PADIBERAS NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): BERNAS (6866)

Financial

Financial Year 2020

Financial Year Annual Audited Account Annual Report View
Ann. Date Ann. Date
1 person likes this. Showing 50 of 57 comments

mrEnded

2.70?

2012-07-13 02:55

yusofar

yes beras jasmin makin diminati..

2012-07-13 12:39

Namoyaki Takarajima

For Record: YTD Highest @2.97, YTD Highest @3.50 (on 13/7/2012). Low Vol. Watchlist.

2012-07-14 13:10

In my personal opinion, Malaysia is a beautiful country but ruined by a handful of greedy people. The Malays, Chinese, Indians, etc could live harmoniously and build this country if given a chance. At the rate this is going, we are no different from the apartheid regime previously in south Africa. So, that's politics!

Back to padiberas, its a monopoly. So any business that holds a monopoly and care for shareholders (thru dividends, rights issue, etc) then its a winner. That, is investment! Look out for opportunity to get in the price u want. For monopolies, research the YTD high & low and enter appropriately. Monopolies usually does not fluctuatate too much in price! Namo may have hit something in his last post :)

2012-07-14 13:31

Peter Lee

not only rice,many business are force to give up,tuhan ada mata in pru 13 then they know and must make them pay back,tq

2012-07-14 13:48

Anwar Ibrahim is not rated very highly to me! He and his sidekick admin doesnt care who they trample to get their way. Either way, we are screwed unless we have another clean Malay leader/party that could come tthru the ranks and take the lead. Not so much into politics but from an investment point of view, stocks will climb if BN takes the GE13. Many investors in this ccountry held the view to "better work with the devil that we know than the angel we don't"!

Reiteration: I don't give a hoot who wins in the GE. May many years travelling tells me no government is perfect and one has to make all contingency for oneself. One could learn from the likes of Robert Kiosk although he states its for lower tax purposes. Bought my house in UK, Australia and Thailand already. Third choice may be a no-brainer I know. Unlike Kuok, mine is for stress purposes LOL

2012-07-14 14:00

Jeepers I sure hate this auto-correct features on my Android. Its azmin and Kuok in the above mentioned post. Sorry for typo

2012-07-14 14:04

Noran Yaakub

Scandal on the rice!

2022-02-18 14:26

Namoyaki Takarajima

PREVIOUS RECORD: 13/7/2012,FRIDAY,MAL:0905H. YTD *Lowest @2.97, YTD Highest @3.50 (on Friday, 13/7/2012). Low Vol. Watchlist. Intraday Lowest @3.43. Intraday Highest @3.50. Close @3.48.
TODAY RECORD: Intraday Highest @3.53, MAL,9:05H

2012-02-21 10:29

azta12

today is the 3rd time trying to hit 3.52<expected to chart a new high today, thanks again to chrisyba.

2012-07-16 10:55

passerby

Solid business - selling essential product , rice is a staple for asian. Whether good time or bad time, we still need to eat rice. Unless rice can be replaced with potatoes, cassava or other grains, then it is time to reconsider this counter. Otherwise, business is highly defensive in nature.

2012-07-16 17:58

azta12

looks like set to scale a new high today .

2012-07-20 10:04

bernas profit dropped 47.23%. how could a monopoly lose? hmmm....

i smell election dance!

2012-08-17 17:06

Namoyaki Takarajima

KC, you should smell rendang & ketupat & nasi himpit. BERAS & PULUT drop what for hari raya stocks. Must drop. Must Must drop you know what i mean...

2012-08-17 17:20

sorry, quite blur at the moment whilst waiting for Liihen's announcements!

but you are making me hungry! darn you!

2012-08-17 17:23

passerby

I notice this under the income statement:
Revenue - Changes in inventory of finishes goods and work in progress = RM (219,544,000.00). This is the significant figure that made the profit to slump.

However, under the Note 15 : It is mentioned the lower profit is due to higher cost of imported rice sold and operating cost.

Still cannot relate the above in the report....maybe need to drop investor relation an email or a call for clarification.

2012-08-17 21:44

PaulinaYong

SELL now at point of buying...

2012-08-22 18:09

keanfee

do u know when bernas dividend pay?

2012-08-26 23:39

PaulinaYong

Already pay..wait next year..JUNE OR JULY..

2012-08-30 16:24

keanfee

final not pay yet?

2012-08-30 22:04

Alex King

what happen?

2012-12-21 16:41

lmf_hau

Today Lastest Bursa Annourcement :-

The Company wishes to announce that it has on 28 February 2013 received a notice of the unconditional take-over offer from the Joint Offerors through Maybank IB to acquire all the remaining ordinary shares of RM1.00 each in Bernas (“Bernas Shares”) not already owned by the Joint Offerors and Tradewinds (M) Berhad,

being the person acting in concert with the Joint Offerors (“Offer Shares”) for a cash offer price of RM3.70 per Bernas Share (“Offer”).

2013-02-28 17:07

keanfee

so wait for them collect share from us or sell now at 3.7

2013-03-01 10:28

passerby

if you think you are happy with 3.7, what are you waiting for ?

2013-03-01 13:52

nicole76

Should not support this company as they monopoly your daily "rice". After they have force so many rice companies to sell to them they have increase the price of rice....

2013-05-22 17:08

Yuming

They monopoly daily rice mean that the share price will continue grow due to BERNAS ard King of ''rice'' in MSIA....so can create some earning of it...:)

2013-05-28 17:04

taufiqzahari

time to buy?

2013-07-19 15:32

Ikan Emas

I AM YOUR EKAN EMAS, FR2 Calculate tat ikan emas ratio yourself

2013-08-21 16:27

Ikan Emas

老师不会教 FR2

2013-08-21 16:53

HtwoO

this nick is cool - "kam yu"

and the post also very cool....FR2 - abbreviation for ? lol, this hidden message for who kam yu ?

2013-08-21 18:36

Ikan Emas

FR2 = Financial Report II, my lecturer just ask the class to find all key ratios. But can any one here please teach me how to deal with it? Should refer to "GROUP" or "COMPANY", the lecturer said "你说呢?"

We don't know baru go to study we paid high tuition fee to the college........
到底用group 还是company??

那些profit margin 是不是只要 (sales-cost of good sales) / (sales) ?? 不过bernas的report 是用raw materials and consumables, 是不是COGS???

2013-08-22 00:17

Ikan Emas

然后是不是ojibara全部ratio 都要有??? 他股价每天都上上下下,dividend yield 用的share price 要refer 哪一天??

2013-08-22 00:19

usry

Ikan emas:

Gross profit = Revenue - Cost of Good sold
Cost of Good Sold= Cost of good manufactured (Work in progress)- closing finish good inventory

From bernas Jun 2013 Report:

Revenue=879,898
COGS= Cost of good manufactured - closing finish good inventory
COGM = work in progress & change in inventory (16,477 )
- end of inventory (722,486)
= 879,898 + 16,477 - 722,486
=173,889 (Gross profit)

2013-08-26 15:54

LATO'

Can anybody share; what will happen if this counter is taking "private" ??

2013-11-13 06:49

Mohd Azhan

still in progress

2013-12-18 01:38

sudahkena

How abt egm? Pass?

2014-01-27 13:10

derrick1508

someone plz update?

2014-01-27 18:07

Madam YS

tak lepas hehehe

2014-01-27 19:14

Tessa Joseph

Padiberas Nasional Bhd's (Bernas) proposed delisting was opposed by 155 shareholders at its EGM on Monday. Bernas said the 155 shareholders who voted against the special resolution represented 70.45% of shareholders of Bernas present in person or by proxy and had voted...thestar

2014-01-27 19:16

sudahkena

Second offer. But offer price still same. They should declare div....

2014-02-05 08:53

alicecf

long time not giving div d..

2014-02-10 12:22

sudahkena

We shld ask them...

2014-02-11 15:20

sudahkena

No div declare..... profit $$$

2014-02-27 22:17

Tessa Joseph

Syed Mokhtar to compulsorily acquire rest of Bernas shares

2014-03-14 11:49

connot2323

Minister: Bernas deal good for gov’t
Anisah Shukry
| March 26, 2014

Shareholders Nafas and Nekmat will receive an annual payment of RM2 million for every year Bernas remains de-listed.

Syed Mokhtar al-Bukhary Ismail Sabri YaakobKUALA LUMPUR: Syed Mokhtar al-Bukhary’s acquisition of Padiberas Nasional Berhad (Bernas) is a “good deal” as the original shareholders will receive RM2 million from the tycoon for every year the national rice firm remains de-listed.

Agriculture and Agro-Based Industry Minister Ismail Sabri Yaakob revealed today he had received a written pledge from Syed Mokhtar that his four firms would make the annual payment to National Farmers Association (Nafas) and the National Fisherman’s Association (Nekmat).

This was on top of the RM67 million Syed Mokhtar paid the two associations for its shares in Bernas, through his companies Perspective Lane (M) Sdn Bhd, Kelana Ventures Sdn Bhd, Seaport Terminal Sdn Bhd, Acara Kreatif Sdn Bhd and Tradewinds Bhd.

“So we not only get RM67 million from selling the shares, but an additional RM2 million yearly. It’s a good deal for the government because the money can be used to invest in other ventures,” Ismail told a press conference at the Parliament lobby today.

He said the RM2 million was in lieu of the dividends Nekmat and Nafas would have received had they not sold their shares to Syed Mokhtar’s four firms.

The written pledge was legally binding, he said.

Ismail also clarified that while the four companies intended to re-list Bernas after five years, it was entirely up to the Security Commission (SC) to allow it to be listed again in Bursa Malaysia.

“They plan to re-list Bernas in the future, but they cannot guarantee as it is up to the SC. It is something out of their control,” he pointed out.

The four companies had on March 14 informed Bursa Malaysia that they had already obtained more than the 90% of Bernas’ shares, which is required to execute a compulsory acquisition.

They said they planned to de-list Bernas from Bursa and trading was suspended on March 21.

Opposition Leader Anwar Ibrahim had previously said the privatisation was done at the expense of fishermen and farmers, who used to control a 10% stake each in Bernas through Nafas and Nekmat.

But Ismail reiterated today that not only would Nafas and Nekmat be compensated handsomely for the buyout, but the interests of the paddy field workers would remain protected per the original agreement between Bernas and the government.

“Even though Bernas will be delisted, its obligation and responsibility towards paddy field workers remains unchanged because it is bound to concession agreement between Bernas and the government,” said Ismail.

“The Finance Ministry and Agriculture Ministry have also placed representatives in Bernas to safeguard the interests of the farmers,” he said.

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2014/03/26/minister-bernas-deal-good-for-govt/

2014-03-27 01:36

bennike129

why is the counter 0? in my platform

2014-03-31 15:23

JXRepcoBuffet

bye bye Bernas!

2014-04-15 17:26

Jeffreyteck

"there can be no guarantees that prices of rice will fall when the domestic rice market is liberalised...." but for sure the guy said this will have less works, please lower his pays accordingly. Never think outside if box of course no positive solutions.

2018-07-05 12:48

hairy

no rice buy kah...

2020-04-06 15:20