Date Subject
29-Jul-2024 MQ Market Updates - 29 July 2024
25-Jul-2024 MQ Market Updates - 25 July 2024
25-Jul-2024 Gadang Holdings Berhad - Cost Pressures Weigh
25-Jul-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 25 Jul 2024
25-Jul-2024 Daily Market Report - 25 Jul 2024
19-Jul-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 19 Jul 2024
19-Jul-2024 Daily Brief - 19 Jul 2024
15-Jul-2024 Daily Market Update - 15 Jul 2024 (EDARAN, GADANG)
19-Jun-2024 What is driving Gadang to its new high?
18-Jun-2024 Stock on Radar - Gadang
07-Jun-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 7 Jun 2024
07-Jun-2024 Daily Brief - 7 Jun 2024
05-Jun-2024 Construction Sector - Still Pending for the Mega-scale Projects Rollout
03-May-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 3 May 2024
03-May-2024 Daily Brief - 3 May 2024
30-Apr-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 30 Apr 2024
30-Apr-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 30 Apr 2024
30-Apr-2024 Gadang Fails in Appeal to EPU for Bumi Equity Waiver to Buy Kwasa Damansara Land
29-Apr-2024 【行家论股】嘉登 明后财年盈利看涨
29-Apr-2024 Gadang Holdings Berhad - Secures Maiden Data Centre Project Worth RM280mn

Business Background

Gadang Holdings Bhd is a Malaysia-based investment holding company. It operates in four business segments. The Construction division segment is engaged in the civil engineering works encompassing earthworks, infrastructure works, hospital and mechanical and electrical systems works. Its Property division segment is involved in the development of residential and commercial properties. The company’s Utility division segment includes construction, maintenance and management of water and power supply facilities. Its Investment holding segment comprises of investment activities and provision of management services. The company’s geographical segment consists of countries like Malaysia, Indonesia, and Singapore.
Trade this stock with T+7 trading account. Find out more.

38 people like this.

pangolin share price start to pick up after slept and quiet for 2 years , with kwasa land and good quarter result , hope to see gadang back 40c abovee
01/05/2024 9:23 PM
kancs3118 Good QTR results ?! Don't make me laugh leh...construction division is still making losses. Profit is attributable to interest income arising from Receivables. But whether the receivables can convert to cash is questionable.
04/05/2024 11:12 AM
kancs3118 Good QTR results ?! Don't make me laugh leh...construction division is still making losses. Profit is attributable to interest income arising from Receivables. Higher interest implies longer aging. Longer aged receivables implies higher risk of collectables. Whether the receivables can convert to cash is questionable.
04/05/2024 11:51 AM
XinXin Chan Pangolin, share price has above 40c as your wish :D
14/05/2024 10:54 PM
Michael Kwok Gadang 43 cents
Sell call wait for at least 5 trading days.Can it be 55 cents above after the correction???
14/5/24 11.31pm
14/05/2024 11:32 PM
pangolin xin xin chan ,
after so so many years ... be happy at least with 40c above , 50c is good move after
19/05/2024 10:50 AM
Peace99 Gadang Tan Sri Kok delivers......just check the progress of Bukit Chagar Station!
23/05/2024 11:10 AM
kancs3118 Interesting observation...but why the construction division still showing losses ?

By right, this RTS project should be driving the construction division revenue as it forms the bulk of the order book. Based on press release, this RTS project is supposed to be completed by middle of 2024. I expect contributions / progress billings from this project to be in the advanced stage already. But why the construction division still showing losses ?

Completing the project is one thing..but to do it profitably is another thing.
23/05/2024 12:16 PM
kancs3118
kancs3118

Every quarter, Gadang attributes the losses from its construction division to costs overrun such as labor and material costs. It seems to me these are external factors that Gadang cannot control. Yet, Gadang is still unable to claim from the principal.

I will only load up on Gadang comes next quarter results based on the performance of the construction division. Should its construction division is showing profit, then we are talking about a very different Gadang.
23/05/2024 12:20 PM
ks55 Gadang breaks new high with big volume. It fulfill the TVVA criteria. Can buy more now to get a free ride.
27/05/2024 10:29 AM
Smart Beginners Beast is awake !! Gogo
27/05/2024 10:50 AM
XinXin Chan kancs, if you see the construction sector profitable, the share price maybe above 0.55 already
27/05/2024 11:06 AM
Peace99 Kancs: "...Gadang will shine towards end of CY24...when RTS Johor makes meaningful progress .."

Yeah, then is this not the time to load up? Today up 8% already.....
27/05/2024 11:36 AM
EngineeringProfit Huat ar....lai...lai..lai...
27/05/2024 12:00 PM
kancs3118 Cannot lar...stuck there at 47.5cents leh
28/05/2024 12:48 PM
Smart Beginners kancs talk cock lol
28/05/2024 1:58 PM
kancs3118 Gadang share price dare not increase until kancs3118 comes on board
28/05/2024 4:35 PM
kancs3118 So long that I don't buy, you guys gonna stuck at 47 cents....hahahaha
28/05/2024 4:38 PM
kancs3118 Today, I bet you...the price won't increase as I am noy on board yet...
Stay at 47 cents
29/05/2024 8:13 AM
kancs3118 Hahahaha
29/05/2024 8:13 AM
tankahban123 Buy gadang
29/05/2024 4:56 PM
tankahban123 TP RM 0.83
29/05/2024 4:57 PM
kancs3118 Lots of sellers - switching funds to load up on the next big thing in the construction sector ..IJM
30/05/2024 5:54 PM
kancs3118 Yesterday, inside IJM quarterly result - the construction division is still showing losses - albeit a small loss of a few millions...that got me thinking. If the big boy like IJM who have a stronger bargaining power than Gadang - can still show a loss due to rising material costs and inflationary factors - then Gadang next quarter results for their construction should not look too great. Its losses may narrow down but don't expect it to turn the corner - just yet.
30/05/2024 5:56 PM
tankahban123 60 cent soon
31/05/2024 8:07 AM
kancs3118 Where is your TP of 80crnts , bro ?
31/05/2024 3:07 PM
tankahban123 Next year sure above 80 cent
31/05/2024 3:41 PM
tankahban123 Now is the chance for you to grab more before the price spike
04/06/2024 2:14 PM
kancs3118 I grab Tambun by the p-u-ss-y when she lies down low...let the price spike before switching over to Gadang baby
05/06/2024 11:55 AM
Peace99 Please tell me, Malaysia has 40+ data centers, Singapore double this! Gadang has bagged 1 data center contract, what is stopping it to get 2nd, 3rd and 4th? So how will Gadang move?
06/06/2024 12:53 PM
Smart Beginners Can look into steel counter now also. Masteel will shoot to 0.5 and above
06/06/2024 1:53 PM
tankahban123 Congratulation for those buying at RM 0.43
07/06/2024 11:37 AM
kancs3118 Unload my beloved Tambun and all in Gadang...
11/06/2024 8:11 PM
pampers The next WCT gonna be? hopefully gadang will have a big plan going forward.
11/06/2024 9:13 PM
Peace99 Expected Gadang to move :).....bcos Gadang has bagged 1 data center contract, what is stopping it to get 2nd, 3rd and 4th? Ong ah
14/06/2024 10:25 AM
XinXin Chan TM latest announcement to JV with Singapore Telecomm company to develop DC in Johor. Hopefully will benefit Gadang.
18/06/2024 8:03 PM
tankahban123 Jump to Hexcap and Jcy, Notion, bull run. Gadang profit will be affected by the hike of material price
19/06/2024 8:11 AM
BursaSentiment Will get jobs from TM
19/06/2024 3:58 PM
tankahban Collect Gadang when it drop below RM 0.440
22/06/2024 3:34 PM
Armageddon Going up to 0.50 soon by this week.😁😁😁😁😁😁
01/07/2024 4:11 PM
Smart Beginners 0.6 by this year?
10/07/2024 9:05 PM
ks55 Gadang is coming
15/07/2024 8:58 AM
tankahban123 pass RM 0.50
16/07/2024 11:39 AM
kancs3118 Big day for Gadang...tomorrow daddy need to see your report card yah...if no good, daddy gonna spank spank you ...no take you out to go eat ice cream
23/07/2024 10:40 AM
kancs3118 This Thur is so or die for Gadang..hope the construction division starts churning profit..will load up
23/07/2024 3:06 PM
kancs3118 Disappointing quarterly result...although the silver lining is that losses suffered by the construction division is narrowing Qtr on QTR. Right now is the best time to buy with the anticipation that the construction division will break even for next Qtr and turn the corner thereafter.

Smart me..have not load up on Gadang but focusses my firepower on Gamuda and IJM.
25/07/2024 10:15 AM
kancs3118 Very strong selling pressure
25/07/2024 4:21 PM
winmal this counter need to buy and hold, don't contra
26/07/2024 4:04 PM
kancs3118 Happy that I did not buy in yet...no capital gain (losses indeed), no dividend...no nothing
26/07/2024 7:56 PM
pangolin what happen to gadang ?? every contruction counter is flying to moon , to sky , dropped from sky back to land , sia sia hold gadang for nothing
27/07/2024 12:03 AM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View Trading Signals and run Live Backtest
MQ Affiliate
Earn rewards with MQ Affiliate Program

65  46  435  1962 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange