Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

rchi ... u have no idea how i admire u guys having such crystal clear trading strategy !!! of course at times price tak naik but the most important thing is u guys execute your trading plan with conviction .. and nothing can affect your emo :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

wao..Kitty28 pandai pancing ikan now... silap silap dapat Udang galah besar kepulangan...

rchi.... cannot rest lo.. got important things to do.. luckily not travel

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:12 | Report Abuse

and your money management skill is excellent ... this is THE MOST IMPORTANT part for traders !!!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

"u have no idea how i admire u guys having such crystal clear trading strategy !!! of course at times price tak naik but the most important thing is u guys execute your trading plan with conviction .. and nothing can affect your emo :)"
13/05/2016 16:11

i certainly feel the same.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-13 16:13 | Report Abuse

Sold hsi-c21 @0.185, lost 1c. Since hsi breaks below 19850, the h-holders can keep it till next week, but the C-holders have to throw already. The chain effect of investors to cut loss will be ugly.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

duitt .. good to have a rest !!! then only tackle this bad boy bursa :)

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-13 16:17 | Report Abuse

hopefully KLCI can back to -1%, then my Cs still can make money as just now added more units when the price was lowest.

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-13 16:18 | Report Abuse

pristine but support level at 19500 right?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:21 | Report Abuse

pristine is also another trader worthy of admiration ... also having very clear DAY-trading strategy ... always getting ready to pounce on his 'yin-and-yan' short-term movements :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:24 | Report Abuse

yayyyyy maybank go go go go go !!

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

Bursastock, 19850 is a psychological level, not support level.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

yup... Pristine68, rchi and Connie also good in trading/investing....

all ada strength masing-masing....we are benefit a lot.. The kuey chap twobits also good sifu....

yes Madam Connie.. will vacuum more rest (not only take)... U all jaga diri sendiri.... don't miss the counter like Eforce again.... 3.0Fibon level pun achieve lu

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

by the way..
AH CONN>. why U wait so long but hesitate to kait MaybankC19???? why why why?? tell me why???

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-13 16:27 | Report Abuse

dunno when I can be so smart like all the sifus here..

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:28 | Report Abuse

bursa... don't worry
we keep learning...one day we will become like them......now step by step we learn from their strength...their unique strength

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

duit ... ah con has a long way to go to achieve that skill they have :(:(:( oh ya this eforce is really forceful .. however, counter that we did not buy need not to feel apa-apa :) just be happy for those who make and pray for those who may be caught by the notion of buy high sell higher !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:31 | Report Abuse

wah i did not look at maybank c19 !!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

tot U follow ur admired hero untung?

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

just curious, u guys working or full time trading?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:36 | Report Abuse

I am working adult.....

on n off do learn trading.... newbie here... talkative so U see my post like HSI target 19,630

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

ok....

bye all....................

Happy Wesak day to all..Happy holiday! Happy Euro and Happy Trading....

Cheers.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

no lah duit .. i only cheer for him from far :)

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-05-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

ah duit san, wesak day next week lol

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

bursastockdummy .. trading is my hobby !! i tot i wud outgrow it max 1 year but i did not ... still love the thrill :)

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-05-13 16:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by twobits > May 13, 2016 04:38 PM | Report Abuse

Pristine: i admire your day trading skill...lol...

same here, and his guts

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

weiiiiiiiiii twobits and bing !! AH CON IS FAN NO. 1 OF PRISTINE ...

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

connie sifu, u must be damn rich! haha!

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

dear sifu, with your experience, do u think closing price of today has any correlation with the opening price on the next market day?

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-05-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, Can't agree more. Pristine is definitely one of the best.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-05-13 16:47 | Report Abuse

connie, u know that insight he got, jsut cant stop worship him, cannot use admire already lol

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-13 16:48 | Report Abuse

^ATX ATX 2,198.24 2:01pm Down 5.88 (0.27%) Chart, More
^BFX BEL-20 3,338.50 1:20pm Down 31.50 (0.93%) Components, Chart, More
^FCHI CAC 40 4,272.25 2:01pm Down 21.02 (0.49%) Components, Chart, More
^GDAXI DAX 9,814.86 2:01pm Down 47.26 (0.48%) Components, Chart, More
^OSEAX OSE All Share 654.27 2:01pm Down 0.52 (0.08%) Components, Chart, More
^MIBTEL MIBTel N/A 0.00 (0.00%) Chart, More
^OMXSPI Stockholm General 468.67 2:11pm Up 0.48 (0.10%) Components, Chart, More
^SSMI Swiss Market 7,840.48 2:01pm Down 45.37 (0.58%) Components, Chart, More
^FTSE FTSE 100 6,073.02 2:01pm Down 31.17 (0.51%) Components, Chart, More
FPXAA.PR PX Index 873.02 2:15pm Up 1.59 (0.18%) Chart, More
MICEXINDEXCF.ME MICEX Index 1,894.83 2:01pm Down 7.07 (0.37%) Chart, More
GD.AT Athex Composite Share Price Index 627.76 2:01pm Down 4.99 (0.79%) Chart, More

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-13 16:50 | Report Abuse

Closed all positions on F-Cs and making some profits. :) :) Could have make more profits if not for the blunder made this morning to enter at the wrong time. Always wager 1/3 of your capital only for day trading, then you still have another 2/3 capital to help you to recover the losses if you make a blunder.

Yen Leng

394 posts

Posted by Yen Leng > 2016-05-13 16:51 | Report Abuse

Thanked Pristine for yr valuable advice. Have a nice weekend everybody

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks all for all the compliments, I'm not as great as you think. We just keep learning from each other.

JT8888

648 posts

Posted by JT8888 > 2016-05-13 17:01 | Report Abuse

Congrats Pristine.
I did follow you to buy C28. But glad I able closed it at my cost.
Even though I did not earn, at least I did learn something from you. :)

Posted by Pristine68 > May 13, 2016 04:50 PM | Report Abuse

Closed all positions on F-Cs and making some profits. :) :) Could have make more profits if not for the blunder made this morning to enter at the wrong time. Always wager 1/3 of your capital only for day trading, then you still have another 2/3 capital to help you to recover the losses if you make a blunder.

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2016-05-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

have a good evening and a good weekend :) have a good rest this weekend

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

Wong said Hong Kong traders are cautious these days before the US Fed’s official announcement on whether it will increase interest rate or not this June. He also noted that China’s cooling exports and imports signal the country’s economic recovery is not that strong.
Wong said the city’s benchmark Hang Seng Index will find likely test fundamental supports at 19,400. “I expect Hong Kong stocks to drop as it has already been testing a one-year low level,” he said.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

For those newbie to index warrants, never buy a newly launched index warrants and keep long. It is designed for short term speculation, not like equity warrant which you can keep long. Take an example HSI-H45, strike level 21400, conversion ratio 900 : 1, expiry 28/10/2016. Launching price RM1.19. Assuming $HK exchange rate is 0.52, in order for you to break even, that means the HSI have to drop until 19340.38 !!!

Calculation : 21400 - (1.19/0.52 x 900) = 19340.38

As I said that before, unless it is a permanent bear cycle, then you tends to lose out by holding long. In short, index warrant is a gambling instrument, if you have few millions capital, index warrant is just not the place for you to put all your money in, maximum 10% may be if you like the gambling excitement. You still have to go back to the fundamental of investment, study a company's financial sheet and management stuff, invest in a company with good prospect of earning growth, steady stream of dividen and an efficient management stuff. Keep the company equity for > 5 years. Even Warrant Buffet's annualized returns is about 20%, do you think that you can make 100% - 300% every year through trading without fail?
Once I have made enough money through this index warrant trading casino, I would say bye-bye to it one day and go for a more peaceful life. I still have another 20% to go to achieve my target, hopefully can achieve within this year. The day you see my user ID disappear from this forum, that's the day that I have made it.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

good day pristine .. thanks for the advice on index warrants ! oh so u are a FUNdamental analyst first but occasionally going for other type of FUN aka morphing into a technical analyst for short-term thrill :) hmmm i tried but i really have no interest whatsoever in earnings nor assets nor liabilities nor intrinsic value nor margin of safety etc etc .. at times i do check the link posted below and when i see a counter with both arrows pointing UPWARDS, the only thing that crosses my mind is 'aha potential KFC, sharks will heat up the wok and start the frying process' LOL .. really ?? u will disappear once u achieve your target ?? oh man :(:(:( can i pray then that u take a longer time to hit ?? oops .... have a great weekend !

http://www.klse.my/financial/quarterResult/latest.jsp

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-14 13:58 | Report Abuse

bursastockdummy .. who is wong ?? wong tai sin ?? LOL ... hmmm 19400 is a FUNDAMENTAL support ?? this is also the GAP support as mentioned earlier ... wah confluence of factors => higher probability :)

May 12, 2016 02:14 PM | Report Abuse
duittt .. that gap from 19400 to 19780 may be able to support ! or perhaps the 62F pullback at 19500ish ..

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

wow another telegram group that gives TA signal to buy n sell .. how come don't have any telegram group that gives FA signal to buy, KEEP n sell ?? TA folks are always louder n noisier i guess :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/theavengers/96498.jsp

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

Connie, I'm "rojak analyst". LOL..Just like in the casino, if you don't take your winnings off the table, you are not a winner yet. You can win sometimes but not all the times. My advice is also for those equity call/put warrants or short term traders also.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-14 18:25 | Report Abuse

Connie, to me those telegram group is just like a pyramid scheme, the earliest one get most of the gains, the middle ones get some crumbs and the last ones get the crap. Once it get the traction, it can move a stock price higher but can not last long as some of the stocks are just junk. Apologize for my frankness.

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-05-14 19:49 | Report Abuse

Is there more downside to the KLCI? Already nearing 1600. Can go further down?

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-14 21:34 | Report Abuse

Ok, I dare to predict that KLCI hitting bottom next week, ~ 1615. It is the end of the daily cycle low. It could rebound probably Tuesday (17/May) or Wednesday (18/May).
As for HSI, it will hit the bottom the week after, ~ 18650, probably on 26/May.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2016-05-14 22:14 | Report Abuse

i predict... kyy otb going to sell salty duck egg soon

back2biz

129 posts

Posted by back2biz > 2016-05-14 23:20 | Report Abuse

Pristine68,

The following link spell it out clearly...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ongmali/94924.jsp

Posted by Pristine68 > May 14, 2016 06:25 PM | Report Abuse

Connie, to me those telegram group is just like a pyramid scheme, the earliest one get most of the gains, the middle ones get some crumbs and the last ones get the crap. Once it get the traction, it can move a stock price higher but can not last long as some of the stocks are just junk. Apologize for my frankness.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat, it is not appropriate to gloat on others' misfortune.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

hi pristine, in late 2013 i shouted to i3 'here i come' :) back then, fellow forummers were much friendlier .. much polite .. and there was one great TA analyst matrixcool who always shared his stock pick. he wud also inform when he sold with reasons based on TA. so, it was very educational esp for a fledgling like me :) telegram was; of course, unheard of ! now, i3 has turned into a war zone .. fighting over who is right or wrong .. who is better or worse etc etc .. later perhaps which telegram group has the most followers :) to be fair to these groups, the 'leaders' do give a trade plan ie buy price, target price and stop loss. but the intrigued part is that sometimes u know their stop loss is hit and hence u wud think they have cut loss and move on. unfortunately, this is not the case cuz when price goes up again after hitting their stop loss they wud say 'ah told u so, i shouted to buy this counter two weeks ago and now hit my tp' ! LOL ... anyways, we all have to learn how to trade / invest ourselves and definitely not depending on others who may have scheming minds and hence your PYRAMID SCHEME :):) pouring here ... the sound of raindrops is very therapeutic ! have a lazy sunday :)

rchi

20,941 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-05-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

Bursa Malaysia Trade Statistic - 13/05/2016
Participant Bought
RM m Sold
RM m Net
RM m
Local Institution 1,856.5 1,311.5 545.1
Local Retail 433.7 321.1 112.6
Foreign 516.2 1,173.9 -657.7
Total 2,806.5 2,806.5 0.0