RHB BANK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RHBBANK (1066)

+0.03 (0.55%)

5.47 - 5.51

IPO Info
File Name: RHB Capital Berhad - AP (Part 1).pdf
3 people like this. Showing 50 of 3,264 comments

Ny036

what happen if one ignore the DRP ? still get the dividend 25 cents?

cwc1981

Yes. If subscribed DRP get 15cents cash. If no get 25 cents cash

smartly

25sen ex 18/4

smartly

huat ar....

kokchengkai

yes ,u will get 25 sens bank in if u dont want apply the reinvestment plan .

RM 3 coming soon!

diuleiloumei

Is drp worth ?

iscmob

i'm still new to this DRP.
i suppose if taking DRP into existing invested shares, the value of your share will be averaged (as the DRP price is RM4.88). Else, taking 25c dividend as the usual profit lah ... Or you may have both.
i'm waiting for RHB correspondence on this.

Hemsley

Roughly min 5000 units will get ~100 units through DRP, so that no need to sell under odd lot, if I am not wrong.

gladiator

DRP RM4.88 way below market price should worth it right?

Shines

Yes worth, but only if you ate holding a big quantity

prudentinvestor

"RM 3 coming soon!"
@DickyMee, you posted earlier on that Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 and Maybank to RM5.80. Can you tell me how much is Tenaga today?

Kicapmanis

Small holding not worth it to subscribe drp?

Without government support both will be like Sapura.
Don't be carried away!

Sean Lee

hold about 4k units, worth to subscribe to drp? or just take 25 cent dividend

depend u want Cash or Share?

prudentinvestor

@DickyMee, the one who is being carried away is you. Maybank doesn't need government support. It has been doing well and paying handsome dividends for over 10 years. As for Tenaga, it is not allowed to raise tariffs and hence it has to be compensated in the form of ICPT. To say that both would end up like Sapura without government support is a crazy assumption which no one, including you, believes.

prudentinvestor

@DickyMee, are you too free? Can start selling Mee Rebus to occupy your time. I certainly don't enjoy your antics.

troy88

That clown will keep repeating RM3 coming soon just to irritate you. No point responding to him.

Really? Then why banks need government protection? Why not open it up to competition with foreign ones? Why control? As for Tenaga, government just keep raising tariff to show profit and there is no competition in this sector. Cowards are just too selfish to protect themselves. It is you who are having problem with me, not me. I am enjoying myself as always. What I do in my free time is for me to decide. I would not tell you to wash toilet during your leisure time.

Well you need clowns to cheer up grumpy people.
As you rightly said,, RM 3 is coming soon.

prudentinvestor

You are living in an ivory tower DickyMee. Why does the US impose tariffs on goods from China? Why is it so difficult to export rice to Japan? India does the same thing to certain imports from other countries. Why only blame your own country?

US impose tariff on Chinese goods so that it will not dump junks. Majority of Chinese products are cheap and shitty. It is designed such a way based on repeatable business.
I don't know about Japanese resistance to rice, perhaps they expect better quality.
Not only India but every country imposes tariff. Here, some industries are out of bound for even own citizens where it is monopolised by a particular community. 😂

prudentinvestor

"Majority of Chinese products are cheap and shitty. It is designed such a way based on repeatable business."
Wow! We have a parrot here parroting Western propaganda. Why does the US ban China's access to many advanced technologies? The simple reason is it is afraid of China 's rise which threatens its dominance and hence has to make life difficult for China.

Wow! we have a pig who supports China's junk.
What we find in Malaysia is 90% Chinese junks. So I don't need Western propaganda to state product quality. Who is afraid of a technology thief? Let's see their performance after the ban.

Berlin

China's wide manufacturing base caters for the widest range of products in its wide flung markets, from the cutting edge highest end to the basic very low end, and it so happens much of the Malaysian market is at the lower tier. Whose fault is it? Products go where there is demand and a market for it.

The fault lies with the importer and retailers.

thye82

how or where to subscribe drp?

prudentinvestor

Now if we have a dog which happens to be travelling in a Boeing plane and its door suddenly drops off. How would this dog feel?

prudentinvestor

I have been using a Huawei phone for over 6 years without a single problem. This DickDickMEE views China made products with a jaundiced eye.

Brutus

@thye82, wait for the official announcement. I applied electronically thru Boardroom portal. Fast and easy.

troy88

RHB share price is slowly rising and big dividend is coming..

omnigunk

Up and up! Ini kali lah!

House dog likes to bark to show his loyalty to the master dog.🤣

iscmob

"The DRP Statement and Notice of Election (including the Dividend Reinvestment Form) will be provided to all the entitled shareholders of RHB Bank (save for the overseas shareholders of RHB Bank) on 23 April 2024 and the election period for the DRP will close on 7 May 2024."
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3436071

and ...
"On 27 February 2024, RHB Bank had declared a second interim single-tier dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2023 of RM0.25 per RHB Bank Share ("Second Interim Dividend") of which the shareholders of RHB Bank may elect to reinvest a portion of the Second Interim Dividend comprising RM0.10 per RHB Bank Share ("Electable Portion") into new RHB Bank Shares to be issued pursuant to the DRP ("DRP Shares") with the remaining portion of the Second Interim Dividend of RM0.15 per RHB Bank Share ("Remaining Portion") to be paid in cash. If only part of the Electable Portion is reinvested, the balance of the Electable Portion not reinvested and the Remaining Portion will be paid in cash. Following the above, the issue price of the DRP Shares had been fixed today at RM4.88 per DRP Share."
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3436139

---
We will be informed on 23/4/24 for the DRP exercise, probably via boardroomlimited.com.
Correct me if I'm wrong.

hoplanner

Need Sifu Sifu here for advice:-
1. At current price it is expensive to buy?
2. Wld the share price go up after ex-divd? under present sentiment where banking stocks are performing well?
3. Is RHB a better buy compare to other banking stocks?

prudentinvestor

Some people are always obsequious to Western people, wagging their tails whenever they see them. They should read this article by Jeffrey Sachs, a world renowned US professor.
https://johnmenadue.com/chinas-economic-success-in-face-of-growing-u-s-eu-protectionism/

bearcomebullgone

kena injek lagi duit ka pi digital bank aiyo

prudentinvestor

Now highest in 52 weeks but still a long way to catch up with CIMB which was at about the same level as RHB just 5 months ago.

troy88

Why RM3 take so long to come?? I wanna buy but can't get

This is one of the most undervalue performing bank mah!

Thirai Thiraviam

>1. At current price it is expensive to buy?
Yes, and no. It is relatively expensive compared to where it has been for the last few years. However, RHB has not kept pace with the rest of the banks -- like CIMB and Maybank -- and its PER is still relatively low.

> 2. Wld the share price go up after ex-divd? under present sentiment where banking stocks are performing well?
Of course. Plus in this round, they also have DRIP; so expect the price to drop more than RM0.25.

> 3. Is RHB a better buy compare to other banking stocks?
Yes. It is a better value, except perhaps AmBank. But doubts about that bank lingers.

derricksyl

AGM on 10/05/24 .......

prudentinvestor

Unlikely to reach RM5.80 within the next two days before it trades ex dividend.

Shines

So near xd still going down

20 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Should trade in the range RM5.45 to RM5.50 tomorrow. Anything better is a great achievement.

18 hours ago

prudentinvestor

Maybank took less than three weeks to scale back to the same level just before it went ex dividend. RHB Bank may take three months to achieve this.

33 minutes ago