Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.

16 people like this.

3,694 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 4 days ago

6,070 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-15 08:42 | Report Abuse

Now mkt is at 4 yr low.

Common sand, stone, pebbles and rock can even float up when high tide comes ?

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-15 08:58 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Good morning 3iii, if such company XYZ do exist it is an awesome company and stock.

With its forecasted revenue and earnings growth for the next 3 years are estimated 21% annually and 22% annually respectively.

At its present PE, its PEG ratio is 0.73x (undervalued). Philip will love it, please share it with Philip. And My advice to you too please consider selling your PE>50 and PEG >3 and buy this wonderful and awesome stock

P/S: I thought finally I can sell some of my INSAS gruesome stock and buy into this wonderful and awesome XYZ stock. What a disappointment?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

gruesome company awesome stock

6,070 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-10-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

Ooi Kok Hwa: The share market will be extremely bullish!

Our Malaysian mkt god !

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-15 13:14 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Stop being a beggar & begging from 3iii loh....!!

Believe in yourself & stand on your own 2 feet mah, u are good enough to do it on your own....no need to be spoonfeed by 3iii, just do your own homework loh...!!

I m skeptical whether XYZ exist, even if it exist , i may not buy loh...my standard of assessment & margin of safety is very high loh...!!

A good example is my selection on armada...which run up almost 80% within a few month loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Oct 15, 2019 8:58 AM | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Good morning 3iii, if such company XYZ do exist it is an awesome company and stock.

With its forecasted revenue and earnings growth for the next 3 years are estimated 21% annually and 22% annually respectively.

At its present PE, its PEG ratio is 0.73x (undervalued). Philip will love it, please share it with Philip. And My advice to you too please consider selling your PE>50 and PEG >3 and buy this wonderful and awesome stock

P/S: I thought finally I can sell some of my INSAS gruesome stock and buy into this wonderful and awesome XYZ stock. What a disappointment?

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-10-15 14:12 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
Stockraider, I am trying to provoke 3iii and who know may be he is kind enought to show you how to measure the length of sausage.
P/S:No harm learning from all as no one shoe fit all.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-15 16:14 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-15 16:30 | Report Abuse

Company XYZ

Fast growing mid cap company with increasing revenues, increasing profits and increasing high cash from operations. Capex is modest, about 30% of its net cash from operations. Accordingly, it is Free Cash Flow positive.

Competitive advantages: It enjoys very high profit margins. Its Pretax margin is 25%. Its ROE and ROA are very high too.

Valuation: At the present price, its FCF yield is above 5% and nearer 6%. Given its present price, it is undervalued. As risk free interest rate is about 4%, there is a potential upside of 50% to its present price.

Prospect: It is growing its business very fast indeed. The recent trade war between US and China should be favourable to its business the next few years.

Here is a fast growing company trading at low PE.
Quality +++ Management +++ Valuation +++

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-15 17:05 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

No need read so many warren buffett books lah

Without common sense, read 100 books also no use

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

gruesome company 465

Posted by stockraider > 2019-10-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

Why must armada going to move up alot ??

1. It is highly undervalue.
2. Its valuation is highly suppressed compare with yinson.
3. Armada prospect has improve with 2 consecutive qtrly profit gain
4. armada books is big exceeding rm 20b.
5. Armada unlike yinson still got big capacity to take up more jobs without incurring higher debts .
6. The claire court case will be settle soon, likely favor armada and the upside can be as high as USD 200m or Rm 820m.
7. AK the major shareholder has helped to finance Armada JV, this is another very positive points .
8. More & more institution has begin realize the prospect of armada & they are accumulating thats why the TA of armada appear very strong loh....!!
9. The gearing of armada falling bcos of its strong project cashflow & improving earnings.

Now is the time to buy more at this wonderful undervalue price, bcos armada just recently breakout from consolidation and the upside will be sustained for a very longtime, do not missed this profit making opportunity mah....!!

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

Armada was saved from bankruptcy by the lenders because the lenders have no choice due to its very high debts. Thus, its loans were rolled over to see another day.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-21 14:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-21 14:31 | Report Abuse

Roll over roll under roll up roll down

Doesn’t matter ...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Can make money is hero

Cannot make money is empty talk

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-21 15:10 | Report Abuse

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2019-10-21 15:12 | Report Abuse

FEILOH ICON...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

Read a few books can become warren buffett ?

Pui...

Posted by kclohlohloh > 2019-10-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, take your medicine...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-10-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

Bufalo man Bufettology can cari makan or not?

we have a winner in 2019....Bufettology cannot cari makan in 2019...................

The environment is just not suitable for Bufalo man. This sort of environment which is not suitable to Bufalo man will continue for some time..................................

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-21 16:14 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2019-10-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Good one icon. Fantastic call.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-10-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

50 sen

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-22 19:58 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2019-10-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

shares rise slow, falls fast....

that is also normal.....

place your bets...heads or tail over next 2 weeks......

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-23 06:32 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

My advice and my primary approach is to treat the stock market as one big marketplace to buy wonderful companies for the long term and not to make money from trades.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-10-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

One of the biggest reasons investors end up investing in sub-standard stocks is because they don't have someone wise and experienced enough to challenge their deeply held views. Someone who could ask the right questions. Someone who isn't afraid of calling a spade a spade.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

Either you ignore market fluctuations or you buy and sell based on value.

It is people generally who make high and low markets, because they are optimistic (and greedy) in high markets and pessimistic (and disgusted) in low markets.

How can you - a member representing the public at large - be expected to act otherwise than the public acts?

Does not this mean that you are doomed, by some law of logic, to buy when you should be selling and to sell when you should be buying?

This point is vital. The investor cannot enter the arena of the stock market with any real hope of success unless he is armed with mental weapons that distinguish him in kind - not in a fancied superior degree - from the trading public.

(1) One possible weapon is indifference to market fluctuations; such an investor buys carefully when he has money to place and then lets prices take care of themselves.

(2) But, if the investor intends to buy and sell recurrently, his weapons must be a frame of mind and a principle of action which are basically different from those of the trader and speculator. He must deal in values, not in price movements. He must be relatively immune to optimism or pessimism and impervious to business or stock-market forecasts.

In a word, he must be psychologically prepared to be a true investor and not a speculator masquerading as an investor. If he can meet this test, he will be a member not of the public at large but of a specialized and self-disciplined group.

http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2015/01/either-you-ignore-market-fluctuations.html?m=0

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-03 13:01 | Report Abuse

What 3iii says is correctloh....but the devil is in its details implementation loh....!!

If u buy into very overvalue stock like Nestle, Dlady and Petdag with sometime PE even exceeding 50x, how could u expect outperformance leh ?

In order to make very big monies, u need to buy into earning recovering on a very battered down undervalue stock that give u both upside in share price upgrade in undervalue rerating plus strong earnings rerating in earnings recovery loh.....!!

Armada is a clear example here loh....!!

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-10 07:05 | Report Abuse

The Reasons You Should Invest in High Quality Growth Companies for the Long Term

✓ You can create wealth only by adding value to resources or by providing a
service of value to someone willing to pay for it.

✓ Only investments in active businesses are capable of adding value.

✓ Owning a business, though very rewarding, is expensive and risky; but owning shares in a variety of successful businesses eliminates most of the risk while retaining most of the reward.

✓ Buying the stock of quality growth companies and holding it for the long
term provides substantial, predictable returns.

✓ Short-term trading (BFS/STS) is unpredictable and stacks the odds against you, because it relies upon winning at some loser’s expense and because there’s no assurance that you won’t be the loser.

✓ The benefits of long-term investing include carefree portfolio maintenance, the potential to double your money every five years, the deferment of taxes, and the fact that there are rarely any losers.

Let’s review the simple math that makes this method work:

Assume that 15 times earnings is a fair multiple for a good company and that
the company earned a dollar per share last year.

✓ You will therefore pay $15 for the stock.

✓ In five years, the earnings will have grown to $2 per share.

✓ At 15 times earnings, the price will then be $30.

✓ The value of your investment will have doubled — in five years!

I hope you’re satisfied with the logic behind this investing approach and can see its advantages.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-10 07:14 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-12 08:12 | Report Abuse

''We don't buy the cheapest stocks or the fastest-growing businesses. We buy the highest-quality companies.''

Never forget the above.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-12 08:20 | Report Abuse

Peter Lynch's Investment Principles

http://myinvestingnotes.blogspot.com/2013/09/peter-lynch-principles.html?m=1

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Armada is going to reach its immediate short term tp of rm 0.60, likely when the latest qtr result announce loh...!!

Raider says u should be little more ambitious bcos very difficult to find out performing stock with fundamental like armada mah..!!

Posted by stockraider > Nov 11, 2019 12:30 AM | Report Abuse X

Very important revision & reminder if u really want to make very big monies on Armada loh...!!

The Holy Grail is that u need to be patience & give time in order to be successful investing long term loh...!!

U NEED TO LOOK WHAT LONGTERM IN CONTEXT LOH....!!

1. IF U R WILLING TO WAIT ABOUT 1 YEAR GETTING RM 0.6 TO 1.00 IS QUITE REASONABLE LOH....!!

2. IF U R WILLING TO WAIT 1 TO 3 YEARS GETTING RM 1.00 TO RM 3.00 NOT UNREASONABLE LOH....!!

3. IF U R WILLING TO WAIT UPTO 5 YEARS OR MORE, GETTING ABOVE RM 5 SHOULD BE YOUR TARGET LOH....!!

Posted by ezytrader > Nov 3, 2019 6:56 AM | Report Abuse

mabel long term is a very ambiguous words. It can be one year and it can be 10 or even 30 years as mentioned or even more. Notice or not that Yinson took 10 years to reach present price from its low of around 0.75.

It is a long time for BA to take the same time frame to reach 4.55 for the low of 0.165.Anything can happen for this 10 years period,you never know something like kraken problem will happen again. Who can predict that Pmetal or Yinson can reach that height and who can predict that MAS can be as what it is today. or those counters that fall into PN17 stage like Sumatec.

For me BA can hit 0.8, I will be very happy, of course I will ride along if it can go higher.

Posted by stockraider > Nov 3, 2019 1:04 PM | Report Abuse X

What 3iii says is correctloh....but the devil is in its details implementation loh....!!

If u buy into very overvalue stock like Nestle, Dlady and Petdag with sometime PE even exceeding 50x, how could u expect outperformance leh ?

In order to make very big monies, u need to buy into earning recovering on a very battered down undervalue stock that give u both upside in share price upgrade in undervalue rerating plus strong earnings rerating in earnings recovery loh.....!!

Posted by 3iii > Nov 3, 2019 8:52 AM | Report Abuse

Either you ignore market fluctuations or you buy and sell based on value.

It is people generally who make high and low markets, because they are optimistic (and greedy) in high markets and pessimistic (and disgusted) in low markets.

How can you - a member representing the public at large - be expected to act otherwise than the public acts?

Does not this mean that you are doomed, by some law of logic, to buy when you should be selling and to sell when you should be buying?

This point is vital. The investor cannot enter the arena of the stock market with any real hope of success unless he is armed with mental weapons that distinguish him in kind - not in a fancied superior degree - from the trading public.

(1) One possible weapon is indifference to market fluctuations; such an investor buys carefully when he has money to place and then lets prices take care of themselves.

(2) But, if the investor intends to buy and sell recurrently, his weapons must be a frame of mind and a principle of action which are basically different from those of the trader and speculator. He must deal in values, not in price movements. He must be relatively immune to optimism or pessimism and impervious to business or stock-market forecasts.

In a word, he must be psychologically prepared to be a true investor and not a speculator masquerading as an investor. If he can meet this test, he will be a member not of the public at large but of a specialized and self-disciplined group.

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2019-11-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

Have you heard of REGRESSION TO THE MEAN?

over time, business fundamentals would eventually revert to their mean

Posted by stockraider > Nov 3, 2019 1:01 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yes but what is the regression of mean for Armada since listing until today leh ??

The historical mean of armada is Rm 2.00, but we are only at Rm 0.50, they are still plenty of room for armada to move up loh...!!

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > Nov 12, 2019 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

Have you heard of REGRESSION TO THE MEAN?

over time, business fundamentals would eventually revert to their mean

Posted by stockraider > Nov 3, 2019 1:01 PM | Report Abuse

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

''We don't buy the cheapest stocks or the fastest-growing businesses. We buy the highest-quality companies.''

Never forget the above.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes buy when there is greatest value with huge margin of safety mah...!

Posted by 3iii > Nov 12, 2019 10:05 AM | Report Abuse

Never forget the above.

6,070 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

WB N Charli's portfolios ... flooded with banking stocks.

Banking stocks got the best long term quality.

Banks regulated by central banks, so no got hanki panki lah.

Korrect ?

6,070 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

Banks got overvalued now, please ?

Thanks.

6,070 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2019-11-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

We maintain “overweight” on the sector premised on appealing valuations and dividend yields due to low share prices.

Our top picks remain RHB Bank Bhd (fair value [FV]: RM6.50/share) and Malayan Banking Bhd (FV: RM9.80/share).

— AmInvestment Bank, Nov 11

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-11-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

just curious - who said this ?

buffett ?

Posted by 3iii > Nov 12, 2019 10:05 AM | Report Abuse