Highlights
KLSE: MIECO (5001)       MIECO CHIPBOARD BHD MAIN : Industrial Products
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
0.63   0.00 (0.00%)  0.545 - 0.63  1,656,900
Trade this stock with T+7 trading account. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 630 Million
NOSH: 1,000 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):913,931
4 Weeks Range:0.545 - 0.69
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
58.62%
52 Weeks Range:0.545 - 0.725
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
47.22%
Average Price Target: 0.44
Price Target Upside/Downside: -0.19
Stamp duty exempted for year 2024

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 30-Jun-2024 [#2]  |  21-Aug-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2024  |  23-Nov-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: -9.12  |  -10.96%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 0.00%  |  - %
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 0.32  |  1.97
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: -17.30%  |  -21.58%

Headlines

No recent Headlines for this stock.

Business Background

Mieco Chipboard Bhd is an investment holding company. It is also engaged in the provision of management services. The core business includes manufacturing and distribution of particle boards also known as chipboards, with the primary focus on plain boards and melamine faced boards. In addition, its other operation comprises of investment holding. Its product includes mieco plain board and mieco decorative melamine faced chipboard. These products are commonly used as a core material for home and o¬ffice furniture. The company operates geographically across Malaysia, Hong Kong, and China.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

8 people like this.

wallstreetrookie before the next move
21/04/2022 10:54 AM
wallstreetrookie Evergreen Fiberboard is not a good company, but people like to play the rebound. Just look at the revenue segment for Evergreen. Mieco has better drivers
21/04/2022 11:29 AM
Akifuyu sure ka Mieco better?? Evegreen punya revenue 200 mil over per quarter. Mieco got 100 mil ++ only
21/04/2022 3:51 PM
wallstreetrookie Yes, but I really should stop posting comments from now onwards. Some people are using me as a reverse indicator. Time to take a break from forums. Thankless job honestly
21/04/2022 5:29 PM
waorangsiam up agree. last time 2015 usd/rm up trend, glove, furniture, chipboard counters uptrend. recently looks like is a show for evergreen, hevea and mieco
24/04/2022 12:41 PM
waorangsiam wait buy low sell high
24/04/2022 12:45 PM
wallstreetrookie Temporary pullback. Buy back next Thursday
30/04/2022 11:06 AM
wallstreetrookie USD will keep strengthening until Q3 2022 according to FX traders. Mieco will benefit from this.
30/04/2022 11:07 AM
wallstreetrookie Still very bullish on Mieco. Need to shake off the short term traders before another leg up
30/04/2022 11:07 AM
wallstreetrookie This is one of the few stocks to own in this difficult market. USD still strengthening until today as Nasdaq and S&P500 slides. Investors still buying cash and rotating out of all risk assets
05/05/2022 10:52 PM
wallstreetrookie Notable FX strategists see the Dollar strength going in mid August 2022
05/05/2022 10:53 PM
lamy92 All in.. 20%
09/05/2022 8:03 PM
wallstreetrookie Keep buying, I am overweight both Mieco and Evergreen
17/05/2022 10:11 AM
siulong1 doesnt look good......
18/05/2022 3:42 PM
wallstreetrookie Buy on every pullback, management dumping for fear of "retail sentiment"
They probably read i3 comments and try to inverse retail investors.
Do not donate your shares to management. Keep holding
18/05/2022 7:23 PM
wallstreetrookie Ringgit will keep weakening. Earnings will be as good as other fibreboard companies.
18/05/2022 7:23 PM
siulong1 break support already... you still holding, wallstreetrookie?
19/05/2022 9:29 AM
waorangsiam lets go hevea lo, hevea better
19/05/2022 4:34 PM
waorangsiam i saw in a few investment group chats, the gurus and the members cut loss trading mieco, rugi banyak..
19/05/2022 10:30 PM
waorangsiam try consider hevea
19/05/2022 10:31 PM
mf Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.12%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

0.17%
19/05/2022 10:39 PM
waorangsiam teka teki results quarter
hevea - cantik
evergreen - cantik
mieco - teruk atau biasa
20/05/2022 2:26 PM
wallstreetrookie I am an individual investor, do not belong to any investment groups. I don't know what you are talking about
20/05/2022 3:18 PM
wallstreetrookie Still bullish on Mieco.
20/05/2022 3:18 PM
waorangsiam i didn't mean u, wallstreetrookie. what i meant is sharing my info, what i saw in those group chats
20/05/2022 3:24 PM
waorangsiam i think they loss a lot, quite a lot of them
20/05/2022 3:25 PM
wallstreetrookie Insiders trying to dump their shares on retail before the next earnings. Do not donate your shares. The trend will last until the start of Q3 2022. This is a long term hold
23/05/2022 8:43 AM
waorangsiam as expected, results evergreen cantik

now heavea cantik, evergreen cantik. i think mieco tak cantik
24/05/2022 2:22 AM
waorangsiam from 79.5 cent drop to 59 cent.. nobody want to buy la, so dangerous
24/05/2022 2:32 AM
waorangsiam see, results tak cantik
27/05/2022 2:31 PM
kumapuma But still in profit..
27/05/2022 9:58 PM
wallstreetrookie This insider (management) is very smart. They bought when all retailers have cut their losses.
04/06/2022 2:26 PM
wallstreetrookie Why are you guys donating your shares to management? Typical retail mentality
04/06/2022 2:26 PM
waorangsiam adui, dont simply mislead ppl leh... they might gonna throw another wave down..
04/06/2022 11:28 PM
wallstreetrookie You are just looking at the charts. You work at Hong Leong research is it? Why do you hate this stock so much
06/06/2022 11:01 AM
wallstreetrookie I don't respect any analyst (especially sell-side) from Hong Leong bank. Bunch of pricks
06/06/2022 11:04 AM
waorangsiam no la, i am normal investor only. mieco is good. just that i think the price might NOT be bottom yet. but maybe i am wrong.
07/06/2022 12:52 AM
waorangsiam i bought mieco but i sold already.
07/06/2022 12:54 AM
Jupiter I heard Mieco is going to close their gebeng plant
22/06/2022 1:28 PM
Michael Kwok Sell call mieco 53-55 cents.
Tp below 35 cents.
6/9/2022 10.06pm
06/09/2022 10:06 PM
bojed Don't miss this train. Let's see if I can get some at 0.6 today.
18/10/2022 7:10 AM
bojed It has begun :)

-----------------------------------------------------------

bojed

Don't miss this train. Let's see if I can get some at 0.6 today.

27/10/2022 7:25 PM
bojed Added more today :D
03/11/2022 7:02 PM
bojed It's coming nearer and nearer :)
10/11/2022 5:40 PM
bojed YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHHAHAAHHHHHHAA
11/11/2022 9:32 AM
bojed YEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
14/11/2022 3:56 PM
blahbleh changing hands lul
09/05/2023 11:24 AM
Dehcomic01 Whenever I hunt for Bursa timber/wood-based companies, I compare them with 2 reference companies where I have detailed analysis - Eksons (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1byo-eO4CM) and Taann. This will give me a quick assessment of whether to pursue further. In this context, over the past 11 years, there was only 1 year that Mieco ROE was better than that of Taann. Compared with Eksons, Mieco did better for 5 years. Not exactly an exciting track record.

23/10/2023 9:57 AM
ddd ccc What happen to this company?
02/04/2024 11:07 AM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View Trading Signals and run Live Backtest
MQ Affiliate
Earn rewards with MQ Affiliate Program

562  372  666  913 

ActiveGainersLosers