Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 13:10 | Report Abuse

profitman .. not at the moment ! but am looking at rchi's h67 though .. do u mind sharing what's your feel on our good old CI ?? many thanks

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

profitman .. if u don't mind, cud u ps also share if your strategy is buy on breakout (breaking previous high that turns support) or buy on pullback for an uptrending counter ??

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

Connie, the CI looks bearish to me although 1600 as the critical support is intact. Market is oversold at the moment but i wonder how long the rebound can last as there are unresolved fundamental issues out there.

I have not touched our KLCI warrants in quite a while as the warrants and index are out of sync with each other many times. I have been trading HSI warrants. But i shall keep track of H67 since its a rchi's call ...hehehe... i have always liked his calls.

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-05-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

Profitman: she is asking too much. No free lunch in this world.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

haha.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

Bro 2bits later all her Godsons jump out.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

halo twobits ... didn't read below meh ??? we must LEARN from those who are good :) EFFORT TO ACQUIRE A LIFETIME SKILL ... even if profitman scolds me, i won't give up !!!

Despite regulations, the market around the world is more manipulated than you can ever imagine.

Therefore, to be able to make consistent profits in the stock markets locally and globally, it's very crucial to put in the efforts to acquire a lifetime skills in order to be able to analyse and pick stocks based on facts (Fundamental Analysis and/or Technical Analysis using iVSA) and chart reading, rather than just relying on free and easily available stock tips & rumours, which will cost you lots more money and pain in the end.

Once you acquire the lifetime skills and practice to pick stocks with edge consistently, you will be on your journey to a fountain of wealth.

Moral of the story …

Don’t be Penny Wise but Pound Foolish!

Learn to catch fishes by yourself, rather than relying on others to feed you fishes which may seems FREE but will cost you much more $$$ in the end!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 13:40 | Report Abuse

profitman .. thanks for your view on CI ! oh wow u trade hsi warrants .. must be very exciting everyday .. profitman is just like pristine .. like the fast lane :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 13:40 | Report Abuse

...hahaha...twobits, no problem i can share. Anyway i take losses just like everyone too. But Connie will buy me a big meal one of these days ..hahaha...

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

Connie, these days with the popularity of all those stock groups in telegram and whatsapp, its difficult to trade on breakouts especially during bearish times like these and when everyone is trading online.

trap_

27 posts

Posted by trap_ > 2016-05-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with sis Connie a lot of infighting in i3 nowadays. But if your beloved Duit start it how?

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 13:47 | Report Abuse

Connie, is there a prob posting here? cant post long replies.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

Connie, i have adapted my strategy to buy on pullbacks especially during panic selling provided the stock is still fundamentally sound unlike the Gtronic case and i buy very close to strong support levels. But if the stock is trending strongly up, I do trade the trend but i shorten my trading timeline with very tight stop loss. At the end of the day, its always money in the pocket first ..hehehe...

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 13:52 | Report Abuse

Bittergourd, you are absolutely right. Many times when i am wrong, i do cut loss and move on.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 14:00 | Report Abuse

profitman .. thanks so much for sharing !!! i like that ... trade the trend with shortened timeline and tighter stop loss :)

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

Connie, i am still one of your keen follower here ..hehehe...

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

trap .. no matter who starts a fight, there is no need to get involved !! might as well use the time to acquire that lifetime skill to make more $$$$ from bursa :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

profitman .. and i am your NUMBER ONE fan since day ONE :) remember u tot i was a cafe owner whilst 932kakis were talking about the 'beans' aka GHLSYS ??

Posted by bursahunters > 2016-05-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

connie,

Finally you got it right :):):)

Posted by connie > May 18, 2016 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

sorry bursahunters, it shud read 1,2 ... 1,2,3,4,5 (for extended 3) and now processing 4 !

Posted by connie > May 18, 2016 09:38 AM | Report Abuse X
good morning bursahunters :) oh yea possible but if u count 1,2 ... 1,2,3 (extended 3) ... perhaps 3 has ended and likely to unfold 4 now ???

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-05-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Profitman: i can give con phone number to u... u 2 can talk till no sun no star till blackout also can... since cannot post long replies here.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-05-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

Connie, ..hahaha ...yah.. u still remember that one ..hahaha

twobits, ...hahaha... connie's hubby may come after me with a golf club

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2016-05-18 14:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie.. hope u r well..
Need ur thought..
can we say last 2 days candle hammer and followed with 2 green candle, then d trend is ready to reverse for your beautiful B before d ugly C is taken place..
Thanks in advance

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

sold his-c21 at 0.18! thanks pristine!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

day trade dunno which one to focus, CI not clear, hsi not clear.:0

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-18 15:27 | Report Abuse

kitty, did you buy maybank 2 days ago? I read you mentioned the counter few times yesterday. Do you think it can rebound back to 8.8 level?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry wslywei, i am newbie, cannot lead you. :) must ask other Shifus here.

wslywei

278 posts

Posted by wslywei > 2016-05-18 15:33 | Report Abuse

maybank c didn't up much compare to mother share.

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-05-18 17:33 | Report Abuse

Hi all,..;:0

Hope everything is fine and working..;)

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

kitty28, what's ur strategy for index warrant? do u think aiming for a tick or two is effective?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

hi mainbesar .. the candle on 16/5 me think not qualified as a hammer cuz the tail must be twice as long as the body no ?? anyways, i am hoping that it's wave B rallying now .. today almost reaching 24F at 1639 .. next stop is 38F at 1657 .. if u plot pivot on daily, do note R3 is approx 1657 .. thus, CI may test this level ie 1650ish:) note this observation is PURELY based on CI chart with no reference given to macro stuff like imminent fed hike, hedging funds shorting etc etc ..

Posted by MainBesar > May 18, 2016 02:40 PM | Report Abuse
Hi Connie.. hope u r well..
Need ur thought..
can we say last 2 days candle hammer and followed with 2 green candle, then d trend is ready to reverse for your beautiful B before d ugly C is taken place..
Thanks in advance

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

wah .. never get permission want to give my phone number away ! bad boy .. anyways, i have profitman's email so we can exchange long long posts :)

by twobits > May 18, 2016 02:16 PM | Report Abuse
Profitman: i can give con phone number to u... u 2 can talk till no sun no star till blackout also can... since cannot post long replies here.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 20:42 | Report Abuse

mainbesar .. maybank did a wave count on CI as well ! if u can get hold of their chart, u will see they have this '4' in BLUE ie wave 4 rally (that coincides with my wave b rally) ... they have two targets for this wave 4 and one of them is 1650 if i am not mistaken

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 20:44 | Report Abuse

then their last downleg of wave 5 (which is my wave C) targets are 1569 and 1527 respectively !! huhuhu

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-18 20:51 | Report Abuse

okay CIMB will push CI up to 1650ish tomorrow :)

KUALA LUMPUR (May 18): Datuk Seri Nazir Razak will resume his roles as chairman of CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and director of CIMB Bank Bhd tomorrow (May 19) after an internal review cleared him of any alleged misuse of his position or any inappropriate use of the banking group's resources.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/nazir-will-resume-role-chairman-cimb-group-tomorrow-after-being-cleared-internal-review

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2016-05-19 08:50 | Report Abuse

Downtrend will continue

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

pristine, what's the call for today?

MainBesar

969 posts

Posted by MainBesar > 2016-05-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

Dear,

THanks on ur sharing.

Posted by connie > May 18, 2016 08:42 PM | Report Abuse

mainbesar .. maybank did a wave count on CI as well ! if u can get hold of their chart, u will see they have this '4' in BLUE ie wave 4 rally (that coincides with my wave b rally) ... they have two targets for this wave 4 and one of them is 1650 if i am not mistaken

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

hi pristine, waiting for u.. I miss u!

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

KLCI, still go for C today but the momentum is not as strong as yesterday.

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

have bought c28 at 0,045 earlier! thanks pristine! still thinking want to sell at 0.05 or wait for 0.055

Posted by bursastockdummy > 2016-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

pristine, do u think klci will go slightly green today?

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

As for HSI, may go gor Cs also but be wary, the bearish sentiments still very strong.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

Bursastock, KLCI could end slightly green today also. 0.055 may be achievable but 0.05 already make some profit, just sell it if the regional or EU markets is not good. Remember to close your position by today.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

HSI just too bearish today, call for C aborted go for H now.

Jake81

2,081 posts

Posted by Jake81 > 2016-05-19 10:08 | Report Abuse

Pristine the futures and cash gap became smaller for hsi

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-05-19 10:15 | Report Abuse

Jake81, yes, the gap between cash and futures became smaller but still ~70 points discount to the cash, it indicates hsi still in the downtrend.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

The FBM KLCI’s recovery yesterday has helped to calm market conditions somewhat and has kept the key index above the 1,630 support level as well. This could allow the market to continue building up a base at around the 1,630-1,650 levels over the near term as market players await for further hints on the U.S. interest rate direction.
Although we think that the FBM KLCI could mount a mostly sideway trend over the near term, there should further uptrend bias in the absence of significantly negative market developments, both from domestic and foreign sources. There will also be selected bargain hunting activities on commodity stocks amid the recovering prices, while a mixed environment is expected among the lower liners.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/MplusOnline/96757.jsp

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-05-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

most welcomed mainbesar .. hardly see u nowadays ! may u win bucketful today n everyday :)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-05-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

today no touch. all the best to all.