KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)
-0.02 (0.31%)
6.34 - 6.43
Ann. Date | Date | Type | Name | Title | View |
---|
PREDICTION: A 10% IMPROVEMENT IN DPS, THAT ALIGNS WITH THAT OF EPS, TO BE ANNOUNCED IN Q1 25’
Prediction is based on the following 3 OBSERVATIONS:
OBSERVATION 1. Employee SGS (share grant scheme) initiated in June 22’ source: (1)-(4)
Date Shares offered Vesting period
July 22’ 4.7 mil / (0.3 mil) July 25’
May 23’ 5.4 mil / (0.3 mil) June 26’
Mar 24’ 4.7 mil / (0.3 mil) June 27’
Jul 24’ 0.1 mil June 27’
(for ceo)
•With impending vesting dates, there’s incentive alignment to drive up prices sustainably in next few years.
OBSERVATION 2. In Aug 24’, Management indicated confidence in reaching > 10% ROE for FY2024. source: (5)
•This implies an EPS of > 0.70 for FY24, as recent quarters NAPS stood steadily above 7.0.
•With FY 23 EPS @ 0.65, the obvious target headline is to have 10% improvement in earnings, from 0.65 to 0.72+
OBSERVATION 3. Soon-ending of Together We Progress 2024 (‘TWP24’) corporate strategy. source: (5)-(6)
•A major milestone with completion of current strategy and unveiling of new strategy in Q1 25’
Sources:
(1)https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3461043
(2)https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3428075
(3)https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3353731
(4)https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3273812
(5)https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/ceomorningbrief/2024-08-28-story-h-153233927-RHB_Bank_Confident_of_Achieving_Over_10_ROE_in_2024_as_Operating_Landsc
(6)https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=229377&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS
Hope you guys are enjoying 500%+ gains on RHBC53 :)
Although warrants are risky, but if you know, you know.
RHBC53 current gearing is less than 10, and expired soon, may consider to switch to Maybank C1R, which gearing x25 and maturity period with 6 months period
I still prefer low risk mother share but it is much dependant your risk appetite to opt for warrant.
Congrate for big win
Better to invest in something that you are familiar with rather than something that you know little or completely don't know.
$6.25 closing rxtreamly strong and steady.
Next week shall close the dividend gap to $6.30
From a low of 5.48 just one and a half months ago to RM6.25 today on top of a15 sen a share interim dividend, I have no complaint about its recent performance. Still a long way to go to match other banks.
DY is coming down fast. Now 6.34. If it goes down lower, to consider cash conversion.
DY is still a very high 6.4%, more than twice local banks' 12 month fixed deposit rates. PE is still lower than 10.
NEXT 5 YEARS OUTLOOK NUMBERS
Retailers can use some basic mathematics to understand how management set the expectations on growth & payouts
i) ROE – widely used metric to indicate management efficiency. Let’s assume in the next business plan, a 10% sustainable, achievable target is set.
ii) EPS growth – Management to set. Let’s assume they look at 3 scenarios of high, medium, low growths.
iii) Dividend payout ratio – DPR is surprisingly a useful lever used to manage i) & ii)
We work out some calculations* below and notice the following EPS – DPR mapping:
EPS growth corresponding DPR
High 4.5% 55%
Med 3.5% 65%
Low 2.5% 75%
Calculations*:
DPR 55.00%
Target ROE BV EPS DV RE Implied EPS growth
10% 2024 7.20 72 40 32
10% 2025 7.52 75 41 34 4.5%
10% 2026 7.86 79 43 35 4.5%
10% 2027 8.22 82 45 37 4.5%
10% 2028 8.59 86 47 39 4.5%
10% 2029 8.97 90 49 40 4.5%
2030 9.38
DPR 65.00%
10% 2024 7.20 72 47 25
10% 2025 7.45 75 48 26 3.5%
10% 2026 7.71 77 50 27 3.5%
10% 2027 7.98 80 52 28 3.5%
10% 2028 8.26 83 54 29 3.5%
10% 2029 8.55 86 56 30 3.5%
2030 8.85
DPR 75.00%
10% 2024 7.20 72 54 18
10% 2025 7.38 74 55 18 2.5%
10% 2026 7.56 76 57 19 2.5%
10% 2027 7.75 78 58 19 2.5%
10% 2028 7.95 79 60 20 2.5%
10% 2029 8.15 81 61 20 2.5%
2030 8.35
market is preparing share price adjustment after pay out next monday. First mover advantage, the rest will follow suit.
Too bad, unable to hold above its ex dividend price of RM6.15. Hope it doesn't drop further.
https://www.minichart.com.sg/2024/09/30/rhb-bank-upgraded-to-buy-amid-strong-profit-growth-and-improved-asset-quality/
Pre-Provision Operating Profit: RHB Bank has demonstrated a strong trend in pre-provision operating profit, contributing to the upgrade in the stock’s rating.
Improving Asset Quality: RHB Bank’s asset quality has shown improvement, which supports the positive outlook for the bank’s future performance.
When Maybank and CIMB Bank went up, RHB Bank seldom followed but when they dropped, it followed instantly and dropped even more sharply. Sad!
Waiting for it to go up and then sell rather than for it to come down and then buy.
BUY? Are you confident that the bull is still intact? Unless Federal Reserves cut interests rate or else the ringgit will continue to slide.
Yes, buy! Around RM5.50 is a very good buy but that level is a dream price now.
I made the right decision about selling Maybank and invested in RHB. Now I owned more units shares in RHB compared Maybank. Paper gains also 50% higher than Maybank. I hope future dividend can maintain at 40 cents
Moving up at a snail's speed. If it can consistently inch up by 1sen every week, that would be 52sen or 8% a year. Still not too bad.
Moving up faster now after HLIB raised its TP to RM7.30 but still a long, long way to catch up with CIMB Bank.
I would be ecstatic if it could reach RM8 a share. Would likely start selling even before it reaches RM8, haha!
Friend, if you think you have a deep understanding of stocks, you can join me to discuss it.
Mr GreenTrade, the gain is now 740% compared to my purchase price lol. But I am not that greedy la.... satisfied with almost 200% gain. It was such a good opportunity to have an undervalued bank stock + warrant below its intrinsic value. Not sure if there is such opportunity again.....
Over the past one year, RHB Bank has just risen by 14.64% (from 5.60 to 6.42) whereas CIMB Bank has gone up by 45.02% (from 5.62 to 8.15). If your forecast is accurate, CIMB investors should be more worried.
Some investment banks had predicted a drop when the market opened this morning but it was not the case, fortunately.
RHB share price hit my TP of 6.50. Since investment banks have upgraded RHB's TP to 7.50, I am now adjusting my TSP to 6.80 accordingly 😁
Rhb is lagging to other big bank like mbb, cimb...
It is time to catch up in term of 6%+++ attractive dividend yield
RM6.51 now. Incidentally it is also the highest in nearly 10 years but still a long way to catch up with CIMB.
Rhb shall at least stand at nta $7.20 which is the only one below nta. Undervalued sia!
Congrats to the patient holders of this dividend stock. Should be gunning for RM7 soon..
HLIB has lifted its net profit estimates for RHB Bank by 4%-5% or around 3sen a share for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2024. This means it's EPS would come in at around 70sen a share. Assuming a conservative PE of 10, this would mean RHB is worth at least RM7 a share.
Should be trading at above RM7 a share instead of below RM6.50. Hopefully this is achievable after the release of its third quarter financial results.
prudentinvestor
Excluding sharp rebounds after sharp falls in 2020, RHB Bank's performance over the last 5 weeks is the best in many, many years. Still it pales in comparison with CIMB Bank's performance. Maybank, AmBank and Public Bank have all performed better also.