Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Jun 18, 2020 3:08 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>>

qqq3 calvin...EPF would not buy any of your shares....how?
03/06/2019 6:29 PM

>>>>>

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/paulchengks/2018-04-06-story153226-C...

Stock: [NETX]: NETX HOLDINGS BHD

Jun 18, 2020 3:06 PM | Report Abuse

>>>>

PotentialGhost Hahaha laugh died me , this pukimak PSYCHOPATH Calvintaneng 300 pick stock in bursa , all Chun Chun call . Calvintaneng have free boat trip to hollad.
22/05/2019 9:18 PM

>>>>>>

wow

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-19 14:02 |

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 19, 2020 5:36 PM | Report Abuse X

>>>>>

stncws NAIM 85C...WHICH SIFU RECOMMEND 71C...?? JJ? MOUSE? 3BODOH? PASTOR?FIAZAL?
19/06/2020 3:44 PM

>>>>>>

This cow is edgy indeed! Stay cool, my friend.

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥
9147 posts
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 19, 2020 5:39 PM | Report Abuse X

faizal

Tiap tiap hari di Netx. Nampak nya harga tepat 1 sen. Lebih baik jangan buang masa anda di sini. Buat kerja yang lebih berhasil.

9147 posts
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 19, 2020 5:42 PM | Report Abuse X

Poor calvin

Very frustrated person indeed. His character was already debated by many in this forum in the past too.

Just search, liar, in i3 and you will understand.

9147 posts
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 19, 2020 5:44 PM | Report Abuse X

raider

On many occasions, he displays dishonesty.

Sure, we will accept his latest post that his investing is for the very long term. Many unsuccessful short term speculators become involuntary long term "investors". :-)

Have a good laugh.

9147 posts
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 19, 2020 5:48 PM | Report Abuse X

By the way, raider, in his characteristic dishonest way, posted Petdag was the biggest loser in the market on a certain day.

I immediately remarked on his stupidity. Of course, he was showing off his cleverness. But what was his basis? Yes, he looked at price!

What is there to add?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-19 20:05 | Report Abuse

Stock: [NETX]: NETX HOLDINGS BHD

Jun 19, 2020 6:29 PM | Report Abuse

Invert, invert, invert.

If calvin, raider, strongcows, the prosperous and a few are buying at 1 sen (a big IF), WHO are selling in such big quantities?

Who are the smart investors and who are the dumb investors?

stncws

10,259 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-19 20:09 | Report Abuse

Smart investor still denied promote padini 3.20.PISSED OFF...SELFISH

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-20 13:11 | Report Abuse

Correctloh....this sohai 3iii was still promoting Padini when it hit Rm 6.00 loh....!!

This sohai has no sense of value & margin of safety to promote Padini at rm 6.00 or he really very dishonest mah...!!

Posted by stncws > Jun 19, 2020 8:09 PM | Report Abuse

Smart investor still denied promote padini 3.20.PISSED OFF...SELFISH

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc Why Netx is going bankrupt, operation cash flow required yearly ,10 mill to 20 mil :

1.) Unaudited 4Q FY19 Report :

Admin.Expenses = RM 13.63 million
Operating.Expenses = RM RM 7.69 million

Total = RM 21.32 million

2.) Audited Annual Report :

FY18 :
Admin. Expenses = RM 9.756 million
Operating Expenses = RM 9.362 million

Total = RM 19.12 million

FY17 :
Admin. Expenses = RM 4.180 million
Operating Expenses = RM 0.14 million

Total = RM 4.32 million

FY16 :
Admin.Expenses = RM 2.06 million
Operating Expenses = RM 10.81 million

Total = RM 12.87

FY15 :
Admin. Expenses = RM 1.23 million
Operating Expenses =RM 9.76 million

Total = RM 10.99 million
22/06/2020 8:28 AM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-24 19:30 | Report Abuse

Netx
Share Trade Detail
Share Trade Value (RM) 1,506,545
Share VWAP (RM) 0.010
Share Volume 1,501,983

Once again, almost 100% of shares transacted at 1 sen.

The price is manipulated the whole day to close at 1.5 sen.

Target price <<< 0.5 sen (high probability).
24/06/2020 7:29 PM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Netx

Stay away. What was cheap has become cheaper. Ask calvin, raider, strongcows and followers. From 3 sen to 2.5 sen to 1.5 sen and the last whole week, distribution of shares in large quantities at 1 sen.

Also what is cheap today can become cheaper. 1 sen can drop to 0.5 sen.

Someone here posted this company is bankrupt, surviving on frequent "cash" infusions through private placements. These pruvate placements shares eventually end up in the pockets of calvin, raider, strongcows and followers.

PBB is a wonderful company. Do you like its present price?
25/06/2020 8:46 AM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ NetX

Share Volume 757,755
Share Trade Value (RM) 759,783
Share VWAP (RM) 0.010

Almost 100% transacted at 1 sen this morning.

Only the manipulators bought a bit at 1.5 sen to put the price up.

Many are happy to get out of this stock at 1 sen. I think these are the "smart insiders."
25/06/2020 10:33 AM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

The closing price of Netx is deceptive. Has been manipulated for a long time. Remember 168, 1331 etc.

Look at the VWAP (Volume Weighted Average Price) to get the true price.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Share Volume 759,617
Date: 25 Jun 2020
Share Trade Detail
Share Trade Value (RM) 762,338
Share VWAP (RM) 0.010

How to calculate VWAP?

Volume transacted 75.96 m shares
Value in RM transacted RM 762,338

VWAP
= 762,338 / 75,960,000
= RM 0.010036
= 1.0036 sen
25/06/2020 11:33 AM
X

But 90% of time the closing price is at 1.5 sen per share. Remarkable. It is a miracle.
25/06/2020 11:34 AM

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-06-25 11:39 | Report Abuse

yes 3iii

looks like fake miracle Snakeoil Conmen Shitfu magicians already more than doubled their money

its a miracle for Snakeoil Conmen Shitfu to make so much money

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 25, 2020 11:34 AM | Report Abuse X

But 90% of time the closing price is at 1.5 sen per share. Remarkable. It is a miracle.

9157 posts
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 25, 2020 11:39 AM | Report Abuse X

If manipulators are around, who is the patsy?

Have a good look at cows, especially the strong ones.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

NetX

>>>>>>
Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 25, 2020 3:08 PM | Report Abuse X

Share Volume 782,364
Date: 25 Jun 2020
Share Trade Detail
Share Trade Value (RM) 787,954
Share VWAP (RM) 0.010

Closing Price 1.5 sen now! Wow, up 50% today! :-)

>>>>>>>

RM 771,184 transacted at 1 sen (Volume 77,118,400 shares)
RM 25,155 transacted at 1.5 sen (Volume 1,118,000 shares)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

Netx

Sellers dominating.

Yet, closing price is always at 1.5 sen.

Do you think we will see 0.5 sen soon?

[Data driven decision making.]

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-06-25 17:20 | Report Abuse

after finish selling 1 sen they will have to make a choice whether to decamp to another counter or buy back at half a sen.

I will expect Snakeoil Conmen Shitfu magicians to buy back at half a sen coz they believe that there is always another sucker out there for them to cheat.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Up 50% today mah....!!

There i told u, netx is very stable & investable mah....!!

Opportunity loh...!!

Do not listen to sohai 3iii mah....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-25 17:25 | Report Abuse

just buylah 1 sen very cheap mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 20, 2020 2:32 PM | Report Abuse X

Just have faith with netx loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 20, 2020 12:38 PM | Report Abuse X

Whether u r investing or speculating, u can do no wrong buying into Netx at 1 mah.....!!

1. This is bcos 0.5 sen increase will mean 50% increase within 1 day and what bout an increase of 2 sen to 8 sen within 1 year leh ??
That means u can be the best investor in klse with a gain of 200% to 800% within 1 year mah...!!

2. Looking at the downside the company has net cash about 1 sen the share price is 1 sen definitely u can sleep soundly on this investment.

3. No way netx can go bankrupt bcos it has no borrowng mah...!!
4. On the business side netx have exciting sexy products like nfcp and blockbusters apps like gemspots which are potential big winners in the new economy loh.!

5. Netx attract alot of savvy investors, thus funding is not an issue just like amazon, alphabet and facebook in its 1st 10 year of it beginning development mah....!!

IF U HAVE NOT PARTICIPATED OR INVESTED IN NEW ECONOMY, NETX WILL BE A VERY IMPORTANT VEHICLE FOR U LOH...!!

U need to find a new economy stock & netx is a strong potential vehicle for u to fulfil your dream mah...!!

As i reiterate many many times b4...if u think like sohai 3iii, u will never never a very very successful stock like facebook, amazon & alphabet mah.....!!

Remember losing monies initially is part of growing process, most successful company like facebook & amazon have to go thru this stage mah.....!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 25, 2020 3:45 PM | Report Abuse

Netx

Sellers dominating.

Yet, closing price is always at 1.5 sen.

Do you think we will see 0.5 sen soon?

[Data driven decision making.]

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-06-25 21:42 | Report Abuse

However, the World Bank expects growth to resume in 2021 at 6.9% as the outbreak eases.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-06-25 21:54 | Report Abuse

Looking ahead, the IMF anticipates strong growth in 2021, driving governments and regulators to act quickly to overcome the immediate economic impact in 2020.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-26 12:09 | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ A lot of valuable lessons offered by players of Netx shares.
26/06/2020 12:02 PM
X
Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ >>>>>>

defragmenter Cindy is right. Those parking at 1.5 cents should remove first. This is not helping at all.
26/06/2020 11:24 AM

>>>>>>>

If Netx is worth next to nothing, it is a very expensive share indeed.

Hoping to sell to suckers!!! Good luck.
26/06/2020 12:04 PM
X
Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ Massive distribution of shares occured at 1 sen the last 1 or more weeks, soon after private placement shares eete tradable. Good luck to those who bought.

Who are smarter? The seller of shares at 1 sen or the buyers of same share at 1 sen.

Who sold? Who bought? Why?

Invert! Invert! Invert!

(Did you make RM1 m in glove stocks recently? If not, why?)
26/06/2020 12:08 PM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-26 16:32 | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ Be cognisant of your biases.

For those who own Netx, be aware of 2 possible biases that may hamper your returns.

1. Endowment effect: Those who own Netx (like calvin, raider, strongcows and followers) tend to overestimate its value just because they own them. They fail to objectively look at the risks and re-worjed its actual true value. A RM 100 per share stock maybe undervalued and a 1 sen stock maybe overpriced. Think and invert.

2. Disposition effect: Many are in the same shoes of calvin, raider, strongcows and followers, having carrying cost of Netx shares at higher price than 1 sen. Because of imminent loss on selling at 1 sen (just as they did not sell at 3 sen, 2.5 sen, 2 sen, and 1.5 sen as adviced by some here), they are holding onto their losing positions for too long. As was the case if GSB 10 years ago, calvin "proudly declared" he made a profit in GSB when the share went up to 17 sen last year. :-)
26/06/2020 4:27 PM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-27 07:52 | Report Abuse

Caveat emptor

In Star today, a good article on: Reversal of private placement soon?

Quote: A veteran investor .... is worried if private placement shares end up in hands of market syndicates. "The shares are crossed to the syndicates for them to get a block of shares and promote the stock."

A former equity market analyst also points out there is an incentive for the companies to "artificially push" their shares higher prior to private placement exercise in order to maximise the amount of funds raised. This may result in the share prices declining post placement.

(Invert. Invert. Quoting Charlie Munger)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Marquess

Re: STUPID INSAS....
« Reply #7 on: June 16, 2011, 04:39:37 PM »

Insas can accumulate more loh !....why u care what other people say leh ?
Raider ask u lah....if 2morrow insas Rm 0.60....will u sell everything ? And make nothing ah ?

No leh ? Then why worry, Insas Rm 0.515.........should buy more average mah...!
Opportunity loh...! Take advantage of Market mah...!

>>>>>

Meet Mr Market. Swimming naked!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

don be sohai lah...!!

U worry about the stock when it is overvalue like in the case of Padini when it was Rm 6.00 & Dlady when it was above Rm 60.00 mah..!!

Why should u worry about netx when it is cheap & undervalue and when it hold very huge net cash above Rm 30m leh ??

In fact u should buy even more at 1 sen mah...!!
Whether u r investing or speculating, u can do no wrong buying into Netx at 1 mah.....!!

1. This is bcos 0.5 sen increase will mean 50% increase within 1 day and what bout an increase of 2 sen to 8 sen within 1 year leh ??
That means u can be the best investor in klse with a gain of 200% to 800% within 1 year mah...!!

2. Looking at the downside the company has net cash about 1 sen the share price is 1 sen definitely u can sleep soundly on this investment.

4. On the business side netx have exciting sexy products like nfcp and blockbusters apps like gemspots which are potential big winners in the new economy loh.!

5. Netx attract alot of savvy investors, thus funding is not an issue just like amazon, alphabet and facebook in its 1st 10 year of it beginning development mah....!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 26, 2020 4:32 PM | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ Be cognisant of your biases.

For those who own Netx, be aware of 2 possible biases that may hamper your returns.

1. Endowment effect: Those who own Netx (like calvin, raider, strongcows and followers) tend to overestimate its value just because they own them. They fail to objectively look at the risks and re-worjed its actual true value. A RM 100 per share stock maybe undervalued and a 1 sen stock maybe overpriced. Think and invert.

2. Disposition effect: Many are in the same shoes of calvin, raider, strongcows and followers, having carrying cost of Netx shares at higher price than 1 sen. Because of imminent loss on selling at 1 sen (just as they did not sell at 3 sen, 2.5 sen, 2 sen, and 1.5 sen as adviced by some here), they are holding onto their losing positions for too long. As was the case if GSB 10 years ago, calvin "proudly declared" he made a profit in GSB when the share went up to 17 sen last year. :-)
26/06/2020 4:27 PM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 27, 2020 7:52 AM | Report Abuse

Caveat emptor

In Star today, a good article on: Reversal of private placement soon?

Quote: A veteran investor .... is worried if private placement shares end up in hands of market syndicates. "The shares are crossed to the syndicates for them to get a block of shares and promote the stock."

A former equity market analyst also points out there is an incentive for the companies to "artificially push" their shares higher prior to private placement exercise in order to maximise the amount of funds raised. This may result in the share prices declining post placement.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

>>>>>>

Quote from: stockraider on June 16, 2011, 04:49:37 PM
U sifu teach u accumulate high price meh...!?
U only buy when....price is low mah...!

That also buy little bit....slowly buy mah....!

Lagipun ESSO jatuh....takut apa takut ?
Raider......sudah....bagi....mind power focus training....ESSO Rm 10.00....sure mah....!

Itu nebie kat...! Tak guna punya...! Ini takut...! Itu takut...! Macam baby...!

U better don friend....itu nebies kat so much...! Bad influence loh....! Just use your mind power focus ESSO.......pasti 1 day Rm 10.00 mah...!

>>>>>>

Love to learn from other's mistake. The tuition fee is virtually free.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

U need remember, u take out 10 years very old story to prove a point ah ??

In fact raider have move in out ESSO a few times over 10 years mah...!!

Yes raider quoted Esso worth at least Rm 10.00 around 2011, when it was around Rm 5.00 mah....for FYI 2017 to 2018 Esso or Petron actually surge past Rm 10.00 to hit above Rm 14.00 mah....!!

Alot of raider fancies had taken profit on Petron & hengyuan mah...!!

So raider is not wrong mah...!!

Remember to lari kuat kuat...when share price trend reverse especially from overvalue position mah...!!

Don follow sohai 3iii still holding on his overvalue position of padini at Rm 6.00 and Dlady above Rm 60.00...he should run like raider mah and take the profit mah....!!

In fact, Deep down 3iii regretted but he is too proud to admit mah...!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 27, 2020 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

>>>>>>

Quote from: stockraider on June 16, 2011, 04:49:37 PM
U sifu teach u accumulate high price meh...!?
U only buy when....price is low mah...!

That also buy little bit....slowly buy mah....!

Lagipun ESSO jatuh....takut apa takut ?
Raider......sudah....bagi....mind power focus training....ESSO Rm 10.00....sure mah....!

Itu nebie kat...! Tak guna punya...! Ini takut...! Itu takut...! Macam baby...!

U better don friend....itu nebies kat so much...! Bad influence loh....! Just use your mind power focus ESSO.......pasti 1 day Rm 10.00 mah...!

>>>>>>

Love to learn from other's mistake. The tuition fee is virtually free.

53,216 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

Dlady result very gruesome

1. Revenue dropped
2. Expenses up
3. Profit down by 30%
4. Dividend cut from 50 sen to 40 sen
5. Cash now only Rm31 millions
6. Dividend yield now 1.5%

Even Netx 1 sen penny stock got more cash than dlady at Rm35 millions

Netx debt free while dlady got to take bank overdraft

Dlady at Rm43 is grossly overvalued. Only the most stupid will still hold

Get out now!!

Go buy Wtk.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

don be sohai like 3iii lah...!!

U worry about the stock when it is overvalue like in the case of Padini when it was Rm 6.00 & Dlady when it was above Rm 60.00 mah..!!

Why should u worry about netx when it is cheap & undervalue and when it hold very huge net cash above Rm 30m leh ??

REMEMBER IF U REALLY HAVE NO MONIES TO INVEST START OUT WITH INVESTING IN VERY CHEAP UNDERVALUE SHARE AT 1 SEN MAH....!!

U WILL BE AMAZED BY THE GAIN U CAN GET ON NETX WHEN U INVEST AT 1 SEN MAH.....!

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-27 22:22 | Report Abuse

How could sohai 3iii, can say he is truly honest, with integrity leh ?
U NEED TO TAKE NOTE OF SOHAI 3iii, BAD MOUTHED NETX, IT WAS AT ONLY 1 SEN AND NOT 2.5 SEN OR 3 SEN MAH...!!

DO U KNOW WHAT IS 2.5 SEN & 3 SEN COMPARE WITH CURRENT 1 SEN leh ?
IT MEANS A POTENTIAL GAIN OF 150% to 200% GAIN MAH ?
HONESTLY CAN U EXPECT DLADY OR PADINI CAN GAIN 150% TO 200% WITHIN 1 YEAR LEH ?? THE ANSWER IS NO MAH...!!

Remember your investment can go haywire, when u chase overvalue investing stock like 3iii picks of padini at Rm 6.00 and Dlady at Rm 60.00 in 2018, u can easily lose 50% of your investment capital, if u buy an overvalue stock advocated by sohai 3iii mah...!!

U stand a better chance of success when buying undervalue cash rich netx at 1 sen and u can sleep very well mah....!!

REMEMBER IF U REALLY HAVE NO MONIES TO INVEST START OUT WITH INVESTING IN VERY CHEAP UNDERVALUE SHARE AT 1 SEN MAH....!!

U WILL BE AMAZED BY THE GAIN, U CAN GET ON NETX, WHEN U INVEST AT 1 SEN MAH.....!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 27, 2020 9:33 PM | Report Abuse

when you post the truth, you stand tall.

Those who lied, has to concoct another to cover, and then another again.

Integrity is my hallmark. You should wear the same too. :-)

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-06-28 08:38 | Report Abuse

Hmm I think beating a dead horse for half a year is enough as we have already ascertained the quality of Calvin tan investments. I am no longer interested in learning his investing methods.

I am however interested in learning more about yours. What new or existing positions are you holding currently in stocks during covid-19 period?

Care to share?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

Speculation is when the "investor" focus "not on what an asset will produce but rather on what the next fellow will pay for it."

Speculators may knowingly pay more than what a stock is worth in the hope of selling it for an even higher price, with the goal of dumping them before the stock becomes worthless.

"Nothing sedates rationality like large doses of effortless money, however, irrational exuberance and boundless optimism is never sustainable."

A new wave of investors learns some very old lessons. One of those is that "speculation is most dangerous when it looks easiest."

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

People need to understand...there is really a thin line between what is speculation & investment mah...!!

For example...if u forecast the future profit will be better...u r actually speculating mah...!!

If u always approach speculation...with margin of safety...it is a very sound approach mah...!!

U stand a better chance of success when buying undervalue cash rich netx at 1 sen and u can sleep very well mah....!!

U WILL BE AMAZED BY THE GAIN, U CAN GET ON NETX, WHEN U INVEST AT 1 SEN MAH.....!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin and friends cannot face the truth and pain. Therefore resorts to deleting. The truth has to be faced and managed. In investing, there are risks and rewards. calvin goes overboard promoting on the rewards and never even raise the risks that accompany every investment.
28/06/2020 8:36 PM

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-28 20:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 28, 2020 8:40 PM | Report Abuse X

In Dec 2019 and Jan 2020, calvin et al sung the songs of how cheap this counter Netx was. At 2.5 sen and 3 sen, what could go wrong?

Well, we now learn that a 3 sen stock can still go down to 1 sen, giving you a 67% loss.

Always stay with quality.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

Overpriced Nestle :-)

Jun 2010 to Jun 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 303%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 78%
Total Returns 381%
CAGR 17%

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

10 Yr Price Returns
June 2010 to Jun 2020

Topglove +826% (CAGR 95.7%)

Hartalega +1,731% (CAGR 110.7%)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 10:56 | Report Abuse

Overpriced DLady :-)

Jun 2010 to Jun 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 173%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 135%
Total Returns 308%
CAGR 15.1%

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 11:17 | Report Abuse

stockraider is just dishonest, not willing to admit defeat.

You have been harping on Nestle, Petdag, DLady, and now Padini for last 10 years.

Be a man. Just tell yourself those who own these counters for the long term and for the last 10 years have done very well.

The returns calculated at today's low share prices are still excellent.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

Overpriced Petdag :-)

Jun 2010 to Jun 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 104%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 75%
Total Returns 179%
CAGR 10.8%

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

Another sohai pick of 3iii, the latest Petdag earnings had plumented and Petronas Parent...need to pay sales tax to Sarawak govt and next the dog is out Sabah, Kelantan & Trengganu want oil & gas sales tax as well.

The CEO WAN just resign as he see deep trouble mah...!!

Petdag investment at current high price as suggested by sohai 3iii cannot be justify mah...!!

Just stick to netx 1 sen buy...u will be very safe & really sleep well mah...!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 29, 2020 11:29 AM | Report Abuse

Overpriced Petdag :-)

Jun 2010 to Jun 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 104%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 75%
Total Returns 179%
CAGR 10.8%

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-29 11:40 | Report Abuse

DO U THINK BUYING OVERVALUE SHARE OF GOOD COMPANIES GREAT INVESTMENT PREPOSITION ?
NO...U WILL REGRET LISTEN TO SOHAI 3iii LOH...!!

If u buy overvalue Nestle at Rm 160 high...imagine u want 100% gain...Nestle need to go up to Rm 320, that is very very hard mah...!!

But imagine u buy netx 1 sen....very easy it can go to 2 sen which 100% gain......and can even move to 8 sen for 700% gain mah...!!

Use your common sense & think, the practicality of raider proposal of netx 1 sen compare with sohai 3iii mah...!!

U think of investing in nestle when it is undervalue when u plan to retire and need a regular stream of income when u have retire mah..!!

Do not act like sohai 3iii, if u r not a retiring old man mah..!!

Young bashful outgoing young man, must have cheap technology undervalue stock like netx in his portfolio loh...!!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Jun 29, 2020 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider is just dishonest, not willing to admit defeat.

You have been harping on Nestle, Petdag, DLady, and now Padini for last 10 years.

Be a man. Just tell yourself those who own these counters for the long term and for the last 10 years have done very well.

The returns calculated at today's low share prices are still excellent.

Buying great companies protect your capital. In fact, if you have a long term investing horizon, the capital risk is almost nil.

Even if you buy at high prices 10 years ago, all these great compnies would have given you very good returns, even though their stock prices are in their lower ranges today. Timing risks also become close to zero.

The greatest risks are actually buying lousy companies and thinkingvyou have the ability to time the market. Those timing the market cannot do so consistently. It is time in the market that gives you the great returns.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-06-29 11:41 | Report Abuse

How could sohai 3iii, can say he is truly honest, with integrity leh ?
U NEED TO TAKE NOTE OF SOHAI 3iii, BAD MOUTHED NETX, IT WAS AT ONLY 1 SEN AND NOT 2.5 SEN OR 3 SEN MAH...!!

DO U KNOW WHAT IS 2.5 SEN & 3 SEN COMPARE WITH CURRENT 1 SEN leh ?
IT MEANS A POTENTIAL GAIN OF 150% to 200% GAIN MAH ?
HONESTLY CAN U EXPECT DLADY OR PADINI CAN GAIN 150% TO 200% WITHIN 1 YEAR LEH ?? THE ANSWER IS NO MAH...!!

Remember your investment can go haywire, when u chase overvalue investing stock like 3iii picks of padini at Rm 6.00 and Dlady at Rm 60.00 in 2018, u can easily lose 50% of your investment capital, if u buy an overvalue stock advocated by sohai 3iii mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > Jun 29, 2020 10:54 AM | Report Abuse X

Correctloh...u sleep well if u acquire netx at 1 sen mah....!!

Today the market down but netx up mah....!!

People are getting more & more comfortable with netx mah...!!

Always buy with margin of safety mah...!!

Just buy netx 1 sen very cheap & safe loh...!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

Overpriced Padini :-)

2010 to 2020

10 Yrs Share Price Returns 201%
10 Yrs Dividend Returns 115%
Total Returns 316%
CAGR 13.8%

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-06-29 16:06 | Report Abuse

Raider bought Insas in 2011.

From 2011 to 2020

2010 to 2020

9 Yrs Share Price Returns 24%%
9 Yrs Dividend Returns 13%
Total Returns 37%
CAGR 3.5%