GENTING PLANTATIONS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENP (2291)

+0.04 (0.67%)

5.98 - 6.06

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 674 comments

tnang

slowly buy....

2023-09-08 12:10

James_Bond

Bought 5.18! Haha… TQVM. Cheers!

2023-09-08 15:31

James_Bond

Yummy…

2023-09-08 16:33

KClow

I will wait abit

2023-09-08 16:37

James_Bond

PH government won both by-elections in Johor! Johor theme play initiating again! Remember GenP Kulai and Batu Pahat Palm oil Mills, GenP Johor Premium Outlet! Cheers!

2023-09-09 21:49

Wow! No more Green Wave

2023-09-09 21:58

James_Bond

GenP landbank could use to sell carbon credits to others! Watch out!

2023-09-11 12:27

James_Bond

Scooping before others noticing… haha…

2023-09-11 12:29

James_Bond

Wow, Heard gov going to abolish palm oil windfall tax!

2023-09-21 10:49

James_Bond

Go go go GenP!

2023-09-22 16:21

James_Bond

Huat! Huat! Huat!

2023-09-22 16:32

tnang

wait for you at good price to enter again

2023-10-05 15:18

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

Very interesting discovery by the Maybank IB team.

16,908 ha freehold land worth more than its mkt cap
GENP is one of the largest freehold land owner in Peninsular Malaysia (PM)
with 16,908 ha, with 61% located in Johor, 18% in Malacca & Negeri
Sembilan, 18% in Kedah & Perak, and 3% in Selangor (ie. Sepang). GENP
continues to carry these valuable assets at their book values. As these
lands were amassed progressively since 1981, and strategically located on
highly populated areas of the west coast of PM, we estimate these freehold
land to be worth MYR7.25b or 1.5x GENP’s current market cap.

Its 10,397 ha Johor land is worth MYR5,656m
GENP has remaining 10,397 ha of freehold land in Johor, of which 2,555 ha
(or 6,311 acres) are located in the Iskandar region, making GENP one of
the largest landowner in Iskandar. GENP has two active township projects
in Johor - at Kulai and Batu Pahat. Since the 1990s, GENP has been
monetising some of its prime estate land via property developments.
Its freehold landbank offers good inflationary hedge
GENP has focused on aggressively growing its oil palm planted area from
48,710 ha in 2003 to 138,301 ha in 2022, translating to a CAGR of 5.4%. As
land values in Malaysia appreciate, most of GENP’s oil palm expansion over
the last two decades shifted to Indonesia. Naturally, the oil palm division
is the larger profit contributor, accounting for 67%-95% of its yearly group
core PBIT over the past 10 years, with the balance contributed by the
property division. In the past, the property division has helped to weather
the earnings of the group during periods of low oil palm profits.

2023-10-30 20:22

James_Bond

Go go go GenP! I m loving you!

2023-10-31 10:01

James_Bond

Congrats my fellow comrades for buying GenP at extremely low price and r laughing to the bank! Cheers!

2023-11-03 09:55

James_Bond

Go go go GenP! Haha! Congrats!

2023-11-06 10:27

ElizaWong

Queue at 5.50 to average down ..

2023-11-10 09:33

ElizaWong

Maybank upgraded GENP to a "buy" by the way
Its major shareholders are parent company Genting Bhd (55.4%), Employees Provident Fund (12.6%) and Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (7.5%)

2023-11-14 15:18

Dehcomic01

From a fundamental perspective, the ROE of Genting Planation falls below that of my reference Bursa Plantation company – KLK. https://ujianehc.blogspot.com/2023/11/bursa-plantation-sector.html
I would even rate Genting Plantation performance as no better than that of BPlant.
https://i.postimg.cc/J0xkmVPL/Genting-Plantation.png

The interesting think for the punters is that the share price of ROE of Genting Plantation is moving in the opposite direction of the improvement in the ROE. If you believe in the Efficient Market Hypothesis, you would expect the share price to eventually reflect the business performance. Is this a counter to speculate?

2023-11-18 08:31

James_Bond

Go go go GenP. I m loving you! Cheers!

2023-11-20 13:58

James_Bond

Calculated ROE 15+% from the latest QR! Expecting GenP to go back to NTA and above!

2023-11-23 14:31

James_Bond

Dehcomic01, no doubt you clearly failed your maths!

2023-11-23 14:32

ElizaWong

Super cheap now for GenP. Time to accumulate more

2023-11-27 09:50

James_Bond

Congrats comrades for following me to buy dirt cheap low price below 5.20! Cheers!

2023-12-07 11:17

ElizaWong

Nice, James_Bond. Now got decent paper gains alrdy

2023-12-12 11:02

ElizaWong

let's wait and hope it can hit Rm6 before new year 😊

2023-12-15 12:38

James_Bond

Be informed that I wil be taking profit slowly… Merry Christmas, my comrades! Cheers!

2023-12-19 16:25

ElizaWong

Good for you. Have a blessed Christmas

2023-12-22 10:16

Johor theme in play. GENP is a laggard. They have more than 10,000 hectare of freehold land in Johor (Batu Pahat, Kulai, Air Itam, Simpang Renggam).

2024-01-03 17:00

ElizaWong

Good good. Now it's moving strong towards RM6

2024-01-09 16:32

Calvin882

Its really happening. I took so long

2024-01-11 09:36

James_Bond

Congrats my comrades! I hv sold 90%, keeping 10% and let profit runs… haha..

2024-01-11 17:35

Averaged down on the 100 GenP shrs I bought to collect AGM gifts in 2017...@ $5.42

2023-09-01 10:42

🤗🤗🤗

2024-01-11 19:44

2018: EPS 20.5 sen (SPr: 9.06 to 10.72)
2019: EPS 16.6 sen (SPr: 9.36 to 10.80)
2020: EPS 28.4 sen (SPr: 8.50 to 10.80)
2021: EPS 48.2 sen (SPr: 6.46 to 9.93)
2022: EPS 52.5 sen (SPr: 5.55 to 9.58)

Pre-covid, GENP trades at RM9 to RM10+
Last 2 years, GENP record profit, however valuation multiple was much lower due to high interest rate environment. As rates are anticipated to moderate lower, expect PE multiple re-rating.

2024-01-14 18:58

Their sizeable landbank is valued at more than RM5billion.

2024-01-16 10:56

ElizaWong

Patience will always pay off 🤗

2024-01-17 11:32

Despite market weakness this week, GENP is holding up well.

2024-01-17 20:58

zhen wei & JP

Just trying ..

2024-01-18 16:09

CPO above 3.9k. bullish

2024-01-19 14:52

hng33

Bought GENM at 6.39-6.40

EPF keep buying GENP

welcome @hng33

you are here means we can further ride the upside. what's your trading plan?

hng33

sold back at 6.45-6.47, swap to genting

Hong9933

Collect 6.2

Save

Good. Results safe.

ElizaWong

Ouch ... India likely to buy more soyoil in 2024, reduce palm oil purchases, top dealer says at KL conference

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/703328

Buy call 6 22 or lower
Tp 7.50.
Who say it will down.
25/3/24 9.50pm

ElizaWong

Who said it will go down? 🤔