Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-30 23:29 | Report Abuse

Miracle

SKPetro- I used to trade this stock and I cleared my position on 8/4 which to protect my profit. The trend turn bearish after the engulfing bearish candle formed on 4/4 and drop until 11/4. The good thing is the inverted hammer formed on 11/4 which indicate the trend is now trading sideways. The immediate resistance is 4.4 and immediate support is 4.26. Strong support at 4.18. You have to decide whether you wanna cut the loss short or averging down.

SBCCORP - The price is quite volatile now. The support at 2.14 is very easy to break, if further sell down it may test 2.01 and 1.87. The market is driven by fear and greed. So like Matrix always say, we need to be discipline to every trade and plan before we enter into a trade (when to cut loss and when to take profit).

Matrix- congrats for your profit month :)

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-30 23:30 | Report Abuse

Ops I mean Wong

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-04-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

thanks your advice, now i think i will stay, i still giving 3 months to both of them. appreciate your advice and analysis.

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-04-30 23:37 | Report Abuse

Mat, go to healthy places n avoid GH which made me a compulsive gambler. Contributing 10k+ in every trip i made to the peak. Now taking shelter at bursa malaysia for rehabilitation.

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-30 23:46 | Report Abuse

Oh ya Matrix, pls do avoid KL area tomorrow. Anti GST rally will held in KL area. There are four main gathering points for the rally - KLCC, Sogo, Dataran Maybank and Masjid Negara.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-01 00:58 | Report Abuse

Thought I share my trading plan for GOB.

GOB - Hit a high of 1.22 with the doji on 21/4 before subsequent profit taking and later panic selling on 28 & 29/4 brought it down to a low of 0.935. Has retraced 93% from breakout on 15/4. Bought into this counter today for a short term trade after it managed to sustain above 1.00 with buying support. It opened with a gap up today and tested and found resistance at 1.04 before resting on the 1.00 to 1.02 range. Appears bullish at the moment but may not be entirely out of the woods.

Immediate support = 0.935. Next support level is at 0.915. Immediate resistance = 1.04. 2nd resistance = 1.12.

Average entry price = 1.01. TP1 = 1.07 & TP2 = 1.12. In view of the volatile market, my loss tolerance is low, so my stop loss price is at 0.97. Will clear entire holding on any sign of weakness towards 0.97.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-01 01:20 | Report Abuse

wongchowsang - SBCCorp: Just to add to SF, from my interpretation, I believe it is now undergoing wave 4 which is a corrective wave, which means you can expect some more retracement bringing the price down. Only after this comes the upward wave which you can expect price to move up. I hope this helps in assisting you in your trading decision. And you might also want to check the fair value of the share to see if you have bought at a very high price.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-01 01:25 | Report Abuse

novice8 - still monitoring Padini. Still not comfortable with the selling pressure.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-01 07:59 | Report Abuse

wongchowsang—welcome to this thread.

stay_foolish, thanks for you info on GST rally and your good works on TA analysis to help out.

I Would like to add ( as I trade differently from many others and this is for sharing only) on your comments of:

# SKPetro --You have to decide whether you wanna cut the loss short or averging down. #

I personally discourage any average down, only loser average loser. Since wongchowsang is a longer term investor( the way he express to give 3 months) then he should observe those supports you mentioned. If the support holds, then he may want to add when it is moving back up. Never catch a “Falling Knife”.

#Willow- Stage 2 accumulation stage#.

Are you using wave count? Then would suggest you use wave2 instead of # stage2.#
If it is 4 stage cycle, stage 2 is the bullish stage and not an accumulation stage.

Just sharing the way I trade and as I always say many may not agree with my way.

Thanks everyone for the information, today, just goes to the Batu cave first after breakfast. Would be busy because having a wine and dine dinner with my running group..Kheng, don”t worry, I am not a gambling man. Go to Genting also sight seeing and making makan..

profitMan, thanks for your detail TA on GOB, I will put it under my watch list now..

Happy trading..

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan - you are doing a great effort to assist matrix providing TA readings to the others. By the way I reckon Liverpool still has a chance to become champions provided their arch rival can produce a dazzling performance against MC.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 09:46 | Report Abuse

matrixcool - keep up the good job in managing this wonderful thread. Hope your dad and sis are doing well.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 09:48 | Report Abuse

choolooi - nice to see that you are back. Like you, I was also taking a long break.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-01 15:29 | Report Abuse

inwest88 - great to hear from you. Thanks for your kind words. Happy to be able to assist together with the other guys like SF, HTyeap and the rest. It would be a wonderful surprise if Liverpool can win the title but you are right, there is still a chance although a slim one. Even if we finished 2nd, it is still a good achievement considering the thin squad that we have. Got to count on Everton now - like politicians say, there are no everlasting enemies.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-01 15:54 | Report Abuse

Matrix/SF - Sorry, on the Elliot count, Willow is on wave 3 which is stage 2, the bullish stage, of the 4 stage cycle.

Matrix - so used to hearing you visiting foreign countries like Jeju island, Shanghai and Istanbul and now, you are "visiting" places like Twin Towers and Batu Caves and Genting Highlands .....Ha ha ha........

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-01 17:43 | Report Abuse

1st may 2014
April has been a good month for me, I closed
1) REDTONE lock in 13.70 % in 5 weeks trading
2) GADANG –Lock in 13.64% profits in 6.5 weeks trading
3) MUDA—Lock in 12.7% profits in 2 weeks trading.
4) ORNA—Lock in 10% profits in 5 weeks trading
5) PADINI traded twice last month, total lock in 10% profits in 4 weeks trading.
6) MINHO lock in 10% profits in 1 week trading.
7) SCOMIES—Lock in 8.7% profits in 4 weeks trading.
8) MAYBULK—Lock in 5.4% profits in 8 weeks trading.
9) ENGTEX Lock in 3% profits in 7 weeks trading ( the last 80% of the shares hit my Stop Loss to protect my capital)
10) BARAKAH lock in 3.3% in 4 weeks trading.
Out of 10 stocks I closed not even one is a losing stock in April, very happy with the profits last month. JAYCORP I have sold 40% and still waiting to clear the remaining 60%.

BARAKAH—Trying to break above its immediate resistance of $1.69 and to my Tp1 of $1.70/$1.72. If break will try my TP2 of $1.78/$1.80.

PANTECH—The engulfing Bull formed on 25/04 confirmed to be the last engulfing bull, do not foresee it can hit my target in the near term. May clear on any rebound to protect my capitals.

PRTASCO—Need to break $1.95 its immediate down trend line to complete the Flagpole pattern.

WASEONG---It is trading near my Support 2 of $1.98/$1.95. I may add if $1.95 stays.

ENGTEX—I am monitoring ENGTEX for another entry as it is oversold and it is trading near strong support of $1.86/$1.84. Price is expected to to stabilize and any rebound should find resistance at $2.00/$2.02.

GOB--As suggested by profitMan,looking at its support of $0.98/$0.935.

inwest88 --welcome back it is always nice to hear from you again.

profitMan--Thanks for clarification of the wave count on willow..ha, Visit Malaysia year mah this year..

oops, need to get ready for a wine and dinner..

Happy Trading and good night..

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-01 17:52 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, which counters r good to enter for May?

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-05-01 18:11 | Report Abuse

matrixcool, congrats on your winning trades.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-01 20:07 | Report Abuse

matrix - congrats on your 100% record last month. On a lighter note, if I am not mistaken, your team MU can still take part in the Europa Cup provided Arsenal beats Hull in the FA cup final, which I reckon should not bee a difficult task.

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-05-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, congrats on your winning trades.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-05-01 20:17 | Report Abuse

congratulations on your winning bro mat n happy labour day.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-01 21:05 | Report Abuse

Any view on the impact of world cup on stock market?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-01 21:19 | Report Abuse

Matrix - Wow, congrats again. That is indeed a very very good month!

Nana88

110 posts

Posted by Nana88 > 2014-05-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

Mat, congrats ! Wow... That's a 100% win.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-01 21:41 | Report Abuse

April is just not my month.
Mostly cut lost.
=(

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-05-01 21:42 | Report Abuse

No losing stocks. I wonder who will believe & when your "real" portfolio will be publish .. Hahaha

cbyeoh

131 posts

Posted by cbyeoh > 2014-05-01 22:27 | Report Abuse

Matrix, congrats on your very succesful April 2014 trade, keep it up.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-05-01 22:49 | Report Abuse

Bro matrix, congrats and your result on the trading is expected, that is why we all really salute your capability & willingness to share. I am sure those who follow closely in this thread are the ultimate winners

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-01 22:56 | Report Abuse

Well said! Htyeap!
Mat, congrats! Keep it up!

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2014-05-01 23:03 | Report Abuse

Novice 8, i am sure u are one of the many who benefited from bro matrix generosity ya......... u must belanja him la

For those who haven't , no need to be green eyes, just follow the discipline set out by matrix

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-02 00:41 | Report Abuse

林俊松 matrixcool, which counters r good to enter for May?

I am still holding the following stocks from April to May;
Borneo Oil, Hevea, Barakah, Brem, WCT, 3A and I just collected Waseong. I am still selling Jaycorp..
kk123 >Welcome to our thread.. I can understand your sarcastic comment and I am not surprised about your comment. If you have followed my trades over the years you will find that there are months that I actually incur losses, that is human nature that no one can accept sometime that we do win ( like a lot of traders can”t accept they are wrong that they need to cut losses). But if you go back to the thread since March 2013 then maybe you will find that I actually recorded every trade I bought and sold..

林俊松—don”t worry, once you trade well you will start to make money in the stock market.

To all others that been following this thread like : inwest88 , winwinborn, yoda88 , ProfitMan Nana88, cbyeoh , htyeap125 and novice8, thanks for your kind words, I think you all know very well that on every stock and I bought every stock I sold I updated almost every day on my thread..

novice8, thanks, I wish I can keep it up, but you know month like April 2014 does not happen all the time..I look at my portfolio now I may need to take some losses at Borneo Oil and Hevea..

Happy Trading and good night..

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-05-02 05:47 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, there is no necessity to justify your trades (profit / loss) to anyone..
You are providing a free service to all in this forum.
Through your generousity n kindness you have helped many to make money.
Many have benefitted from your trading strategy and your reading of charts.

Your aim in posting your April summary is not to show how much you have locked in but rather to POINT OUT the fact that a trader in Bursa can make money if he follows strict discipline and is committed to his trading plan and be very focused .

Let us all continue with our HAPPY TRADING motto

Cheers to Matrixcool

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-05-02 05:52 | Report Abuse

Morning Brother Matrix,I strongly agreed/support what was posted by Bro.CHOOLOOI.Keep it up and thanks for all your analysis that gave me the profitable trades.Thanks again

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-05-02 05:53 | Report Abuse

# Inwest88, happy to see you here..

I remember you did a great job coordinating the stock challenge last year set up by Tan KW.
Do they have another challenge this year?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-02 07:06 | Report Abuse

choolooi - good morning. There is no challenge this year but KW Tan has a gathered a few forumers to provide their stock picks for the year.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-02 07:13 | Report Abuse

matrix - do not be too bothered with what others say. We know your objectives are noble and your results are transparent and true as you present your purchases and sales even before being transacted, unlike s few others who will announce to the whole world that after the prices have gone up, they will tell everyone he/she has bought at the lowest prices and now enjoying massive gains. Just continue doing the great job which is being appreciated by the majority.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-02 07:21 | Report Abuse

good morning everyone!
htyeap, well said again! i followed almost, if not all. hehehe..
mat, no worries! you have been doing a very good job and discipline! hands down to you bro!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-02 07:41 | Report Abuse

guys, useful write up about minho..
http://bonescythe.blogspot.com/2014/05/minho-mining-on-logs.html

last session saw an inverted hammer (variation) with small volume? mat, is it worth looking at it?

tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-05-02 08:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks everyone for the kind words, don”t worry, I am not concerned by kk123 comment and I actually want to thank him for making that comment. He was right, it sounds unbelievable, but actually I have the best month in stock trading in April 2014 so far..

林俊松—I forgot to mention last night I am holding Pantech and if you read my post I may clear this counter to protect my capital.

choolooi—You are right my aim since day 1 to start this thread has been to show, especially newbies that one can actually make money if we trade with a plan, TA can only use as a guide. Be disciplined and take your losses early if the trades are against us.. Keep locking in profits when the opportunity arises.

Novice8, Thanks for sharing Minho. It is still bullish but you know I am trading at my Maximum stocks so unless I can clear some of the stocks in my portfolio I would not be buying any stock at the moment. As I mentioned, I am looking at Engtex and Gob..

Minho—Uptrend is still intact, it is forming a ‘Ascending Triangle” which has bullish implication. A break above $1.13 with volume signal breakout and it should be heading toward the target I mentioned in my earlier post. Even though the strong support is at $0.935 but a break below $1.00 mean it breakdown from the triangle which has bearish implication. Yes, it did form an inverted hammer with lesseer volume, but the candle is not significant enough that it is a price reversal. The real BUY signal come if it breaks out of the Ascending triangle.

Oops, need to go out whole morning today..

Happy trading..

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-05-02 08:52 | Report Abuse

good morning everybody, happy trading.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-02 08:59 | Report Abuse

Noted on Engtex and GOB and tq for the analysis on Minho!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

秋生爷!morning!!

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-05-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

Matrix, congrats on your winning April month ! May this month be with us as well :) hahahaha !

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-05-02 09:05 | Report Abuse

morning guys, the sell and go away syndrome month:)
just trade carefully ya!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

Morning Profitman, Bjauto seems like moving. It is trying to move out from sideway trading? Tq!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

choolooi - very well put. Agree with absolutely.

Just as with everything else in life, there are ups and downs and average times and sometimes we are on a roll. My philosophy is when we are on a roll, be proud of it, take it all in and enjoy the moment.

For most traders like us, we know that traders like Matrix do not have moments like these because of pure luck. Behind it, there are a lot of hard work in analysing, planning, and the guts to commit to a buy or sell. Sometimes, also frustrations with some trades. We take the good and the bad and while we are on a roll, Enjoy the moment, because we deserve it!

(Sorry to sound so philosophical)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-05-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan - very well said.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-05-02 09:55 | Report Abuse

novice8 - good morning. BJAuto does look bullish with the dragonfly doji on 29/4. Immediate support is at 2.00/2.02. Volume looks promising too. Are you in?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-05-02 09:57 | Report Abuse

I'm q" 2.1 still. Tq Profitman!!!

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-05-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

profitman the philosopher....hahahahaha ;)
so much to learn from profitman and matrix...
there maybe other voices saying otherwise along the way...
but for me thats nothing...
its just some noice of distraction for me to look down with a smile and walk away from....
huhuhuhu....

Timo Limo

165 posts

Posted by Timo Limo > 2014-05-02 10:33 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitman, and dear mkt experts.

Base on GOB's chart, it looks decent right? Are we all waiting for a chance to enter? I'm quite new, Need some advises. Thanks