Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

# There is Risk in the market like your everyday life. Driving your car every day is a big risk, but you remain suave about the danger.The reason:you have gained understanding and experience to avoid the danger.#

MUHIBAH--- Av Price=$2.29 (Closing=$2.60, P&L= +13.5 %), Trailing stop( 3)=$2.54. Risk= 0%. Tp1=2.39, TP 2=2.48/$2.53, TP3= $2.63, TP4=$2.72(Exp Trading Range $2.49 to $2.60 ).Note: Muhibah hit my third TP3 of $2.63( it touched $2.62 which is close enough).A break above $2.63 signal BUY and it is expected to test its previous high of $2.72 and a Target of $3.06.I have also increased my Trailing Stop to $2.54 to protect my profits and to ride on the winning as long as I could.But I may clear if can't break above $2.63 and $2.72.

Today I cleared my UlICORP at $1.05 making 1% losses to protect my capital because I am not comfortable it could not break out from the Descending triangle.

I also cleared my KSL at $2.39 to lock in 4.8% profits.

I cleared these stocks to make way for HEVEA and ENGTEX.

I am monitoring GHYSys, Pohuat and SONA ( Suggestion from sephiroth, profitMan)

Happy Trading & Good Night..

P/S bliss, yoda88, i will look into your stocks tomorrow as i need to attend something important tonight..

Ayam Tua thanks for sharing the link..

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

matrix...good luck to you and all here. I have not been here for a week and I see that you have many new members contributing.Congratulations!

I'm wondering where Iris is heading to after broke 0.47 and I'm also not to sure how to enter though I'm quite impressed by it's macro view.

Any more upside in near term?

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-17 23:22 | Report Abuse

sepi...I'm impressed so far with your pickings and you had many winners .Congratulations.

May I know the reason you prefer Pohuat to Hevea (this is contrarily to many others' views)? One reson (I guess) is that you don't like hutang companies.Any other reasons?

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-17 23:26 | Report Abuse

ulutrader, my pickings are all fa stocks, some sleep for months, even 6 months but eventually will shoot up, i just buy and wait, out of my 20 counters, 1 will wake up every week, my best performer is pjd-wc with 125% gain

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-17 23:33 | Report Abuse

sepi...TQ for your explanation. One needs tremendous patience in choosing fa stocks but they have great chance for gain. You have another winner in Pohuat today.

I believe Hevea will follow from 1.21 onwards in next 7 days at most

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-17 23:36 | Report Abuse

ulutrader, my 5th round of profit from latitud is still on

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks and goodnite..Hapy trading tomorrow sepi.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-17 23:38 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, sona tomorrow still can jump in? 0.57.. Thanks

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-18 05:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix,morning.Can you pls help analyse MRCB.TQ

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-18 09:11 | Report Abuse

your bornoil is going up, Matrix! good job!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

Bliss, Charts for:

TAWIN—Very Bullish after breakout from $0.46 with volume 2 days ago to start stage 2 of the cycle. Today it breaks strong resistance of $0.635 and moving toward the immediate target of $0.69/$0.70. Any consolidation may find support at $0.60/$0.54. Congratulations, you are on a winner, but remember to lock in your profits or set a Trailing Stop.

TPC—The uptrend is intact and upward momentum has increased for the past few days. Today it breakout from $0.405 today moving towards its immediate resistance of $0.42.A break above may takes it to $0.47 and the previous high of $0.53.immediate support adjusts to $0.38 and exit if $0.35 is violated.

I will look at your other counters, maybe at lunch break.

Ulutrader, I think I did the analysis of IRIS before.
IRIS--Now it has broken out from $0.47 giving an estimated new target of $0.57. Any consolidation may find immediate support at $0.50/$0.47.

greenday, profitMan is in SONA and he did the analysis for SONA yesterday, this is his observation:
“Matrix - Sona It broke above its resistance price of 0.50 with volume on 11/2. The selling pressure from the harami formed on 12/2, potentially a bullish reversal trend, were well absorbed evidenced by the doji on 13/2 when it set a new high of 0.56 that was unsustainable and closed at 0.53. It has been bullish since and momentum has increased.
Its immediate support is 0.52 and if broken, further support can be found at 0.49. If 0.49 is breached, the price is expected to trend down to 0.45. So, my stop loss is at 0.48. On the Elliot, it is commencing on wave 3 (wave 2 by yr definition). My TP is 0.62. Catalyst: potential oil rig deal. CAUTION: this is an SPAC counter.”

Yoda88, tiongms, I will look at your counters, maybe at lunch time because I need to be away for a while..

Chrisgeorgeis, I am still collecting Borneo Oil. It should try $0.73/$0.745 soon.

Happy Trading..

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-18 10:51 | Report Abuse

I have a question. Could you look at JAKS?

I got some insider news that they will goreng it, to possible $0.7-$0.8.

Im not trying to create speculation here. This is what I got from a friend's dad who himself is a very big player in the market. So I'm just putting it out there.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Mat, I'm planning to add more Cuscapi. Would you mind to share with me your TA view pls? Tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Yoda88,

WILLOW—I used to trade this counter too, but took my losses last month. It is at stage 3 of the cycle, which we refer as Distribution stage (price can be volatile Range from $0.65 to $0.80) The Uptrend line is intact so any weakness towards its support line is a good Buy for future play.Immediate resistance adjusts to $0.765/$0.795( previous high) and any weakness may find support at $0.71/$0.70. A break below $0.70 spells trouble and it is most likely to re test support of $0.67/$0.65.

Happy Trading..

Posted by Stock Operator > 2014-02-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

eita eita eita

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-02-18 12:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro:)

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-18 13:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrix..appreciate your prompt reply...always..everybody is keeping one eye on Hevea because of the upcoming results.If 1.25 is taken out,it may go places

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

Tiongms,
MRCB—Stage 4 cycle ended with the new bottom at $1.23 and started stage 2 of the cycle when it break above $1.41 with volume on 20/01/14 .The problem with MRCB is, it is still trading below its downtrend line of $1.59, unless it could break above this line MRCB may consolidate further to its immediate support of $1.45/$1.41(Resistance turns support).A break above $1.61 signal BUY and if resistance of $1.65 is cleared, it is expected to move to its next target of $1.83. Note: Another problem with MRCB is it has lots of overhang to clear.

Chrisgeorgeis,thanks for sharing information on JAKS, be cautious with rumour. I think it is better you observe the movement and set a plan if you intend to trade.
JAKS---Sideways movement of Rectangle trading of $0.49 to $0.575. Unless $0.575 is taken out with volumes do not foresee any big movement. If break above $0.575 not only it is out of the Rectangle trading with the immediate target of $0.66 it also complete the Cup and Handle pattern on the weekly chart to give a medium term target of $0.83. The support of $0.49 was briefly violated on 28&29/01/14 showing weakness,setting a bear trap, some traders may be shaken out.Exit if $0.475 is violated.

Novice8,
CUSCAPI—I traded this counter before last year, I took my losses when it broke below $0.44.Wow. it went all the way to $0.34 !! May have found a new bottom in $0.34, it is still in stage 1 of the cycle,any upward movement may find resistance at $0.43.Expect trading range of $0.36 to $0.43.Traders may start to come in if $0.43 is broken with volume.
Happy Trading..

p/s: Ulutrader, HEVEA has broke out from the Double Bottoms today with an estimated target of $1.40.

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

bro matrix, tks for responding to the many stock analysis requested.
pls only reply when you hv free time. appreciate your willingness to guide and share your knowledge with us.

sori for the late reply busy monitor dsonic sold partial after kena UMA to lock in 60% profit.

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-18 14:06 | Report Abuse

ayam tua, tks for link for ahb

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Bliss,

You are welcome, I stay back during lunch break to help on forumers requests on their stocks. It is my pleasure to help but remember chart is only a guide. I would like to congratulate you on your winning on DSonic.

AHB---Very bullish with the uptrend line intact,and it is expected to test its strong resistance at $0.245.A break above $0.245 not only will take it to its previous high of $0.28 it also breakout from Round Bottom formation on the weekly chart that has an estimated target of $0.38 in the medium term. Any consolidation may find support at $0.215/$0.205.Exit if $0.17 is violated.

WCT—Stage 4 of the cycle ended with a new low of $1.99. It is now at stage 1 of the new cycle, expects a trading range of $2.01 to $2.24. Even if $2.24 is broken it may still find very strong resistance at $2.30.The problem with this stock it has lots of overhang to be cleared as many buyers maybe caught at $2.30 and above.

Happy Trading..

P/s: Very happy with the performance of HEVEA and ENGTEX which I have been accumulating. Will scale in if ENGTER break $1.79..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 15:29 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, i need some advice on Borneo Oil warrant. I have collected the mother shares but did not buy any warrants because i am still confuse with warrants.

Thanks

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

Mat, GUH is running too!! Wow!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

novice8, are you in GUH as well..Engtex also doing well..

GUH (after adjusted) break into new high and uncharted territory..Immediate round number resistance is at $1.20.It has a final estimated target of $1.25/$1.27 (by symmetrical triangle calculation).

Happy trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-18 15:53 | Report Abuse

matrix, congrats to us for another big winner

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

Yes indeed! ;)
Engtex, good to buy now? Tq!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

hey sephiroth, ya very happy with the performance of GUH..

Can you advise me on the warrant of Borneo oil..I collected the mother share already and would like to buy some warrants but not too sure about it.

Thanks

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

hi all, congrats on ah GUH

wokan

189 posts

Posted by wokan > 2014-02-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

Today sold coastal-wa at a good profit. Did not expect it to scale much high 1.80 range. Thanks MatrixCool..Looking for next counter to trade.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-18 16:09 | Report Abuse

matrix, bornoil-wb exercise price 1.00

wb price = 0.275 + exercise price 1.00 =1.27
premium = 1.27 less 0.68(mother share price)/0.68 = 86.76%

Matrix, PREMIUM IS WAY TOO HIGH AT 86.76%, VERY EXTREMELY DANGEROUS TO BUY THIS WARRANT

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/misc/system/equity_market_statistics/securities_equities_warrants_info.pdf

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 16:20 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, wow..Thanks for your advice on Borneo oil warrant. I will skip it..

wokan, congratulation on your Coastal-wa, Well Done !

Tonylim, you in GUH too?

I am monitoring FRB as well..

Happy trading..

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your look at JAKS. I would never trade on "insider news". Never ever. But he has given me two "insider news" before this on two different stocks. It was a long time ago. This man also isn't a rumour playing guy. But he has friends.

That being said, I in no way am asking ANYONE to buy this. HAHA. I just wanted some TA on this stock.

THANKS! and i see a lot of your picks are working out for you. Congratulations!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

chrisgeorgeis, thanks.

JAKS if break $0.575 i am also interested.Chart wise does not show it is moving soon..

Can have a look on FRB..may break out from the descending Line..i collected some when broke $0.73 just now at $0.735. Will scale in if break the descending line..

Happy trading..

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-18 16:48 | Report Abuse

hasnt FRB already broken it since its now at $0.76?

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Oh i remember now. The previous stock that he had "insider news" of was FARLIM. When he told me, it was $48-$50. a few days later, it started moving all the way to $0.72.

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix. Yes I hv guh but sold all today.

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-18 18:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix,TQ very much for your details analysis for MRCB.Thanks again

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

matrix ...do you still have HAVEA ? what do you think of it's TP this round?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 19:42 | Report Abuse

Chrisgeorgeis, when I post it was 4.41pm it hasn’t broken out yet. It definitely needs more volume to clear next hurdle of $0.785...anyway thanks for sharing JAKS..I will put it on my watch list too..

Tonylim, congratulation to you on GUH as long as you did make $$$..

Ulutrader, ya I still hold on HEVEA, I actually Scale In more shares after it confirms to break out from $1.20..HEVEA next resistance is at $1.30 (Round number) and it does has an estimated target of $1.40 from Double Bottoms break out..

Happy trading..

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

thanks matrix...we ride on Hevea wooden horse as long as possible.
I heard the results will be out soon (25 or 26th Feb)and if the results are excellent, we can take profit the day after.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-18 21:26 | Report Abuse

Chrisgeorgeis & matrix... the risks with JAKS is that it has high gearing.No doubt the share price is stagnant inspite of good earnings in 2013.(it must be the gearing that is holding it back) Anyway, if big boys want to goreng it, all these do not matter at all!

matrix...maybe when there is a breakout with high volumes..it can be punted for contra gain! happy trading

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-02-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrixcool for the bull trap info. Will continue reading up about it. Btw what's your opinion about Jaskita 8648 (I entered today after it broke the resistance at 0.19)

Thanks in advance

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

19th Feb 2014

1) ENGTEX--AV Price=$1.70 (Closing=$1.76, P&L=+3.5 %), Stop Loss=$1.61. Risk= -5.3%. Tp1=$1.79/$1.82, TP2=$1.94. (Exp Trading Range $1.70 to $1.79).
Note: I reenters Engtex at an average cost of $1.70 (started to collect yesterday) because it may have found a new base at $1.65. It is not out of the woods yet, unless it could break above $1.79 with volume. Today formed an “Engulfing Bull” but RSI and Price showed some bearish divergence indicates weak undertone, so needs to monitor closely tomorrow.

2) FRB--AV Price=$0.735 (Closing=$0.76, P&L=+3.4%), Stop Loss=$0.70. Risk= -4.7%. Tp1=$0.785, TP2=$0.855.(Exp Trading Range $0.735 to $0.785).
Note: It breakout from its Descending Line but without volume, which lack validity for the breakout. Any upward movement will find strong resistance at $0.785. I will scale in more shares if $0.785 is taken out with volume as that mean it completed the Double Bottom formation and has an estimated target of $0.855.

3) HEVEA -- AV Price=$1.16 after scaling in when break $1.20 (Closing=$1.26,P&L=+8.6%), Stop Loss=$1.08. Risk= -6.9%. Tp1=$1.30, TP2=$1.40.(Exp Trading Range $1.17 to $1.30).
Note: As suggested,Hevea breakout from the Double Bottom formation today with volume. 3 white candles for the past 3 days imply bullish uptrend.It has an estimated target of $1.40 with immediate resistance at $1.30.Any weakness towards support of $1.21/$1.20 offer opportunity to collect for future play.

Today cleared all my MUHIBAH at $2.62 at 14.4% profits after it failed to clear my TP3 of $2.63. MUHIBAH has brought in lots of $$$ to me in the month of February.

Happy Trading & Good Night…

P/s ; Ulutrader, thanks for sharing info on HEVEA and your thought about JAKS, appreciated it.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-19 07:37 | Report Abuse

tq for the sharing! mat, appreciate if you could buzz me if you have decided to sell engtex ya... tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 09:44 | Report Abuse

novice8, you are in ENGTEX as well? what is your entry price?
It hit my first TP of $1.79/$1.82.It is important it close above 41.76 today if not yesterday could be the last "Engulfing Bull" which is bearish.

HEVEA also hit my first TP of $1.30.

Happy trading..

jacky187

132 posts

Posted by jacky187 > 2014-02-19 09:52 | Report Abuse

morning matrixcool, congrats on Hevea. Would like to ask how can we set next TP if that particular stock breaks the last high? E.g Jaskita

Thanks in advance

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Jacky187, the most common calculation by many TA is using Fibonacci Number but I am not too familiar with it. Normally I look for the breakout and calculate the estimated target.

JASTIKA—it was trading between $0.14 to $0.19 before it breakout from $0.19, the TP1=($0.19-$0.14)+$0.19 which is =$0.24. I think it is heading towards there,if break TP2=$0.255/$0.265.

Once again all this is only paper calculation and it is not 100% accurate, you must set your trailing stop if you try to ride as long as you can, remember you can never sell on the top.

If you read my MUHIBAH posting, I rode the profits til my TP3 of $2.63. Finally sold off at $2.62. It may still break $2.63 to $2.72 but I am very happy with returns of around 14% now.

Once again like to remind you, in stock trading the MOST difficult part is the SELLING because of GREED and FEAR..

I am monitoring MAYBULK for entry..

Happy trading..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

Hi mat, my entry was 1.73:) tq

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Btw mat, Cuscapi broke .43.. Is it a good time now to enter? Tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

novice8,

CUSCAPI break out with a breakaway gate, very Bullish now.

Malton also break out from $0.87.

Too bad i am holding maximum of 7 stocks now..

I scale in Engtex nad start to collect Maybulk..

Need to control the GREED !!

Happy Trading..