Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

BullRun88

146 posts

Posted by BullRun88 > 2014-02-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

Hi mat, any idea on mmode? they announce higher profits together with dividend but why the price going down so much? any advice what is the good price to enter?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

BullRun88,

MMODE—I am not sure why the stock drop you may want to get some information from FA because I only use TA.
Chartwise—It breaks below $0.65 today with a big falling window indicate stage 3 of the cycle is over and starting its stage 4 of the cycle. This is the stage we traders avoid at all costs.Today it hit a low of $0.58 and whether this is the new bottom yet to be proven, the next support is at $0.54. Any rebound should find strong resistance at the “gap resistance’ of $0.63/$0.65.
I never advise anyone to buy because I think that every trader needs to make his own decision to buy and sell. If you are thinking of bottom fishing remember to set a stop Loss below $0.54.

Happy Trading..

BullRun88

146 posts

Posted by BullRun88 > 2014-02-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

thx mat. will follow your advice closely.

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon Matrix,appreciate your assistance on the analysis for DELEUM.TQ

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

Yeah I also saw Deleum has been running wild lately. What's up...

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

Hi, Matrix...I sold 50% of Hevea and will hold until the results...An interesting comment in Hevea thread indicated TP 1.55 for mther and 0.90 for son.Hope you're still holding some.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-02-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

sifu Matrix, wots ur take on Scomi..after the brk thru of res @0.435 n hitting 0.50 yesterday..now doing conso..tks ..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-19 14:04 | Report Abuse

Matrix - I missed bottom fishing Engtex this time round and ended up buying in at a higher price of around 1.76. Hesitated when it was 1.70 because the RSI signaled slowing momentum and took my eye off the ball because I am trading almost to my maximum. Pre-occupied with my other trades in Sona, Cuscapi and TH Heavy.

You bought in at a good price. I suppose you can't have it all everytime. Was tracking Engtex since I sold off in early January when it hit 1.85 and above. It still looks bullish with a good turnaround momentum and volume. I reckon it should be testing 1.90 again. Congrats on yr winning position.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

BullRun88, MMode net profit drop 88% q-o-q from RM4.022m to RM0.454m due to much higher depreciation & amorisation charges of RM4.573m and much higher income tax expense of RM1.97m. The company's cash remains very high at RM39.919m (a whopping 24.53 sen per share)and minimal borrowings RM2.283m (1.4 sen per share). The high income tax expense may not be repeated next quarter

Posted by BullRun88 > Feb 19, 2014 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

Hi mat, any idea on mmode? they announce higher profits together with dividend but why the price going down so much? any advice what is the good price to enter?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

thanks matrix for the sharing on engtex :)

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

Hi profitman, since you're in Cuscapi, do you mind to share with me your estimated tp? Tq

BullRun88

146 posts

Posted by BullRun88 > 2014-02-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

Thx sephiroth...

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

Tiongms and novice8,
DELUEM—Stage 2 of the cycle and very Bullish.Breakout from $4.62 on 17/02 with volume signal BUY and has an immediate target of $5.30 which was basically achieved when hit $5.28.Any weakness may find support at $5.07/$4.90. Now into uncharted territory and anything can happen.

BullRam,
SCOMI—Very bullish and as mentioned by you after hitting high of $0.50 it starts its consolidation.The break out carry an estimated target of $0.525/$0.555 .Any weakness may find immediate support at $0.455/$0.435 offer opportunity to collect for future play. Be cautious if it break below $0.435 which shows weakness and may close the Gap support at $0.405/$0.395.

Profitman, it is ok to miss sometimes, Still a good price for your entry at $1.76, I actually scale in at $1.80 today after it breaks $1.79, so my average cost is also increased.

Ulutrader, congratulation on HEVEA. You are never wrong when lock in profits.I also cleared some at $1.31.

Sephiroth, many thanks for helping out with MMode analysis fundamentally.

Pathew, you are always welcome.

Happy trading..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-19 15:57 | Report Abuse

novice8 - Cuscapi's calculated TP1 is 0.44 and TP2 is 0.49. Please bear in mind that TP is only a guide. TP is a figure I keep at the back of my head and I usually do not lock in profits based on TP. I try to ride the profits as far as it can go. Also, your entry price, risk profile and yr trading strategy for this counter plays a big part in the price you want to sell.

It is currently trading at just below the next resistance level of 0.45. If it can stay around this price with increasing volume and momentum, it should be testing the major resistance price of around 0.50 in the days ahead. Hope Cuscapi will be very profitable to you.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

matrix, insas very bullish

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-02-19 16:09 | Report Abuse

many tks, sifu matrix for scomi TA..will set profit stop accordingly...

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2014-02-19 16:22 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, you bought insas what price?

BullRun88

146 posts

Posted by BullRun88 > 2014-02-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hi sephiroth, Salcon looking bullish? Any TP? I see you supporting this counter.

Mat, any comment on this? They just broke 0.67 resistance.

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

pathew, insas round 1 bought 67 sold 90.5, round 2 bought 77.5/79

BullRun, i bought salcon at 63.5/64, disposal of china assets will be completed on 1/3/14, special div 4.5-5 sen

keith94

25 posts

Posted by keith94 > 2014-02-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hi matrixcool, I bought in dayang at 1.76. What are your thoughts and analysis on dayang and O&G sector?

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

Tq profitman for reply. I got Cuscapi sometime ago with higher average price. I've been contemplating to add more so to average down. Tq

Posted by chrisgeorgeis > 2014-02-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

Looks like JAKS made a good move up today. What's your take on it, matrix?

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-19 19:13 | Report Abuse

Matrix thanks a lot for the analysis of DELEUM.TQ again

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

Matrix...thanks for commenting on Hevea...you sold at 1.31? that's almost day high! congrats!

I bought some more today waiting for the Q4 release next week!

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

Matrix...Hevea is moving towards the highest price of 1.45 achieved on 26/12/13 (with 4.7M volume). At that time there was no pending results or corporate movement. This round, everybody is waiting and expecting spectacular results Q4 (next week)...what do you see from this as compared to Latitude (both NTA almost the same at present)?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 21:13 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth,thanks for highlighting INSAS to me. Yap it is very bullish if can break above $0.90.( Its descending line).

Bullrun88,
SALCON—I used to trade this counter last year and profit from it. It breaks out from its Descending line (also Double bottom formation and neckline at $0.685) today with increase volume and it needs to stay above $0.685 to confirm such breakout. Formed a big white candle that is bullish so it is most likely to test its next resistance at $0.715 and strong resistance at $0.745(previous high).Immediate support adjusts to $0.67/$0.655.Exit if $0.63 is violated.

Keith94, I don”t do FA on any counter, but lately everyone is talking about O&G, Export and Water related companies. Normally, once the FA start to collect it shows on the charts and there is where we come in to trade with them. Sephiroth FA is one of the best I know in this thread.
I can only interpret the chart for you:
DAYANG—sideways trading of $3.66 to $3.90, today it gap down, which is bearish indicates more downward movement. It is expected to re test support of $3.66 if break spell trouble as the next strong support is at $3.50. any rebound should find resistance at $3.80/43.81 and very strong resistance at $3.90. Exit if $3.46 is violated.

Chrisgeorgeis, JAKS formed a big white candle with volume, which is bullish. If break above its Descending line of $0.54 may try next resistance of $0.55 and its previous high of $0.575.

Ulutrader,Thanks for sharing information on Hevea. I cleared 20% of HEVEA at $1.31 to lock in some profits first, my next TP is $1.40 as stated in my earlier post.

Happy trading..

Vivi Yap

271 posts

Posted by Vivi Yap > 2014-02-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

matrix brahim n e&o thx

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

ENGTEX -AV Price=$1.73 after scale in (Closing=$1.87, P&L=+8 %), Stop Loss( 2)=$1.65. Risk= -4.6%. Tp1=$1.79/$1.82, TP2=$1.94, TP3=$2.00. (Exp Trading Range $1.82 to $1.94).
Note: I scale in another 30% of shares at $1.80 and now my Av cost has increased to $1.73.It is expected to test $1.90 and to my TP2 of $1.94/$1.96(previous high).

Today I cleared 20% of HEVEA at $1.31 to lock in 13% profits, it is moving towards my TP2 of $1.40 which I may clear more on the way upward.
GUH hit my target of $1.25/$1.27 today, which I cleared 60% of my shares at $1.24 giving me 17% profits, very happy with the returns. May clear all if can't break above $1.25/$1.27.

I also start to collect MAYBULK at an average cost of $2.07, will collect more on any weakness.

I am monitoring FITTER, it is forming Sysmetrical Triangle.

Happy trading and Good Night…

p/s: ViviYap, I did E&O for pathew earlier.
E&O—Yet to break out from the Downtrend line of $2.10 with immediate resistance at $2.06. Formed a Bullish Harami last Friday( Bullish sign), so it is expected to move higher to $2.06 and strong resistance at $2.10. Immediate support adjusts to $1.96/$1.94. Unless it could breakout from the downtrend line (Above $2.10) it is expected to move sideways with downward biased.( date: 16/002/14)
On the 17th it did move higher to $2.05.as stated, it is expected to move sideways with downward biased, today it touched the support I mentioned at $1.96/$1.94. Next strong support is at $1.89.

For Brahim I will look at the chart for you tomorrow. Need to sleep earlier as I am doing a run tomorrow morning.

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-19 23:24 | Report Abuse

Ya...sepi is good for FA and Matrix for TA (I'm in for TA as my preference but I choose recommended good "FA stocks"). I like matrix plan in entering and exiting.

thanks to Sepi and Matrix

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-19 23:53 | Report Abuse

sepi...may I ask for your opinion on TP Hevea by comparing it with Latitude *inclusive of taking NTAof both into consideration) Just your opinion.

JENNY6888

219 posts

Posted by JENNY6888 > 2014-02-20 00:03 | Report Abuse

sephiroth next target to break 0.80 by mid march
19/02/2014 10:05

talkrealreal Side bet $5000, it won't reach 0.80 by 15/3/2014, anyone?
19/02/2014 10:06

ulutrader, sepi is a supporter of Homeriz. But someone challenged him to the bet that Homeriz can't reach 0.80 by mid March and he kept mum...

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-20 09:03 | Report Abuse

Jenny6888...sepi is very good in FA stocks and he has picked many winners. His comments are extremely useful and up to us to decide.
When his FA counter moves,matrixcool can be alerted by sepi and we can join in to make $$$$ (short term). (FA players are long term and this explains why their $$$ are tied up)

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader, thanks for the kind words. As I always say we are here to help each other out. Sephiroth knowledge on FA stock command respect.
Jenny888, welcome to this thread. When we mentioned target it is just an estimated paper calculation, whether it gets there or not based on lots of other factors.

ViviYap,
BRAHIM—Stage 2 of the cycle and very bullish, the counter keep setting new high means no overhangs to clear. The uptrend line is very much intact.The next target is estimated to be $2.70 if breaks the previous high of $2.55. Immediate supports are adjusted to $2.38/$2.34. For short term trader like me we would exit if $2.26 is violated.

Sephiroth, I joined INSAS when break $0.90 this morning. Thanks for highlighting to me.

Happy Trading..

keith94

25 posts

Posted by keith94 > 2014-02-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Matrix, thoughts on bumi armada?

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

matrix...Hevea is profit taking...I sold off first but will reenter at a lower level (ready for next week).Caution though...do you think it's a reversal?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader, well done and congratulation on your winning..

TAS may also start engine after breaking $1.25 today..

I also cleared most of my GUH at $1.27 today..February turns out to be an wonderful month for me..maybe will take a short break next week.

Happy Trading

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-20 10:15 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to your good February month! Go ahead and have a holiday with your family. but can post here sometimes since this is our passion.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader, don't worry normally the hotel i chose MUST have wifi but maybe not able to read charts so frequently while away.

I start to collect FITTER it is forming Symmetrical triangle which is easy to trade..Break out add break down sell..

Happy trading.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-20 10:51 | Report Abuse

Wow enjoy your holiday Mat!
I'm going to miss you dearly!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 11:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks novice8..

I will only leave on 24th Feb Monday, maybe take 1 week off but will look at stocks using hotel wifi..

TAS hit my TP2 of $1.27 today, if break may try previous high of $1.32..

Happy Trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

matrix, ta bullish now

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-20 11:47 | Report Abuse

Okay noted Mat!
May I ask if Engtex uptrend to 1.9 still intact? Tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, thanks for highlighting TA.. I am in INSAS so my maximum of 7 stocks is up.Need to control my GREED not to over trade.

Novice8,
EngTex—It hit $1.89 today, but failed to clear the $1.90. It starts to consolidate now and be concerned if it violate $1.79. I may start to protect my capital if that happen. Remember never to let a winning counter becomes a losing counter, it will affect you in your later trading life. The uptrend is intact after it break out from the Triangle, first target is $1.90 which it achieved today($1.89 is close enough)and final target estimated at $2.10 ( strong resistance at the $2.00 round number).

Happy Trading..

sankai

60 posts

Posted by sankai > 2014-02-20 16:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, can have a look on kretam?

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

FRB--finally break out from $0.785..
Very happy with the performance...

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

Sankai, welcome to this thread.

KRETAM—Found the new low at $0.535 which stage 4 of the cycle ended. Now it is at stage 1 of the cycle, it is expected to trade between $0.585 to $0.65. A break below $0.585 spells trouble may retest its previous low of $0.535.A break above $0.65 may find strong resistance at $0.685. The trouble with this stock is it has lots of overhang to clear. If you are bottom fishing, make sure you exit if $0.535 is violated.

Happy Trading…

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-20 16:27 | Report Abuse

matrix, fyi, insas is substantial shareholder of inari,hohup and frb, if any of these counters move, insas will move

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth, thanks for the info..

That is the good thing about TA, we don’t need to study that, but the chart starts to show some strength when it broke $0.73 lately, I collected at $0.735. Now I can lock in my profits already.
Like FITTER, looks like it may breakout from the triangle soon.

I cleared PJDEV at $1.55 and GUH at $1.27 to lock in my profits and make ways for INSAS and FITTER, thanks to you 3rd times I lock in profits in PJDev..

Happy Trading…

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

Tq for advise, mat. I'll take note the engtex violation.
May I know what's your est tp for both insas and fitters pls? Tq

sankai

60 posts

Posted by sankai > 2014-02-20 17:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix, Thanks a lot for your guidance, now i know when to enter and exist.