Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-29 14:41 | Report Abuse

thank u profitman. i can see tdex is still holding strong...needed the extra opinion frm u to confirmed it....

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

highh....my hand all gatal want to buy some of these clearance sales counter...but i kept telling myself, chill..chill...1 stock at a time...dont get trap with the excitement....

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith --yaya..don"t get too greedy.
So many counters look attractive now..

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 15:08 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith - it is quite normal for traders to want to buy in when there is a sell down as many counters will "appear" cheaper now. But do bear in mind that cheap can become cheaper and in turn can become cheapest! If you want to bottom fish, do monitor the charts and indicators for a reversal pattern or for price to bottom out and volume is important here.

I am currently monitoring GOB which has retraced by more than 61.8%.

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

copy that profitman...thats what im worried bout...kena 1 time with some china company...attractive discount and like u said, cheaper goin cheapest...been seeing stocks dipping like water and never to recover but never hv expected these meltdown stocks yesterday and today climbing up so fast...should hv entered but kept telling myself not to...(sigh)

vis wong look so attractive...any advice mat and profitman?

(im screaming inside haaaaaaaaaaaa)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith - vis and wong have weak fundamentals. They recorded losses in 2013 and unless there is a turnaround in 2014, I would not trade it. Also, the price swing defies logic. Wong is currently under UMA query by the Securities Commission.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-29 16:06 | Report Abuse

profitMan, thanks for sharing info on Vis and Wong..ya you are right those that average down when think it is cheap most likely to find it getting cheaper..

Are you in GOB ?

miracle4faith --So many stocks look attractive now..

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 16:12 | Report Abuse

matrix - no, I am not in GOB as I am still monitoring it. The price movement still looks volatile. Probably let it settles down first then see how it goes from there.

But I did buy in to Prtasco when it dipped below 1.90. I am still holding Prtasco from my earlier buys as it is my mid-term investment. I understand they just declared a 6 sen dividend today.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-29 16:13 | Report Abuse

Mat, Profitman, what have you got in your shopping cart today? ;) am still bidding Prtasco.
Mat, I've been thinking to add some Hevea too. Is the uptrend still good? Tq!!!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-29 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yay Profitman, like you, I'm adding Prtasco as my mid long term. Indeed coming 6c dividend is higher than previously ya. Btw, are you in Padini yet? Tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan—Thanks for latest update on PRTASCO. I Q at the support at $1.86 today and it was hit this morning..

Novice8, It hit my Stop Loss level when $1.32 is violated today, I am expecting it to rebound above above $1.32, if not I will sell my remaining shares.

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

novice8 - no, I am not in Padini yet. Yes, we are in the same Prtasco boat.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

Okay Profitman!
Mat, looks like it is going to close above like you've expected! Finger crossed!

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-29 18:55 | Report Abuse

matrix/profitman...thank u for ur thoughts on vis and wong...
but,which stock below 1.00 (with good fundamentals) that u guys would swing in to trade?

based on uma replied by wong, they finalising agreement in o&g business transaction....isnt that concrete news to swing in wong...?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith: I am not aware of the reply. But yes, if the o&g agreement is finalized then it would be a catalyst for Wong.

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-29 19:41 | Report Abuse

profitman, whats ur take on this uma reply:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1606973

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-29 20:13 | Report Abuse

Hello hello... long time no see

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

ahahaha. The market is so red ! lots of stocks really look attractive!! any stocks worth watching ?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

hey sf, i am keeping an eye on willow too. looks attractive... what say you? tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

30/04/2014

PRTASCO-- AV Price=$1.89 (Closing=$1.89 , P&L= 0%), Stop Loss=$1.80 .
Risk= -4.8 %. Tp1=$2.00/$2.04 , TP2=$2.10/$2.14. (Exp Trading Range $1.86 to $1.95 ).
Note: Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish, it is forming Flagpole pattern and if break above $1.95 (Signal Buy I may scale in more shares) it is expected to test its previous high of $2.04 and into uncharted territory. Immediate support is adjusted to $1.86/$1.85 and any weakness offer buying opportunity for future play.

3A-- AV Price=$0.89 (Closing=$0.885 , P&L= 0%), Stop Loss=0.865 .
Risk= -2.80 %. Tp1=$0.97 , TP2=$1.00/$1.02. (Exp Trading Range $0.88 to $0.925 ).
Note: A very low risk Buy for 3A as I bought in near the Stop Loss level of $0.865. It is still under consolidation and needs to break above $0.925 (Signal Buy and I may scale in more shares) to its next target of $0.97.The support of $0.88 has been tested on many occasions and holds, so price should be stabilized around this level. In the event that $0.88 fails to hold 3A is most likely to fill the Gap formed on 18/12/2013 at $0.875/$0.865. I will take my losses if the gap support is violated as the next meaningful support is at $0.82.

BREM-- AV Price=$2.03 (Closing=$2.08 , P&L= +2.50 %), Stop Loss=$1.90 .
Risk= -6.40 %. Tp1=$2.20 , TP2=$2.26/$2.30. (Exp Trading Range $2.02 to $2.20 ).
Note: Break out from the Symmetrical Triangle on 28/04 Brem is expected to scale higher from here. It is expected to break above $2.12 and retest immediate resistance of $2.17 and TP1 of $2.20. Any weakness toward immediate support of $2.05/$2.02 offer buying opportunity for future play. I will definitely Scale in more shares when it breaks its strong resistance.

HEVEA—Briefly break below the strong support of $1.32 and I was thinking of clearing it to protect my capital because a break below $1.30 it is most likely to hit my Stop Loss level of $1.24 soon. It has turned bearish in the short term. May clear on any rebound to protect my capital.

I cleared Engtex when it hit my adjusted Stop Loss at $1.97 to protect my capital.
I also cleared my remaining 50% of MUDA at $1.86 to lock in 12% profits.

Note: MINHO and ENGTEX closed with Hammer formation, price reversal?

Happy Trading and Good night..

p/s; Jacky, ya, it has been awhile since we last heard from you, welcome back !!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-29 21:41 | Report Abuse

Tq mat for analysis!

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-29 21:46 | Report Abuse

Looks like you had a good month matrixcool :D Congrats congrats Btw I cut loss Borneo Oil today.. you still holding?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 22:57 | Report Abuse

miracle4faith - thanks for posting the info. This info itself could be a catalyst. Of course once more details comes out with regards to the amount of the contract, duration and commencement of the contract, and whether this contract is sufficiently large enough to transform its losses into profits, then we can adjust our trading strategy accordingly. Our trading strategy could be for a shorter term if the contract is not sufficiently large and we may have a less tolerant stop loss price.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

jacky, i am still holding Borneo Oil as it has not hit my stop Loss level, but it is getting closer to my Stop Loss level. Very disappointed with its performance after hitting high of $0.72 it has consolidated downward for the past 6 weeks..Still, the mid term uptrend is still intact..

Good night..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Good night, matrix.

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-04-30 00:21 | Report Abuse

Noted with thanks matrixcool.. Gd Nite

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

good morning everyone! today last day of apr already!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-30 07:46 | Report Abuse

novice8,wow.. you are early..
I am going out to airport this morning to pick my niece from Bangkok..
ya, end of April, best month thus far for me in 2014..

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-30 08:28 | Report Abuse

Novice8 / Matrix - good morning.

Matrix - good to hear April was good for you. It was not so good for me. Although managed to lock in some profits, had to clear others when they hit my stop loss. Hope May will be much better.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2014-04-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

sell in May and go away.......remember

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-04-30 08:38 | Report Abuse

Good morning matrixcool and ProfitMan.

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-04-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning Profitman/Mat. Last May was good for blue chips n FA stocks. Hopefully, penny stocks with solid fundamentals rule from tomorrow onward till end of the wood horse year.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

Hehe you're certainly look to be a frequent visitor to airport to me.. Hehe
Drive safely, mat..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

Profitman, Gob gap up today, change of trend soon? ;)

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2014-04-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

Profitman , pls look at Padini... Seems it's waking up

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-04-30 10:22 | Report Abuse

morning guys :)
market drop seems like fun to look see some good counters, especially FA ones... bonia bonus issue soon :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

swee_on / kheng - good morning

novice8 - thanks for the GOB alert. Possible change of trend but need to see if it is sustainable.

choolooi - thanks for the highlight. Still detect weakness in Padini.

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-30 12:53 | Report Abuse

profitman: points taken....will monitor wong...will seek ur advice on wong frm time to time...thank you

winwinborn

439 posts

Posted by winwinborn > 2014-04-30 13:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix,

Do you still holding WCT?

WCT-- AV Price=$2.263 (Closing=$2.26, P&L= 0 %), Stop Loss (2) =$2.18, Risk= -3.7 %. Tp1=$2.37/$2.40, TP2=$2.50/$2.55 (Exp Trading Range $2.20 to $2.30). Note : Stage 2 of the cycle very bullish after breaking out from $2.20 , it has been consolidating between $2.18 to $2.30 for the past 2 weeks. A break above $2.30 will take it to my Tp1 of $2.37/$2.40. Any weakness should find immediate support at $2.24, strong support is at $2.20/$2.18. The problem with this stock as it just got up from stage 1 it has many overhangs to clear. I have raised my Stop Loss to $2.18 to reduce my risk to 3.7% or may sell if it can”t break $2.30 to release my capital

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/287535-solid-job-pipeline-to-support-construction-sector-says-maybank.html

Posted by stay_foolish > 2014-04-30 13:59 | Report Abuse

Novice8

Willow- Stage 2 accumulation stage. The trend looks great however the 3 black cows are expected to form today due to the market sell down. It just break through on 3/4 at 0.795. On 24/4, the price breakthrough 0.86 again. The price is expected to move sideway btw 0.795 and 0.86. Need to breakthrough 0.86 to test the TP1 0.915. Can consider bottom fishing :)

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

Yay sf! Tq for the analysis!! ;) I think I'll get some if it retreats .8-.82 level ;)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-30 14:52 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan, don”t worry we win some and we lose some..Ya, it is my best month so far even better than February.
swee_on—Welcome to our thread.

kheng & air01557—Thanks for sharing information, air1557 is there anything you want to tell us in details the main reason to sell in May? Appreciate it!

novice8—Ha, quite true, my niece from Thailand staying with us for about 1 month..So need to take her jalan jalan and look see look see Malaysia this month..

winwinborn—Ya, when I sell the stock I will let forum investors know first I am selling. I am still holding WCT and will Scale in when it breaks $2.30 with volume as I have only collected my 1st purchased at Av cost of $2.26..Thanks for sharing the Edge link on the WCT, I do agree with their target of $2.55 too as that was my TP2 by calculation. The problem of this stock as I mentioned earlier is it has lots of overhangs to clear because it just started its stage 2 cycle after breaking out from stage 1 consolidation..

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-04-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

Matrix - looks like you will be a temporary tour guide. Am starting to trade into GOB. Will do the write up a bit later.

Padini seems to be forming a support base between 0.98 to 2.00 with declining selling pressure and also declining volume.

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-04-30 15:32 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, thanks for the welcome. Connie from the other thread encourage me to follow your thread. Hope to learn more here.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-04-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan—Ya, not very good as a guide..Few places come to my mind:
Twin Tower, Batu Cave, Genting Highland, Melaka, Pulau Redang maybe Ipoh..

Thanks for sharing GOB..

swee_on—Connie is very kind, we welcome you and if you need any TA reading just post it here we have profitMan, SF,htyeap & others to help you.

BARAKAH—still can”t break its immediate resistance of $1.69 to my TP1 of $1.70/$1.72.

Happy Trading..

swee_on

182 posts

Posted by swee_on > 2014-04-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

matrixcool and the team, thank you in advance. really appreciate.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Hehe enjoy your jalan jalan, mat..;)
Profitman, looking forward the gob write up!! Getting ready to move in padini bro? Tq!!

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-04-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

Guys! Have a good break tomorrow!

Posted by wongchowsang > 2014-04-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

guys, i now worry about SBCcorp and SKpetro, i enter high and now feel shake, anyone can give me some advice or lecture, i willing to learn with yours, thanks

Posted by miracle4faith > 2014-04-30 21:01 | Report Abuse

mat, i think u need ur rest...maybe i can replace untaking ur niece go jalan2....can or not..???..hehehehehe.... ;p