INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.02 - 1.03

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Total assets

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current assets

Cash & equivalents

Short term investments

Total receivables, net

Accounts receivable - trade, net

Other receivables

Total inventory

Inventories - work in progress

Inventories - progress payments & other

Inventories - finished goods

Inventories - raw materials

Total non-current assets

Long term investments

Note receivable - long term

Investments in unconsolidated subsidiaries

Other investments

Net property/plant/equipment

Gross property/plant/equipment

Accumulated depreciation, total

Deferred tax assets

Net intangible assets

Other current assets, total

Total liabilities

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total current liabilities

Total non-current liabilities

Long term debt

Long term debt excl. lease liabilities

Capital and operating lease obligations

Provision for risks & charge

Deferred tax liabilities

Other liabilities, total

Total equity

-1.64%

+11.55%

+81.66%

-13.16%

+235.36%

Total liabilities & shareholders' equities

238B

1000B

110B

900B

600B

Total debt

Book value per share

44 people like this. Showing 50 of 44,390 comments

Insas
Ann. Date
Date
Type
Units
Price
View
24-Apr-2024 25-Apr-2024 Exercise of Warrants 49,000 0.900 Additional Listing Detail
08-Apr-2024 09-Apr-2024 Exercise of Warrants 1,590 0.900 Additional Listing Detail
05-Mar-2024 06-Mar-2024 Exercise of Warrants 37,000 0.900 Additional Listing Detail

xiaoeh

will share price drop over these Exercise of Warrants?
share base increase?

Why not just sell the WC and use the money received from the sales to purchase Insas from open market?

Tatooine

I have heard insas already doing financing for microlink. Apparently some people blame thong for the mess at Omesti and microlink so he is forced to bailout microlink. Apparantly he is very arrogant the insas is his and the board will do as they are told …

TheContrarian

The Board of Insas comprised of puppets and Thong is the puppet master.

xiaoeh

Tech sector seems starting moving....

5354_

2024-04-24

Insider

DATO' WONG GIAN KUI (a company director) disposed 100,000 shares on 23-Apr-2024.

5354_

Director sell at what price?

TheContrarian

Director sold RPS.

5354_

I thought promoter tell TP RM 1.5 why director sell so low?

23 hours ago

Last time I sold WC and PB to top up Insas.
So what wrong CEO sell the Insas-PB?

INSAS BERHAD - REDEEMABLE PREFERENCE SHARES B MAIN : Finance
Last Price Today's Change Day's Range Trading Volume
0.965 0.00 (0.00%) 0.00 - 0.00 0

Avg Volume (4 weeks): 5,776
4 Weeks Range: 0.96 - 0.97

23 hours ago

5354_

CEO is seller because coming QR not good because of Microln share plunge?

23 hours ago

Insas hold omesti share and RPS as fair value financial assets.
And every quarter will report fair value gain/loss on this asset.

23 hours ago

This coming quarter end 31/3/2024 very interesting to check what will be the disposal gain on 10 million inari and 100 million M&A share.

23 hours ago

WellnessAntiCancer

Another interesting Corporate Politics, someone is testing the water to see the exercising Warrants 49,000 even though it is OUT OF MONEY at current price RM1.03.

If Thong is careful, he will have enough Warrants to convert his INSAS WA to secure >50.01% ordinary shares from current 32.9%.

SSLee is expert to calculate THong’s true holdings via his friendly allies or proxies.

22 hours ago

Tatooine

Thong will not do anything. He has already become rich my draining cash from insas and doing his own developments and business . For big development in bukit damansara he did with another partner. He has not interest in doing anything with insas when the board are muppets/puppets and he controls everything.

19 hours ago

Tatooine

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/709336 Not sure this is the first to change opinion on inari and others will follow or just someone low balling … definitely think insas should sell inari as enough profit . It could drop a lot …

19 hours ago

TheContrarian

Insas sells Inari merely to manipulate its quarterly results.

19 hours ago

TheContrarian

Posted by Sslee > 4 hours ago | Report Abuse

This coming quarter end 31/3/2024 very interesting to check what will be the disposal gain on 10 million inari and 100 million M&A share.

Insas has sold sufficient amount of Inari and M & A shares to report a nice lovely EPS.

19 hours ago

Tatooine

Thong is so desperate not to look like the failed investor he is that he will never sell the inari stake. Even if it costs insas shareholders 1 billion ringgit he does not care. His ego is more important

17 hours ago

Failed investor?

Those invested in Insas should know better many of those holding: Omesti, Hohup and etc were legacy holding from M&A margin finance and Insas credit and leasing pledged shares securities that somehow end up in Insas.

So are you also a failed investor for investing in Insas?

17 hours ago

Insas will always hold Inari share as controlling shareholder. Only on and off insas will trade some Inari share to make quarterly result look good.

16 hours ago

TheContrarian

Eight years ago when I first bought into Insas, it was hovering around 65 sen and Inari at that time around one ringgit. After 8 years Insas is today at 1.02 while Inari at 3.06.

13 hours ago

TheContrarian

In the past 8 years Inari gave bonus shares twice , a 1 for 1 bonus issue in 2017 and a 1 for 2 bonus issue in 2018. So 1 Inari shares 8 years ago, then trading at around one ringgit has become 3 shares at 3.06 today.

13 hours ago

TheContrarian

A person who bought Inari shares 8 years ago and hasn't sold would have made an 8 fold gain or roughly 100% annually.

13 hours ago

Any person can match Insas still holding 527,008,575 Inari share.

13 hours ago

TheContrarian

8 years ago Thong and PAC already held close to 33% in Insas and there has been no changes since. 8 years ago how much Inari did Thong personally held? How much does he still hold?

12 hours ago

Insas % holding in Inari has been diluted due to ESOS and PP.
Insas also sold some Inari to take profit and thus enable Insas to accumulate cash and bank deposit to the tune of over RM 1 billion.

3 hours ago

Thong and Insas directors normally will exercise their ESOS and sold Inari share in open market to take profit.
During the last inari AGM inari shareholders vote against allocation of ESOS to Thong.

3 hours ago

Tatooine

@sslee , https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/insas-raises-stake-formis-resources might help you see why this all happened and again all thong.. not sure why you link thongs bad decision to anyone buying insas . Nothing to do with each other.

2 hours ago

What do you expect when you are running M&A securities and Insas credit and leasing?

Know what is direct business transaction? Against investing your excess cash into financial fair value assets or investing into short term money market?

2 hours ago

If clients pledged shares securities for margin finance with M&A Securities or financing loan with Insas credit and leasing and if clients default who will end up holding the pledged shares?

2 hours ago

TheContrarian

Posted by Sslee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Insas % holding in Inari has been diluted due to ESOS and PP.

Although Insas' interest in Inari was diluted, the very high private placement price of RM3.10 increased the NTA of Inari and benefited Insas.

1 hour ago

Yes. Current new equity accounting standard gain on deemed disposal due to PP or ESOS that was done above NTA price.

1 hour ago

Tatooine

@sslee so you now agree this was thing’s decision. And yes because he agreed to do this is why the whole situation has come about. This is your “somehow” . Previously you said lending money to the likes of microlink was good an no issue, what happens when like Hoh up, Omesti .. microlink also same . I was will end of with shares in another dead company that thing has sat on the board for over 10 years ..

58 minutes ago

If only you have run a business then you will know bad or good business deal is part and pacel of running a business, what more when you are running a stock broking, IPO, PP, M&A advisory, underwitter, placement agent and ah long lending business.

47 minutes ago

Tatooine

You make a very ignorant comment that I don’t own or have owned business to suit your argument. So now you agree the. That hohup, microlink and Omesti Dgsb all bad decisions . Not sure what is left in your point that you say thong is so good at investment . You keep changing your point 🤷

45 minutes ago

Luckily I am not running any business and I can choose what share to invested in or making a trade for some gain.

44 minutes ago

I am just trying to say there are many thousand of share for you to choose to invest in or avoid. So make your choice wisely.

41 minutes ago

Tatooine

Yes and you seem to do well at it which is great. But I feel my point is still very valid. If thong had a boss he would have been fired for so many mistakes .

40 minutes ago

Tatooine

I am not a woke person and believe people can have different opinions and that is fine

39 minutes ago

Tatooine

You think thong is a great investor, I don’t

38 minutes ago

What do you think of Thong a good investor or bad investor for waiting patiently and timing his move when to use his holding in warrants to increase his and his PAC insas holding from 32.96% to more than 50% at lowest cost to him and his PAC?

32 minutes ago

Tatooine

The rm92 million thong is telling the insas board they have to approve for microlink is clouded on the fact thong has done a deal to get his son on the board and that other directors are putting thong at the centre of why microlink has gone from 90 cents to 30 cents. That is not a clean well thought out reason.

30 minutes ago

Tatooine

@sslee insas was 40 cents a share. Why not do it then ? I don’t think he ever will as he does not need to take nay money out of insas as a dividend as he takes cash out other ways and has already got plenty of money.

28 minutes ago

Insas credit and leasing will even lend you billion financing to take over insas if you can prove your worth and qualified as VVVIP client.

After all it is nothing personal but just a win win business deal

21 minutes ago

TheContrarian

What's this debate about? That Thong hasn't done anything in the interest of the minority shareholders of Insas? Doesn't matter, at a certain entry price level Insas is a value buy, at other entry price level Insas would be a value trap.

15 minutes ago

If Thong buy any Insas share at 40 sen from open market and trigger the 33% MGO. The MGO will fail as the advisor will advise shareholders to reject the offer due to offer is unfair and unreasonable because the fair value of Insas is RM 4-6.

And for one year Thong will be forbided to trigger another MGO.

14 minutes ago

Tatooine

I have seen many share undervalued by acquirer and still go through on bursa

10 minutes ago

Tatooine

Either way thong will not do anything

5 minutes ago