Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-07 11:05 | Report Abuse

haha. thanks.

yea, the main idea for me was to lock profit on Hevea. Doesn't look very strong although it seems stable today at 117/118. I personally went out at 117.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-07 12:14 | Report Abuse

chrisgeorgeis, you did the right thing to lock in profits. In trading the most difficult part is the Selling part, I am happy for you. I also cleared most of my Hevea at $1.17/$1.16 to lock in my profits too. Does not look like it can penetrate $1.20 soon.

I am slowly accumulating KSL.

Happy trading

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Good on you! I see its now down to $1.14. Doesn't look like its going to touch $1.20 anymore. But stranger things have happened.

KSL is on my radar too. However, I'm looking for cheaper counters. Don't have such a huge capital to play with.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-07 12:48 | Report Abuse

Matrix good to hear you started the year wt a loud bang

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

Tonylim, ya not too bad for 2014, January first half was good too bad before CNY need to close a few losing positions. February started quite well by closing Brem (Left with 50% shares) and today Hevea. Hope you are doing well in the market too.

Chrisgeorgeis, Hevea maybe not ready to break $1.20 this round, but the recent rebound has improved its landscape. I may re enter when consolidation over.

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-07 15:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat, would you mind to have a quick look at Huayang chart pls? Is it starting to rebound? Can take advantage of it?
What about KKB? Do you see it would go up soon?
Btw your Perisai is moving too! Congrats!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-07 15:45 | Report Abuse

Novice8, I had read Huayang charts many times, I think lots of traders are caught in this counter because they did not take the losses early. I took my losses earlier last year at about $2 plus.

HUAYANG—Very Bearish,stage 4 of the cycle could be over if support of $1.75/$1.74 holds.Like many stocks it is on technical rebound. If that supports holds, it could start stage 1 cycle, which we refer to Accumulation Stage. The trading range is expected to be $1.74 to $1.88. If you are thinking of bottom fishing do set the exit if $1.74 is violated. Traders like us will avoid counter like Huayang.

KKB—Break down from the Descending Triangle on 15/1 and the downward target price is $2.35 from the calculation. It came down to $2.40 and like many stocks are having technical rebound.Any rebound should find resistance at $2.50 and very strong resistance at $2.59( The break down line of support turns resistance).

PERISAI needs to clear its previous high of $1.73 to my next TP.

Happy Trading..

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-02-07 15:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Matrix n All Forumers

Been a long time since I last touch base. Glad U r making $$$$ from Bursa.

Here's wishing everyone a very Happy Chinese New Year. May the year of Horse brings everyone abundance of good Health Wealth and Happiness.

Gong Xi Gong Xi

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

Wow Sis Metta, what a nice surprise !! Are you still trading in the market??

Happy trading..

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-02-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

Yes Bro Matrix, M still trading but not active. Been bz since I came back from my pilgrimage end last yr . Quite a bit happening in the family front. Well it's all settle down now.

Juz browse thru n I pick up some Ulicorp today. U r monitoring tis ctr ya. Give me a shout on its development if u hv d time to spare ya.

Btw, Bro Sephiroth tq for your sharing. Made some money from PJD-W. Cheers !

Rgds

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

Sis Metta,

Ya i am in Ulicorp, still trading in the downtrend channel. Will definitely give you a shout if it reach the stop loss level or breakout…

Have a nice weekend !

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

matrix bro, how do you look at menang, consolidate and accumulation stage for awhile. am looking at resistance 0.70.thanks bro

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-09 17:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Yoda88

MENANG---May had found a new base at $0.61. It rebounded on many occasions when touch a low of $0.61.The upward momentum is obvious,so morel rebound could be expected towards resistance of $0.68/$0.69. Unless it could break above $0.69 with volumes(signal BUY and to carry on stage 2 of the cycle), it is at stage 3 of the cycle that is what we call Distribution stage(Price can be volatile) it is expected to trade inside rectangle trading of $0.61 to $0.69. A first sign of weakness if $0.61 is violated and next support is at $0.595. Exit if $0.555 is violated that means it is heading to stage 4 of the cycle which is to be avoided.

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-09 21:58 | Report Abuse

Weekly Summary---10th FEB 14

1) GUH-- AV Price=$1. 06 (Closing=$1.02, P&L=-3.8 %), Stop Loss=$0.99. Risk= -6.6 %. Tp1=$1.12/$1.14. (Exp Trading Range $0.99 to $1.06).
Note : Still trapped inside the Bullish Flag pattern, it needs to break out from $1.06 with volume from the downtrend line to continue upward movement. GUH has been trapped in the channel for the past 16 sessions, and a breakout looks inevitable. A break above $1.06 will test my TP1 of $1.12, a break above $1.12 signal BUY with the final TP estimated as $1.25.

2) MUHIBAH--- Av Price=$2.29 ( Closing=$2.42, P&L= +5.7 %), Trailing stop=$2.30. Risk= 0%. Tp1=2.39, TP 2=2.48/$2.53. (Exp Trading Range $2.35 to $2.47 ).
Note: Muhibah hit my first TP of $2.39, yesterday it closed with a spinning top indicating some weakness. Still the upward momentum is intact,If break above $2.43( Also signal for scale in more shares) to move higher to my next TP of $2.47/$2.53. Immediate support is adjusted to $2.30. I have also set my Trailing Stop at $2.30 to protect my capital. Also, I may clear if can't break above $2.47 to lock in my profits.

3) PERISAI---Av Price=$1.61 ( Closing=$1.70, P&L= +5.6 %), Stop loss (2)=$1.57. Risk= -2.5%. Tp1=$1.66, TP 2=1.73, TP3=$1.80 (Exp Trading Range $1.65 to $1.73).
Note :It hits my TP1 of $1.66 and is moving to my next TP of $1.73( Previous High).A break above $1.73 with volumes will take it into the uncharted territory to my next estimated TP of $1.80/$1.90,even though the upward momentum is intact but Price and RSI start to show Bearish Divergence indicates some undertone weakness .Immediate support adjusts to $1.65/$1.64. I have increased my stop Loss to 1.57 (If violated) to reduce my risk. Also, I may clear to lock in profits if $1.73 could not be taken out.

4) TAS-- Av Price=$1.23( Closing=$1.20, P&L= -2.5 %), Stop Loss=$1.13. Risk= 8%. Tp1=$1.20. TP 2=1.27. (Exp. Trading Range $1.17 to $1.27).
NOTE: Break out from the Bullish Flag pattern without volumes and lack convincing. Still the upward momentum is intact and further upward movement to its immediate resistance of $1.27/$1.29 can be expected. A confirm breakout of the Pole and bullish flag pattern will give TAS an estimated TP of $1.50.Any consolidation should find support at $1.15/$1.13.

5) ULICORP— AV Price=$1.06(Closing=$1.04, P&L=-2 %), Stop Loss=$0.98. Risk= -7.5 %. Tp1=$1.08, TP 2=$1.19. (Exp Trading Range $1.00 to $1.08).
NOTE: It is forming a Descending Triangle ,which has a bearish implication unless it could breakout from the triangle at $1.08 with volume.The chances of breakout look promising after the neck line support of $0.99 has been tested a few times and able to hold . But a break below $0.99 spell trouble and I will take my losses.

I still hold 50% of BREM, if support of $2.15 holds I may add in more shares as the momentum of upward movement is still intact. If break above $2.36 (Signal Buy) the counter should move to the next TP of $2.45. I will clear all, if $2.15 is violated.

I am monitoring Monitor ENGTEX and ALAM

Happy Trading…

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-02-09 22:05 | Report Abuse

Watchlist

GHLYSYS
ULICORP (fundamentaly sound)

2 cent

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-10 08:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ayam Tua for sharing..

Forget to mentioned last night that i am collecting KSL..Consolidation looks over after finding new bottoms at $2.18.

Happy Trading...

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-10 09:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Max.

I have a question for you. What do you analayse on INSAS?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-10 10:34 | Report Abuse

chrisgeorgeis,

INSAS---I have done the analysis for Insas earlier and warned that if $0.86 is broken it should move to $0.765 and it did. The consolidation looks over after finding a new base at $0.765 (the same low formed on 07/11). It is expected to move higher to next strong resistance at $0.90 (The downtrend line), if break with volumes INSAS should be moving back to its previous high of $0.985.Immediate support is adjusted to $0.83. Exit if $0.765 is violated.

GUH is trying to break above $1.06...If so next resistance is at $1.09/$1.12..

Need to go now, attending a wedding ceremony in church..

Happy Trading...

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks so much for that. Really appreciate it. Yeah, was watching GUH earlier.

Weddings are beautiful! ENJOY!

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-10 11:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Bro Matrix, thanks for the advise on Menang, nicely broken 0.70, now am riding the trend.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-10 15:06 | Report Abuse

chrisgeorgeis and yoda88, you are welcomed.

Yoda, congratulation on your Menang..Breakout already..

Happy Trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat
May I ask what do you think of OKA? Tq

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

Dear bro Matrix, thanks. Hiapteck seems to have similar pattern like Menang,grab some today. Any advise on Hiapteck bro. Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-10 23:56 | Report Abuse

11th FEB 2014
As mentioned in my earlier post I collected KSL at $2.28 to $2.30 levels.

KSL-- AV Price=$2.29 (Closing=$2.35, P&L=+2.6 %), Stop Loss=$2.18. Risk= 4.8 %. Tp1=$2.45, TP2=$2.53. (Exp Trading Range $2.28 to $2.40).
Note: Consolidation look over for KSL after finding a new base at $2.18. The short term upward momentum and movement is obvious and it is expected to test its next resistance at $2.43/$2.45. Any weakness will find support at $2.30/$2.28 and offer opportunity to collect for future play. Exit if $2.18 is violated.

I am collecting Bornoil as consolidation look over after finding new low of $0.58.Chart shows strong undertone strength and some accumulation of the stock is evident. I am also monitoring ENGTEX.

Novie 8, OKA---Sideways consolidation of Rectangle trading between $1.03 to $1.16.The upward momentum has increased it is expected to test ite immediate resistance at $1.16/$1.18. A break above $1.18 with volume signal breakout ( BUY) and has an immediate target of $1.30. Any weakness will find support at $1.06 and strong support at $1.03/$1.02. Exit if $1.00 is violated.

Yoda88, you are quite right Hiapteck is also a sideways Rectangle Trading of $0.70 to $0.76. A break above $0.76 with volumes will take it to its immediate target of $0.83. Exit if $0.70 is violated.

Happy Trading…

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

Borneo Oil start to rebound further after the consolidation..

Happy Trading..

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-11 12:51 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix appreciate your assistance on FPI.Tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-11 15:36 | Report Abuse

Tiongms,

FPI—Breakout from the “Inverted Head and Shoulder” pattern on the weekly chart(Bullish Pattern) which carry an estimated target of $0.99/$1.00 on the medium term. Today gap up with very large volume(Buying frenzy) and hit high of $0.90 which invited profit taking and the gap of $0.83/$0.82 should provide a good support and strong support at $0.80/$0.79.Any further consolidation toward support provide buying opportunity for future play. Exit if $0.765 is violated.

Happy Trading…

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-11 15:48 | Report Abuse

FPI kena jaga2. Counter taiwan

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

dulu2 pernah kena coma bertahun, dapat div aje

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

tonylim, thanks for sharing your thought on FPI.
tiongms, hope you find comment useful.

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

Matrix, I am also monitoring Engtex closely. Immediate support seems to be at 1.65. Turned bearish today.

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-11 17:27 | Report Abuse

Hola Bro matrix, Ulicorp getting healthier,possible more upward movement.Tks bro.

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-11 17:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix thanks for the analysis on FPI.Also thanks to tonylim on the comment.Rgds

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-11 20:10 | Report Abuse

profitMan, ya, I am definitely trying to re enter ENGTEX again. You are right the next important support is at $1.65, so if you are buying at the present level, it is a very low risk Buy if you are willing to stop loss if $1.61 is violated. It is expected to trade sideways and the support of $1.65 has been tested four times and can be considered a very strong support. If not you may want to wait when it break above $1.79 which is signal BUY.

Yoda88, ULICORP is forming Descending Triangle, which is normally bearish implication unless it could break out from the triangle with volume.The reason I trade this counter is because technically it should break out from the triangle and also the neckline of $1.00 is obvious, so I know exactly where to Stop Loss. The upward momentum has increased but it still need volume to break out from the Triangle. I may clear if it can't break out this time to protect my capitals.

Tiongms, you are welcome, we are here to help each other out..

Happy Trading…

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-02-11 21:03 | Report Abuse

Matrix pls check padini it fail to break 1.65

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-11 21:06 | Report Abuse

tq mat~!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-11 22:01 | Report Abuse

Vivi Yap, I thought I did the analysis of PADINI for you earlier. Are you bottom fishing this stock? If so, remember to set the exit if $1.58 is violated. Now like many stocks it is on technical rebound, even if it breaks $1.65 should find resistance at $1.68/$1.71. Unless it can break above $1.74 (Downtrend line) any further rebound will invite sellers that were caught earlier selling to reduce their losses.

Novice8, you are welcome.

Happy trading…

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

12th FEB 2014

BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.66 (Closing=$0.69, P&L=+4.5 %), Stop Loss=$0.615. Risk= -6.8 %. Tp1=$0.745, TP2=$0.83. (Exp Trading Range $0.665 to $0.745 ).
Note: It issued a BUY signal 2 days ago when break above $0.645 which I started to collect. Today I scale in more shares and now my Av is $0.66.The upward momentum has increased it is expected to test its immediate resistance at $0.705/$0.73 and very strong resistance at $0.745. A breach above this level will take it to previous high of $0.83. On the weekly chart it breaks out from the “Cup and Handle pattern” that give an estimated target of $0.94 in the medium term.

BREM formed an Inverted Hammer on top today indicates bull may be losing momentum, also RSI and Price start to form Bearish Divergence indicates weaker undertones. Unless it could break above $2.24 I will clear my remaining 50% soon to lock in my profits.

Today I cleared my PERISAI at $1.69 given me a 5% profit, it does not look likeable to break $1.73 at the moment.

So far in the month of February I have closed 3 trades namely 50% of BREM (12.2% profits), HEVEA( 9% profits) and PERISAI( 5% profits) and each of them are profit making. Quite happy with the beginning of February 2014.

I am monitoring PBA, ENGTEX and HEVEA for reentry.

Happy Trading & Good Night..…

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-02-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

thx noted..sorry for asking again i missed the previous one
pls check hohup

TaurusGal82

1,204 posts

Posted by TaurusGal82 > 2014-02-11 23:11 | Report Abuse

Matrix- any comment on asiapac? TIA

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-11 23:11 | Report Abuse

Many Thanks bro Matrix.Happy Trading.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-12 01:36 | Report Abuse

Matrix, i am currently trading MPay with an entry price of 0.18. It gapped up on 7/2/2014 and is starting a bullish trend with increasing volume after a series of dojis from 29/1 to 4/2. Immediate support is 0.185 and if broken, it should find strong support at 0.16. My stop loss is 0.15. It is expected to test new highs with a strong possibility of breaking 0.30. RSI indicates strong bullish momentum. Catalyst: bid for the management of the govt's Tourist Refund Scheme (TRS)in conjunction with the GST implementation.

You may want to look out for this one.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-12 01:45 | Report Abuse

Matrix - thanks for sharing your thoughts on Engtex. Am also eyeing the warrant.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-12 01:49 | Report Abuse

Matrix - congrats on your profits. You had a good start to the western calendar year and now also a good start to the Chinese New Year. Very good sign.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-02-12 07:19 | Report Abuse

good morning matrix ... u did it again !!! profiteering from klse ... if there is an award from klse for job well done, i will surely nominate you :D congrats matrix !!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

Taurausgal82,
Asiapac---After hitting a high of $0.23 on 21/01 it consolidated and may have found a new bottom at $0.18. It is expected to re test previous high of $0.23 and a break above (Signal BUY and will carry on stage 2 of the cycle, which is very Bullish) with volume will take it to the uncharted territory of an estimated target of $0.28.Immediate support adjusts to $0.215/$0.20. Exit if $0.18 is violated.Asiapac has been setting new high and counter like this does not have any overhang to clear.

profitMan, thanks for highlighting MPAY, appreciate it, your TA analysis is very impressive. I will put the counter in my Watchlist..

Connie, thanks and it is always nice to hear from you. I hope with your new TA knowledge you are doing well at KLSE too..

Jonnycash, thanks for sharing the link. Interesting, but still need to be cautious.

ULICORP break out with a Big gap may invites sellers, still the volumes still not convincing enough..
HEVEA, trying to break out from the Double Bottom formation..

Happy trading…

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-02-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

hi matrixcool, as usual congrats on the good start this month. Would like your opinion about Maybulk. My fist little attempt trying TA, support at 1.96 ? Thanks in advance

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-02-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

opps typo: first*

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Jacky187,Thanks. Hope you are doing well as well.

MAYBULK—Breakout from the “Cup and Handle” pattern at $1.96, very Bullish and has an estimated target of $2.20 and final Target of $2.58.You are right immediate support is at $1.96/$1.92( Resistance turns support).exit if $1.84 is violated. Thanks for sharing this counter I will put it on my watch list too. You are on a winner, no doubt.

Happy trading..