ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.115

19 people like this. Showing 50 of 10,066 comments

nemesis

I believe AsiaPac will rebound strongly financially in coming quarters...At 0.12 it is trading at a huge discount to its NTA of 0.735...Imago Mall is Asiapac's most valuable asset...Reiterate BUY!

nemesis

Imago Mall alone is worth at least 1.2 billion...Surya PJ South should position AsiaPac to greater height in the future as it is located in prime location in Taman Medan...Imago Mall is set the be the major catalyst to propel AsiaPac higher due to the high arrival of foreign tourists to Kota Kinabalu...

SincereStock

sold 5% to lock profit at 0.125, just in case if price goes down can top up more. (10 june 2024, 11.05am)

stncws

hot money in bursa, ..SMI sub shareholder may look asiapac.. .some very value gem is IMAGO... once revalue , share price will follow., its time to take opportunity

nemesis

AsiaPac Is deeply undervalued due to its prized asset IMAGO MALL

SincereStock

recent uptrend is more likely due to QR play / SMI play. if so, there are only that much it can rise after long term stagnant at 0.100 to 0.105.

if there are further uptrend to like near RM0.200 or above, it may be indications of probable coorporate action. may it be privatization if it is a good one

nemesis

It is time to pick up AsiaPac before it goes higher and higher...its high NTA in relation to its current low price must never be ignored...

ID007

gg

SincereStock

topped up back asiapac at 0.115 for the amount i sold recently (12 june 2024, 3.37pm)

stncws

yes, mohagany residence good for china mm2h investor...monitor closely..agent keep collecting ...

SincereStock

won't put any high hope on it's property sector, just hope some capital return to clear the debts

SincereStock

property sector has been dragging down the company for long already

nemesis

AsiaPac is undervalued!

4 weeks ago

stncws

Last friday good closing. boss need realise assets..

4 weeks ago

Apastock

macam ade sini

4 weeks ago

SincereStock

cut queue top up a few ASIAPAC at 0.110 (01 July 2024, 4.50pm T-Price)

stncws

NTA 78c... good prospects... fund needs to capitalise soon

stncws

Good clsoing . Time to monitor

SincereStock

cut queue sold a few at 0.12 today open price 04 july 2024, 9.00am

stncws

no need, today sell easily...12c...tp 15

SincereStock

sold 7.5% more asiapac at 0.120 (05 July 2024, 3.22pm)

SincereStock

@stncws won't know before it happen, those I cut queue sold at 0.12 yesterday morning only 2.5%. previously cut queue topped up 5% at 0.110 (01 july). just minor profit locking play before reaching my reasonable TP of iculs / ipo price of 0.200. ultimate TP even beyond that and yet to set considering NTA is above 0.700

SincereStock

for cut queue play I won't risk a lot stakes also

SincereStock

btw, don't get too confortable with the support queueing, this stock is stil highly manipulated, we don't know when the bos finish collecting and want to fully unlock value

stncws

banker bought 5m @ .118 today, signify next week good time

SincereStock

@stncws how / where u get such info?

stncws

based on today volume.

SincereStock

@stncws how to trade RM0.118 at the market? if you mean average cost, how do you calculate that? how you know who are the buyers & sellers behind all the transactions?

SincereStock

even if you are right, 5m is just 5/1488 = 0.3% of the total shares here. doesn't signify they have collected enough. just point out facts, despite I hope you are right and this counter fly high next week

SincereStock

the buyer can also be 3rd party retailers / institution investors with huge capital that are interested with the company at current low price. too many possibilities to be conclusive or get prematurely hyped before actual rally happening

nemesis

Is AsiaPac related to SMI? Are they having the same boss or majority stake in both companies?

SincereStock

yes related, having stakes in each other, but the their respective big boss (biggest shareholder) is not the same person. asiapac's big boss is mah. smi is having internal affair now to decide who are the big boss, but unlikely to be mah because his stakes there as far as i know is not close to be the biggest shareholder

SincereStock

asiapac most investment losses / gains are mainly due to price changes (quarterly) in smi if I am not mistaken, because it is it's main external investment besides own businesses of imago mall & property development

nemesis

Woww, it seems that AsiaPac is starting to Goreng!

SincereStock

@nemesis hopefully, operator has been collecting for year, as long as we have been waiting, I believe the price only keep this low for operator to collect more by exhausting investors' patience, currently it is still almost half the price of iculs / ipo despite the company fundamental is now more built up with imago mall and NTA been grown to 0.73 despite bad debts. bear in mind that big boss mah subscribed the most iculs at 0.200. for that he is very well aware that the company is worth a lot more than that and in future will be traded above that whenever he wanted.

with that being said, despite trading a little back and forth in between, (had to do so in case operator still want to play and collect more at lower price flip flop), I am still keeping majority of my stakes here. 40% of my total investment capital is in this counter.

SincereStock

value of this counter should be 0.200 above no doubt. but also bear in mind that most queue parked at 0.110 / 0.115 are most likely the operator itself, therefore are irrevalant as support as it can just be opeator's mindgame and operator still can went back to 0.110/0.115 anytime if wanted to collect more.

in short it is still all up to operator in this highly controlled counter

Sean08

Previously SMI and Asiapac are having the major shareholders. Hence you can see Asiapac is managing SMI carparks at Zenith and Kelana Square. Now seems like there is a new major shareholder in SMI.

SincereStock

@Sean08 things are so mess at smi. imo, smi is just a liability to asiapac, as well as it's own property development sector. only good thing in asiapac is what that made up majority portion of it's NTA and serve as the only source of consistent profit income I.E. IMAGO MALL

SincereStock

I would be glad if asiapac can do the same as wct, relist imago mall as reits so that mother share value can be unlock by clearing bad debts with ipo money, and also hope that existing shareholders here can get little portion of imago reits free shares. best win situation.

that way investors that not interested in asiapac's property development business can sell away mothershare at reasonable valuation and move the capital into imago mall new reits (if reasonable ipo / post ipo market price) or move into other undervalue counters

SincereStock

the above I said is also possible if operator has already collected as much as possible shares of the company, because since when the big boss would like to share profits with investors? most likely they want to keep most profits for themselves. only thing we can do is hold as tight as possible until that day happen and be the few survivors left that the operator cannot sweep away

Sean08

Menara SMI at Lorong P. Ramlee is undervalue. SMI also have investment in New Zealand and is getting yearly dividend.

SincereStock

@nemesis 2022 articles?

nemesis

Yes...it means that Surya PJ south will contribute positively for its coming quarters from its property division besides Imago Mall

SincereStock

@nemesis oic, good to know, didn't know much about it's property sector, thank you for the info

SincereStock

cut queue top up a little more ASIAPAC at 0.110 (22 july 2024, 5.00pm t-price)

13 hours ago

nemesis

Current posted quarterly fin result achieved the highest revenue of all time...All these signs are pointing to robust growth ahead from its Imago shopping mall and its property division...Next coming quarter results should be positive and strong...At current level of 0.11, Asiapac is trading at a massive discount to its entire assets...Imago Mall alone is worth at least estimated 1.2 bil...Share price only dirt cheap at 0.11... Unbelievable!!!

9 hours ago

SincereStock

@nemesis well said ^_^

7 hours ago