HONG LEONG CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HLCAP (5274)

4.08 - 4.09

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
2 people like this. Showing 50 of 651 comments

Hlcap is not a bank right?
Bank is under HLBank

2024-01-07 12:23

smartly

got profit better realized it. personally i think the tussle already subsided. now in normalization stage.

2024-01-10 13:39

1288Go

Who's selling ? Strange for a good co like HLC for whoever is selling. !?
Di they have insider for as to why they are selling ??

2024-01-12 16:58

All Dr Yu counters must avoid: Imaspro, Rapid, Hlcap, Ynh

2024-01-12 19:46

wallstreetrookieNEW

Thanks for the reminder @speakup
I didn't notice it frankly;

2024-01-14 19:38

Posted by dompeilee > 2 months ago

Manipulated stock dropping like a stone...glad I saw the signs & refused to be tempted to re-enter after the last round (Bought 6.21, SOLD 8.38🤗)

I don't really want to say 'I told you so!' but I TOLD YOU all SO!!!

Scrutinise the vol patterns of Imaspro, YNH & Rapid & you'll see they looked the same prior to their respective plunges. Sneaky distribution b4 the crash!🙄 Caveat emptor: Such manipulated stocks have huge skeletons hidden in the financials & usually go BUST within 3 years... I am 'young' enough to remember the same chart patterns in Hwa Tai( run up from $14 to $208), MCL(run up from $8 to $50) etc etc The former survived till now but is down 99.9% while the latter went BUST twice(once as MCL & recently as Jerasia). Not forgetting Repco( went from $10 to $140.50) & went bust( was suspended in Apr 1999 less than I week after I SOLD my speculative 1,000 shrs bought @ $5.05 for $7.55)

2024-01-14 19:47

wallstreetrookieNEW

sorry bro @dompeilee
I was dumb, literally did not notice that one of its substantial shareholder is Dr Yu. However, I still think the fundamental is there and the SP can recover after 5 yrs

2024-01-15 16:11

dompeilee is a she, not he

2024-01-15 21:21

1288Go

Hi everyone,
I was looking at Dr Yu's holdings and it was about 12m units and was noted as registered Aug 2014, which is about 9 years ago...
12 m units compared to Queks family holdings is actually not much.
The thing is does this fly nigh Dr Yu still has these 12m holdings and how can it affect price movements??

2024-01-15 22:16

1288Go

If Dr Yu still holds the 12m units, maybe a LT holder.
Put it this way, HLC belongs to Quek Leng Chan and family brothers.
It's a good stock, but what goes on behind the scenes is hard to tell.
Just my points of discussion.
Any comments, Wallstreetrookie, Dompilee and Speakup..

2024-01-15 22:20

1288Go

Hi WallstreetrookieNEW...
Can you explain why you say HLC share price will recover in 5 years ..
5 years is a very long time.. to wait...
Why 5 years?
HL Bank, HL FG, HLIndustries and Hume all belong to Quek family and Quek Leng Chan seems to be the master behind it all.
HL bank and HLFg are both above Mr15, HLI is close to mr9, Hume is around 2.20...
HLCap is low for a reputable financial co cum broking, IB and corporate advisory.
Perhaps we hope once financial dealings are improving surely HLCap will move upwards too.

Anyway, we are all taking risks in investing. So I do hope that there will be good improvements in HLcap share price..

2024-01-16 00:40

StayHumble

Don't forget that Hlcap also has an asset management arm with RM11billion assets under management....

2024-01-16 12:17

1288Go

Thanks StayHumble...
I still can't figure it out why it's down 16c today...?
HLCap is still a very reputable financial co and one of the most successful ones !
Short selling ?

2024-01-16 13:54

11 billion is NOT THEIRS...it's their clients', which can be WITHDRAWN @ any time! Esp. with the news that will imminently EXPLODE about the bottomless GREED of the Yu clan & HL Cap's entanglement with them.Only ppl who are out of their MIND will try to punt on a stock still trading significantly above book value when a proven CROOK is still holding 13 mil shrs...the elephant in a China shop!

2024-01-16 14:58

ks5S

Ah Yu is selling Ah Quek

2024-01-17 10:01

ks5S

HL Capital limit down soon

2024-01-17 10:11

Why_

No LD like Rapid, YNHProp and Imaspro? Not HL Cap make money SMF to those counters?

2024-01-17 10:12

williamh

History new low into uncharted territory,between 3.50-3 will worth to try but hopefully it bottom from now

2024-01-17 10:23

smartngo

If you all recall in 2013, HLFG offer privatisation price rm1.71 for HLcap. Dr. Y chase up the share price. now is it fall back to original price ? this stock took long time to fall back compare to other Dr Y stock.

2024-01-17 11:50

1288Go

Really if Dr Yu in bed with them..
Anyway, we are small players, since if we know this Dr Yu main main, let him, as, after all if share price drops, we will still have some dividends. And if William H says price go down to 3 to 3.50, that time we buy more lor...
I know song years back, HLC was suspended for quite a while and relisted again. Let's hope this does not happen again. SC should scrutinise the trading patterns to look for any foul play...
In meantime,big shares go down further, accumulate some more at lower prices...
Once HLC goes up again, that's better days coming then.
Hopefully!?

2024-01-17 16:12

1288Go

Anyway, who knows HLC share price may go down some more. If so collect some more mar...
Hehe..
Apa takut ini Dr Yu...let him sell down and we buy at lower prices 😅😆

2024-01-17 16:19

1288Go

Why should HLC be privatised? The Queks already have enough through the other co's like HLB, HLFG, HLI, June....So, hlc is probably small within the group. They already corner this co, and can make more if share price goes up.
Anyone's thoughts. Thanks.

2024-01-18 00:05

1288Go

It's Hume...NOY June..
Sorry 🤣

2024-01-18 00:06

Bankers margin call on Yu, unable to sell enough YNH & Rapid to fulfil the deficits will turn to his 13 mil shrs in HLCap...nothing personal to HLCap's strength, it's just business!😉

2024-01-18 07:54

williamh

A few bank calling

2024-01-18 17:36

1288Go

😀..aarh now 😃

2024-01-19 15:11

1288Go

Eh Dompeilee, .
Does Dr Yu still have his mini 13m shares in the co...
Dr yu can try to shake it a bit 😄 lar 😀...hehe..
Now, Queks will take charge hehe

2024-01-19 15:13

pushparaj

Hong Leong bank,want to be the best in Malaysia.

fortunefire

watching. see if can drop below 4

Cryptolover

The fiasco is over… Thanks for creating fear last week!

1288Go

Yes, @Fortunefire..let's see if can go below 4...What's the chance of it going below 4....
@ Cryptolover..yar some quarters were creating fear...
Looks like hard counter to play. If bought have to hold...
Any comments..

bisonbull

Queue @ 4.00 to catch the falling durians...🤣

williamh

98% not going below4.10,best price now buying 10 now

1288Go

Sure arh, William..Won't go below 4.10 !?
You bought 10,000
OR
10 lots X 100 !?
Why Cant go below 4.10 ?
Charts also has its flaws?
Good stock. C'mon Quekky's, please control your stock 😁

williamh

It was 10 share=1000x10

williamh

Value buy

1288Go

Williams, whats your take on current price and situation HLCap.
Thanks 🙏👍

1288Go

WilliamH, good buy at the lower price you got for HLcap the other day...
Good buy...
But wondering 🤯 how long to hold?....
All other HL stocks have gone up quite high, except Hume..
Hope HLCap will do well soon.

williamh

It’s into the uptrend now

williamh

First test is 4.85.

williamh

Moving up after QR soon

hng33

Today also bought HLC at 4.36-4.37

Cryptolover

This one got ALOT of upside potential

1288Go

Cryptolover.....Let's hope for ALOT of upside this one !
Has to be held long!

hng33

cut at 4.37

1288Go

Hng33,
Why cut 4.37 ? .
So fast one. This one you need to hold on mar unless you scared 😃 of Dr Yu ?

fortunefire

below 4 is possible

1288Go

Wah, I am loosing confidence this stock !?
Why is it like someone is slowly artfully skillfully selling and it drops a few cents on and off and on and off goes up 1 or 2c ??
Hmm. Very skilful fella selling?
😉

4 weeks ago

Negative sentiment on Dr yu stock so it is not easy to rise for such high price.