T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 10.1615  |  1.47
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 6.52%  |  6.09%

Headlines

Date Subject
26-Sep-2024 Daily Newswatch - 26 Sep 2024
26-Sep-2024 Bill on CCUS Regulatory Framework to be Tabled in November — Rafizi
25-Sep-2024 Construction - Contracts Galore
25-Sep-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 25 Sept 2024
25-Sep-2024 TNB Launches Transition Finance Framework to Fund Sustainable Projects
25-Sep-2024 Malaysia Best Placed to Get Lion's Share of Asean's Data Centre Development, Says Maybank
24-Sep-2024 MQ Market Updates - 24 September 2024
24-Sep-2024 TNB launches Transition Finance Framework to fund sustainable projects
23-Sep-2024 Daily Market Report - 23 Sep 2024
23-Sep-2024 PublicInvest Research Headlines - 23 Sept 2024
23-Sep-2024 Daily Newswatch - 23 Sep 2024
23-Sep-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 23 Sep 2024
20-Sep-2024 MQ Market Updates - 20 September 2024
20-Sep-2024 National grid third-party access guideline effective Friday, says Energy Ministry
20-Sep-2024 下跌股:国家能源 RM14.04支撑
18-Sep-2024 Rooftop Solar Quota for Households Under Net Energy Metering Fully Subscribed Again
18-Sep-2024 Utilities - A Decent Quarter; Still OVERWEIGHT
17-Sep-2024 Rooftop solar quota for households under net energy metering fully subscribed again
16-Sep-2024 国家能源税务之战/万年船
13-Sep-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 13 Sept 2024

Business Background

Tenaga Nasional Bhd, or TNB, is the largest electric utility company in Malaysia. The company is involved in the generation, transmission, distribution, and sale of electricity. TNB segments its operations into a generation division, a transmission division, and a distribution division. The generation division encompasses the company’s portfolio of thermal and hydroelectric power plants located throughout Malaysia. Through its subsidiaries, TNB also engages in other energy-related operations, such as the manufacturing of transformers and the providing of consulting services. The company primarily generates revenue through the sale of electricity in West Malaysia. Its customers are mainly commercial operations, domestic consumers, and large industrial entities.
Trade this stock with up to 3 x trading limit. Find out more.

22 people like this.

Deekay Prudent, why don't you sell your maybank and add to your RHB as MBB got a PE of 12.3 vs RHB 8.3 based on your logic. Perhaps MBB should also trade at PE of 8 like RHB. In RHB's thread i can see you keep on ranting about how your RHB not moving against MBB or CIMB.
06/08/2024 5:42 PM
nab8080 I guess special devidend 1.00 ringgit will be announced very soon🤣
07/08/2024 10:56 AM
ccpool GoGoGo. TP 15.06
08/08/2024 8:53 AM
AbangRedTea Hold until dividend announce. Rocket soon
20/08/2024 2:11 PM
cheeseburger https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723561

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 20): Tenaga Nasional Bhd (KL:TENAGA) has received a new tax bill totalling RM1.39 billion from the Inland Revenue Board (IRB).
20/08/2024 10:13 PM
speakup TNB bayar je lah. Consider the Lhdn fine as national service to develop the nation. Don't be selfish TNB!
20/08/2024 10:27 PM
snowball2000 Monopoly, so become easy target as milk-cow lo....
22/08/2024 10:37 AM
bullrun168 Walaoeh, what happend ?
Super damn hot man Tenaga today !
Now Tenaga was traded at @RM14.10 (+0.18) (+1.30 %)
Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !
28/08/2024 10:42 AM
29/08/2024 5:36 PM
speakup Tenaga record profit, pls pay Lhdn fine! Consider this as national service to help the country! F*rk stop wasting money on lawyers. Just pay!
29/08/2024 7:56 PM
speakup As a shareholders of Tenaga we demand Tenaga pay the Lhdn 1.39 bil fine as this can help Malaysia a lot! Unless of course Tenaga tak cintai Malaysia
29/08/2024 7:58 PM
speakup besok Tenaga open 14.50!
29/08/2024 9:37 PM
KingKKK TENAGA - Bursa Magnificent 7 stock with Uptrend Chart and strong Q2 earnings - KingKKK

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-08-30-story-h-153150473-TENAGA_Bursa_Magnificent_7_stock_with_Uptrend_Chart_and_strong_Q2_earni
30/08/2024 8:57 AM
matthewming Target DIV ?
30/08/2024 10:07 AM
GreenTrade Malakoff
Malakoff C56
30/08/2024 10:08 AM
AbangRedTea MYR strong mean raw material for generate electric power is reduce. Earning is on the way up trend. Apa lagi u mau. Let's top up and get dividend je.. RM 15 soon.. don't miss the chance.
30/08/2024 10:26 AM
speakup https://focusmalaysia.my/a-hilarious-friday-awaits-as-siti-kasim-teases-pmx-we-can-send-planes-to-bring-the-taliban-here/
30/08/2024 3:16 PM
DividendGuy67 What a wonderful day for TENAGA investors! I blogged about this here. Enjoy the ride up and good luck!

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/DividendGuy67/2024-08-31-story-h468109399-TENAGA_Is_it_time_to_sell

31/08/2024 12:55 AM
turbochart I propose: household tnb usage
>rm100, +10%charge
>rm200, +20%charge
>rm500, +50%charge
>rm800, +80%charge
02/09/2024 11:24 PM
turbochart >rm2000, +200%charge
02/09/2024 11:25 PM
Rose001 https://youtu.be/ccb2HlIrbNc
03/09/2024 10:26 AM
yewnamhung New TP 16.89 👍
03/09/2024 4:06 PM
kkwong13 Just a slight improvement in Tenaga %revenue will bring huge earnings to Tenaga in next coming next Qtr report. Now, 6 datacenter building, infrastructure are ready, bringing in equipment, tooling, expect start operation by end 2024. Then, another 4 new Data centers in building, more to come by end 2024. Imagine in year 2025, all big corporation Microsoft, Nvidia, Bytedyne, Amazon, Google, SEA are ready & start operation. How much power its require by then.

Not to mention, household & industrial TNB usage tariff charges increase, that will boost it revenue on top of global coal price drop, forex RM vs USD stronger & increase tariff cost charges.

Short term TP $17.00 by next Qtr result out.
03/09/2024 4:39 PM
Oliver Ooi teenage never let me down before.
03/09/2024 5:22 PM
turbochart Rich ppl open aircon 24hr!! Please increase tariff kuat kuat !!😁
03/09/2024 6:42 PM
speakup Rich ppl buy a lot shares! Please increase brokerage rate kuat kuat!! 😏
03/09/2024 6:46 PM
SENoob https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/09/03/tnb-projects-strong-electricity-demand-growth-driven-by-data-centres

According to CIMB Securities, TNB shared in its briefing that it had completed connection of seven DC projects to the electricity grid in the first half of the year so far and this totals a circa. 1,070MW.

An additional 3.2GW of 21 DC projects are in the supply application stage, it said. TNB Green Lane Pathway may realize the connection within 12 months, as opposed to the usual 36 to 48 months. With such massive influx of power demand, the immediate plan may be to extend the retiring or retired power plant. Can possibly check out alternative prospects of those IPPs.
03/09/2024 9:54 PM
SENoob According to https://www.gso.org.my/ which provide real time power demand in Peninsular which stood at around 19GW, thus additional 4.2GW is very significant. Tenaga and IPP may be supported with such huge demand in the short to medium term.
03/09/2024 9:58 PM
speakup Today Tambahhhhhhhh!
04/09/2024 7:40 AM
speakup Post removed. Why?
04/09/2024 9:29 AM
matthewming Sui Sui
04/09/2024 10:46 AM
speakup Post removed. Why?
04/09/2024 10:54 AM
ccpool TP hit. Thank you for playing
04/09/2024 1:29 PM
kkwong13 “In the 2Q2024 earnings season, performance of companies under our coverage were largely in line with our expectation, except for Tenaga, which exceeded our estimate, attributed to better-than-expected sale of electricity, along with lower fuel cost and forex translation loss, amid the strengthening of the MYR (Malaysian ringgit),” BIMB said.

Tenaga’s sale of electricity escalated 4% quarter-on-quarter and 6% year-on-year (y-o-y), thanks to increased demand from the commercial (DCs included under this) and domestic segment by 10% and 12% y-o-y, respectively.

BIMB maintained an “overweight” recommendation on the sector, with a “buy” call on Tenaga at a target price (TP) of RM17.84, Malakoff at a TP of 90 sen.
04/09/2024 5:09 PM
kkwong13 More and more foreign investor, capital flow in to build more factories in Malaysia, more electricity require.

Fong/The Edge

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 4): Malaysia secured RM85.4 billion in foreign investments in the first half of 2024 (1H2024), with Austria leading at RM30.1 billion.

This was followed by Singapore (RM16.5 billion), China (RM9.8 billion), the Netherlands (RM4.0 billion), and Taiwan (RM2.4 billion), according to the Malaysian Investment Development Authority (Mida).

The RM85.4 billion in foreign investments accounted for 53.4% of total approved investments of RM160 billion in 1H2024. Domestic investments contributed 46.6% or RM74.6 billion.

The total approved investments of RM160 billion represented an 18% year-on-year increase from RM135.6 billion in the same period last year, Mida reiterated, following Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim's announcement of the same on Tuesday.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725477
04/09/2024 10:32 PM
speakup F-a-r-k lah Tenaga just pay the 1.4Bil LDHN fine lah! Lu dapat monopoly from govt tapi tak nak bantu Malaysia? That 1.4Bil boleh bantu bangunkan negara and rakyat Malaysia. Bayar je
06/09/2024 7:32 PM
yeinemesis Cannot simply pay. Public Company. The management must be able to 'justify' that such tax is required under the Tax Law. Otherwise if auditor comes and discovers a person is not protecting the company's interest, he might face legal action by the company. Nowadays we hear news of 'new management' of a company taking legal action on 'former management' pertaining to their action & decision making related to the company's interest. Similar to our politics.
07/09/2024 12:31 AM
speakup buat national servis. if tenaga luv malaysia, tenaga should pay
07/09/2024 10:15 AM
09/09/2024 11:23 AM
yeinemesis 14.680 with 1.2M Bids against 14.700 with 3.0M Asks at 4pm. Big volume fighting. How to move...🤔😴
10/09/2024 4:05 PM
dtlp16 25¢ div announced
11/09/2024 3:28 PM
Daniel Chin @speakup funny mindset, next time you get fine, even you not wrong, you must pay the fine , because you love Malaysia
12/09/2024 1:29 PM
Diamond7 Monopoly industry
Hopefully give bonus.....
12/09/2024 6:42 PM
Diamond7 1 for 5 good enuf!
12/09/2024 6:43 PM
matthewming EPF buying in
24/09/2024 10:38 AM
Phoebe Lower borrowing cost and fuel cost due RM strengthening against USD. Increase in electricity consumption due to industrial activity and DC. Lastly, RP4 coming. Increase in electricity tariff?
24/09/2024 11:23 AM
turbochart propose to gov, remove all tnb subsidy!! Use 1sen pay 1sen, use 100k, pay 100k🤣
24/09/2024 4:11 PM
i7investors TENAGA need more Power for incoming DC.
24/09/2024 4:22 PM
PureBULL ... 👍 1
TENAGA's top line sales r in strong RM n is on twin Catalysts as
1st Value stock n
2nd Growth stock with driving forces to fly HH on
Multiple Tailwinds as
Phoebe presented above:
a. Growth Investing on
Increasing electricity consumption n HIGH-demand coming at high selling rate in kw.hr due to
industrial activity and esply
the brand new DC, the hyper power guzzlers on 247 n non-stop.
b. Value Investing on
Lower borrowing cost and esply in raw materials as lower low fuel cost in coal n n-gas, due to super
forex champion of our RM, i.e. strengthening against USD by > 7% since June 30th, 2024 now n counting...

Lastly, RP4 coming. Increase in electricity tariff = increasing ASP soon is the certainty,,,

NB:
TENAGA is abt to begin its huge PRIMARY 3 wave:
https://www.tradingview.com/x/85pvU2sL/

https://www.xe.com/currencyconverter/convert/?Amount=1&From=USD&To=MYR
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/financial-quarter/5347
25/09/2024 6:36 AM
Phoebe Analyst give target price of RM 17++.....
26/09/2024 11:27 AM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Earn MQ Points while trading with MQ Traders Group
MQ Affiliate
Earn side income from MQ Affiliate Program

562  372  666  913 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange