Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 19:36 | Report Abuse

Matrix I was referring to his bro scomies or scomi energy

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 19:39 | Report Abuse

You can ignore the satan coming into your thread to deface rhetoric spite defecate fellow forumer postings.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 20:40 | Report Abuse

Wonder why it's just ur posting......superman Tonylims contribution is asking ppl to do work for him

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

tonylim, now i am confused. novice8 wanted me to help in chart reading for Scomies right? Sorry if i misinterpret your intention about crystal ball..I thought you are are referring to fortune teller using crystal ball..
I welcome everyone in this thread as long as they are talking about stocks and helping others out..

Saturn you are welcome to this thread too..

Happy Trading..

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 20:44 | Report Abuse

Tq matrix......but watch Superman.....ask him to contribute before giving info....lol

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-16 21:11 | Report Abuse

hi mat, sorry to have confused you- i was actually referring to Scomi (7158) :) tq

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

Matrix lol. It doesn't matter.
On the side, what brand of shoes would you recommend for an old man who walks 2km a day. My children told me to buy expensive ones to keep up daily walks so that the shoes doesn't become white elephants.
You might a couple of my marathon friends.
Your reading on GUH seems accurate. I might sell some monday.
Uh lang bo kang guan. I wl be out of here.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

Kekekeke....merajuk

lisee

30 posts

Posted by lisee > 2014-02-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

hi Matrix thks so much...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

Don't worry matrix....keep up the good work. Superman Tonylim is everywhere to get freebies only and for others to work for him.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-16 21:45 | Report Abuse

novice8, you are welcome! Scomi does look good..Thanks for sharing.

tonylim, i am not too sure about walking shoe, i think something comfortable is important. If running, i kind of like Brook"s.GUh did break out from the Sysmetrical Triangle but whether it could go to my targets yet to be seen..

saturn, i am not sure who you refer to superman, i dont think he is in this thread.Even so i am not worry as long as he likes to trade and talk about stocks..

Happy Trading..

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

Hahaha you are talking to him Superman Tonylim......ok ok let's see him contributing apart from asking for freebies. :)

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

Matrix how about e&o and pphb

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-16 23:10 | Report Abuse

17th Feb 14—Weekly Summary

1) BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.66 (Closing=$0.675, P&L=+2.27%), Stop Loss=$0.615. Risk= -6.8 %. Tp1=$0.745, TP2=$0.83. (Exp Trading Range $0.655 to $0.695 ).
Note: The upward movement is still intact, but the momentum has slowed down, any consolidation may find support at $0.66/$0.655 9 may accumulate more shares if it holds). A break above $0.695 will resumes its upward movement to strong resistance at $0.73 and my Tp1 of $0.745 .

2)GUH-- AV Price=$1. 06 (Closing=$1.11, P&L=+4.7 %), Stop Loss=$0.99. Risk= -6.6 %. Tp1=$1.12/$1.14, TP2=$1.25/$1.27. (Exp Trading Range $1.06 to $1.14).
Note : As suggested breakout looks inevitable and it did breakout from the Symmetrical Triangle with volume and hit my TP1 of $1.12, it is very Bullish and expected to scale higher after the breakout. Any weakness may find support at $1.08/$1.06 which offer opportunity to collect for future play. A break above its immediate resistance of $1.14/$1.15 (signal BUY) will take it to the uncharted territory with next target estimated at $1.25/$1.27.

3) MUHIBAH--- Av Price=$2.29 ( Closing=$2.55, P&L= +11.3 %), Trailing stop( 2)=$2.48. Risk= 0%. Tp1=2.39, TP 2=2.48/$2.53, TP3= $2.63(Exp Trading Range $2.49 to $2.60 ).
Note: Muhibah hit my second TP of $2.53 and is moving towards my TP3=$2.63( Previous High). A break above this strong resistance will take it to the uncharted territory.3 white candles for the past 3 days imply bullish uptrend should continue. Any weakness may find support at $2.49, I have also increased my Trailing Stop at $2.48 to protect my profits. Also, I may clear if can't break above $2.63 soon to lock in my profits.

4) PJ DEV— AV Price=$1.45 (Closing=$1.49, P&L=+2.7%), Stop Loss=$1.36. Risk= -7.35 %. Tp1=$1.52, TP 2=$1.64. (Exp Trading Range $1.46 to $1.56).
NOTE: It issue a BUY signal when break above $1.44 with a Rising window which I bought in at $1.45, it hit my immediate target of $1.52 but could not close above $1.50. A close above $1.50 ( I may scale in more shares)confirms it is entering into uncharted territory with an estimated target of $1.64. Any weakness should find support at $1.46 and strong Gap support at $1.44/$1.43 also offer opportunity to accumulate for future play.

5) TAS-- Av Price=$1.23( Closing=$1.22, P&L= -0.8%), Stop Loss=$1.13. Risk= 8%. Tp1=$1.20. TP 2=1.27/$1.32. (Exp. Trading Range $1.17 to $1.27).
NOTE: Still trapped inside the Rectangle trading of $1.13 to $1.32.A break above $1.23 will take it to the next resistance at $1.27/$1.32 (previous high). Unless $1.32 can be taken out with volume it may still trap in this sideways movement. I may clear this stock on any upward opportunity to protect my capital.

6) ULICORP— AV Price=$1.06 (Closing=$1.07, P&L=+0.9%), Stop Loss=$0.98. Risk= -7.5 %. Tp1=$1.08, TP 2=$1.19. (Exp Trading Range $1.03 to $1.12).
NOTE: Yet to break out from the Descending Triangle, which has a bearish implication unless it could breakout from the triangle at $1.10 with volume. The upward momentum has slowed down lately, it may re test its immediate support of $1.05/$1.03. I may also cleared this counter on any upward movement to protect my capital.

I am monitoring HEVEA and ENGTEX…( I started to collect some last Friday).

Happy Trading and Good Night..

P/s Pathew, nice to hear from you.Still holding on E&O kah? I think you know I used to trade on this counter as well.

E&O—Yet to break out from the Downtrend line of $2.10 with immediate resistance at $2.06. Formed a Bullish Harami last Friday( Bullish sign), so it is expected to move higher to $2.06 and strong resistance at $2.10. Immediate support adjusts to $1.96/$1.94. Unless it could breakout from the downtrend line (Above $2.10) it is expected to move sideways with downward biased.

PPHB—Very bullish after breaking out from the Ascending triangle at $0.67.It has an estimated target of Tp1=$0.78 ,Tp2= $0.90 and estimated Final target of $0.98/$1.00.It hit (almost) the first target at $0.77 last Friday but formed an inverted hammer indicates some consolidation may be on the way. Any pull back may find support at $0.725/$0.70 which offer opportunity to collect for future play.A break above $0.77 will take it to the uncharted territory to the targets I mentioned.Exit if $0.65 is violated.

Thanks for sharing, I will put PPHB in my watch list.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 23:16 | Report Abuse

Maxtrix thanks for the free posting.
Might nibble some bornoil and pphb.. old company

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 23:19 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha I told you so......

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

lol @Saturn...

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-02-17 09:42 | Report Abuse

Morning matrixcool, would like to ask how do you see the support for case such as Maybulk (morning reached close to TP: 2.20) then dropped to 2.09.

Thanks in advance

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

@matrix, e&o for some trading play... due to some news... anyway, pphb is what i'm looking out for... and engtex too :) last fri did some buy in

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

matrix, pohuat very bullish now

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 10:01 | Report Abuse

Jacky187, after you asked about Maybulk it is on my watch list, it achieved my estimated TP1 of $2.20 ($2.19 is close enough, normally anything between 0--5% is considered good in the chart, can never be 100% accurate). To look for immediate support it is at $2.09/$2.04 (yesterday low and day earlier low of $2.04). Today it tested $2.09 but whether can hold or not yet to be proven. I may start to collect during this consolidation.Very strong support is at $1.96( Resistance turns support).

Happy Trading..

P/s Hevea is trying to break above $1.20.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix - I have locked in profits for Mpay after it hit a high of 0.24 today. Should be testing its previous high of 0.26 sometime in the future but currently, RSI indicates losing momentum with some bearish pressure today.

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-02-17 11:00 | Report Abuse

eita 5208

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

profitMan, congratulation on your winning on Mpay. A good traders always lock in profits when opportunity arises.

Stock operator, are you highlighting EITA to us? Anything about this stock?

Happy Trading..

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-02-17 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Max... I would like to ask about Pasdec... What is your opinion about this counter?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

Acevent, welcome to this thread. Chart for:

PASDEC—very bullish after break out from the Rectangle Trading of $0.355 to $0.47 on 10/01/14. It is moving to its target of $0.575 (previous high formed on Nov 2010) which it MUST take out to further upward movement. A break above this level will take it into uncharted territory to estimate Target of $0.65 with strong resistance at $0.60 (Round number resistance or what we call invisible resistance). Any weakness may find immediate support at $0.545/$0.54 (Gap Support) and $0.53, strong support is at $0.50. Exit if $0.46 is violated.

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Sis Metta, just to tell you i started to clear ULICORP to protect my capital, i had sold of my shares at $1.05 taking a small loss..

Happy Trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-02-17 14:03 | Report Abuse

matrixcool: Oh I see (normally I would q to sell 1 or 2 cents lower than the TP. Sold mine at 2.19). Another thing, how can we guess/know if it is going to be a bull trap? For example Daya this morning : Broke 0.435 then up to 0.445 then back to 0.435

Thanks for sharing your knowledge (and for Hevea - will check it out)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

Matrix - I am now trading Sona Petroleum after clearing MPay entirely. It broke above its resistance price of 0.50 with volume on 11/2. The selling pressure from the harami formed on 12/2, potentially a bullish reversal trend, were well absorbed evidenced by the doji on 13/2 when it set a new high of 0.56 that was unsustainable and closed at 0.53. It has been bullish since and momentum has increased.

Its immediate support is 0.52 and if broken, further support can be found at 0.49. If 0.49 is breached, the price is expected to trend down to 0.45. So, my stop loss is at 0.48. On the Elliot, it is commencing on wave 3 (wave 2 by yr definition). My TP is 0.62. Catalyst: potential oil rig deal. CAUTION: this is an SPAC counter.

This year, I am adopting your trading strategy of strict discipline and like you said, locking in profits when the opportunity arises.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-02-17 14:20 | Report Abuse

profitman .... i can't help but comment here ... SALUTE !!! very impressive :D

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

profitman/matrix, must make role models out of both of you now :D:D:D

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2014-02-17 14:50 | Report Abuse

Bro Matrix

Noted with thanx

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 15:02 | Report Abuse

Jacky187, Congratulation on your Maybulk.
We refer a Bull Trap when the price is taking off and it reverse after the take off. I was caught many times before and it is very painful because a Bull Trap normally followed with a Sell off. To make sure it is NOT a Bull Trap you normally watch the price rally with volume, and after the breakout it is quite common the price will come down to re test that level of breakout. If it stays above it means the breakout is genuine. I also set a Stop Loss maybe 2-3 ticks below the breakout just in case it is a Bull Trap.
You refer to DAYA but what it did today is not a Bull Trap. Daya is a bullish counter with an uptrend line very much intact, today it tried to test its previous high of $0.45 formed on 06/01/2009. A break above will take it to uncharted territory.The upward movement is intact even though the upward momentum may have slowed down lately.

profitMan, thanks for sharing SONA. I am impressed with your TA analysis on SONA. Good works !! I will put SONA on my watch list too.

connie, by now your TA must be as good as well.

Pathew, everyone here is learning. TA is still only a guide, I used it only for entry and exit.

Happy Trading...

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2014-02-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

Hi MatrixCool, glad to read this thread and I'm still raw in reading TA analysis. I am trading COASTAL-WA on riding on a uptrend wave but not sure how high the price can shoot up. Can you help me take a look at it?.

Thanks.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

Wokan, welcome to this thread.
Coastal-WA—wow, congratulation to you on Coastal. It is now in uncharted territory, the next estimated target is at $1.74. In stock like this when it keeps hitting new high, I would like to share my trading method to ride on the profits as long as I could. I would normally set my Trailing Stop to protect my profits. A trailing Stop is a level when hit I will be out with the money. At what level you need to make your own decision how many % you are willing to give back just to ride on…Also I could sell part of it to lock in some profits first. The choice is yours and as what I always say, in stock trading Selling is the most difficult part because of Greed & Fear, we are worry after we sell it move further up..

Happy trading..

P/s MUHIBAH is hitting my TP3 of $2.63, if the break will try previous high of $2.72.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-02-17 15:51 | Report Abuse

matrix ... i still have a lot to learn. i like to study the waves. just when i understand the actual waves now there are sub waves. so, it is endless learning process !!!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

connie/pathew - I am humbled by your comments. I am still learning just like everyone else. Actually, I honed my TA skills from reading Matrix postings. So, I would strongly recommend anyone wanting to improve their TA to follow his postings closely and do a parallel reading of the chart on your own. That way, you will make more profits than losses.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

ProfitMan, matrix, come join me on pohuat (bought 1.02) very bullish now, all time high, my ta sifu connie said wave 5 not as strong as wave 3 but still bullish

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

wah money dropping from the sky everywhere and sephiroth left hand right land busy picking them up...

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-02-17 16:06 | Report Abuse

profitman, i read matrix's postings everyday without fail since the day i joined i3 :D his DIE-HARD fan !!!

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-17 16:09 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, hand not enuf to pick, i brought a container hehehe

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, my hands empty I can help to pick up the money for u too :P

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks connie and profitMan for the kind words, I am happy to be able to share whatever I know about TA with you all. But I can't read Elliot Waves so Connie you maybe 1 step ahead of me now. Yeah, you are right the Wave can get really completed when the sub waves come in, so now I just use simple 4 waves to trade.

Sephiroth, icon8888 is right, you must be the richest guy in the stock market now, your ability to pick winner after winner is amazing and command respect. Thanks for sharing Pohuat, you are right, it is very bullish with the runaway gap today. I will definitely add this to my watch list.

Happy Trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-17 16:20 | Report Abuse

matrix, i am not richest la, i only pick fa counter and wait, long run, definitely up, i think u r also quite loaded last time titijaya u apply 100k shares, btw i bot titi at 1.43 cabut 1.57

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, thanks for sharing some good FA counters with me all this while..really appreciate it. I don’t trade on many counters, but I go for quantity when decided to trade on any stock.

I am doing fine..enjoying my trading life. I am glad i choose this line and be my own boss. Winning and losing is also part of the trade, like today I took some losses on ULICORP to protect my capital . But I also cleared most of my KSL at $2.39 to lock in profits.
I am very happy with my Muhibah and try to ride on the profits as long as I could.

Happy Trading..

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2014-02-17 17:40 | Report Abuse

Thank MatrixCool for yr trading guidance. I still keep for another day and hope it shoot past 1.70 tomorrow and hit at the estimate 1.74. You are right about greed and fear.

I will set trailing stop and if unable to shoot past, I will lock in profits.

P/S:
- You might want to check out SBCCORP another undervalue counter.
- POHUAT is bullish now and all time high. Again how high can it go 1.50 possible?

-Cheers and let's HUAT together!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 20:08 | Report Abuse

Wokan, For Coastal WA I see you use the word HOPE that it can shoot pass $1.70 tomorrow. Let me remind you that is a very dangerous thought about “HOPE”, in the stock market, we never HOPE as we trade what is likely to happen rather than what we “HOPE” it will happen. Remember this because it will hurt you later if you trade with HOPE. I can”t say enough our biggest enemy in the stock market is ours EMOTION which are GREED, FEAR and HOPE, once you overcome the EMOTION I am sure you will make lots of money in the stock market.

Thanks for highlighting POHUAT and SBCorp to me..POHUAT next estimated Target is at $1.34. The SBCorp is also bullish by setting new highs..
Congratulation to you as you are on some winners..

Happy trading..

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-17 21:31 | Report Abuse

bro matrix, pls check tawin/tpc/ahb/wct, tq

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Bro Matrix, thanks for your great inputs which helps many of us to plan a good trade.Manage to grab some Willow as I saw a good pattern forming and all indicators in positive region. Expecting an uptrend if mrkt holds tmr. What's yur view bro. Thanks.