Posted by matrixcool > 2014-01-01 22:42 | Report Abuse

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE !! Welcome to my 2014 thread, I would like to start the thread with these words; “ You don’t have to be Great to get started, but you have to get started to be Great “ UNQUOTE. Hopefully through this thread we can learn,share and exchange ideas to be able to get started and be Great in 2014 !! I always believe in simplicity in stock market investment whether you are a FA , TA or Both. My aim is always TRY to make Three correct decisions: What to Buy, When to Buy and When to sell. Yet I still make many mistakes days in and days out. Then I realized it was OK to make mistakes at times, the important thing is to make a painful decision when we are wrong. My resolution for 2014 in stock market? I would like to be able to avoid “Indecisiveness and Regret”. Many times I have asked myself in 2013 should I buy, sell or hold? Then realized I should have bought,sold or held. 2013 has been a good year for me and I believe for many of you out there.. Then we must also realize KLSE hit the all time high in 2013. I would like to wish everyone to be successful in 2014 too !! My new format for 2014 is as follows: 1)GHLYSYS-- Av Price=$0.715( Closing=$0.72, P&L=+0.7%), Trailing Stop=$0.665. Risk= -7%. Tp1=$0.79, TP 2=0.845. (Trading Range $0.685 to $0.735). Note : Formed an engulfing Bull 2 days ago unless $0.685 is broken it should be moving upward in the short term. 2)MUHIBAH-- Av Price=$2.35( Closing=$2.28, P&L=-3%), Trailing Stop=$2.23. Risk= -5%. Tp1=$2.48, TP 2=?. (Trading Range $2.26 to $2.48). Note : Rectangle trading range of $2.26 to $2.48. 3)PERISAI-- Av Price=$1.48( Closing=$1.59, P&L= +7.4%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 0 %. Tp1=$1.65/$1.70. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $1.53 to $1.66). Note : Breakout from $1.57 yesterday it is expected to break above $1.60 soon. I have raised my Trailing Stop to $1.50 which is higher than the purchase price to protect my capitals. 4)PERDANA-- Av Price=$1.59( Closing=$1.59, P&L= 0%), Trailing Stop=$1.50. Risk= 6%. Tp1=$1.70. TP 2=1.83. (Trading Range $1.54 to $1.66). Note: The steady upward movement has slowed down some consolidation can be expected and accumulation on any weakness for future play. 5)TAS-- Av Price=$1.12 ( Closing=$1.15, P&L= +2.6%), Trailing Stop=$1.04. Risk= 7%. Tp1=$1.26. TP 2=1.34. (Trading Range $1.10 to $1.20). Note : Sideways Movement needs to take out the Doji formed at $1.20.Expects to move higher in near term. 6)TDM-- Av Price=$0.96 ( Closing=$0.95, P&L= -1%), Trailing Stop=$0.905. Risk= 5.6%. Tp1=$1.05. TP 2=?. (Trading Range $0.94-$0.97). Note :Sideways Movement but upward momentum has increased so more rebound can be expected. Av Price-- price i bought in and it will be adjusted if i scale in. Closing -- today closing price. P&L -- Paper Profit and Loss. Trailing Stop-The cut loss or protect profit levels. It will be adjusted accordingly. Risk-The stop loss percentage if the trade moved against me. TP1 &TP2--Target Price. Using this new format if my stock is trading in the trading range I would not update the stocks every day. Happy Trading !!

29 people like this.

2,511 comment(s). Last comment by itsart 2014-07-10 20:45

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2014-02-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Matrix - yr postings helps a lot.

steffie

17 posts

Posted by steffie > 2014-02-12 15:21 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix. Can you please advise on Frontkn chart. Thank you in advance.

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

bro matrix, pls comment on pnepco/tgoff/genm. tq

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

Steffie, welcome to this thread.

Frontkn—It ended stage 4 of the cycle at $0.065. It breakout from $0.95 2 days ago and achieved its immediate target of $0.12 today. It is now in stage 2 of the cycle, which is very bullish, if break $0.12 the next strong resistance is at $0.145. The problem with this stock is it has lots of overhang to clear,a further rebound will invite traders that was caught to reduce their losses. Unless it could clear $0.145 with volume, the upside movement could be limited.

Thanks profitMan, your posting helps too..

Bliss, just got back from KL, will look into your requests later on..

Happy trading..

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

Matrixcool, skpres good counter to invest? Mr. Gan 2days ago buy back share at 0.32.. De price 0.32 won't going down again right?

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-12 16:09 | Report Abuse

But rhb give TP 0.20.. Siao lang...

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

Bliss, charts for:

1) PNEPCB—After breaking out from $0.45 (It starts stage 2 of the cycle, which is very bullish) it hit a high of $0.615.The consolidation looks over after it hits the low of $0.49. Now it is trying to re test its previous high of $0.615/$0.62(High form on 28/02/2011, 3 years ago).Unless this level is taken out it may has the same fate like 3 years ago when it started to retreat from the high. Exit if $0.49 is violated.

2) TGOFF—Very Bearish after breaking down from $0.615 on 24/01 and hit a low of $0.57. It is now trying to climb above $0.615(Support turns Resistance).A break above $0.62 signal Buy and may find next strong resistance at $0.66/$0.67. Exit if $0.57 is violated.

3) GENM—It is still under consolidation and trade below the downtrend line,it hit a new low of $4.19 but holding well. The upward momentum has increased and it is expected test its next strong resistance at $4.36. A break above its downtrend line of $4.36 to move higher. A break above this level may take it to next resistance of $4.48 and $4.55. Exit if $4.19 is violated.

Greenday, I am not sure whether SKYRES is a good counter to invest or not, by the way who is Mr Gan? Chartwise it is still in stage 4 of the cycle and avoid this counter.If break below $0.31 hell run lose. Are you trying to bottom fishing? If so remember to set a Stop Loss below $0.31..

Happy Trading…

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

tq bro matrix

greenday

210 posts

Posted by greenday > 2014-02-12 23:06 | Report Abuse

Gan is one of the boss shareholder.. Ok noted.. Get wat u mean.. Watch first n waiting de good time to entry.. Thanks matrix.. A lot ppl likes ur analysis.. Me too..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-12 23:30 | Report Abuse

13th FEB 2014

MUHIBAH hit my TP2 today at $2.48 which I cleared 30% of my share to lock in 8.3% of the profits. Upward momentum is intact and it is expected to break above $2.48 to next Resistance of $2.53 and TP of $2.63.

I also cleared the other 50% of BREM at $2.20 to lock in more than 12% of profits.

I am monitoring:

ENGTEX—May start to collect at this level if $1.70 is not violated.

HEVEA---Can it break above its Double bottom formation by closing above $1.20, Price and RSI had formed a Bullish Divergence and a break above $1.21 will take it to its next target of $1.40.

ULICORP—If break $1.10 may try $1.16/$1.19. I may raise my Stop Loss level soon to protect my capitals.

DSONIC--- to consolidate towards $2.37? Any weakness offers opportunity to buy.

MAYBULK—Break out today with volume, any consolidation towards $1.97 offer opportunity to buy.( Thanks to jacky187 Maybulk is in my watch list now)

PBA---any more consolidation offer buying opportunity.

Happy trading and Good Night..

P/S: Greenday, thanks for the kind words. Instead of SKYRES, monitor Borneo Oil and those stocks I mentioned above.

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-02-12 23:39 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrixcool, can you suggest any PENNY STOCK that we can take part... ? TQ Bro..

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-13 05:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix, can you assist to observe/analyse MFCB.Tq

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-13 09:22 | Report Abuse

matrix, guh should be bullish now

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

tiongms, the chart reading for:

MFCB---This counter was on my watch list earlier. It hits the high of $2.48 on 08/01 and start to consolidate and I was thinking of buying around $2.20/$2.15. But both of support were violated and I am sure most of the traders were shaken out during the big pullback (Also shows undertone weakness). It may have found the new base at $2.13/$2.10 and start its technical rebound, but the ability to clear previous high of $2.48 is in doubt due to the previous big pullback. Most likely to start stage 3 of the cycle(Distribution and Prices can be volatile) unless it could clear $2.48 to carry on its stage 2 of the cycle.Exit if $2.10 is violated.

Muhammad, i do not trade penny stocks so really can"t help you here. Any forumers here would like to recommend some penny stocks for Muhammad.

sephiroth, ya, you are right.

GUH—As suggested,breakout from the symmetrical triangle and carry target of $1.27/$1.27. Immediate resistance is at $1.12/$1.15.

Happy Trading

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

pnepco now 0.66 ... tqvm Bro matrix

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-13 12:11 | Report Abuse

Congratulation Bliss,Break above $0.615 now in uncharted territory...

I cleared another 20% of MUHIBAH at $2.53 (My TP2) to lock in more profits..

Happy Trading..

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-13 12:26 | Report Abuse

wow, dsonic +0.11 2.73 tks again bro matrix

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

Congrats on your Muhibah!! Bravo!!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Bliss, you are on the roll..So happy for you.Remember to set a trailing stop to protect your profits.

novice8, thanks. Are you in Muhibah as well?

Happy Trading..

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-13 16:32 | Report Abuse

pnepco 0.725

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-13 18:33 | Report Abuse

bliss, good call on PNEPCO..
Enjoy your profits..

oops..time for dinner with my darling wife..

Happy trading...

tiongms

59 posts

Posted by tiongms > 2014-02-13 18:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Matrix thanks for the MFCB analysis.Thanks again

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-13 19:02 | Report Abuse

hi mat, i sold it abit early when it was 2.4 (bought muhibah@ 2.3). never seem to understand when is a right time to sell so to maximize the profit~ sigh~! do you have any reference where i could read on to know more about when to buy/ sell technically, mat? tq

Posted by John_Revolver > 2014-02-13 19:03 | Report Abuse

Great picks Matrix. I've only recently been incubated with the equities bug! I find your postings quite erudite! Keep up the great work.

lisee

30 posts

Posted by lisee > 2014-02-13 19:05 | Report Abuse

hi matrix can u pls advise on destini ..thks

bliss

39 posts

Posted by bliss > 2014-02-13 19:25 | Report Abuse

bro matrix, congrats on ur muhibah profits. tks for reminder on trailing stop. sold some pnepco lock in profit keep the rest to ride the uptrend.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-13 21:48 | Report Abuse

Novice8, selling is the most difficult part in trading. I used to be like many other traders, sold too early and holding on losers too long. You need to do the reverse, lose little and win big, then you can survive and make $$$ in the stock market. I would like to share my trading experience with you:
a) When enter a trade first analyse your risk that you are willing to part with your money when the trade is against you. What we call a Stop Loss, when the trade hit your stop loss first you observe the volume, if it is a small volume most likely it belong to those weak holders you can ignore those signals. But if it hits with bigger volumes just take your losses and move on. That is what we call take your losses early. (You may be surprise this is the hardest part in trading because we can”t believe we are wrong after entering a trade and the EGO factor comes in).
b) When you are on a winning trade like MUHIBAH, set your Trading stop, the first trailing stop after a stock move to your expectation is to protect your CAPITAL. If the stock keeps moving up, you adjust your trailing stop higher to protect your profits.( To protect your profits is the most important part of trading, you dont want a winning trade become a losing trade because it affect your moral and confident to trade in the market).

John_Revolver, thanks and welcome to this thread. Please share with us your thought on any stocks as we are here to help each others.

Tiongms, you are welcomed. But remember chart is only a guide important is to set your own trading plan for MFCB.

Lisee, welcome. The Chart reading for :

DESTINI---Very Bullish and on stage 2 of the cycle. It hit high of $0.605 2 days ago, but formed a “Dark Cloud” imply some pullback is on the way which it did. 3 black candles for the past 3 days indicates the bearish undertone,any further consolidation may find support at $0.52/$0.50 and offer opportunity to buy for future play.Exit if $0.465 is violated. Thanks, I may put Destini on my watch list, and may enter if support of $0.50 holds.

Bliss, you did the right thing because it is never wrong to lock in profits first.

Happy Trading…

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-02-13 23:21 | Report Abuse

matrix, you are great! good in reading chart and willing to help

what's your view on Bornoil movement today? down by 2.5c.

still okay to hold?

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-02-13 23:22 | Report Abuse

also, whats your view on Asiapac? also down today

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-13 23:57 | Report Abuse

14th Feb 14

MUHIBAH--- Av Price=$2.29 ( Closing=$2.49, P&L= +8.7 %), Trailing stop=$2.39. Risk= 0%. Tp1=2.39,TP 2=2.48/$2.53,TP3= $2.63 . (Exp Trading Range $2.45 to $2.57 ).
Note: Muhibah hit my TP2 of $2.47/$2.53 which I cleared 50% of my holding, locking in an average of 9% profits. I have increased my trailing stop from $2.30 to $2.39 to protect my profits. More upward movement to its next target $2.57/$2.63 can be expected.

GUH---Breakout from the symmetrical triangle today with a “rising window” with volume, but closed with” inverted hammer “ inside the triangle. It needs to break and stay above $1.19 to confirm the validity of the breakout.

I am monitoring PBA, ENGTEX, MAYBULK,HEVEA and PERDANA.

Happy trading and Good Night…

workworkwork, welcome to this thread & as I always say, we are here to help each other.. I am still holding my Borneo Oil as in my earlier post:
BORNEO OIL-- AV Price=$0.66 (Closing=$0.69 ( Today close at $0.66), P&L=+0 %), Stop Loss=$0.615. Risk= -6.8 %. Tp1=$0.745, TP2=$0.83. (Exp Trading Range $0.66 to $0.745 ).
My Stop Loss level is at $0.615 taking a 6.8% risk. Everyone trades differently, for the longer term the stop loss is $0.58 if violated but I am a position trader and I try to keep my losses below 7% if possible.Sometime the lower risk I am willing to take shake me out from a winning positions, but it is part of the trade.

I did the analyse for ASIAPAC few days ago, this is my observation:

# Asiapac---After hitting a high of $0.23 on 21/01 it consolidated and may have found a new bottom at $0.18. It is expected to re test previous high of $0.23 and a break above (Signal BUY and will carry on stage 2 of the cycle, which is very Bullish) with volume will take it to the uncharted territory of an estimated target of $0.28.Immediate support adjusts to $0.215/$0.20. Exit if $0.18 is violated.Asiapac has been setting new high and counter like this does not have any overhang to clear.”

So if you want to trade Asiapac you have 3 choices here:

a) Buy when it breaks $0.23 with volume, but set a stop loss 2 ticks below $0.23 just in case it is a Bull Trap.
b) Buy near support of $0.215/$00.20 but willing to take the loss if $0.18 is violated.
c) If you already in Asiapac you may want to tighten your exit level to protect your capital or profits if $0.23 cannot be taken out.

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-02-14 00:17 | Report Abuse

thanks, matrix!! your advice help a lot

for Bornoil: i will keep till 0.80 and above.

for Asiapac: will exit if 0.20 is broken to protect profits

you are very right, for beginner like me, i tend to hold too long and incur bigger lost, very hard to let go early to reduce risk. must take note and learn to let go

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2014-02-14 00:36 | Report Abuse

Hi Matrix,
How are you doing?
What is your view on Caring?
Good volume built up hopefully good follow through.RSI hooking up and looks like a double bottom.

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-14 07:17 | Report Abuse

good morning mat! tq for your input and sharing of exp! they're very helpful indeed!

Posted by whizzkid125 > 2014-02-14 07:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by UMNO2HANGUS > Feb 13, 2014 06:30 PM | Report Abuse

GREEDY & RUTHLESS, the Umno elite must be stopped before they DESTROY MALAYSIA

Full article: http://www.malaysia-chronicle.com/index.php?option=com_k2&view=item&id=225992%3Agreedy--ruthless-the-umno-elite-must-be-stopped-before-they-destroy-malaysia&Itemid=2#ixzz2tCCvKQfk
Follow us: @MsiaChronicle on Twitter

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-14 08:34 | Report Abuse

workworkwork,TA is only a guide, we interpret what the charts said, but can never predict how high or how long it will go.You can use a indicator and it says BUY and I can show you few actually say SELL. So a plan is the MOST important trading tool to make $$$ in the market. Like Asiapac once you know what you want to do ( Your Plan), just carried it up and leave Fear, Greed and Hope behind. That”s say you sell and it starts to go up,let it be you can always buy back if it is still promising.
Trading is Fun, we have the best life in the world and we are our own boss. Just learn to get rid of our biggest enemy:EMOTION (Greed,Fear and Hope).

Stockwatch, first I must congratulate you that you can spot a Double Bottom Pattern on Caring from RSI chart ( not shown on Price chart), your TA reading is impressive.
CARING—It broke below its uptrend line on 27/01 and hit a low of $1.95. It rebound from $1.95 buy yet to be able to close above the uptrend line in the last few attempts. Any further rebound may still find st resistance at $2.16/$2.18 & Strong resistance at $2.22/$2.25. Supports adjust to $2.06/$2.00, Exit if $1.95 is violated.
Since you are good at RSI, I would like to share some notes on RSI with you. You are right the RSI did hook up and formed a Double Bottom pattern, but if you look closely the value formed yesterday (Closed at $2.12) is lesser than 07/02 when it closed at $2.10, showing some weak undertone. Hope this note is helpful in your future reading on RSI chart.

Novice8, you are welcome, hope you can do well in the stock market in the future.

whizzkid125. Welcome and thanks for sharing the link. It would be better if the link is about stocks in the future.

Happy Trading..

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, I went in PJDev again today when break above $1.44..

Now it needs to clear previous high of $1.50.

Thanks for sharing this counter with me, this is my 3rd times in PJDev ..

Happy Trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

matrix, my profit for pjd-wc just reach 100%, congrats on yr 3rd round profit

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, congratulation to you on your PJDev..

I havent sold yet to see whether it could stay above $1.50 today..May scale in if can stay above 41.50..

Need to go now..

Happy trading..

sephiroth

14,121 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-02-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

matrix, l&g new high today

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2014-02-14 14:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks matrixcool for your inputs and am learning more from you.
It is good to share with your insights as I may have not noticed it.
On an another matter what pair of running and walking shoes would you recommend for flat feet? I am not into marathon running but jogging for health reasons.When is your next marathon run?

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-02-14 14:54 | Report Abuse

Buy MKH. Keep till 5.00. Fundamentally good.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, look like 2014 is good to you too. I am very happy for you. i am happy Muhibah slowly climbing up to my next target.

Stockwatch, TA is a learning curve for everyone. I am learning too.
I have tried many shoes from Nike, Adidas,NB now my fav is Brook and Saucony. My son is flat foot but he is ok with Brooks. Remember they gave 30% discount to members and sometime public..The Brook" store in Curve i know them quite well to help you to get the discount.

I just came back collecting my Race kit for this Sunday run at Titiwangsa (Galaxy run), quite frustrating they never informed me they have changed to new place to collect. Imagine i drove all the way to Taman Melati and need to turn back to PJ to collect. I will be running Brook"s 1/2 Marathon in March then Bangkok and Taipei full Marathons this years.

workworkwork, thanks for sharing MKH..

Have a great weekend...

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2014-02-15 12:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the information.Will checkout the shoe store for the 30% discounts.Have a nice run this coming Sunday.
The stock market will see renewed interest by investors due to negative returns on fixed deposits due to domestic inflation and the weakening ringgit.I dare say your views will be followed closely.
I think stocks in the upper band of the ringgit will be easier to read from the charts and easier to guesstimate the direction.
Stocks and warrants on the penny side of the ringgit..swirling topography on the charts and it takes away your concentration and energy.That is why I admire your set piece and you follow a game plan.Good execution too.

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

stockwatch, do let me know if you need help on the discount for Brook"s shoe at the Curve.

Thanks for sharing your thought on the stock market due to low fixed deposit returns..

Have a nice weekend !

novice8

603 posts

Posted by novice8 > 2014-02-15 19:10 | Report Abuse

hi mat,
would you mind to have a look at scomi pls? tq
enjoy your weekend!

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

novice 8

SCOMI—Very Bullish after breaking out from Cup and handle pattern at $0.935( Signal BUY) with volume last Friday. It tested its previous high of $1.01( Formed on 05/07/2013) but could not break it on the last attempt. A break above will move it to its next target estimated at $1.16/ $1.20. Any consolidation due to profit taking or overbought situation may find immediate support at $0.935 which offer an opportunity to accumulate for future play. Position traders may set the Stop Loss if $0.88 is violated but medium term players the Stop Loss is at $0.80.

Have a nice weekend..

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 14:26 | Report Abuse

Maxtrix whats your crystal ball for scomies

matrixcool

1,307 posts

Posted by matrixcool > 2014-02-16 16:47 | Report Abuse

tonylim,haha, i do wish i have a crystal ball to tell the future for the stocks but i dont. I just interpret what the chart said and as i always say it is NOT 100% accurate.

Have a nice weekend.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 19:23 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha superman Tonylim is rummaging another forum for info....932 and kaki forum exhausted d???

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2014-02-16 19:24 | Report Abuse

Smart answer matrix!!!!!