YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.02 (0.75%)

2.57 - 2.68

Technical Analysis

Technical analysis is a means of examining and predicting price movements in the financial markets, by using historical price charts and market statistics.

Popular technical indicators such as moving averages, relative strength index, William R%, Money Flow Index, Percentage Price Oscillator, Moving Average Convergence-Divergence and Stochastic Oscillator are used to analyze the trend, momentum and strength of a stock.

Simple Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

SMA10

-0.344 | -8%

Exponential Moving Average

Name

Value

Variance

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

EMA10

-0.272 | -6%

Relative Strength Index

Name

Value

RSI 9

RSI 9

RSI 9

Percentage Price Oscillator

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

William %R

Name

Value

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

%R-9

-88.496%

Moving Average Convergence-Divergence

Name

PPO

Variance

-1.70 | -16%

Money Flow Index

Name

Value

MFI-9

MFI-9

MFI-9

Stochastic Oscillator

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

%K (Fast)

Rate of Change

Name

Value

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

MFI-21

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,670 comments

Huangbk72

LOL.. Miketikus still evading.. Shameless ka?

U posted Jaks Current ratio 1.04 = working capital for 1 year

This is such a wrong statement..

When will you explain? 🤣🤣🤣

Bullrun18

Yinson close to deal with investors including Abu Dhabi for US$1b funding — Bloomberg
By Elffie Chew / Bloomberg
13 Jan 2025, 07:14 pm

(Jan 13): Energy infrastructure firm Yinson Holdings Bhd (KL:YINSON) is close to signing up investors for a funding round in its unit that makes equipment used by the offshore oil and gas industry, according to people with knowledge of the matter.

Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA), British Columbia Investment Management Corp (BCI) and RRJ Capital will likely subscribe to US$1 billion (RM4.51 billion) in redeemable convertible preference shares as soon as this week, the people said, asking not to be identified because the process is private. The trio is also expected to subscribe to another US$500 million at a later, unspecified date, according to the people.

The funding round for Yinson Production Offshore Pte Ltd comes ahead of an initial public offering for the so-called FPSO — floating production, storage and offloading — company, which could take place in a few years’ time, the people said.

Talks are ongoing and may not result in a deal, the people added. Representatives of Yinson, ADIA and RRJ, a private equity firm founded by former Goldman Sachs Group Inc banker Richard Ong, declined to comment. BCI didn’t immediately respond to a request for comment.

Bloomberg News has previously reported that Yinson was close to picking the three investors for the private fundraising, as well as RRJ planning to commit US$320 million to the round.

Yinson Production has contracts with firms including Brazil’s Petrobras and the Angolan joint venture of BP plc and Eni SpA. Global Infrastructure Partners and Sumitomo Corp are also among backers of the unit’s projects.

Read also:
Yinson poised for strong earnings growth amid major FPSO deliveries, say analysts

Uploaded by Tham Yek Lee

Bullrun18

Yinson Suspended this morning for News announcement !

Holdom2040

what is the implication of this news?

Holdom2040

if it is a good news, why would the company request to suspend its stock trading?

Bullrun18

YINSON HOLDINGS BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject SUSPENSION OF SECURITIES
Description YINSON HOLDINGS BERHAD (“YHB” OR “COMPANY”)

REQUEST FOR SUSPENSION
On behalf of Yinson Holdings Berhad, AmInvestment Bank Berhad and Maybank Investment Bank Berhad wish to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has approved the Company’s request for suspension in the trading of the securities of the Company on the Main Market of Bursa Securities with effect from 9.00 a.m. on Tuesday, 14 January 2025 to 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 14 January 2025, pending the release of a material announcement.

The request for suspension is made under subparagraph 3.1(a) of Practice Note 2 on Request for Suspension of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 14 January 2025.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3515773

Bullrun18

配合重大宣布 云升控股今暂停交易

(吉隆坡14日讯)配合一项重大宣布,云升控股(Yinson Holdings Bhd)(KL:YINSON)今日暂停交易。
根据报备,大马交易所已批准该股于上午9时至下午5时暂停交易的申请,以待发布重大公告。
该股最后作价为2.70令吉,市值达79亿令吉。

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/740885

BursaVulture

so.... tomorrow can fly or not?

Bullrun18

Yinson Production secures USD 1 billion investment from consortium of international investment firms to drive further growth

Posted Date: 14 Jan, 2025

Yinson Production has entered into a definitive agreement with a consortium of global investment firms to raise pre-IPO growth capital of USD 1 billion, with the option to upsize to USD 1.5 billion within 24 months
The proceeds are intended to be used to support Yinson Production’s further growth and USD 200 million to Yinson Holdings Berhad to grow the Group’s energy transition businesses and return of capital to shareholders
The transaction is expected to close in the first quarter of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions

Yinson's offshore production business, Yinson Production, has entered into a definitive agreement with a consortium of investors comprising Platinum Lily B 2024 RSC Limited (“Platinum”) a wholly owned subsidiary of the Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (“ADIA”)”, and funds managed by British Columbia Investment Management Corporation (“BCI”), and RRJ Group (“RRJ”; together with ADIA and BCI, the “Investors”) to issue USD 1 billion in redeemable convertible preferred shares (the “RCPS”) and 10% warrants at a post-money valuation of USD 3.7 billion. The agreement provides the option to issue additional RCPS of up to USD 500 million within 24 months from closing, subject to agreement.

The proceeds from the transaction will primarily support Yinson Production’s further growth, whilst USD 200 million will be used to further expand the Group’s renewable energy and green technologies businesses, as well as for distributions to shareholders of Yinson Holdings Berhad through share buy-backs and/or dividends.

Lim Chern Yuan, Yinson Group Chief Executive Officer, commented, “We are very pleased to welcome ADIA, BCI and RRJ as new investors in Yinson Production. This landmark transaction comes at a pivotal juncture for Yinson, allowing Yinson Production to capture the great opportunities in the current robust FPSO market, and for Yinson Holdings Berhad to return capital to our shareholders and fund our energy transition businesses, Yinson Renewables and Yinson GreenTech. We firmly believe in the continued growth of energy demand and also the need for an inclusive energy transition.”

Flemming Grønnegaard, Chief Executive Officer of Yinson Production commented, “This is one of the largest structured equity transactions in Southeast Asia and the first platform-level equity raise by Yinson Production. It builds upon Yinson Production’s proven track record of delivering value accretive growth through our integrated platform. The growth capital will further strengthen our leading market position and enables us to seize opportunities in a robust FPSO market environment.”

The transaction is expected to close in the first quarter of 2025, subject to customary closing conditions, including regulatory approvals and approval of the shareholders of Yinson. UBS AG, Singapore Branch acted as financial advisor and A&O Shearman acted as legal advisor to Yinson Production in connection with this transaction.

https://www.yinson.com/highlights/

BursaVulture

kind of curious, why dont they just buy Yinson slowly in the open market. this is preference share, from my understanding, it is under Yinson production, not the parent company Yinson, and PS shares got no voting rights, right?

tomorrow can fly or not?

Philip ( buy what you understand)

Bursavulture preferred shares I think their offer comes with higher div and warrants with conversion within long time period I think for additional 500m usd

John chew why don't you start spam emailing Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA), and funds managed by British Columbia Investment Management Corporation (BCI), and RRJ Group (RRJ), and tell them the hidden risks of investing in yinson.... They are putting 4.5 billion ringgit to yinson investment to grow more with another 2 more billion by next year should they win the other 2 FPSO tender coming up. With a fleet of 15 FPSO targeted using china construction and international charter rates with incredible up front cash payment or ship payment for conversion total cost to yinson versus market peers is incredible as they are not greedy like armada and Sapura ( their rates are bare charter and not tied to oil price or production guarantees) and they are smart enough to get enough financing to complete majority of projects ahead of schedule. 4months ahead of schedule in fact.

So johnchew, any more comments on your fact and figures? Tell me if you have 1.5 billion usd why I would put into yinson?

You know why they invest in yinson? Very simple, fpso armada kraken cost 1.5 billion to build. Fpso Atlanta cost 478 million to build.

Now go search your facts and figures and tell me how many barrels per day production they each can product and tell me the LTV per fpso returns on production over the contract period. Oh yes kraken contract to be terminated and renegotiated on a yearly basis as signed by armada. Why they sign such silly contracts I don't know

Now mikecyc or johnchew or whatever banned is you have, please click my profile look at my portfolio see my yinson exposure and click on my telegram link in my profile to debate me more on telegram properly. Let old man here teach you how to invest in palantir Nvidia harta and ql and yinson with documented accounts of how I held palantir and Nvidia in 2022 and yinson since 2011.

Once you learn to grow up time to talk less and learn how to invest.

Fyi I don't have to charge fees like otb to make my money or charge le group fees like you young kids.

If I can take money from bursa and NYSE why do I even need to charge fees?

BursaVulture

can fly or not? I've been asking for 5 years already. I guess not. Maybe need to hold for my grandchild.... if i have any.

AlanKulai2015

@BursaVulture Since you don't have any why are you so busy here, busy for nothing.

BursaVulture

And you know I dont have any? I am disappointed because I have many. 5 years... holding for 5 years... I have every right to be busy.

BursaVulture

and I attend the AGM too, I dont think it is management's fault. Just puzzled.

Holdom2040

Fpso basically = yinson major income. The dilution will leave mother company hold appx 55% of yinson production. So it is like selling 45% of co to investors at 1.5billion usd/rm6.75b. Current yinson as a whole market value is rm7.8b.

Holdom2040

If yinson production were to delist from bursa and list in the US. It will worth 6.75b divide 55% =0.55 12.22b. Assuming no increase in value. Mother conpany will gain appx rm5.5b during the listing. + currently 6.75b myr cash gain from investor. The debt will be gone with yinson production.

BursaVulture

@Holdom2040, yes, i agree with you, many dont see the profit dillusion. or many did that did not like this deal. Yinson management should not be this greedy, why can't they take a break, 3 years break to pare down the debt and build up cash before making any big deals.

Unless the new funds can help yinson to boost their profit by 100%, it is not a win win situation.

Bullrun18

Hello Yinson product is a subsidairy of Yinson and that is no delist from bursa as you said .

With the big fund supported Yinson product can secure more Fpso projects and even growth bigger .

Yinson will take out Yinson product to list in market currently is in pre IPO status .

BursaVulture

@Bullrun

Do you know what is going on? Instead of diluting the mother shares (YHB), Yinson is diluting their subsidary Yinson Production. With YP being the main profit contributor, this means last time if YP made RM1, the parent co YHB also makes RM1. But now, with the dilution of YP, YP still makes RM1 but only maybe 65 cents goes back to YHB the parent company.

The only way to boost the profit for YHB is for YP to secure more projects with the new funds. My question is, when will they take a break and reward the shareholders like me who stood by for 5 years. I even subscribed to their Rights Issue and still holding onto the warrant.

Bullrun18

I don’t think they will take the break , If they don’t move forward, they will fall behind the competitors.

BursaVulture

The only good thing I see from this deal is the connection Abu Dahbi Fund can bring to the table and helps Yinson to secure even more FPSO projects.

Bullrun18

As an investor we happiest to see the company move forward and growth steadily and not rather than standing still .

Holdom2040

“The strong focus on deliveries will also mean giving big investments a break until ... cash flows are seen,” previously said.

And now... big investment again?

Latest quarter, they shuffle offshore segment to icon and incur a profit>>> 160m one off profit, so this quarter income statement still looks not bad (around 200m profit). exluding forex loss

Issit possible that they face near term financial challenge so in need of cash from investors? why does it seems like some insider leak the news and they are force to suspend the share before coming out with an announcement?

Holdom2040

YHB market cap: 7.8b
we assume YHB = YPOHL (because majority of co's profit)
Of the 6b from investors, 3.5b is used for "General corporate purposes of the YPOPL Group"
the money given to us YHB holder = 6b-(3.5billion X 45%) = 4.425b (i ignore other small expenses)
Selling 45% of YPOHL for 4.425b
If 100% of YPOHL = 4.425b divide by 45% = 9.83b
comparing to current market cap of 7.8b
There is a difference in 2b = 9.83-7.8b

Previously, they said EBITDA can reach 4.5b in 2026. assuming PAT is 1.5b.
The company just need 2 year profit, then can grow the company equity by 3b (8b current + 3b) = 11b, higher than the current 9.83b

Previously promise EBITDA = 4.6b by 2026
Previously promise no more big investment until cash flow is seen
Now promise will win more FPSO after getting new investors on board>>> so we shall see if they really win many FPSO projects in the coming 1-2 years. FPSO project like Maria, Anna nery, Agogo level

Holdom2040

if there are few to none FPSO project in 1-2 year, we can conclude the invitation of new investor is to solve their near term financial challenge.

Holdom2040

Let YHB = YPOHL
YHB = 8b market cap
Investor inject RM6b
%money injected = 6b/(8b+6b)
= 42.86%
which is almost similar as the % of share sold ~45%
If this 2 figure is so near, can we say the 8b market cap is a fair value?
Cuz the company said they want to unlock values, it implies that the current 8b market cap is undervalue and have more room to grow. But now company decide to sell at the values not unlocked yet.

jjohnchew

Hoho compared FPSO Agogo USD 1.3 billion debt financing is the Highest among the 3 FPSO .. but the Charter Rate among Anna Nery , Maria ..seems Agogo is cheap sale le ..

Agogo is scheduled First Oil by Early 2026 …

19 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho Kon ss leee no more dancing cha cha cha with Phillippe … but dancing Agogo liaw ..🤣

17 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho oh just see this post …really laugh live me lo:

I had debated against Phillippe in Harta on early 2022 during he is promoting at RM 5.80 blowing he knew the Product cost … a forumer asked him what is the cost .. his reply is he knew the product cost after visited the Factory!🤣

Just like promoted Serba with 🐍n 🐉story .. without facts n figures..🤣🤫

I am agreed to recommend Harta but not on the Entry timing as ASP shl be bottoming after March 2022 …

—-

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Now mikecyc or johnchew or whatever banned is you have, please click my profile look at my portfolio see my yinson exposure and click on my telegram link in my profile to debate me more on telegram properly. Let old man here teach you how to invest in palantir Nvidia harta and ql and yinson with documented accounts of how I held palantir and Nvidia in 2022 and yinson since 2011.

Once you learn to grow up time to talk less and learn how to invest.

Fyi I don't have to charge fees like otb to make my money or charge le group fees like you young kids.

If I can take money from bursa and NYSE why do I even need to charge fees?

17 hours ago

Bullrun18

15 January 2025
A Funding Leap; Keep BUY

Buy (Maintained) Target Price (Return): MYR3.69 (+37%)
Price (Market Cap): MYR2.70 (USD1,755m)
ESG score: 3.1 (out of 4)
Avg Daily Turnover (MYR/USD) 6.97m/1.57m

• Keep BUY, with new MYR3.69 TP from MYR3.31, 37% upside and c.2% FY26F (Jan) yield. We are overall positive on Yinson’s latest funding exercise as it allows the group to pursue new projects without immediate dilution while unlocking its value. Our current TP represents a c.3% discount to its pre-money valuation and we see further upside once Yinson is able to win more projects going forward.

• Secured USD1bn investment via RCPS issuance. Yinson’s offshore production business, Yinson Production, has entered into a definitive agreement with a consortium of global investment firms (Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA), British Columbia Investment Management Corporation (BCI) and RRJ Group) to issue USD1bn in redeemable convertible preferred shares (RCPS) with an option upsize by another USD500m within 24 months and 10% warrants at a post-money valuation of USD 3.7bn. This is priced at 7.1x 12M trailing EV/ EBITDA vs peer average of 6.5x. The transaction is expected to be completed by 1QCY25 subject to shareholder approval.

• For future projects. The USD1bn RCPS will be issued in four tranches, of which USD200m of the proceeds will be utilised to further expand its renewable energy (RE) and green technology businesses, as well as to distribute to Yinson shareholders through share buy-backs and/or dividends. The preferred dividend rate is 7.25% cash and 6.25% payment-in-kind or 12.95% in cash (at the option of the Issuer). The RCPS can be converted into new ordinary shares in YPOHL, a wholly owned subsidiary of Yinson in connection with an IPO within a targeted time frame of 3-5 years, and after an IPO, and redeemed whilst the warrants can be exercised into new YPOHL shares. Post conversion, Yinson is guided to own 71.9% of the enlarged company. On the flipside, the RCPS can be redeemed at any time by the issuer subject to 15.75% internal rate of return (IRR) and 3-year make whole period.

• Keep BUY. We are overall positive on the funding exercise as it allows Yinson to pursue new projects without further cash calls while unlocking its value. Post exercise, the net gearing is expected to reduce significantly from 1.3x to 0.7x. Note that the implied pre-money of USD2.7bn valuation is 15% higher than our current valuation. As such, we lift our SOP-based TP to MYR3.69 (which includes a 2% ESG premium) after assuming a lower equity risk premium in arriving our DCF valuation. We see further upside potential as Yinson is still targeting to win at least one FPSO project pa.

17 hours ago

Bullrun18

Yinson Holdings - Hit Milestone for FPSO Value Unlock

Date: 2025-01-15

Firm: KENANGA

Stock: YINSON

Price Target: 3.87

Price Call: BUY
Last Price: 2.67
Upside/Downside: +1.20 (44.94%)

YINSON has proposed to issue at least USD1b worth of RCPS to several investors for its FPSO business. The deal's implied an EV/EBITDA that is above the peer average, reflecting strong investor confidence in Yinson's ability to secure more FPSO contracts in the coming years. We maintain our forecast and SoP TP of RM3.87 at this juncture as the implied valuation of FPSO assets in the deal aligns with our assumptions. Maintain OUTPERFORM call.

Yinson Production Offshore Holdings Ltd (YPOHL), a subsidiary of Yinson, announced a USD1b redeemable convertible preference share (RCPS) and warrant issuance (with an option to increase to USD1.5b).

Key investors include Platinum Lily (Abu Dhabi Investment Authority), British Columbia Investment Management Corporation, and RRJ Capital. Subject to shareholders' approval, the deal is set to be completed by the end of 1QCY25. Proceeds will be allocated as follows: USD200m for share buybacks and green technology investments, USD700m for new FPSO and expansion capex, and USD100m for general corporate purposes.

The issuer's redemption of RCPS is subject to a 15.75% IRR and a 3- year make-whole period. Holders can convert RCPS into FPSO business shares upon a qualified IPO (within the next 3-5 years), enabling participation in the FPSO business's upside. If USD1b is subscribed, RCPS holders would own 24.5% of the FPSO business equity.

This deal values YPOHL's FPSO business at an EV/EBITDA multiple of 8.5x (including FPSO Agogo's valuation, and as similarly implied by our SoP valuation), higher than the peer average of 6.5x, reflecting investor confidence in Yinson's FPSO expertise and potential future wins. The announced deal values the FPSO business at a post-money valuation of USD3.7b (after injection of the USD1b proceeds from the RCPS) in total and YINSON is expected to own 71.9% of the enlarged company (post IPO if it materialises). This translates into a fair value of RM3.75, which is close to our SoP TP. Hence, we deem the deal as within our assumptions.

Forecasts. Maintained.

Valuations. We maintain our SoP-TP at RM3.87 as we are still uncertain of the timeline and the prospects of the IPO of its FPSO business. Note that our TP reflects a 5% premium given a 4-star ESG rating as appraised by us (see Page 5).

Investment case. We continue to favour YINSON due to: (i) a strong FPSO order book pipeline with multiple major FPSO jobs under the conversion stage which provides significant earnings growth in coming years, (ii) its strong project execution track record which positions the company to benefit from strong structural demand for FPSO contractors anticipated in the coming years, and (iii) the group could seek to monetise its FPSO assets partially (selling minority stake) to recycle its capital as its new FPSO projects are nearing completion. Maintain OUTPERFORM.

Risks to our call include: (i) crude oil prices falling below USD70/bb raising required IRR for new floating production projects, (ii) regulatory risks and uncertain returns for RE investments that are mainly focused on emerging markets (i.e. India) and (iii) project execution risks including cost overrun, delays and downtimes for FPSO.

Source: Kenanga Research - 15 Jan 2025

16 hours ago

jjohnchew

Stock: [JTIASA]: JAYA TIASA HOLDINGS BHD
2 days ago | Report Abuse
Hoho oh on Yinson.. despite the risk of in Insolvency… oredi spent RM 607 million on SBB … estimated % is ard 7 % to 8 % …. Still can SBB if hit 10 % …

14 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho Yinson if cannot SBB ( estimated within 12 months , judging from the 9 months SBB RM value) … Price ard RM 2.68 can be sustained??? 😱😱😱🤫🤔

Hoho Yinson SBB :

Referred to FY2024 Annual Report >

Treasury shares ( SBB ) : 157,333,000 unit ( 4.94 % , RM 369 million)

QR ended October 2024 :

Treasury shares ( SBB ) : ? Unit ( ? % , RM 607 million )

13 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho Yinson Renewables investment in India may be at Risk .. a Big ? …🤫🤔

Copied n pasted partially:

特朗普无差别关税战打响 友邦对手鸭子划水各显神通
2025年01月15日

(纽约15日讯)特朗普的就职势将带来一个全球商贸剧变的时代,甚至在他重返白宫之前,各国政府就鸭子划水、各显神通以应对关税战。

自美国大选投票日以来,墨西哥和加拿大在特朗普的贸易威胁中首当其冲,这两个美国邻邦的领导人因而公开扬言会采取报复措施。

👉在台底未雨绸缪
其他国家则在台面下未雨绸缪——越南官员承诺会购买更多美国的商品、欧盟增强了反制关税的能力,印度官员则旨在通过谈判应对即将到来的风暴。

13 hours ago

jjohnchew

Risks to our call include: (i) crude oil prices falling below USD70/bb raising required IRR for new floating production projects, (ii) regulatory risks and uncertain returns for RE investments that are mainly focused on emerging markets (i.e. India) and (iii) project execution risks including cost overrun, delays and downtimes for FPSO.

Source: Kenanga Research - 15 Jan 2025

13 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho this shl tied up Yinson investment capital as the India Solar RE project is Not 100 % financing:

Yinson Renewables :

Site investigation : 3700 MW

Projects secured : 1032 MW ( 2 to 5 years to COO ( construction, own n operate) ) .

Construction: 540 MW

COO : 557 MW ( India , estimated Capex RM 2000 million) .

FY24 AR :
5.) Floating rate vary based on Cost of funds INR > RM 851 million

5.a) INR > RM 141 million

Rate is reset every 5 years .

—-

Operational Assets in India n Peru

USD to INR Chart
+4.38%
(1Y)
US Dollar to Indian Rupee

1 USD = 86.4806 INR
Jan 16, 2025 at 06:26 UTC

13 hours ago

jjohnchew

Posted by Sslee > minutes ago | Report Abuse
Yearly revenue from 
FPSO Agogo USD million 4600/15 = 306.67 (2026 onward) 
FPSO Atlanta USD million 1700/15 = 113.33 
FPSO Maria Quitéria USD million 5300/22.5= 235.56 
FPSO Anna Nery USD 5700/25 = 228.00 
Total USD 883.56 million

>>> >>>

👉 Yearly Revenue USD 883.56 million x 4.5 = RM 3976 million / year .

Administrative Expenses RM 185 m x 4 = RM 740 m / year …

QR October 2024 Total Loans n Borrowings RM 19.37 billion >> interest expenses x 0.09 = RM 1743.3 million/ year .

>>> : As 60 % of Term Loans per QR January 2024 is maturity between 2 to 5 years..

👉Total Loans to be paid in 10 years = RM 1937 million/ year

Total expenses ( excluded Hedge , SBB ) / year = RM 4,420.3 million

👉👉 Total Expenses / year - Total Gross Profit / year = RM 1310 million , ie : SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 1310 million.

13 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho including projected Revenue from FPSO Agogo , Atlanta , Maria and Anna Nery as posted earlier :

Hoho just to simplify the illustration:

👉 Yearly Revenue USD 883.56 million x 4.5 = RM 3976 million / year .

QR October 2024 : Revenue RM 1900 million, ie 50 % contribution from FPSO Anna Nery … >>> 1900/2 x 4 = RM 3800 million/ year .

Total Revenue/ year = RM 7776 million

👉 Gross Profit 40 % =. RM 3110.4 million

Administrative Expenses RM 185 m x 4 = RM 740 m / year …

QR October 2024 Total Loans n Borrowings RM 19.37 billion >> interest expenses x 0.09 = RM 1743.3 million/ year .

👉 Total Loans to be paid in 25 years = RM 774.8 million/ year

👉👉 Total expenses ( excluded Hedge , SBB ) / year = RM 3258.1 million

👉👉👉 Total Expenses / year - Total Gross Profit / year = RM 147.7 million , ie : SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 147.7 million.

13 hours ago

Holdom2040

Yeah, follow investment bank's target price to buy stock.

i wonder if these banks buy their own 'targeted stock'. So many "RECOMMENDED buy" with so many upsides for Yinson. Yet Yinson need to SBB. How ironic

13 hours ago

jjohnchew

Posted by jjohnchew > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Hoho tak cukup working capital ke :

Yinson

Cash n Cash Equivalents

QR October 2024 :

Cash n Bank Balances : RM 2,837 million

Less fixed deposit with maturity over 3 months: RM 89 million

Add Cash n Cash Equivalents classified as asset held for Sale : RM 9 million

》Cash n Cash Equivalents : RM 2,757 million

👉included in Cash n Cash Equivalents are bank balances and deposits with licensed banks amounting to RM 1,500 million , that were restricted based on the respective requirements of the lenders n bond holders .

12 hours ago

sell

11 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho the 3 id Hoho n Haha have debated against Kon since 2019 ..

Where as JediMaster used many aka id to promote Lambo until is Delisted on October 2024 ..

Can JediMasker be trusted ? Member since 2017 .. but post started on August 2024 …just a shameless Kon boolShitting without facts n figures.. then own deleted all the posts … Beware ..

11 hours ago

WitchDoctor7

at this rate, I dont think even with FPSO Agogo striking first oil will move Yinson. Management need to show they have plans to reduce debt and be cash flow positive.

10 hours ago

JediMaster1

The Most shameless forumer have multiple id in i3 and 2 is suspended !

Mikecyc ( Suspended )

Johnchew5 ( Suspended )

jjohnchew ( still active posting trash post to misleading other user )

The most Shameless user i ever seen in i3

Please flag this most shameless user or report i3 to suspend this forumer >>>>

10 hours ago

jjohnchew

EPS 27.58 sen
Trailing PE (Sector Median: 10.2) 9.6

Current Ratio 0.64
Debt-Equity (DE) Ratio 2.27
FCF Yield -10.46 %
Revenue QoQ -13.49 %
Revenue YoY -34.13%
Profit QoQ -1.48 %
Profit YoY -19.35 %
Profit Margin (Sector Median: 5.9) 9.92 %

10 hours ago

Bullrun18

Malaysian Tycoon Lim Han Weng’s Yinson Raises $1 Billion From Abu Dhabi Fund, Others
Jonathan Burgos
Forbes Staff
Senior editor covering billionaires, entrepreneurs and deals in Asia

Yinson Holdings—controlled by Malaysian tycoon Lim Han Weng and his family—is raising $1 billion from investors that include a unit of Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA) to fund the growth in Yinson’s oil and gas business and bankroll renewable energy projects.

ADIA’s Platinum Lily, together with funds managed by British Columbia Investment Management and RRJ Capital will subscribe to redeemable convertible preferred shares and warrants issued by Yinson Production Offshore, which builds vessels used in the offshore oil and gas industry, at a post-money valuation of $3.7 billion, Yinson said in a statement on Tuesday.

The agreement, which is expected to be completed in the first quarter, includes an option to issue additional redeemable convertible preferred shares of up to $500 million within 24 months, the Kuala Lumpur-based company said.

About $200 million of the proceeds from the transaction has been earmarked for investment in renewable energy projects as well as for distribution to Yinson Holdings shareholders via share buy backs or dividends, the company said.

Yinson, which owns and operates a fleet of floating production, storage and offloading (FPSO) vessels worldwide, has been stepping up investments in green energy technologies in recent years. It currently has 557 megawatts of operating renewable electricity generating assets, with another 1,500 megawatts in the pipeline.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jonathanburgos/2025/01/14/malaysian-tycoon-lim-han-wengs-yinson-raises-1-billion-from-abu-dhabi-fund-others/

9 hours ago