Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-01-23 09:26 | Report Abuse

Matrix...you're welcome and we share the same idea since we don't have tons of $$$$$ to ....

I'm thinking of getting into GHLSYS only when past 0.75..is this correct?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

ulutrader,I went in GHLSYS yesterday at $0.745 because the support of $0.735 looks good to hold. Yesterday it formed a Doji so chart wise the signal is if it breaks $0.77 then maybe it is a price reversal. At the moment it is still under consolidation with downward momentum. The first sign of weakness if $0.735 is violated then consolidation may take longer than anticipated.

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

PRTASCO—Closed the window today after buying frenzy yesterday. When it gap up and move at that momentum a big pullback is to be expected. Now the gap is closed after some consolidation should be moving up again.

In Muhibah at $2.46, this support had been tested yesterday and today it is holding well ( It is so near the gap support of $.245/$2.44). Now need to clear $2.52 to carry on its uptrend to next resistance at $2.63 & my TP of $2.72 .

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

Matrix - early signs of MPHBCap's chart turning bullish and reversing to an uptrend with a substantial increased in volume traded. Should be testing its immediate resistance of 1.74 before it re-test its all time high of 1.78. Catalyst: entering negotiations on a tie up with another company to expand its insurance business.

You might want to put this on your radar.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

profitMan, Thanks and MPHBCap is always on my radar, this counter will need to clear $1.78 for breakout.

This morning did a quick trade on Muhibah, in $2.46 and out at $2.52, now buying again at the Gap support of $2.45/$2.44.

Happy trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

Great stuff and congratulations on your quickie in Muhibbah.

Just cleared all my Silk holdings to lock in profits at 0.655 when it encountered strong resistance to clear 0.66. The price movement is too high and too fast over 2 days to give me any comfort. But I think there is still momentum in this share to scale higher. Like you said, all shares need to take a breather before it can trend higher. Will re-enter this counter again based on its technicals.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-23 16:54 | Report Abuse

profitMan, well done on Silk !! Never wrong to lock in profits first, like the old saying when a stock moving in a steep way up: ”Buying on 1st day up is genius, 2nd day up is slow, 3rd day up is a fool !!” I am sure you did the right thing when it cant clear the strong resistance, it is most likely to consolidate before charging again!!

Will be flying back KL tomorrow, have a nice weekend.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-23 21:35 | Report Abuse

24th Jan

GHLSYS has given a Sell signal today when it broke below $0.735. It is most likely to test support of $0.705 and if break below should be heading back to important support of $0.665. I may cleared it on any rebound to protect my capitals.

GUNUNG—I am out of the stock when it hit my Stop Loss level of $0.82 taken a 6.8% Losses.

Today I did a quick trading on MUHIBAH, in $2.46 and out at $2.52. Now I am collecting MUHIBAH at Gap support of $2.45/$2.44.

Will be back to KL tomorrow, have a nice weekend !!

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-24 00:36 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool why ghl drop nonstop..? Any bad news on ghl?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

Greenday, good morning and welcome to this thread.
I am not sure about any bad news on GHLSYS, I only interpret the TA from the chart. I am not sure are you atrader or a longer term investor. If you on long term you stop loss level is if $0.665 is violated.
Chart wise GHLSYS has formed a downtrend channel that is trading at a lower high and lower low. It needs to break above $0.83 ( to complete the inverted H&S) and also breakout from the downtrend channel.
Greenday now the market is weak and those Uh Huh days temporary over, this is also a time to test us traders how we handle the situation. Follow your plan and take losses if necessary like I Stop Loss my GUNUNG yesterday.

Happy trading.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

Ok good.. Will follow ur post.. Long term n short both I follow.. Many share give discount now.. Any good dividend company ? Padini good to buy now.?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

greenday, i am not sure about those dividend companies, I don’t follow FA but TA. 2 schools of thought and I am a position trader. I trade using candlesticks and charts, so traders like me need to be disciplined and in/out with a plan. I can help you to look at chart of PADINI over the weekend as I am traveling today, back to KL this evening.

Happy Trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-24 10:17 | Report Abuse

Greenday - if you want to track good dividend yield companies, you can check out this link below:

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Report-Analysis/Top-KLSE-Dividend-Stock.aspx

When you meant many shares giving discount now, do you mean they have retraced a lot or do you mean it is cheap relative to its intrinsic value? If it is the latter, then it is good because now you will be trading with a higher margin of safety.

I agree with Matrix that the market is weak and I suspect maybe due for a correction. I have pared down my investment substantially. Do trade cautiously.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-24 10:21 | Report Abuse

Matrix, MPHBCap should be testing its breakout price of 1.78 today.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-24 13:26 | Report Abuse

So many sifu here.. anything will keep asking u all.. hehe.. i still learning.. any candle stick u seen? Now cny, alot trader get ang pau n cabut

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks profitMan, greenday,profitman trade well..We all can learn from him too..

Just reached KL and kind of tire.

ProfitMan MPHBCap formed an upper shadow doji today, you can expect more consolidation. This scenario has always happened when a broker house recommended a stock and every trader chasing it, then it will come back to where it started. Remember PRTASCO, it gap up and moved so rapidly experience traders like us always know it is most likely to close the gap, so we sell and lock in the profits and wait normally it will come down and we can easily buy back at $1.43/$1.44..

Greenday, there is no holy grail in the market. First, you must learn to understand what is a market.? It is just traders who agreed on the “Value” of a counter, why you buy because you think it will go up. Who did you buy from? The trader that though the stock will go down or fools that try to make $$$ in T+3. So when T+3 came, they dint have the $$$ to pick up the stocks so force selling. But everyone knows the stock market is a zero sum game, you make because someone is losing. The other one that makes on commissions, etc. is the brokerage house, they asked you to buy so that they can sell or they are making commission from you. Worst still, some market analysts are on the take to recommend some counters.
Have a nice weekend.

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-01-24 23:57 | Report Abuse

So nice Mr. Matrixcool, good sharing..any good stock intro? I study de chart first..

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-01-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool n the gangs,
Tmr is my last day of trading n maybe not as i ll not in M'sia on tuesday. I wish u n the gangs here Happy n Gong Xi Fatt Cai. Think what got what. Heart think things come (direct translate from Mandarin n hope u can understand).

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-01-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

Good luck to you citytrader whereever you're and happy trading. Don't forget to share with matrixcool and gangs.

For the year of horse,we should try to practise what was stated by matrixcool (if we believe in it)

TO REMEMBER NO.1

"Stage 1—Accumulation, normally sideways movement til a Breakout with volumes indicates it is starting stage 2.
Stage 2—Where I will start buying and scale in shares and try to ride the upward as long as possible.
Stage 3—Distribution stage price can be volatile and not for the faint hearted. I trade here sometimes when I can be on my computer full time. Lots of stocks now are at stage 3.
Stage 4—Avoid for all costs. Those that try bottom fishing get into the Cheap trap I mentioned"

TO REMEMBER NO.2

When To trade :-

!st Day UP=GENIUS
2nd Day UP=SLOW
3rd Day UP= FOOL

(so don't be SLOW and don't be a FOOL)

TQ & happy trading&"Gong Xi Fatt Cai"

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

Citytrader - since you will be away, let me wish you first. Happy Chinese New Year & May You Have A Prosperous 2014 in KLSE. Happy holidays.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-26 17:49 | Report Abuse

Citytrader,Gong Xi Fatt Choy to you n family too.Same to you 心想事成!馬到功成!It has been a pleasure to share n trade with you in this forum.
I v b away on 29th til 10Feb.You know Hokian 初九拜天公!!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 18:14 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Chai - Ma Dao Gong Cheng, Wang Se Lu It ...!
Hong Bao na Lai !

AyamTua 2014 new portfolio - dividend counters

NTPM (14.5%)
Hexza (10%)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-26 19:55 | Report Abuse

haha..why call yourself AyamTua? Anyway welcome and thanks for sharing your portfolio..NTPM looks goods chart wise..

Happy New Year !!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-01-26 20:01 | Report Abuse

Anyone wants to KudaTua? Year of Golden Horse hehehehe - NTPM toilet tisu no.1 Malaysia haha

thanks and Happy New Year to you too!

hornbills

Posted by hornbills > 2014-01-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

kekeke, ayam tua can mean old cock.
matrix, if you are still looking at Protasco, how is it going forward.
last 3 trading days seems exciting but tricky

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, You r real humourous, everyone like a cool name buy you are so yourself..

Hornbill, I actually traded PRTASCO that day when it gap up to break away and bought at $1.46, sold at $1.52 when it could not break its previous high of $1.54 ( The overhang).There are 3 types of gaps in chart reading, breakaway,exhaustion and runaway.I look at PRTASCO it is a breakaway gap and it presages the start of an important price move. But a gap up like this normally the price will try to close the gap. I sold at $1.52 and parked to buy back at $1.43/$1.45. I actually collected some at these price the next day. I am positive the price should move up after the gap is closed. Then chart is only a guide I still need a set a Stop Loss level just incase I am wrong and I am wrong lots of times too..

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-26 21:59 | Report Abuse

27th JAN-Weekly Summary

Trading strategy—Due to weak market sentiment I have raised most of my stocks Stop Loss level to reduce my risks or may sell the counters on any technical rebound to protect my capitals. I also reduced my TP price for most of the stocks.

1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.745( Closing=$0.72, P&L= -3.35 %), Trailing Stop=$0.70. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.83/$0.845. (Exp Trading Range $0.705 to $0.77).
Note : Counter has turned bearish near term,formed a Gravestone Doji today indicates indecision. Any rebound should find resistance at $0.745/$0.77. I am most likely to sell on any rebound to protect my capital or take my losses if $0.70 is violated.

2)GUH-- AV Price=$1. 06 (Closing=$1.04, P&L=-2 %), Trailing Stop=$0.99. Risk= -3.8 %. Tp1=$1.14, TP 2=$1.20/1.25. (Exp Trading Range $1.02 to $1.07).
Note : Formed a Doji ( Indecision and price can move either way) after re tested gap support of $1.03.The uptrend is still intact if $1.03 holds, but the downward momentum has increased.Any rebound should fine resistance at $1.07/$1.12. I have increased my Stop Loss to $1.02 (if violated) to reduce my risk to 3.8 %.

3)TAS-- Av Price=$1.23( Closing=$1.24, P&L= +0.8 %), Trailing Stop=$1.16. Risk= 5.7%. Tp1=$1.32. TP 2=1.42. (Exp. Trading Range $1.17 to $1.27).
NOTE: Forming the Bullish Flag pattern, more rebound is expected to resistance of $1.27 in the near term. It is important TAS to be able to stay above $1.20 to challenge its previous high of $1.32 and beyond. Consolidation is not over yet, but downward momentum has decreased, if $1.20 failed to hold , stronger support is at $1.17.I have raised my Stop Loss to $1.16 to reduce my risk to 5.7%.

4)ULICORP— AV Price=$1.06(Closing=$1.04, P&L=-1.9 %), Trailing Stop=$1.00. Risk= -5.6 %. Tp1=$1.11, TP 2=$1.19/$1.26. (Exp Trading Range $1.01 to $1.07).
NOTE: Failed to break out from the downtrend channel and it is trapped inside the channel. Any rebounds should find resistance at $1.07/$1.10.May clear on any technical rebound.

5)WILLOW-- Av Price=$0.74 (Closing=$0.70, P&L=-5.4%), Trailing Stop=$0.695. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$0.745, TP 2=$0.795. (Exp Trading Range $0.675 to $0.715).
Note : Counter is very bearish and a falling window occurred indicates more downward movement. It is expected to hit my Stop Loss level and may clear on any opportunity to reduce losses.

I am starting to collect MUHIBAH for future play (Ready to take losses if $2.28 is violated), PRTASCO after closing the Gap of $1.45/$1.43 is expected to move back up.
I also like Hevea--(Consolidation looks over after hitting low of $1.01 recently, any weakness offer opportunity to collect, any rebound may find strong resistance at $1.20 (Dark Cloud formed 2 days ago. ).

Happy Trading...

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-01-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Matrix : What about Poh Huat? still can enter?

26,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-26 23:08 | Report Abuse

2014 is year of the horse. Year of Palace of Golden Horse.... Year of you know what counter.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 08:29 | Report Abuse

Brendonyeap—To go in PohHuat or not you have to make your own decision. It is important that in trading you learn to take Buy and Sell decision, if the plane sink you want to be the pilot yourself if you get what I mean. I can only help you to interpret the chart.

PohHuat—Hit the high of $1.16 on 10/1 with a Doji Star on top indicates some consolidation to start and it did. The uptrend line is intact, $1.01 have been tested on 3 occasions and is holding. The downward momentum has slowed down and if break above $1.06 may take it back to the previous high of $1.16 and beyond. Be cautious if break below $1.01 that mean the uptrend line is violated and spell troubles,the consolidation may take longer than thought. Exit if $0.98 is violated.

I will put this counter on my watch list, thanks for highlighting to me.

Speakup, hope your Golden Horse CHHB bring you lots of $$$ in 2014.

Happy Trading…

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

I am out of Willow with 6% losses.

Today bought in PRTASCO at $1.40, PERISAI at $1.61 , Hevea at $1.05 and MUHIBAH at $2.35.
Most likely to do Daytrade on Hevea..

Now leaving for KL to shop my CNY new clothes..

Happy Trading !!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Just sold my GHLSYS at 6% losses..

Happy Trading..

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

happy shopping matrix !! all brand new eh ?? :) pavillion is beautifully CNY decorated !!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks connie, will leave around 10.30am to Pavillion..There have my Fav brand of clothing..
You did all your CNY shopping already?

Today I cut losses on Willow and GHLsys..

Happy Trading..

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

Oh yes matrix...all done inner and outer :) bring good luck !!!
yeah pavilion has it all branded and non-branded. for you, must be ALL branded la.....f&b is not bad too over there. i always hang out at michelangelo :) sorry to hear about the losses...but no worries u make it back in no time coz u are such an ace trader :)

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-01-27 10:15 | Report Abuse

Matrix, Happy new yr to u. u r really disciplined in yur stop loss..i am selling some counters today to free up capital for re entry when mkt starts to rebound after this current weakness..cheers..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-01-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

Matrix - have always admired your discipline in minimizing losses and maximizing profits. I think the market will be in a correction mode over the the next week at least. I manage to sell off most of my short term counters and only kept my medium and long term counters. Some I had to cut loss because there were some signs of an impending correction. A good opportunity to "re-load" my trading portfolio at a lower price now.

Pavilion is a nice place to shop and with good variety of brands. This year. Happy shopping.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

Haha connie, everything new in/out..you made me laugh in this difficult market. K, best of luck to you !!
I am not that branded like others, but do like real nice clothing because Malaysia is so hot, we need those clothing that is made of good cotton so it is not too sweaty during hot days. I spent most my $$$ in foods, wines and running gears. Everyone is different in tastes, I think.

BuLLram, you are doing the right things, keep the capitals for another day. Don’t ever become an”involuntary “investor into any stock because refuse to take early losses.
Like everyone else here, we made mistakes in the market. Just take the losses early and move on. January 2014 had actually been good to me on few counters I made, part of our game. Lose some, win some.. Our wonderful trader's life goes on..

Ooops, wife call lio need to go..

Happy trading !

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-01-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

watch out for european action....

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

Finished my CNY shopping..

Now buying in the stock market again.. In Muhibah at $2.28 again now Av cost is $2.315…

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 16:44 | Report Abuse

Sold my Muhibah when broke below $2.28, taking a 4 cents lost..

Today closed 3 losing stocks..

Happy trading..

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2014-01-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY shopping bro matrixcool.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

# When Fear creeps in maybe it does offer opportunity for traders that dare to buy near important support levels #

Today I closed 3 losing stocks on GHLSYS, WILLOW and MUHIBAH. I also collected these 3 counters:
1) HEVEA--- Av Price=$1.05 ( Closing=$1.07, P&L= +1.9 %), Trailing Stop=$1.00. Risk= 4.8%. Tp1=$1.16/$1.20, TP 2=1.30. (Exp Trading Range $1.04 to $1.16).
Note: Chartwise it has a falling window which has Bearish implication, but formed a Doji today, it looks like Bullish reversal of Southern Doji or Morning Star, still we need the next confirmation candle to close above $1.10 for Hevea to confirm price reversal. A break below $1.05 spells trouble to re test previous low of $1.01.

2)PERISAI--Av Price=$1.61 ( Closing=$1.59, P&L= -1.25 %), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6.8%. Tp1=$1.66, TP 2=1.73. (Exp Trading Range $1.55 to $1.66).
Note : It is important for Perisai to stay above $1.59 so not to violate the uptrend line.I will add in more shares if $1.59 holds. Also, even though it is about downward movement, but the momentum of the downward movement has decresed, so it is most likely to stage a rebound soon.

3)PRTASCO-- Av Price=$1.40 ( Closing=$1.41, P&L= +0.7 %), Trailing Stop=$1.37. Risk= 2.15%. Tp1=$1.47, TP 2=1.54. (Exp Trading Range $1.39 to $1.47).
Note :The downward momentum has increased, RSI and price started to show Bearish Divergenge. May cleared first to protect my capitals.

Happy Trading…

P/S Yoda88, thanks and hope you have an wonderful CNY too..

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-01-28 10:51 | Report Abuse

Hello Matrix, I've been following your thread ever since you'd started it. Thank you for sharing your valuable view on shares! !If you can make time, would you mind to enlighten me is it a god time now (in term of its TA?) to accumulate Huayang, SHL and Pantech for long term? Pls keep aside my request if you are not available. Tq!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Novice8, I will look at the charts for SHL and Pantech later as I need to go out for last minute CNY shopping. This is the chart reading for Huayang, be cautious as Huayang is a property stock.

HUAYANG—have not found a new bottom yet and still at stage 4 of the cycle. Yesterday low of $1.75 has not been tested yet if failed to hold may heads back to $1.50/$1.40 level. The counter is very bearish in short and mid term and if you are thinking of bottom fishing around this level I would suggest you place a stop Loss below $1.75. Any technical rebound may capped by the Gap resistance of $1.90/$1.89. Strong resistance is at $1.95. Immediate support is adjusted to $1.75.

I reenter MUHIBAH again at $2.29 today..

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

Today busy last minute chopping for CNY as I am leaving early to my hometown tomorrow. Will be back by 10th Feb you know Hokkien the most important date in CNY is the 9th Day of CNY..Didnt have time to monitor my stocks but I think anything just leave it after CNY..Enjoy the festive season first..

Today I just bought in Muhibah at $2.29..
1)MUHIBAH--- Av Price=$2.29 ( Closing=$2.30, P&L= +0.5 %), Trailing Stop=$2.12. Risk= 7.4%. Tp1=2.39, TP 2=2.47. (Exp Trading Range $2.23 to $2.38 ).
Note: Muhibah issued a short term BUY signal today, it is expected to rebound further to it Gap resistance of $2.38.But overall, it is still bearish after breaking down below $2.23.

Gong Xi Fatt Choy Everyone..

Novice8
SHL—Trading inside the downtrend channel. Lower high and lower low.I think it is at the edge and support of $2.00 is a Pivot point. If break below can spell more troubles to $1.88/$1.83. Any rebound should find Resistance at $2.12/$2.16.
PANTECH—Very Bearish, tested support of $0.895 two previous periods and if the support holds ome technical rebound could be expected. Any technical rebound should find resistance at $0.945 and strong gap resistance at $0.96/$0.97. But if break below $0.86 you can be assured of stage 4 of the cycle and to be avoided at any cost.

Need to sleep early as tomorrow is a long drive back to KT..

Happy trading..

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-01-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

Gong xi fa cai matrix.....safe journey !! Good nite and sleep well :)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

connie, Happy New year to you and family..

G9

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2014-01-28 22:13 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY to everyone here..safe drive and may the Horse gallops your way to bring home your best stock catch.We have to be Bravehearts to mount this particular horse 2014.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-01-28 22:19 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool... HAPPY CNY....