Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.

16 people like this.

3,673 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 18 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-29 16:32 | Report Abuse

If u bring out sohai example....Raider already taken profit a few times our the 10 years loh.....!!

My cagr can be as high as 35% to 40% mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-29 16:36 | Report Abuse

Understand risk investment mah....!!

If u buy netx at 1 sen cannot come down can only go up...bcos of cheap & huge margin of safety, there is practically no risk mah..!!

DO U THINK BUYING OVERVALUE SHARE OF GOOD COMPANIES GREAT INVESTMENT PREPOSITION ?
NO...U WILL REGRET LISTEN TO SOHAI 3iii LOH...!!

If u buy overvalue Nestle at Rm 160 high...imagine u want 100% gain...Nestle need to go up to Rm 320, that is very very hard mah...!!

But imagine u buy netx 1 sen....very easy it can go to 2 sen which 100% gain......and can even move to 8 sen for 700% gain mah...!!

Use your common sense & think, the practicality of raider proposal of netx 1 sen compare with sohai 3iii mah...!!

U think of investing in nestle when it is undervalue when u plan to retire and need a regular stream of income when u have retire mah..!!

Do not act like sohai 3iii, if u r not a retiring old man mah..!!

Young bashful outgoing young man, must have cheap technology undervalue stock like netx in his portfolio loh...!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 29, 2020 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

Managing risk

It is very true: Risk in investing is when you do not know what you are doing.

By focusing on wondeful companies for the long term, capital risk and timing risk fall to almost zero.

1. Know the business you wish to invest
2. It must have economic moat (DCA)
3. Honest management who are hardworking and intelligent (look at profit margins, debt levels, solvency, high ROA , ROE and ROIC; and high quality earnings, plenty of FCF)
4. Buy at a reasonable price (Margin of safety).

Invest regularly.

Reinvest the dividends.

Long term investing to capture the wonder of compounding.

Rebalancing when needed but rarely.

Investing is simple but not easy. Know yourself. Be a sloth.

Be disciplined. Have the cash and courage to pounce when it rains gold.

Above all, stay with WONDERFUL BUSINESSES.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 29, 2020 9:18 PM | Report Abuse X

>>>>
stncws 3iii Come here Cyberbullying only..! Y..becos stuck at Padini N Dlady at high price..haha
29/06/2020 8:54 PM

>>>>>

Very sad for strongcows.
Cannot accept alternative views on Netx. Why?

It is your own money , do what you wish. No one cares about your money than yourself.

But deleting other people's post, that is low life indeed.

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥
9184 posts
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 29, 2020 9:20 PM | Report Abuse X

>>>>>

stockraider Most of calvin loyal followers average cost is 1 sen mah...!!

Calvin says 8 sen TP....imagine it hit this level...u r looking at 700% whopping gain mah....!!

>>>>{{

I speak truthfully.

raider is just very dishonest.

Just as he claimed CAGR of 30+% in Insas..

We will accept his delusion. Waste of time with such person. Nothing good will come out of him.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-30 12:46 | Report Abuse

It is nice to see very nice advertisements in i3 forum. (clap)

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

How could sohai 3iii, can say he is truly honest, with integrity leh ?
U NEED TO TAKE NOTE OF SOHAI 3iii, BAD MOUTHED NETX, IT WAS AT ONLY 1 SEN AND NOT 2.5 SEN OR 3 SEN MAH...!!

DO U KNOW WHAT IS 2.5 SEN & 3 SEN COMPARE WITH CURRENT 1 SEN leh ?
IT MEANS A POTENTIAL GAIN OF 150% to 200% GAIN MAH ?
HONESTLY CAN U EXPECT DLADY OR PADINI CAN GAIN 150% TO 200% WITHIN 1 YEAR LEH ?? THE ANSWER IS NO MAH...!!

Remember your investment can go haywire, when u chase overvalue investing stock like 3iii picks of padini at Rm 6.00 and Dlady at Rm 60.00 in 2018, u can easily lose 50% of your investment capital, if u buy an overvalue stock advocated by sohai 3iii mah...!!

U stand a better chance of success when buying undervalue cash rich netx at 1 sen and u can sleep very well mah....!!

don be sohai like 3iii lah...!!

U worry about the stock when it is overvalue like in the case of Padini when it was Rm 6.00 & Dlady when it was above Rm 60.00 mah..!!

Why should u worry about netx when it is cheap & undervalue and when it hold very huge net cash above Rm 30m leh ??

d by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jul 3, 2020 8:19 AM | Report Abuse

strongcows will remember highlighting this.

Anyway, a chap named Tom shared that he was 100% cash in March and is now 80% cash.

I ponder. Did he do the right thing? Was he timing the market? Did he sell all his stocks when the market was going down or after the market has gone down? Was what he did a smart or safe strategy?

To be in 100% cash in March when the index was the lowest, what does this imply? In fact, the markets all over the world were the lowest in March 2020.

The implication was Tom was able to forecast the market. He has the foresight to know where the market will be at the time and after too. No one has this ability. (Not even calvin or raider. Sorry cannot help it but to include these 2 con persons here, just to stress a point)

On the other hand, if Tom was 100% invested in March, he would have been better off today than to be 100% in cash in March.

Now he declares he is 20% in stocks and 80% in cash. So he started buying in a rising market. Whether he actually make money or not, who knows?

But Tom's strategy is certainly a difficult one. Not only does he have to have the foresight and anticipation of the events, he may be right and yet wrong, because the stock market behaves contrary to his anticipation. This sounds like a very tiring and difficult strategy, to me, at least. Probably does more harm than good.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

When talking to other investors, have your BS detector handy. When you hear their "big fish" stories, know that their brilliant track records likely have more to do with selective memory and poor scorekeeping than skill.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 14:31 | Report Abuse

>>>>>>>

When talking to other investors, have your BS detector handy. When you hear their "big fish" stories, know that their brilliant track records likely have more to do with selective memory and poor scorekeeping than skill.

>>>>>>>>>

Reminds me of Calvin and his side-kick raider.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

Onli otak udang investors kept 100% cash on March 19. 2020 !

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

Discount cash on a company's balance sheet. Managements are brilliant at squandering it.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

Done properly, value investing -- e.g., focusing on low-P/E, low-P/B, low-TEV/EBITDA stocks for ideas -- has proven to work quite well.

But as successful growth-investor Bill O'Neil warns,

"What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher, and what seems low and cheap generally goes lower."

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

If you can read a dissenting opinion without resorting to an ad hominem attack, you're at an advantage.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

If you can learn quickly from your own mistakes, you're ahead of the game. If you can learn quickly from others' mistakes, you've won the game.

53,193 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

BIG PROBLEN WITH DINOSAUR 3iii HE NEVER EVER LEARN AT ALL!!

See What Peter Lynch said

“These multibillion-dollar hulks are not exactly agile climbers, but they’re faster than slow growers.” Lynch expected stalwarts to deliver gains of 30% to 50%, after which he would sell them and find new, undervalued issues.

EXACTLY!! PETER WOULD HAVE SOLD ALL DLADY T RM76.00.
SOLD ALL PADINI ABOVE RM6.00

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2019-12-03-story242906-THE_PROBLEM_OF_3iii_IS_HE_HAS_TUNNEL_VISION_IN_INVESTMENT_HE_CANNOT_SEE_WHAT_OTHERS_SEE.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-02-07-story-h1483082239-NETX_VERSUS_DLADY_ZELAN_BENALEC_AS_ILUSTRATED_BY_CLEAR_EXAMPLES_Calvin_.jsp

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 18:54 | Report Abuse

I always cheer up immensely if an attack is particularly wounding because I think, well, if they attack one personally, it means they have not a single argument left.

:-)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-05 20:23 | Report Abuse

Stock: [NETX]: NETX HOLDINGS BHD

Jul 5, 2020 7:18 PM | Report Abuse

Imagine selling your houses with 100% gains and losing 70% of these houses proceeds in Netx. Wow.

Jul 5, 2020 7:17 PM | Report Abuse

Not surprisingly, even understandably, they are all so emotional (whining, groaning and moaning)!

We understand your feelings empathically.

Jul 5, 2020 7:14 PM | Report Abuse

How many whiners, groaners and moaners got into Netx in December 2019 and Jan 2020? Looks like all those who choose to attack my posts, on my research, ALL got into Netx in Dec 2019 and Jan 2020, when the price of Netx jumped. :-)

Jul 5, 2020 7:11 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>>>>>

Jan 9, 2020 10:43 PM | Report Abuse

Volume suddenly up so much today

Jan 9, 2020 10:29 PM | Report Abuse

3 sen coming soon

Jan 7, 2020 10:04 AM | Report Abuse

Some guys can be so slow when they see fortune sleeping or lying stagnant before them.

Then they spring into frenzied action when fortune starts running & flying away from them.

Becos they just do not have the clarity of vision to see that what is in front of their very eyes is actually golden fortune, but dressed only in humble, plain, homely garb.

Jan 7, 2020 9:51 AM | Report Abuse

Go NetX Go

>>{>>{>>>>>

GoldenHarvest1 is just another whiner, groaner and moaner in Netx, courtesy of the promoters who gave him the tip. Little to add, except to learn from him to benefit my investing. Thk you very much.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-05 22:49 | Report Abuse

U talk like cock loh...!!

If you bought netx at average cost on netx is 1 sen...where & how can lose monies leh?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jul 5, 2020 8:23 PM | Report Abuse

Imagine selling your houses with 100% gains and losing 70% of these houses proceeds in Netx. Wow.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-05 22:50 | Report Abuse

Always remember this very important investment principle mah..!

How could sohai 3iii, can say he is truly honest, with integrity leh ?
U NEED TO TAKE NOTE OF SOHAI 3iii, BAD MOUTHED NETX, IT WAS AT ONLY 1 SEN AND NOT 2.5 SEN OR 3 SEN MAH...!!

DO U KNOW WHAT IS 2.5 SEN & 3 SEN COMPARE WITH CURRENT 1 SEN leh ?
IT MEANS A POTENTIAL GAIN OF 150% to 200% GAIN MAH ?
HONESTLY CAN U EXPECT DLADY OR PADINI CAN GAIN 150% TO 200% WITHIN 1 YEAR LEH ?? THE ANSWER IS NO MAH...!!

Remember your investment can go haywire, when u chase overvalue investing stock like 3iii picks of padini at Rm 6.00 and Dlady at Rm 60.00 in 2018, u can easily lose 50% of your investment capital, if u buy an overvalue stock advocated by sohai 3iii mah...!!

U stand a better chance of success when buying undervalue cash rich netx at 1 sen and u can sleep very well mah....!!

don be sohai like 3iii lah...!!

U worry about the stock when it is overvalue like in the case of Padini when it was Rm 6.00 & Dlady when it was above Rm 60.00 mah..!!

Why should u worry about netx when it is cheap & undervalue and when it hold very huge net cash above Rm 30m leh ??

Posted by stockraider > Jul 5, 2020 10:49 PM | Report Abuse X

U talk like cock loh...!!

If you bought netx at average cost on netx is 1 sen...where & how can lose monies leh?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jul 5, 2020 8:23 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

Not sure to feel sad or happy in this thread.

So many cry babies of calvin and raider here.

Whining, moaning and groaning.

Huge opportunity cost.

Bursa has almost retraced all its losses this year.

Alas, not the case for Netx: lost 67% year to date.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

Overpriced Padini :-)

2010 to 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 201%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 115%
Total Returns 316%
CAGR 13.8%

Overpriced DLady :-)

Jun 2010 to Jun 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 173%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 135%
Total Returns 308%
CAGR 15.1%

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

When KKP passed his baton to his son in Mui, calvin the manic was excited. Turnaround was round the corner and soon, he shouted and promoted.

Alas, turnarounds occur rarely. In past, I have invested in 2 turnarounds which was very profitable. But then it was obvious that these companies were getting better revenues and earnings, but they were neglected due to recent poor performances. I was referring to Hai O and GCB of a few years back.

As for mighty MUI, I am shocked when I took a look at its NTA today. I have always remembered how its NTA was 50 sen per share and at 20 sen price, it was "undervalued". Having not track this counter for sometime now, shockingly, its NTA is 7.8 sen today! Its price is 14.5sen!

It has certainly lost a lot of its equity value. Those who invested in MUI because it was undervalued should now realise it was undervalued for a very good reason. It is a gruesome company destroying value. Its " undervaluation" to its asset value was appropriate: only fools think they can spot value in this company.

Stay with quality. In the long run, you are protected against capital risk and timing risk holding quality companies.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-12 16:52 | Report Abuse

P&L: Huge Losses every year
Balance sheet: Netcash positive
Cash flow statement: Huge Negative CFO and Huge Negative FCF.

Not investable.
Manipulated stock by promoters because of the 1 sen per share price.

Avoid.
12/07/2020 4:49 PM

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-12 17:04 |

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-12 18:22 | Report Abuse

On Tuesday as well, Finance Minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Abdul Aziz said international agencies had forecast that Malaysia's gross domestic product (GDP) growth in 2021 would be in the range of 6.3 per cent to 7.5 per cent.

Hidup our Malaysian economy, 2021 !

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-12 18:26 | Report Abuse

"Despite the sell-off by foreign investors, the local bourse declined by less than 0.1 per cent to settle at 1,583.25 points on the same day, partly buoyed by the nation’s Industrial Production Index rising 18.2 per cent month-on-month in May 2020 amidst the resumption of business activities," he said.

IPI, May 2020 ... up 18.2%

Hidup IPI !

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-07-12 18:59 | Report Abuse

For the price limits, the KLCI component stocks that are trading equal or more than RM1 per share, the upper limit price is capped at 30% intraday while the lower limit is set at -15% intraday. In terms of dynamic price limit, upper limit is set at +8%, while lower dynamic limit is capped at -5%.

Upper limit = 30% , 8%

Lower limit = -15% , -5%

The above is advantageous position for mkt players ?

Silent unspoken indirect order from SC n Bursa to mkt players to BUY

or SELL ?

How will the mkt reacts on coming Monday ? Strong rally or strong

decline ?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

The way u assess netx u will never pick a potential very big big winners like amazon, alphabet, facebook that give u a 1000x return loh..!!

Remember most great company start from position of losses, during development stage & seed capital is required mah..!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jul 14, 2020 8:26 AM | Report Abuse

Don't make the same mistake as Calvin. Just because the share price is 1 sen per share, he promoted this share is cheap.

The better way to gauze the price of this company is using its market cap. Why? Because it has so many outstanding shares. (Today 5.246b Nov 2019 3.355b ).

In Dec 2011, the number of outstanding share is 483.333m or 0.483b. The number of shares created by this company created are huge over the last 9 years (CAGR 24+%)!!!

It has been losing money over many years. Its revenues are shrinking. Its shareholders have their holdings severely diluted. It is bleeing cash profusely and fast. How did this company stay alive? Yes, through constant infusion of cash via new shares issued through private placements. Its cash in the book is the only one highlighted by calvin. Is calvin dumb and stupid? No, he always claim to be smart and clever. Then, the conclusion is only one, calvin is probably crooked. (But he prays in church frequently, doesn't he?)

The focus is on Netx. It is a gruesome company. P&L Losses Balance sheet Net cash RM30 + m Cash flow Negative Net OCF, negative FCF and hemorrhaging profusely. Raising a lot of new cash and capital over the years but all impaired, no earnings to show but losses.

At 1 sen today, its market cap is 52.4 m. In Nov 2019, at 1 sen per share, its market cap was 33.5 m. Given the huge number of new shares issued by this company, its price today should be <<< 0.5 sen per share (market cap << 26.2m).

Now, a 1 sen per share company can be the most overvalued share because its intrinsic value is close to zero or it is a non-viable concern.

Best wishes to calvin, raider and strongcows. We can learn from their mistakes, sometimes or often.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-16 06:11 | Report Abuse

To maintain your portfolio at peak performance.
To pick the right stock for the long term, you should keep to:

1. Buying quality companies
2. Buying at the right price - potential return > 15% at acceptable risk (where the potential return to potential loss of >3x.)

Your ability to do the above is all you need to build a great portfolio that will meet your expectations.

To maintain your portfolio at peak performance, you will need to manage it well, optimizing its performance and preventing the companies that occasionally go south from damaging it.

Portfolio management chores take a minimal amount of time.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-17 20:13 | Report Abuse

CORPORATE FINANCE - SIGNALING PROSPECTS THROUGH FINANCING DECISIONS

When making capital decisions, a company's management should have more information than an investor, which implies asymmetric information.

A financing decision is a way in which a company can inadvertently signal its prospects to investors.

For example, suppose Newco decides to finance a new project with equity. Newco's additional equity would in fact dilute stockholder value.

Since companies typically try to maximize stockholder value, would an equity offering be a bad signal? The answer is yes.

- There would be some benefit from the project to the stockholders; however, the dilution from the offering would offset some of that benefit.

- If a company's prospects are good, management will finance new projects with other means, such as debt, to avoid giving any negative signals to the market.

Look Out! Financing a capital project with equity may be a signal to investors that a company's prospects are not good.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

In the event of the rights issue going ahead, what options do shareholders have?

A: Investors can buy the new shares they are offered at the discount price, therefore maintaining the proportion of the bank they own.

B: They can let their rights lapse and receive a cheque from the bank in return when they are sold on the open market. But in this case, the holding they own will be reduced.

C: Another possible manoeuvre is "tail swallowing", where investors sell enough rights to the new shares as to allow them to take up as many shares as they can without paying out extra money.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-17 20:21 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett said: "The stock market is like God in that it helps those who help themselves, but unlike God, it does not forgive those who know not what they are doing." You can best "help yourselves" by learning more about the stock market as a whole and finding out more about the companies you are interested in. If you go in blindly, "not knowing what you are doing", basing your actions on rumours, you will have nobody to blame but yourselves if you lose money.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

Under the normal circumstances, a company should be able to finance its additional purchase of assets from either

- retained earnings or
- new borrowing or
- a combination of the two.

But, companies may have to raise new capital by making rights issues under three types of abnormal circumstances. These three cases are:

(1) The company is improperly managed such that it is either not very profitable (or even losing a lot of money) such that the incoming cash is not adequate to support the need to purchase more assets. Or owing to poor management of its assets, it now requires a lot more assets to support its operations.

(2) The company is moving into another line of business which is large relative to its current size and it requires a great deal of additional capital to start up the new venture.

(3) The company is in a very fast growing business. In fact, it is so fast growing that retained earnings and new borrowing alone are insufficient to sustain the growth.

In order to be a prudent investor, we must analyse the situation of the company which has announced a rights issue carefully to see which category it falls into in the first place.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-17 20:26 | Report Abuse

Why Companies Have to Make Rights Issue?

To put it bluntly, a company only needs to make a rights issue when it is short of money.

Depending on which category of rights it is issuing, we can then carry out a further analysis to decide whether the rights issue is a good or a bad one.

Through examining each type of rights issue, an intelligent investor can tell the wolves from the sheep.

Pricing the rights also requires proper evaluation.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-17 20:33 | Report Abuse

Relax lah...!!

Wah...This 3iii talk so much cock ah ??

Netx still 1 sen mah..!!

Tak jatuh pun...!!

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-07-18 23:06 | Report Abuse

Hi, 3iii.
Do you think Topglove and Harta are overvalued now? Would you sell these stocks since their prices has gone up so quickly and are richly valued now?

27,852 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-07-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

WHO reports another record daily increase in global COVID-19 cases, up nearly 260,000

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-19 12:11 | Report Abuse

The above indicate dinosaur 3iii do not have the core competence to assess technology stock like NETX loh...!!

In that case...3iii conclusion is likely to be flawed loh...!!

This bcos NETX is the new economy like Amazon, Alibaba, Alphabet, Facebook and Tencent the biggest company in today & future world mah..!!

U should not missed netx with its blockbuster apps mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-19 13:40 |

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-21 16:37 | Report Abuse

>>>>
wckstock 3iii and gang betul. Should listen to them and don't waste time here. Ciao...
21/07/2020 4:29 PM

>>>>>>>{

Actually, the business of this company is very bad and virtually non existent.

Be objective. 5 minutes looking at its past 9 years business performance, an investor will just move over to another stock. No need to even have another look.

There are better stocks which you can try to find to invest safely and profitably.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-07-23 13:34 | Report Abuse

>>{{{{{

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 14, 2020 3:45 PM | Report Abuse

Stop talking nonsense and telling lies this shutup!!!

Calvin holding firmly all 15 millions Precious Netx shares while other shares crashing left and right in a race to the bottom

FYI

Netx staff latest Esos at 1.75 sen for 60 millions were all exercised

Pp shares were gobbled up within just 2 to 3 days by investors

As I said before I say again in no uncertain terms

SOMETHING VERY BIG IS COMING NETX'S WAY

JUST SELL ZELAN. SELL BENALEC, SELL DLADY, SELL QL, SELL GKENT, SELL METRONIC, SELL IRIS AND BUY NETX

YESSSSSS!!!

BUY NETX THE CHAMPION NFCP STOCK OF YEAR 2020

HIP HIP HOORAY!!!

>>>>>>>>

15 million shares!!!! :-)

So much noise in i3. OMG

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ya lah...If u hold passive Padini at Rm 6 and Passive Dlady for Rm 66...u will lose monies loh...!!

Already proven mah...just look at Padini & Dlady share price loh..!

This bcos conman 3iii no sense of margin of safety mah...!!

Netx at 1 sen has adequate margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Aug 9, 2020 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

Buy and hold passive investing works when prices are bargains or even fairly valued. At any other time, your probability of success is greatly reduced.

So buy and hold works….until it doesn’t.

Bull markets make buy and hold look good. Bear markets make buy and hold look bad.

Consider where you think we are in the valuation cycle before you make your buy and hold investing strategy decision!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-09 11:11 | Report Abuse

Not Raider loh...!!

The intrinsic value of Netx is more than 2 sen...u buy it for 1 sen ...u have 50% margin of safety loh...!!

Whether u invest & speculate u must ensure got adequate margin of safety loh...!!

For example holding on Padini Rm 6 & Dlady Rm 66 have no margin of safety loh...!! Already proven loh!

Becareful Do not listen to conman 3iii loh...!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Aug 9, 2020 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

Speculators, on the other hand, are less interested in what a business is actually worth and more concerned with what a third party will pay to own shares on a given day. They may be concerned only with short-term changes in a stock’s price, not in the underlying value
of the company itself.

The problem with speculation is simple: Who can predict what a third party will pay for your shares today, tomorrow, or any day?

Stock market prices typically swing between extremes, stoked by the irrational emotions of fear and greed.
09/08/2020 10:36 AM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-08-13 13:35 | Report Abuse

LKL

When its share price was low in March, insiders bought.

Since April, the insiders have been selling.

There are just too many dumb money in the stock market.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-08-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

No wonder, Benjamin Graham taught the stock market is where the money from the dumb investors is transfered to the pockets of the smart investors.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-09-06 08:47 | Report Abuse

Those who are still holding Netx will soon see their shares consolidated and diluted by right issues.

They will be faced with bad choices. Not subscribing to their rights will see their shareholdings diluted. Subscribing to the rights mean throwing good money chasing zero to negative returns, putting more of their hard earned money and capital at risk.

Many who were misled by conman calvin and dishonest raider have left this counter. Just ask strongcows for his reasons.
06/09/2020 8:47 AM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-09-17 06:59 | Report Abuse

Topglove to release quarterly results today.

What is the market expecting?

Will it be above, be below or meet þhis market expectation?

Growth stock, as a group, will always be very volatile.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-09-17 07:04 | Report Abuse

Germany is doing 1 million Covid tests per day.

UK is hoping to test 500,000 per day.

Each test uses a new pair of gloves.

Hartalega is right. The demand for glove will still outstrip supply for next 3 years or so.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-09-17 07:19 | Report Abuse

The Topglove CEO guided that the next FY earnings will be at least RM 6 billion.

With its market cap at RM 69 billion, it is trading at a forward 2021 PE of 11+.

Of course, the next FY earnings will be an exceptional one. Projecting its future normalised sustainable earnings and fiture growth have led to marked price volatility.

Remember Mr. Market. Price volatility is your friend. Take advantage of Mr. Market.

Price 6.43
Market Capital (RM)
: 68.873b
Number of Share
: 8.170b

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-09-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

Price 8.43
Market Capital (RM)
: 68.873b
Number of Share
: 8.170b

Errata

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-09-18 19:49 | Report Abuse

Topglove

Maintain BUY with a revised TP of RM9.63 (previously RM9.31). Our adjusted TP is based on PER of 38.0x pegged to FY22F EPS of 25.3 sen. Our PER valuation of 38.0x is based on +1 SD of its 10-year mean, which we think better portrays its long-term prospects and vast improvement in the near-term outlook. We also think the premium is justified for its leading position, market share and business upcycle. We think that demand for gloves are likely to remain strong in the coming quarters due to unabated number of active cases and higher hygiene awareness. We also like Top Glove for its product and geographical diversification, which allows it to mitigate any potential business risks in any particular market or product segment. As such, we keep our BUY recommendation. Risks to our call include plunge in ASP and overcapacity of production in gloves.

Source: MIDF Research - 18 Sept 2020