Highlights
KLSE: GTRONIC (7022)       GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD MAIN : Technology
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
0.72   -0.015 (2.04%)  0.705 - 0.76  21,670,100
Trade this stock and win a FREE I3investor T-shirt after 5 trades. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 486 Million
NOSH: 675 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):40,428,700
4 Weeks Range:0.52 - 0.925
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
49.38%
52 Weeks Range:0.52 - 1.83
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
15.27%
Average Price Target: 1.26
Price Target Upside/Downside: +0.54
Stamp duty exempted for year 2024

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 30-Jun-2024 [#2]  |  23-Aug-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2024  |  24-Oct-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 18.68  |  5.35%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 3.47%  |  64.73%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 0.4598  |  1.57
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 20.85%  |  8.38%

Headlines

Date Subject
24-Sep-2024 Three APB Resources Directors Step Down Amid Battered Share Price
24-Sep-2024 Globetronics Tanked as Investors Wrongly Associated It With Fate of Serba Dinamik, Says Chairman
24-Sep-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 24 Sep 2024
23-Sep-2024 MQ Market Updates - 23 September 2024
23-Sep-2024 东益电子正酝酿什么?/前线把关
19-Sep-2024 Third Eye View on Globetronics Technology Bhd
18-Sep-2024 APB Hits Limit Down, Third Short-selling Suspension Since Sept 10
17-Sep-2024 PublicInvest Research Headlines - 17 Sept 2024
17-Sep-2024 Daily Newswatch - 17 Sep 2024
17-Sep-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 17 Sep 2024
14-Sep-2024 EPF, Tabung Haji no longer Globetronics' substantial shareholders
12-Sep-2024 [转贴] 一手好牌打烂,Gtronic变成“价值陷阱” - RH Research
11-Sep-2024 MQ Market Updates - 11 September 2024
11-Sep-2024 [转贴] 胡说GTRONIC崩盘事件 ~ 第一天
11-Sep-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 11 Sept 2024
11-Sep-2024 Globetronics Plummets as Auditor Resigns, Dragging New Shareholder APB Into RM102m Paper Loss
11-Sep-2024 PublicInvest Research Headlines - 11 Sept 2024
11-Sep-2024 Daily Newswatch - 11 Sep 2024
11-Sep-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 11 Sep 2024
10-Sep-2024 Is Globetronics Technology a Safe Bet for Investors Now?

Business Background

Globetronics Technology Bhd develops and manufactures integrated circuits, light-emitting diode components, encoders and sensors, quartz crystal products, timing devices, and related products. Sensors are the leading revenue contributor for the company. Globetronics builds its sensors and encoders for a variety of automation and industrial applications. Sales volume is also significantly dependent on revenue generated from quartz crystal and timing devices. These devices are used in a multitude of electronic products, such as mobile devices, GPS, and PCs. Sales are primarily in Asian markets, with the United States accounting for a significant share.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

17 people like this.

joyvest GT has to pump in hope of reduction in the investment loss in view of the looming AGM of APB......
25/09/2024 10:05 AM
NatsukoMishima On behalf of all gtronics shareholders really thanks to glove tard joyvest big mouth to push up gtronic n apb share price in 1 week ! Pls keeps continue your big mouth contributions to gtronics inari after China stimulus plan !
25/09/2024 10:55 AM
NatsukoMishima 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣joyvest boleh !
25/09/2024 10:56 AM
sniper123 Tq joyvest. The breder of gtronic, APB also naik. syabas!!!
25/09/2024 11:01 AM
InfinityTifanny Let him bleed more and go ICU. Push it up to RM1 next 😁
25/09/2024 11:30 AM
EngineeringProfit Huat ar........lai lai lai
25/09/2024 11:36 AM
NatsukoMishima Gtronic fair value shoul be around rm 1.36 - 1.60 short term !
25/09/2024 11:54 AM
NatsukoMishima Joyvest whete are u ? Come on , dont hide , we need your big mouth to push up to rm 1.50 !
25/09/2024 11:55 AM
joyvest 1.50 is in your fantasy only
25/09/2024 11:58 AM
NatsukoMishima Thanks for your mention rm 1.50 ! Afternoon 2nd half continue big show !
25/09/2024 12:14 PM
fortunefire think next week can reach 1.0x
25/09/2024 3:22 PM
joyvest I told you already it is unstainable ....
25/09/2024 3:22 PM
Yatchaifatt Collecting...
25/09/2024 3:33 PM
Rocky Mass No ordinary swing guys.. soo extreme ...
25/09/2024 3:37 PM
joyvest That fella is very snobbish. My advice to you is not to count the chickens before they are hatched.......
25/09/2024 3:38 PM
ArianaGoh UWC remains optimistic on its outlook given the expected strong recovery in the global semiconductor market, with an estimated 16% growth in 2024. The semiconductor industry is still shining
25/09/2024 4:01 PM
Rocky Mass no surprise if closed < 70
25/09/2024 4:01 PM
Plantermen The key timing is betw 4.30-5.00. market makers will go either way push higher to sustain chart breakthru or side line trading. Rotate between profit taking and consolidation stage
25/09/2024 4:04 PM
joyvest That fella always mocks at my talking " big" but as a matter fact I have been talking " sense" ....
25/09/2024 4:05 PM
DickyMe Sense + Less
25/09/2024 4:30 PM
LuckyKoi Today touch 0.80, eventually become support.. just collect
25/09/2024 4:55 PM
NatsukoMishima If can support 80 sen then back to rm 1.30 - 1.50 is not far !
25/09/2024 6:27 PM
joyvest So pissed near and yet so far........
25/09/2024 6:49 PM
DickyMe Those who bought @53 sen are laughing at joyvest. Almost 50% return leh!
Apa lagi mau!
25/09/2024 7:47 PM
joyvest You can wait for 100% until you become 6.30....
25/09/2024 7:57 PM
newbie5354_ Sifus any more stocks can jump 50% like Globetronic?
25/09/2024 8:37 PM
xiaoeh many motivation sifus say:
if u think it can, it can
if u think it cannot, it cannot...
25/09/2024 9:57 PM
joyvest Yes,wait for LD of any stock?
25/09/2024 9:59 PM
xiaoeh according to Master Soros...
market is merely a reflection of what majority of people think...
25/09/2024 10:01 PM
joyvest Knowing this ,George soros capitalised this using this so called "herding effect". He believed the majority of people in the market behave like sheeps.Whatever he did and wherever he went in the market,his massive followers just followed like sheeps

You may recall , he attacked RM causing RM to horrendously be weakened to RM 3.80 vs USD in 1988.

Herding is conceived as a response to uncertainty and individuals' perceptions of their own ignorance.

People may follow the crowd because they think that the rest of the crowd is better informed. This can generate instability in the financial markets.

Herding is a key factor generating speculative episodes.

Are you behaving like sheeps? U should know better.
26/09/2024 8:33 AM
NatsukoMishima Towards rm 1
26/09/2024 9:04 AM
NatsukoMishima Thanks joyvest big mouth for pushing gtronic price to rm 1.50 ! Continue your talk cock !
26/09/2024 9:05 AM
Vdhawan Globetronics is still as strong as a tank. Don't worry
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/727627
26/09/2024 9:24 AM
joyvest Your " dont worry" seems to be self-deceiving...
26/09/2024 10:03 AM
ABAabc9854 winter is coming soon , joy enjoy your hibernation in the cave
26/09/2024 11:06 AM
joyvest EC Liaw has made it clear that the Company wanted to set aside 130m out of the depleted cash reserve of 144m ( 60m is reported to be missing ) for CAPEX .Do you really believe what he says? He could be using the said sum for placement of so called " deposits" to be vanished in the air sooner than you can imgine.

One fellas in this forum always says I am a " hindsight" King. But I can tell you that the new auditors , UHY is not expected to stay long with the Company and they are expected to call it a day too ,just like KPMG. When KPMG has " red flagged" , it is usually taken as a " pre-warning" to their peers that the financial reporting system/procedures of the Company are craps and may contain material errors and misstatements , on which reliance can not be placed.
26/09/2024 12:01 PM
joyvest Basically, EC Liaw has made it clear that the new management is not as generous as the previous old management ( already disposed of to APB) to pay handsome dividend. Why handsome dividend could be paid under old mgt? The answer is simple - the old management was competent , productive and marketable. The new mgt is said to be incompetent as evident from their poor performance and the way in which the resignation of their incumbent auditors is handled . Just look at how EC Liaw and Mr.Ku are delivering so far, it is pathetic of the highest order.
26/09/2024 12:14 PM
mf sell
26/09/2024 12:15 PM
tkkiong joyvest , good said .
26/09/2024 12:40 PM
cK1973 what happen guys???
GT no longer what it used to be???
let's see what happen next ....
26/09/2024 2:07 PM
ABAabc9854 why worry we've got joyce on our backs😁😁😁
26/09/2024 2:41 PM
joyvest You'd better see it clearly next time instead of just looking around like many others who do not see but just look look here and look look there................
26/09/2024 2:55 PM
ABAabc9854 next time is the future we are looking at the present

26/09/2024 3:02 PM
joyvest The future ( foresight ) depends on the present ( hindsight). If you look at the present too much , that bugger would call you " hindsight king" . That bugger is really a bugger.
26/09/2024 3:10 PM
fregend waiting below 0.70 to collect some, keep one month

26/09/2024 3:24 PM
joyvest Keep till you become half past six ..............
26/09/2024 4:23 PM
InfinityTifanny Buy and hold until the next QR comes out
26/09/2024 4:50 PM
joyvest Next QR is expected to be below the par as EC Liaw has already insinuated in his recent statement due to the incompetence of the new management . He even said the company is so desperate to place deposits to secure sales.
26/09/2024 4:53 PM
semboYan hard to see below 0.70 now, ship had alrdy sail away
26/09/2024 6:20 PM
geary joyvest
Next QR is expected to be below the par as EC Liaw has already insinuated in his recent statement due to the incompetence of the new management . He even said the company is so desperate to place deposits to secure sales.
Below...@0.40...Kurmming Soon?
26/09/2024 9:36 PM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View Trading Signals and run Live Backtest
MQ Affiliate
Earn rewards with MQ Affiliate Program

562  372  666  913 

ActiveGainersLosers