistance 1 = 1.02 & TP = 1.10

Miracle4faith

TDEX- Yeah it has been trading from 0.22 to 0.245. It seems like bearish engulfing candle just formed today(My opinion). RSI is going downward too. The bearish trend could form after that.
Imediate support 1 = 0.22 & support 2 = 0.20. Need to break through 0.245 (with volume) to test TP 1 = 0.265.

As usual, Matrix/Profitman feel free to add in more input !! Thank you !

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-05-08 23:03 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan, Thanks for the analysis. Just wondering..'From 29/4 to 5/5, it traded with a price/RSI bullish divergence signalling a potential bullish trend'.. how to 'see' this? On 5/5 price close lower than 29/4 to 2/5.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

Dino Limo - Pelikan: To add on to SF, it is bullish after breaking out from the resistance line of its flag formation (a bullish continuation pattern) on 8/5 giving a buy signal. Its new support price is now 0.935 and if broken, should find strong support at 0.885.

TP1 = 1.01 ; TP2 = 1.09 ; TP3 = 1.21.

We won't know when it will retrace or how long it can rise but we can look out for any bullish reversal patterns for indications. This is where TA becomes useful as a guide. Pelikan is now bullish on wave 3, usually the longest and most profitable wave.

SF - thanks for analysis.

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-05-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

Thank u SF for ur kind analysis....

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-08 23:38 | Report Abuse

deedee - if you draw a line on the price chart between the 2 dates and another line of the corresponding dates on the RSI chart, you will notice that the gradient of the price line slopes down at a higher degree while the degree of the RSI line gradient is very much less, signalling a potential shift in momentum. Actually, the term I used is misleading because the RSI line is not sloping upwards. Sorry for that. Perhaps, "traded with a price/RSI divergence" maybe more apt. But, still, the difference in the gradient of the 2 lines gives us an indication of a potential shift. Usually when the price trends down, the RSI trends accordingly but when there is a difference in the gradient of the 2 lines, when one line goes up/down and the other goes in the opposite direction then there is a potential bullish or bearish shift.

Dino Limo

165 posts

Posted by Dino Limo > 2014-05-08 23:41 | Report Abuse

oh my.. so that means we shouldnt let go 50% of our capital to clear profit first right? ahhhhh wasted T.T

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-08 23:56 | Report Abuse

Hi, thanks profitMan, I just got back and feel very tired..
Really i have no time to look at even my stocks..

Good Night..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-09 08:01 | Report Abuse

09/-5

1) BARAKAH---Hit my TP1 of $1.70/$1.72 and heading to my TP2 of $1.78/$1.80. If break may try its previous high of $1.90.

2) ENGTEX—More rebound can be expected, but not out of the wood yet even though the downward momentum has slowed down. Further rebound will find resistance at $1.97/$2.02 and it needs more volume to scale higher.

3) WASEONG—It is expected to retest the previous high of $2.10 and a break above will take it to my TP1 of $2.18.

Sold 30% of BARAKAH at $1.73 to lock in 7.5% profits.

Raise my Trailing Stop of MINHO to $1.14 to protect my profits.It may test its immediate support of $1.15 if hold,it is expected to move higher to my TP2 of $1.23/$1.26.

Collected more ENGTEX ( at $1.94) and WASEONG (at $2.01) .

Happy Trading.

deedee

22 posts

Posted by deedee > 2014-05-09 08:42 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan, thanks for the detailed explanation. I'll keep that in mind. The word bullish really caught my attention!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

Dino Limo - It is always a good thing to lock in profits when it hits your target price. Do remember, usually, you will never be able to sell at the highest price and neither will you be able to buy at the lowest price.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

BORNEO OIL hit my Stop Loss level and i am out with almost 8% losses.

MINHO is testing its immediate support of $1.15, i will be out if it hit $1.14 which is my trailing stop to protect my profits.

Happy Trading..