52 Weeks 46.7%

Posted by Tom > 2018-02-01 11:29 | Report Abuse

怎么小丑kyy又拿nestle来开刀了,lol......

Posted by stockraider > 2018-02-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

remember nestle pe 42x....all shares cannot up all the time...!!
Nestle is trading at div yield 2% pa loh....!!

The main reason....for NESTLE to go up...bcos it is a new component of CI index stock, once the systematic mechanic NESTLE CI position is build...the share price will stagnant and deteriorate fast loh....!!

The upward movement of Nestle is not driven by earnings growth and PE undervaluation like Hengyuan loh.....!!

So just becareful bcos Nestle is now a speculative stock bcos of overvaluation loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-02-01 11:52 |

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-02-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

Yup...what certainty is there a competitor for Nestle cant arise? This internet...amazon..any new species can suddenly gain competitive advantage...
For one to build a refinery and compete..it takes huge amount of time and cost....there is a structural support..margin of safety..

Unlike just a feel good brand like Nestle

3,057 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2018-02-01 12:00 | Report Abuse

Heng Yuan want to take on an established global brand Nestle? Don't make me laugh.. Pay dividend first then only talk. No need to pay corporate tax also can't pay dividend..

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-02-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha...some still dont trust possibility of dividend...yup might as well ask for a 100% payout too..laugh die me..

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-02-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Yeah...to an extent of having PE of 42..very skewed logic leh...

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-02-01 12:07 | Report Abuse

When human like doctors itself can be replaced by robots.. what so great about brand? It did not take very long for HuaWei to steal a big market share of Apple... what happen to Nokia?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-02-01 12:09 | Report Abuse

PLEASE NOTE THIS YEAR NESTLE EARNINGS DROP COMPARE TO LAST YEAR MAH....!!

BUT HENGYUAN EARNINGS UP 200% WOH....!!

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-02-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Myong..just admit it....u sold hy coz of fear of IB influence...lets mot waste time on brand as a scape goat..by the way Shell is a brand too tied for 10 years offtake with hy

Posted by stockraider > 2018-02-01 12:16 |

Posted by stockraider > 2018-02-01 12:40 | Report Abuse

hengyuan is no commodity loh....!!

U need to use petroleum products everyday mah....!!

Just like eat everyday mah....!!

One thing very important is hengyuan sales is more than nestle, profit is more than nestle, profit growth is more than nestle loh...!!

There are only 2 refinery company in msia like hengyuan...but there are few hundreds company in msia like Nestle loh...!!

Thus Hengyuan PE 4x v Nestle PE 42x, the big gap will be close soon loh..!!

Posted by myongcc5 > Feb 1, 2018 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

General, to become blue chip is still far fm certainty while I admit tht HY is by far a heavy laid out capital company n her pdts is still a commodity till reaching gas station!

The nature of business n method of managing these 2 companies is different!

No way we can compare apple to orange!

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-02-01 19:13 | Report Abuse

>>>Remember the shareholders are responsible for moving the share price up or down. There are more buyers than sellers every day. As a result, the price is going higher and higher. It is defying common sense logic. <<<

I like this article of KYY.

Should you sell Nestle because it is now trading at PE of 40+?

2 jokers, raider and probability, posted in this thread. But, they highlighted little but their ignorance of Nestle.

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-02-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

Nestle Malaysia’s food and beverage sales have been progressively growing – from 1% in 2015, 3% in 2016 and to 4% or RM4 billion in 2017.

“We are now recognised as the most innovative, most speedy company when it comes to bringing new products and offerings and these are products which are created in Malaysia for Malaysians, which makes a big difference.

“How much more Malaysian can you be than Kit-Kat Nasi Lemak, which doesn’t exist anywhere else in the world?” Hofbauer asked, adding that the product is one of its best sellers.

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2018-02-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

Nestle's products are not as healthy as claimed.

12,934 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-02-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

I drank Milo kosong yesterday. This morning I drank Nescafe.

Old habits die hard.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-02-05 11:44 | Report Abuse

I pump petrol shell, last week. I pump petrol shell this week. Not habit, forced to. No choice.