GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.02 (1.96%)

0.99 - 1.06

Changes
Ann. Date Date Type Name Title View
16 people like this. Showing 50 of 11,784 comments

boyah89

wrong. epf dump and buy also.. not dump only

8dragon

Serba Dinamik in the making for a technology stock... hopefully they too not cooking the book....

SinGor

nearly all Co. cooked Books, whether it is 80%, 60, 40 or Serba's ways fully cooked

Balian de Ibelin

the steak is well done

Kingsman9989

Genetec Technology Bhd faces investor concerns. Shares have plummeted due to potential delays in new orders, policy uncertainties, and concerns about upcoming results. The company's market value has decreased significantly. CIMB Securities has downgraded the stock and lowered its target price.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723965

nelsonlim

lets go

berfikir

below1.0 sapu

Kim

“Dont dream to be penny”

RM1.10
RM1.20
RM1.50

“BUY at your own risks”

Who’s cooking 🍳 here, Bro Pang?

Kim

Sapu 101 loh to 1.10
=)

Kim

Close @1.05

Kim

Dont want? No cheap tomorrow
Kikiki

Genetec crashing below 3 years low.
It is considered gone but not cheap

Ravi Kumar

QR out gg

Eps 1c... Habis cerita

Balian de Ibelin

share worth 30 sen

hotjazz

They still payout dividend first time since 2019 is a surprise.

8dragon

2 sen dividend payout is great...

learnbyheart

Wow..many sour grapes after dividend announcement hahaha

StreetAnalyst

I’ve been waiting this day since Oct 31, 2021.

Hotstuff

You lose until sot jor? Sour grape you from 1.80 average down all the way to 1.00?????

Kim

Jadi Penny?
Hahaha.. dont dream and drive lah.
Wont be penny stock. Going push up from today.

Dream and keep dream those want RM1 below.
Kikikiki

Kim

BUY NOW =)

8dragon

Wait for the price to fall to 0.80 then buy...

Kim

Wait lah 80 sen.
If hit i wont be here anymore =_

1 black horse coming. Wait you at RM1.20 to RM1.50

Lets fly RM1.10+ first

Kim

Mari2..
Wanna fly hehehehe

Kim

Dont regret later =)
Push it

8dragon

Why buy now if you can get it lower soon....

Kim

Lets fly
kikikiki

Wait and dream la lower 80 sen u want. Its ok

Now i want bomb it.

Who’s cooking 🍳 here?
Bo kia si ahhhh

Kim

Wait ACCM and absorb 1.04 first.
To breach 1.06 shortly =)

8dragon

Today will close below 1.00...long week end to celebrate merdeka day.

Apple2353

Where got long weekend.. same Saturday and Sunday only.. Monday not PH..

Windy1974

Genetec's chart very nice. The dump only starts to gain volume so expect lower target price. I say 0.50 can consider

Kim Jong Un said yesterday,

Posted by Kim > Aug 29, 2024 4:33 PM | Report Abuse

Dont want? No cheap tomorrow
Kikiki

Kim Jong Un said Today,

Posted by Kim > Aug 30, 2024 11:22 AM | Report Abuse

Lets fly
kikikiki

Wait and dream la lower 80 sen u want. Its ok

Now i want bomb it.

NK Kim Jong Un,
U think Bursa is your father NK stock market ker…
🥸

Kim Jong Un, please last minute SAPU ALL。
Cepat sikit!

6.6mils shares disposed by epf and boss..
More to. Go

gooman

CIMB Securities, one of only three research houses covering the stock, on Friday warned of a 30% decline in Genetec’s earnings for the year ending June 30, 2025 (FY2025) because of delays in new order wins from one of the automotive manufacturers adopting a more cautious approach to capacity expansion.
The research house downgraded the stock to ‘hold’ from ‘buy’ and lowered its target price to RM1.60 from RM3.70.

gooman

Fed Favored Inflation Gauge’s Mild Gain Sets Stage for Rate Cut

Core PCE advanced 0.2% in July, in line with expectations
Consumer spending accelerated slightly on car purchases
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-08-30/fed-s-preferred-inflation-metric-rises-mildly-spending-picks-up

22 hours ago

gooman

Tesla and Intel were up 3.8 percent and almost 10 percent respectively on Friday

21 hours ago

Hotstuff

If Donald Trump win the next US presidential election genetec will go below 60c. If Kamala Harris win then you will see hope in genetec. 50/50. Place your bet

19 hours ago

Thesaavyone

Announcing dividend as a last ditch effort so that institute investors hold onto this rubbish? Hah. This company has been taking people for a ride by hyping on Tesla’s bullshit as well. Nothing lasts forever. The one client they have is struggling now that the market sees past its hype. Numbers don’t lie. The founder has been taking his profits out of this sinking ship, while story telling the market to hodl. Do your own due d and research. It’s his modus operandi given what he has done in the past. Take away that Tesla hoolabaloo and what’s left for the company? Nothing of significance. This stock ain’t worth 1/10 what it is today. Enjoy the ride!

15 hours ago

nasilemaktelur

owner selling
EPF trading out
only small fry like me keep averaging
should have just cut at 1.40 instead i go average at 1.40
someone said sour? my average now 1.80, yes lost 80 cent per share i sour like chewing whole lemon

11 hours ago

sniper123

Not only the managing director took the minority shareholders for a ride but he also hoodwinked all the various funds that invested in genetec. As early as Q1 he already was planning for a LTIP while CIMB was still still promoting the share with tp RM3.60 and he subtly started disposing his shares as early as Mar 2024. In the recent EGM held on 29/8/2024 the BOD approved the LTIP. Rumor has it that it'll be priced at not more than 40sen. What the MD sold assuming he sold yesterday @RM1.00, he can now buy back 2.5x the qty he disposed since early tis year at a much lower price via LTIP.

11 hours ago

ivanlau

If based on forward eps 6x 15pe, the fair value only 0.90 , today closing 1.00 ........ let us wait and c what will happen .

9 hours ago

Ravi1969

Remember this share skyrocketed to RM 20++ closer to 30

7 hours ago

sniper123

genetec hit RM20.00+ when Tesla was the biggest and prima donna in the ev industry. And d sp of Tesla ATH was RM800.00 +.
Where is tesla today???

6 hours ago

DividendGuy67

The share price has crashed 74% from the high 3 years ago. Clear blood in the streets. Still a falling knife.

Question is has GENETEC business model permanently broken? If not, this could be an opportunity. I think nobody knows the real answer.

But the reward to risk payoffs look good.

So, the logical action is to bet small so that if it doesn't pan out, it doesn't matter, but if it does pan out, then , this one win will offset. The key is small constant bets in similar situations.

The risks are real, the recovery power weaker than say PBBANK or S&P500. For maximum benefits, need to hold out for at least 2-3 years after it finds bottom. Right now still no bottom yet.

I blogged about it here - https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-08-31-story-h468115071-GENETEC_Blood_on_the_Streets.

6 hours ago

ocbc

EV demand confirm drop after Korean incidents .

6 hours ago