YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.10 (3.16%)

3.18 - 3.30

24 people like this. Showing 50 of 14,678 comments

icecool

so strong rm 3.5 coming

Plantermen

Bypass the 328 is just a matter of time. Now or later

Hahaha...
Surge over 328 lol

B03392

Good friday👍…stay with YTL stay with its course.👍

Goldberg

Next stop is the magical 4.28 - still very well supported by solid fundamentals even at 4.28.

KLV868

Cheers Dragon328. Tq

hoplanner

AlTugauw@ stop writing nonsense and just join the bandwagon.

Jonathan Keung

All YTL/ YTLP Heng Huat Ong

MYOCBC

Wonder why a stock is measured by TP.
Is it the work of IBs or FMs to satisfy their own IRR?
If not why a relatively high FV of a stock was being suppressed below its potential values for such a long period compared to peers.
And yet the irony and sarcastically after announcement of collectively raised TP; almost like magic the stock is seen as an unleashed beast to chase towards the “Target” which is TP
Why don’t the economists and analysts agree to a fair and realistic valuation of a stock by its healthy potentials using
FV(Fair Value) or
PP(Potential Price)
And anything in between is the trader’s and pundit’s guts

dragon328

328 will not be the stop for YTL share price, as the various assets of the company are performing very well and earnings to grow big in next few years. One area that will contribute big to YTL is the cement business.

CIMB research this morning raised target price for MCement to RM6.80, projecting higher earnings growth for next 3 years. Projected EBITDA for FY2024 will exceed RM1.0 billion, as what I forecast last year.

Wow!!! Incredible $6.80 for ytlcement

Agjl

Yes Dragon...i have been accumulating since last year...when everyone just focus on ytlp and ytl. I was taking a bet that the construction boom in 2024 with various infrastructure wil skyrocket reulquirements for cement

Dragon, thanks for highlight...

Goldberg

Terminal 5 (T5) of the Changi International Airport in Singapore is being developed to meet the growing passenger traffic at the airport. Estimated to cost approximately $10bn (RM35 BILLION) , the project marks the biggest expansion at Changi Airport to date.

The launch of this major construction tender will be very good for YTL's cement business in Singapore

https://www.airport-technology.com/projects/terminal-5-changi-international-airport/#:~:text=Terminal%205%20(T5)%20of%20the,at%20Changi%20Airport%20to%20date.

Agjl

As negative comments from our hardworking frens keep pouring in and the price keep surging.. thanks all the negative hardworkers! Cheers!

Don't waste time to do negative things for hoping YTL group will collapse..
This is loser altitude. Think positive. Take your time to do more research in YTL group and buy in. It is not too late to get rich..

If you don't hv faint in utilities company, the rest of company in bursa is crap

Raymond Tiruchelvam

wow.... anyone knows why such one off huge volumes of ytl being transacted? each at 250,000 and some at 500,000 shs??? Institutional investors surely..... mix basket of buy and sells, ytl now in top 10 most active in volume.... :-) peace

Aiyo... Retailers sold to institutions funds weekly..
..... Big funds are so desperate on YTL group...
Grab so much share since last years

dragon328

Bursa data shows that retailers sold a total of RM5.0 million worth of YTL Corp shares on 2nd May, while foreign funds bought a total of RM18 million worth of YTL shares.

I would suggest fellow retail investors here not to sell your cheap tickets away to foreign funds. There is plenty of upside to YTL share price, just hold for longer term.

smartly

park some at 3.5 (sell order)

How YTL is behaving so NVIDIA-like is rather surprising to me given that it has 11 billion tickets outstanding, but I guess the Yeoh family holding >50% & EPF ownself-kicked-ownself OUT has a big role. Wish I had more shrs, but the consolation prize today is that my Kerry Properties in HK is finally up HK$1.02 on my entry last yr.

Agjl

Wow! Last 30 minutes whacking. 3.30 again soon. Go go go. 3.5 is coming next week!

EquityJourneyman

With this momentum, YTL is likely to hit RM4 by this month 😊

kyzertai

monday morning will sell a lot for profit gain . likely monday are red then correction and bound again .

Agjl

Kyzertai....are u sure u are on the right move???? Sell on monday morning? Do so if u are contra kaki or else you are gona miss big time. If dow tonight up again monday bursa likely to be up

Agjl

Dow futures jump 500 points!!

Ran271221

Keputusan HSR tak lama lagi.

Agjl

Speakup, no politics here please though we all know u are against PH😅

NVIDIA
10:03:51
|
NVDA
+25.08

Nvidia likely break $1k this round..
Ytlp shld go $5
Ytl shld go $4

Keep your finger cross

There's one individual who was missing fr here since a month ago until only recently, when he started showing up again, only after I pointed out he was laughing @ ppl like me who averaged up @ 2.50-2.60...now bangballs becoz that turned out to be a right move & now pretending to be happy...any simpleton would deduce rightly that he has no stake left to be happy about😂

B03392

Always think positive of this company regardless investors bought at low price and high price. Closing price now is stil afforable even its stil undervalue until it stays at fair value. As long all get to make some income and be happy👍.

As long as you don't sell your YTL at 90c and bad mouth YTL, bad mouth malaysia useless, flew to Japan then buy back YTL at 2.50 like the Japanese sohhhi dompeilee will do.

This type of useless people like dompeilee shld not deserve to earn money in malaysia especially YTL group because she abondon the stock and condemn the stock.

Anywhere, useless dompeilee help to push up 0.0000000001% buy leveraging up ytl is good for my holding...
But, I will not thank her for sure...

Looking at the data, Japanese soooohai dompeilee will be 10x madness in me next week because YTL group will fly very high over $4.00 because of the business nature in booming and widely recognised by FF....

You wanna more shares? Pity you sell at 90c...
I got tonnes of YTL group..... I borrow to you... Ytl $5 and YTL Power $6.50...

Agjl

AI will be the trend in the next 5-10 years. Embrace it or get kick out! Guess who already had a head start? Yxx? 😊

Dragon,
Please comment on this article...it looks like nvidia has the intention to provide service in AI cloud data center in view of the high demand to compete with Microsoft, Amazon and Oracle..
The key word is THEN INVEST IN THEM! (YTL HAS POTENTIAL SINCE JENSEN L9VE YTL SO MUCH..
https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/nvidia-may-lease-data-center-space-for-dgx-cloud-service/

MYOCBC

RM6

smartly

hahaha. talk with facts and figures.

22 hours ago

Goldberg

YTL's 664 hectares of land in Kulai earmarked for GREEN POWER viz Large Scale Solar Farms.

Back in 2021, YTL Power’s 70%-owned subsidiary Sultan Iskandar Power Station had purchased 664 ha of oil palm estates for RM429mil from Boustead Plantations Bhd with the intention to develop large-scale solar plants.

RHB Research said 275 acres of the land is being carved out to develop a 500MW Green Data Centre Park with a total investment value of RM15bil, with the DC being owned by YTL Data Center Holdings Pte Ltd, a wholly subsidiary of YTL Power.

1 hectare = 2.47 acres.

14 hours ago

dragon328

@pang72, I am not sure of Nvidia's big move into providing AI cloud services in direct competition with AWS and Microsoft.

Nvidia, being the dominant company in designing and producing AI chips, is natural in pushing for wider adoption of its DGX cloud platform which it claims works best with Nvidia GPUs. When adopting Nvidia DGX cloud platform, an AI developer will be bound to Nvidia GPUs at least for one or two generations of the AI chips. This will ensure Nvidia to continue dominating the AI chip supply.

I think I read somewhere Nvidia had invested in an AI data centre operator/service provider, CoreWeave in the US, in order to push CoreWeave continue using only Nvidia GPUs. Microsoft has since agreed to contract with CoreWeave in 2023 for a multi-year multi-billion AI data centre deal in the US.

I think Nvidia is doing the same in this region with YTL Power, by guaranteeing YTLP's access to Nvidia latest Blackwell B200 GPUs, so that the big clouds like Microsoft or Google will contract with YTLPower for constructing AI data centres for them. Then YTL Power can earn from providing the AI infrastructure while Nvidia can earn from supplying the GPUs and/or GDX cloud platform.

12 hours ago

Dragon,
Ya! I read core weave acquired by nvidia so of thinking possibly YTL will next target...
If like the way you describe of nvidia AI agent in malaysia will be good for ytl as well...

Thanks!

9 hours ago