Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

BomohKLSE

28 posts

Posted by BomohKLSE > 2016-05-10 15:38 | Report Abuse

Bilis bro I come to support you

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Bomoh, please support our kampung too.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 15:42 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan downgrades Malaysia to 'underweight'
10 May 2016, AM 11:00
Updated 10 May 2016, AM 11:51

JP Morgan Asia equity research team today downgraded Malaysia's status to underweight.

They cited their concern about Malaysian banks, which also account for about 30 percent of the iShares MSCI Malaysia ETF (EWM) as one of the main reasons for the downgrade.

"Negative outlook on financials driven by increasing credit costs due to declining loan and deposit growth. Banks are grappling with rising non-performing loans (expected to peak at 3.1 percent in 2018)," they said, according to a report by Barron's Asia.

The iShares MSCI Malaysia ETF had fallen 7.7 percent in the second quarter, which makes it the second worst performing market in Asia after Taiwan.

Meanwhile, JP Morgan had lifted Australia from underweight to neutral, mainly due to the recent earning results from three of their banks.

The three banks are Westpac Banking Corporation, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group and National Australia Bank.

Those three banks, along with Commonwealth Bank of Australia, constitute about 30 percent of the iShares MSCI Australia ETF.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 15:43 | Report Abuse

how buddies ??? bomoh can UPGRADE malaysia or not ??? LOL

Yen Leng

394 posts

Posted by Yen Leng > 2016-05-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

Hip hip hurray

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-05-10 15:46 | Report Abuse

hmm but after 4.15, futures off d wor. Still boleh?

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

Bilis2, don't bare all in words only, we need to see real photo...:) :)

BomohKLSE

28 posts

Posted by BomohKLSE > 2016-05-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

No biggie Connie because I'm bomoh ma hahaha

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

congrats billy ... play again ??? must have MOREEEE power ... today no fun !!!

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-05-10 15:53 | Report Abuse

pristine, how does bilis close at 4.30 -5, MM goes offline, futures also offline... its like deserted land after 4.15..

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-05-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

You mean this?

http://static.freeware-android.net/data/programs/images/bomoh-coconut_2_programView_278899.png

Posted by connie > May 10, 2016 03:43 PM | Report Abuse

how buddies ??? bomoh can UPGRADE malaysia or not ??? LOL

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 15:55 | Report Abuse

ozzie .. all three in KLCI !! huhuhuhu

The state-owned investor asked banks to pitch for a role arranging the sale of about 2 percent each in Tenaga Nasional Bhd., IHH Healthcare Bhd. and Axiata Group Bhd., according to the people, who asked not to be identified as the information is private.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-10 15:56 | Report Abuse

She will sell to retail investors instead of MM if there are buyers.

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 15:57 | Report Abuse

Bilis Bilis Abt selling the Cs (my private and confidential plan---please dont tell others ok?):

I bot c21 n C20 early this morning as mentioned in the 1st/earliest post, so if i sell out today ,it will SAME DAY contra set-off for me ,i like it this way!!

My calculation for C is ---Close around 4.30-5pm
C20 0.25 0.255
C21 0.29-0.295
I am oredi there q-ing

You can see i bare all today, not even bra n undies...

Also :I am more confident abt HSI index, but I am not sure abt the CROOKED-MAKUALI maintaining the C-prices that we bot, i read too many official complaints against them ,i did posted one singapore one up.... they are like hantu ,brought C20 (also C19,21,32,36....) from 0.50 to 0.18 and now HSI same rebound bring unequal C price rebound.....

Also tomorrow is another ,we play again....
10/05/2016 15:45

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:01 | Report Abuse

hahaha ozzie .. me think coconut not enough ! bomoh needs to bare all like billy to keep the naughty bears at bay :)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 16:11 | Report Abuse

airasia going into red red today

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Those wo don wan to keep over nite ,sell!!!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 16:14 | Report Abuse

congrats Bro Bilis bilis

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

After 5pm the HSI will do a higher high....I sure be monitoring becos i want to make moneys tomorrow...(as i said, i don wan to miss out on the 1000 round friday--monday, according to latukkong!!!)

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 16:20 | Report Abuse

ozzie, my long lost bro, just back from melb?
soli i so absorbed by the hsi n makuali-cm i didnt greet u....my hair (see n don see on) almost dropped all, soon we claim to be twin!! ok...
Tomolo u join me make some milo $$$ on HSI?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

AA crucial support at 188 !!! hopefully 198 can hold for more upside ..

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-05-10 16:21 | Report Abuse

hmm, bro rchi airasia still can ah?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:23 | Report Abuse

billyyyyyyy .. why u only play hsi one ah ????? other 'girls' u no see at all kah ???

BomohKLSE

28 posts

Posted by BomohKLSE > 2016-05-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Air Asia will up again! But need some rest..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

hello bomohklse .. u only have 4 posts :):):) welcome to our kopitiam

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 16:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by connie > May 10, 2016 04:23 PM | Report Abuse

billyyyyyyy .. why u only play hsi one ah ????? other 'girls' u no see at all kah ???

-----------------------------
Why not? did you miss this i posted for u? ------

""".........
My Queen NYONYA : I found another "sugar-daddy yang gatal" (beside Tan Sri A3) Another Tan Sri, Perwaja....now he chicken feed us 0.10-0.15 come thursday...after that we potong him together like huge white carrot...ok?
10/05/2016 13:00 .............."

Check your EW and let me know...

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

make a guess, closing 2.04 ah?

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-05-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

my guess for AA would be 2.04 or 2.02
Posted by Kitty28 > May 10, 2016 04:34 PM | Report Abuse

make a guess, closing 2.04 ah?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2016-05-10 16:35 | Report Abuse

Fitch: 1MDB default highlights uncertainty on its finances, governance

KUALA LUMPUR (May 10): 1Malaysia Development Bhd's (1MDB) missed bond coupon payment late last month highlights ongoing uncertainty around the finances and governance of the state-owned investment fund, said Fitch Ratings.

"We have long viewed 1MDB as a close contingent liability of the sovereign, given its strong links with the state, including Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak's role as chairman of its advisory board (which is being dissolved as the fund is wound down)," the rating agency said in a statement today.

At RM5.8 billion, 1MDB's sovereign guaranteed debt amounts to roughly 0.5% of forecast 2016 gross domestic product (GDP).

Total debt currently disclosed by 1MDB is close to RM33 billion, or nearly 2.7% of forecast 2016 GDP. Federal debt was 54.5% of GDP at end-2015, so the assumption of the guaranteed debt would risk breaching Malaysia's statutory 55% ceiling, a risk that would increase if additional, unguaranteed debt were assumed.

However, Fitch is of the view that a breach would probably not in itself trigger a negative sovereign rating action, assuming the sums involved were around its estimates. The 'A' category median debt-to-GDP ratio is 52%.

On April 25, 1MDB had missed a US$50 million coupon payment on a 5.75% bond due in 2022 as part of its dispute with Abu Dhabi's International Petroleum Investment Co (IPIC). IPIC had guaranteed the bonds under a debt-for-asset swap agreement made in 2015. IPIC subsequently made the payment.

Fitch said the situation is unlikely to lead to an immediate crystallisation of the existing guarantee obligations of the Malaysian sovereign for 1MDB securities affected by cross-defaults.

"The risk to the sovereign credit profile lies more in the potential for the affair to weaken policy focus or contribute to political instability. However, there is little sign of these risks materialising as yet," it added.

The agency said other points to monitor will be any effect on government policy-making and effectiveness, and on investor confidence.

"The 1MDB affair has not had a discernible impact on policy-making, as the government has maintained fiscal consolidation and budget reforms.

"However, if its ability to implement economic policy weakened, this could be negative for the sovereign rating. So too could a broader deterioration in political stability, or in governance (already a credit weakness for Malaysia) that damaged the credibility of policy-making institutions," it warned.

Fitch said the Barisan Nasional's majority win in the Sarawak state assembly elections recently suggests that the spillover from the 1MDB affair on politics remains contained so far.

"Market reaction has been relatively modest, but a large or sudden pullback by international investors could create risks to economic performance or financial market stability, given the large non-resident holdings of government securities," it added.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

billy .. perwaja no trend yet !!! trading sideways .. look at m60 ding dong between rsi of 30 and 70 .. if want to play then wait rsi drops to 30 and then sell when approaching 70 ???

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

Sis conn any view on HSL? thanks

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

hsl crucial support at 179 ... no stronger rebound this bugger ??? so many projects and bidding for more !!!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

ya, i am puzzling.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

May be tomolo :0 wait for Bro rchi to push a bit. ha

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

no one looking at KLCI now? Hopeless on KLCI ed?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

kitty .. u bot hsl ??? fyi, i have sold CD when hsl gapped up that morning ! kindly be informed ... but am monitoring to play again if she's a good gal later

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

No., monitoring.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

thanks Sis Connie.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

since news said bagged some projects.

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

connie billy .. perwaja no trend yet !!! trading sideways .. look at m60 ding dong between rsi of 30 and 70 .. if want to play then wait rsi drops to 30 and then sell when approaching 70 ???
10/05/2016 16:37

"no trend yet !!!"

I see them getting ready to create the trend that you and me can see :

thurs-fri doji-doji tight range around 0.12, BB Bands squeeze tight-tight,like an 18yo from Perak N/V.....

Next mon-thur-fri , open the upper n lower bands little bit, enticing you and me to go in , price inch up from 0.12 +0.03 =0.15 (KLCI "threatening to crash by now), doing tripple tops of 0.15 for those few days....

IF the market do not crash , then on the 1st day bf the break-out
this Tan Sri will open big-big and invite us go in.....the we joinlu go in and scoop the 12 cents (0.12=0.13=0.25)

So you KIV and monitor hah....like the 3A

3A ,as expected,retreating down to CLOSE THE GAP.....when its ready...a big round awaiting....klci crash or not ...

BomohKLSE

28 posts

Posted by BomohKLSE > 2016-05-10 17:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks Connie!

Tomorrow is a good day.

Posted by redredredred > 2016-05-10 17:44 | Report Abuse

kangaroo jump pretty well today

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

ivy,tmr if can get out then get out..mkt not easy to trade,stay cautious.

Ivy4u

514 posts

Posted by Ivy4u > 2016-05-10 17:59 | Report Abuse

okay bro rchi,sounds very not good.. recently market very bad..you get out already?

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

HSI night market

THe 3 tops of 20200-20160 not ripe for breaking thru yet as at 15.30pm today.

Night market open 17.00pm gap up, back to 20170 again , and now retreating to MidBB line at 20130. Indicators doin "W" bottoming at higher levels (than day market)...We can give it 4 to 6 30mins candles , likely to do the break-out (that hongki pengoreng failed to deliver/perform earlier) 20202, say, by 19.00-20.00 (our dinner time 7-8 pm ) to do new high of say 100-120 points to 20300-20320.....

We come back 8=9pm to check whether this can be achieved by then...

Also REMEMBER todays' DAILY RANGE for

C20 0.185 to 0.230= 0.045 ok lah
C21 0.235 to 0.285= 0.05 ok lah
c30 0.28 to 0.31 = 0.04 not as good
c36 0.26 to 0.30 = 0.04 not as good...

This daily range shud turn bigger as the HSI is doing new highs.... to idealy 0.07 to 0.10 mentioned b4....

ozzie, noman, a duit come join me!!!!

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2016-05-11 07:56 | Report Abuse

morning all

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-05-11 07:59 | Report Abuse

today May 11th is the due date for 1MDB bond's interest payment

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-05-11 08:39 | Report Abuse