EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

+0.005 (1.49%)

0.33 - 0.345

News and Blogs
34 people like this. Showing 50 of 76,075 comments

Nickhew

Mr johnchew where r u? i'm waiting u to sapu C58 0.02 until kenyang

yongyong88

JS-SEZ already signed. Promoters n predictors assured to reach first 0.50 and 0.60 next. Where are they now? Hiding in their closet? Counting their losses?

xiaoeh

i3 is the place to learn everything
besides stock market
we are able to see all kinds of human behaviors and this is important to apply to our everyday life😂

xiaoeh

loved i3

Nickhew

Johnchew deleted all his comments already, dare not come out already, lolx

Apple2353

if follow all these SKL, sure go Holland.. so many SKL in i3

KKH7788

Johnchew why delete all the comments ? what happened and where are u ?
Nickhew, i believe johnchew appear again.

Nickhew

follow SKL buy mother share nvm, still got time to wait, if follow SKL buy CW which expire soon really 67 also pain

xiaoeh

to be frank
i will not surprise if Ekovest surge to skyhigh anytime with the catalyst of SJEZ
but with this debt laden inefficient management compared to Gamuda
one should trade with extra caution
DCA buy on dip is only applied to company with financially healthy
DCA buy on dip in debt laden company will make u become a part of a company long term share holder

xiaoeh

my english sucks

whying91

just short this share saja

sg999

Ekovest got do HSR???

fl888

Just abort the Merger and windup the company at NTA value>68cts to pay all investors back their money…

laulau

Looks like C52 already burnt as last day of trading 9/1 & Kenanga already breakout the Champagne? Will CIMB IB also celebrate with C58 & C61 over gamblers as last day of trading on 27/1. Only gamblers playing CWs might lose while medium to long term Ekovest shareholders will celebrate. after 27/1, LKH will be free without pressure from IBs to announce his Merger Plan for Ekovest to takeover IWCity as a white knight since the future is bright in Johore with signing of JS-SEZ Agreement?
https://www.enanyang.my/node/644700

#EKOVEST-C52: CW EKOVEST BERHAD (KIBB)
Exercise Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.6500
Exercise/ Conversion Ratio 1 : 1
Settlement Type / Convertible into Cash
Last Date & Time of Trading 09 Jan 2025 05:00 PM
#EKOVEST-C58: CW EKOVEST BERHAD (CIMB)
Exercise Price (MYR) 0.40
Date & Time of Trading 27 Jan 2025 05:00 PM
#EKOVEST-C61: CW EKOVEST BERHAD (CIMB)
Exercise Price Malaysian Ringgit (MYR) 0.55
Last Date & Time of Trading 27 Jan 2025 05:00 PM

laulau

Acccmulate at current low price, while others are fearful!

Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone key to Malaysia's high-income nation goal.
By Faiqah Kamaruddin
January 10, 2025 @ 10:37am
https://www.nst.com.my/business/economy/2025/01/1158911/johor-singapore-special-economic-zone-key-malaysias-high-income

GT8989

tak caya

GT8989

without HSR ...eko worthless

fl888

Rumours of accepted Merger announcement coming…

sailang_now

if no Plan A there is Plan B by Government to support JS-SEZ, no HSR required at the moment?

Govt to lease more rolling stock to boost Perlis-JB KTM ETS Rail capacity to 50%

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 9): The government will lease more rolling stock for the Padang Besar to Johor Bahru train services to boost rail capacity to 50% by 2030, said Economy Minister Rafizi Ramli.

He said the government is committed to that move to support transportation needs to the Johor-Singapore Special Economic Zone (JS-SEZ).

ETS KTM stands for Electric Train Service, a high-speed inter-city rail service operated by Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM).
The ETS is Malaysia's fastest metre gauge train service. It runs on electrified lines and can reach speeds of up to 140 km/h (87 mph) on an electrified metre gauge rail line. Therefore, the ETS can be classified as a Higher Speed Rail train service. KTM ETS speed is nearly half the speed of Jakarta-Bandung high-speed railway (HSR) in Indonesia with a top speed of 350 kilometers per hour. The HSR is also known as "Whoosh". 

The ETS connects cities in the west side of Peninsular Malaysia.
The ETS meets the KTM train service at Gemas, where passengers can transfer between the two services. The ETS runs from Gemas to Padang Besar, Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh, and Kuala Lumpur to Butterworth. The ETS is also planned to run from Gemas to Johor Bahru Sentral.

“We have double-tracking commuter services from Perlis to Johor Bahru, and the government has decided to lease rolling stock. Government has also implemented KVDT2 project to upgrade existing KTM rail infrastructure and tracks that are over 25 years old to improve efficiency and ensure long-term train operation safety.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/740426

sailang_now

Good news! Concurrent with implementation of KVDT2 Rail infrastructure upgrades, the latest KTM ETS3 higher speed train can travel at top speed to 160 km/hr from present 140km/hr? It only takes 2 hours via KTM ETS 3 instead of 4 hours driving time from Kuala Lumpur (KL) to Johor Bahru (JB).

"The new ETS3 meter-gauge EMU train that CRRC developed for Malaysia today rolled off the production line at CRRC Zhuzhou Locomotive Company Ltd. (CRRC ZELC). It is the third-generation new meter-gauge EMU train independently developed by CRRC for Malaysia following the ETS and ETS2 models. It will be put into operation along the west coastline route of Malaysia with a total length of about 950 kilometers. The ETS3 train will greatly increase the passenger capacity and operational efficiency in the local rail transit network, promoting the modernization of Malaysia’s rail transit.

The ETS3 train adopts a high-speed wheel disc braking meter-gauge bogie and a dual redundant braking system, which empowers the train to run smoothly at a high speed, and with great braking reliability as well. With a running speed up to 160 kilometers per hour, ETS3 has stronger power compared to the previous generation, better addressing the need for fast start / stop. Furthermore, its battery doubles the capacity of its predecessor, allowing for ventilation and emergency operation for up to 2 hours, just in case.

The ETS3 high-speed train project is expected to further deepen the close partnership between the competent authorities of China and Malaysia, promote the connectivity and inject new vitality into the economic, trade, and cultural exchanges between the two countries."

sailang_now

The ETS3 train is a third-generation electric multiple unit (EMU) train that will run on the Electric Train Service (ETS) in Malaysia. It is being developed by CRRC Zhuzhou Locomotive Co., Ltd. The ETS3 train is expected to be put into service in 2025.
Features:
Speed: The ETS3 train can run at speeds of up to 160 kilometers per hour.
Braking: The train has a dual redundant braking system and high-speed wheel disc braking meter-gauge bogie.
Battery: The ETS3 train has a battery with double the capacity of its predecessor.
Intelligent features: The train has smart driving assist and intelligent vehicle monitoring.
Passenger capacity: The ETS3 train can carry 312 passengers.
Design: The train has a diamond-cut exterior design and red interior decor.
Route:
The ETS3 train will run on the West Coast Main Line between Padang Besar and JB Sentral.
Collaboration:
The ETS3 train project is a collaboration between China and Malaysia.
Subsequent units will be manufactured locally in Malaysia.

KKH7788

Johnchew where are u ? don't left me alone and C58 not yet ended.

simon2020

The Government is very wise to prioritize public funds to develop & improve existing transportation & rail infrastrucure to support SJEZ. Why settle on a low-end HSR like Indonesia when we already has higher speed ETS3 capable of 160 km/hr?
i.e. Travel time between KL to JB is only 120 mins via ETS3 vs 90 mins via HSR costing as much as RM100B?

Berjaya's Vincent Tan seeks new partner in KL-Singapore HSR bid
By Kok Leong Chan / Bloomberg
10 Jan 2025, 03:54 pm

The rail line, which seeks to cut travel time between the two cities to 90 minutes from more than four hours by car, was earlier estimated to cost as much as RM100 billion as a government-funded project.

The project will now have to be fully funded by the private sector and be financially viable, as the government focuses on developing “public utilities and public goods”, Economy Minister Mohd Rafizi Ramli told a forum in Kuala Lumpur on Thursday. “The determinant is very much the dollars and cents,” Rafizi said.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/740556

simon2020

It's a wise choice by Government to spend public funds to upgrade to ETS3 with max speed of 160 km/h (cost RM587M) over HSR (cost RM10B) as ROI is better for every RM spent to support SJSEZ? Let VT worry on how to get money to spend on his pet projects.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2021/12/754580/wee-crm-appounted-procurement-gemas-jb-ets-after-22-pct-price-reductuon

High-speed rail (HSR) trains can travel at speeds of over 200 km/h. Some HSR trains can reach speeds of up to 355 km/h
Explanation
HSR trains use specialized rolling stock and dedicated tracks to travel faster than traditional rail trains.
Lines that can handle speeds of over 250 km/h are considered high-speed.
HSR networks are found in more than 20 countries, mainly in Asia and Europe.
Examples of HSR speeds
China: High-speed trains on PDLs can reach speeds of 300–350 km/h.
Taiwan: The Taiwan High Speed Rail has a top speed of 300 km/h.

EVO118

Maybe we should go to Indonesia and learn how to do a major rail line. Too many who can't make the decision.

simon2020

The money saved from postponing HSR already used to buy new ETR3 rolling stock and upgrade existing Rail Infrastrucure in Malaysia to support SJSEZ. Let VT find his own funds for the project which is a No Go? Indonesia should learn from Malaysia to ask private sector to fully fund the proposed RM100B KL-Singapore HSR as the Jakarta-Bandung high-speed railway, also known as Whoosh, is facing losses: 

First year of operation
In its first year, Whoosh is expected to have a deficit of Rp 3.15 trillion (US$200 million). This is due to the cost of operating the service, paying down loan interest, and meeting tax obligations. 

2023 losses
In 2023, Whoosh and PT Pilar Sinergi BUMN Indonesia (PSBI) recorded significant annual losses. WIKA, a shareholder in PSBI, also experienced losses in 2023. 

H1 2024 losses
Indonesian state-owned enterprises (SOEs) reported Rp 3.53 trillion (US$221.8 million) in losses related to Whoosh in the first half of 2024. 

To close the gap, the consortium responsible for the project, Kereta Cepat Indonesia China (KCIC), is seeking cash deficiency support (CDS). Experts say this will likely come from bank loans. The deficit may continue for decades and could affect the SOEs behind the project.

whying91

this share no theme play alrd, short it saja

Nickhew

MR Johnchew, mana u?

KKH7788

Johnchew pergi holland jor.

newbie9893

Hi Johnchew, where r u? i want to sell my Ekovest-c58@0.005 to you, pls take it.

Albukhary

Market cap will break RM1bil soon.

Douduo

Don't looks Good!
Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't
Last time I saw
You were 35
There were too many people
There was fun there was evil
And we both took the ride
Now it's 34
Some says it's 33
or Is it 32?
How low can you go?
'Cause I wanna know
How low can you go?
'Cause I wanna know
How low can you go?

sailang_now

Afternoon guys! Selling pressure is quite great after resistant 0.35 broken! Will next Resistant 0.33 holds as Bears & shorties have the upper hand Atm...tut tut

Nickhew

Mr Johnchew, totally missing already. need make police report to find him as he missing for more than 24 hrs already. xD

sg999

mana johnchew???????????????

LGMGL

I think Jognchew sailang call warrant till bankrupt...

Douduo

Don't looks good!
Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't
Do you get déjà vu? Oh
Do you get déjà vu?
We could leave this second
We don't have to pack at all
Johnny's a goner
Better fly with no wings
Rather than no money
Just trust me
To keep you safe
And be okay
This is no illusion
Don't disappear without a trace
Why get stuck don't here
When the dump is coming!

FBM KLCI

FBM KLCI

0.69%

Nickhew

habis Johnchew, C58 0.02 makan sampai kenyang sudah missing lolx

whying91

short it

Douduo

When dead cat rebounces
Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't
Ekovest's a pot holed road full of bad intentions
That leads to LKH castle if you follow John's direction
If you're seeking asylum, it's a path well-trodden
It won't get better till it hits rock bottom
As the dead cat bounces, the fruit turns rotten
We lost sight of what we have in common
Trapped with a finite life in an abyss, where's the bottom?

sg999

NEW LOW 0.335!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nickhew

Mr john mana u? habis lo C58, is going to expire soon, habis

whying91

everyday drop 0.05, for 1 month :) short it

Douduo

Dear John, We see it all now that you're gone
Don't you think LKH was too naive to be messed with?
We see it all now that you're gone
Don't you think Dukes weren't born yesterday?
You should've known
Don't you think we are naive too?
You should've known to deal with AhLong
Anyway it's still not too late to realise
Take profit if you can
Cut loss if you can't

Chellons

Ini kaunter hari hari pancing orang saja

whying91