9 people like this.

862 comment(s). Last comment by Ooi Teik Bee 2014-01-14 12:41

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-23 12:57 | Report Abuse

What is your weighting utilizing SMA as compared to ..say RSI or Stochastic?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-23 13:09 | Report Abuse

Normally I will use 20 days EMA (exponential moving average), this 20 days EMA represents the stock price movement separate bull and bear. If the stock price is higher than 20 days EMA, it is bullish.
I also use RSI, this RSI is to tell you whether the stock price is overbought or oversold. The mid line is 50% which separates bull and bear. If RSI is > 50%, it is bullish. If RSI is > 80%, it is overbought. The chance of stock price comes down is high. If RSI is < 20%, it is oversold. The chance of stock price rebounds is high.
I do not use Stochastic, it is the same function as RSI.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-23 13:14 | Report Abuse

I always get this hunch chart reading is about momentum play. And because of this, if some FA is applied, you really are right that an investor would do well trading on solid stocks only both short- and long-term.

Can u explain " this 20 days EMA represents the stock price movement separate bull and bear."?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-23 13:37 | Report Abuse

20 days EMA is the central line of Bollinger Band, I get it from this indicator. It is just like 50% of RSI which separate bull and bear. It is the formula used. Thank you.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-23 13:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ooi

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-08-23 13:57 | Report Abuse

kc loh you into technical analysis also now? :D

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-23 14:04 | Report Abuse

i am always FA. no harm to understand your peers in the other field, no? there is this empirical study of mine to have different approach on each segment of the market's position! never have one skill only! :)

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-24 11:54 | Report Abuse

Teik bee, just to share u a story...
I bought a new car 4 years ago. It was fine but 1 morning the car could not be started and towed to workshop. It took 2 days but the technician told me they tried very hard but can't find the root cause. They checked everything based on the computer software but still failed. I know nuts about car but i told them, software could be incorrect,try not to follow the computer and do the basic checking all over again. I wonder what method they were using but the next day they informed me the car problem has been fixed, and problem found was nothing related to the software indication....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 24, 2013 12:04 PM | Report Abuse
old tee bag this kind of 搵食嘉佬 talk crap 当吃生菜 1 la, ironically is people believe him lol

Really shows the tubby's level! Hahahaha farking cats too much damages the brain! Sometimes people just wanna know the psychological aspect how investors think. Anyway, these are technics utilized by TA investors which incidentally exist all over the world. Fark cat buddy here just an ignoramus twit. You can safely ignore him, OTB. Lost money until mental faculty showing signs of imminent shutdown! LoL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 12:17 | Report Abuse

I wonder if he finds thrill to poet a reply and delete. Must really sooth his battered ego that he thinks he can have the last say, or so he thinks! As my pals would say: "can see but cannot play; can talk cannot but do" cheap thrill mentality! Looney tune recorder LoL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 12:21 | Report Abuse

Husband shut down, wife following suit! Another tg rambutan candidate. No wonder telling tthe world she is proud wet wet her pants everyday! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 12:38 | Report Abuse

Here girl, have another flag! Play until you are happy the nice white folks put you in the van and take you away to a nice blue blue sky place yeah? Hahahahaha

Wasted! Father should have been responsible and get it done in the toilet 20 years ago! Instead the world got to content with an ignoramus Holland sifu part time rapper! Hahahahahaha

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-08-24 12:45 | Report Abuse

kc loh, yeah good to know both TA and FA also.

Metta

516 posts

Posted by Metta > 2013-08-24 13:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, I read with interest all your postings.In all your analysis, you have cleary state all the indicators I.e TP, Support Level, RSI, Cut loss level , Margin of Safety and etc. I remember one of your post in which u mention to avoid down trend stocks to avoid double loss n to buy on stocks tat is trending up even if price is higher. Mr Ooi can u advise in ur opinion what wud b your strategy i.e for GOB under following hypothesis. Good stock with high TP and margin of safety based on your analysis. Bot 50 cts. Sentiment turn bearish. Px dropping towards your cut loss level. Do you sell off now making loss and to buy again when trend reverse ? If you hv d holding power , would u hold on to the stock ? Wud appreciate if u hv d time to reply.

Thank You.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 13:49 | Report Abuse

Its just for knowledge sake Steve jub. No harm in that! Wise men always seek knowledge, retards always complain.

As far as I am concerned, any theory that had stood the test of time you just cannot simply ignore it. Find out why people has their appreciation of it too! Opening mouth before knowing what others see or knows only tells me they are ignorant tarts! All except my shirley1 hehehehe

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-24 14:07 | Report Abuse

wah... KC, i acknowledge nonsense one ler, otherwise how am i able to talk nonsense .. i study human characters one ler hahaha

Posted by Noraini Ismail > 2013-08-24 14:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi, I'm newbies, trading experience only 1 year.
Six months ago start learning TA . It has improved my trading tremendously.
I use 4 indicators - RSi, Stochastic, Bolinger bands & WR
I constantly check on EMA & SMA.
To me people's perception of the share is reflectted in the price.
Sometime the price is already oversold which gives "call buy" signal but the share price keeps going down sometimes over 2 weeks e.g MAHSING & SKPetro.
So bottom line is "trade what you see not what you think". Knowing TA is a great help.
Thank you Mr.Ooi.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

And speaking of tarts, learn and see below how one baits her prospective customer! And that donkey Dave went in hook line and sinker if you read their exchanges! Never laughed so hard in my life! The latest post by the tart from this conversation show, as said earlier, imminent shutdown. This is a classic two dimwits suka-sama-suka case. Can you imagine rapper in lingerie? Hahahaha

Stock: [GASMSIA]: GAS MALAYSIA BERHAD Jan 7, 2013 05:58 PM | Report Abuse

doji already master the final level of curve hammer , but it will face it greatest enemy which is the deadly cross from the YMCA , and with the chanting of YNWA , it will be very hard for doji to break through the ice barrier which is the turning point of this eternity battle of doji and it rival doggy. From the listed day of gasmsia jun 11 20212, it is the darkest day of the years, unrest spirit from the earth is gathering from...... ( to be continue )

:D

Stock: [GASMSIA]: GAS MALAYSIA BERHAD Jan 7, 2013 05:51 PM | Report Abuse

are you sure? i afraid that* you cant handle it, last warning.. u sure wanna know? :D

Stock: [GASMSIA]: GAS MALAYSIA BERHAD Jan 7, 2013 12:33 PM | Report Abuse

mr singh, do you wanna know my technical analysis on GASMSIA? :P

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

..all EXCEPT my shirley1! LoL

Luxp

132 posts

Posted by Luxp > 2013-08-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

Just became a member ... OTB Am touched by your sharing of your stock picks . Will be following closely and would like to attend your get togethers if I may . Would pick Some for investment soon . Tks sir

Posted by jennylee1382 > 2013-08-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

how to be a member

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:06 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by jennylee1382 > Aug 24, 2013 05:25 PM | Report Abuse

how to be a member

Ans : You must take up the course in order to be a member. Thank you.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:10 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:29 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

I am very good in making money from the market and I want to share my knowledge. I am sincere and whether you buy or not will not benefit me but I would feel happy to see my recommendation come true and you have made more money. It is another form of charity I do.
Unlike someone no ball to post stock selection. Very good in finding fault on people to get publicity.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan KW,

This type of reader should be banned and no reason should allow him to use this forum. He is a destroyer rather than a contributor to benefit others.
Very sad with administrator of I3investor.com.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-08-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

骄者必败,自大必臭

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:56 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

I am not good but better than you is good enough.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 18:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 24, 2013 06:30 PM | Report Abuse
why cant i find george soros warren buffett hogging at online website offering their skills for free?

------

because stupid people dunno how to look elsewhere. they are teaching elsewhere just not the medium the retards insists on! they write books and/or give interviews. They even write to their shareholders for where else you get to quote Buffett or Soros? dumbness that knows no end! no wonder lose money until pokai! worse and still want to come back claim to be a sifu! using other people's tips pad his own thick face clever la! hahahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 24, 2013 06:58 PM | Report Abuse
I am not good but better than you is good enough.

hahahaha.... priceless. now you getting it Ooi. Just go on the offense with these retards. just be a little be aware what admins are looking for. Afterall, we are not their low level! this particular retard will remove his postings after he is satisfied to rile you enough, and if he thinks he is lucky, to get you suspended or banned!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:03 | Report Abuse

their heart black like hell! deserve what they get!

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 7, 2013 12:41 PM | Report Abuse
hey, i make mistake, gcb padini csl etc etc, i make a lot of losses

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 19:03 |

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:05 | Report Abuse

relax now Ooi. Can see somebody sh*tting in pants with anger now! you can ignore him Ooi. losing control of his bladder now! LOL

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 24, 2013 07:02 PM | Report Abuse
hey, ignore me if you disagree la..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 24, 2013 07:03 PM | Report Abuse
Dear KC loh,
Base on my postings in I3, I believe I am better than him is good enough. I do not want to be better than others. Do you think so ?

Dear Ooi,

not only you. We all know you are better than little miss ignoramus from all the acknowledgements you got! sleep easy tonight! i know somebody will screw his poor cat in anger tonight again! LOL

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

I have a good heart, uncle teaches you to be good. Be more humble to learn from others. Do not be so stubborn and continue to fight with others. People ask you to get lost here.

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 17, 2013 05:21 PM | Report Abuse

Tan KW....on behalf of all investors here...really really appreciate your contribution especially highlighting 3 sifus..the outright winner definately OTB (i really respect this brother) and also Kcchongz. I do hope OTB continue to offer his insights after his 10 stocks selections for 2H 2013. For the insulters out there...i have only 1 word to say...GET LOST!!! Its not everyday to find masters offering kung fu skill in stock markets.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

dont worry Ooi. his first bull only! Wait til he gets his first bear! with bull also pokai like hell, wait the the bear F this cat buddy! LOL

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

I never like to pinpoint other mistake, only you keep on talking bad or bad mouth me all the times.
You do not know TA, please do not condemn me. You are the one who started to bully me all the times.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 19:17 | Report Abuse

Ooi, by now you should that you are getting 100% support for your effort and generosity in sharing your stock picks, except for one or two who will find fault with you. Just carry on the good work with kcchongnz. It's an honor for a Malaysian to go to China and Hong Kong to give presentation.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 24, 2013 07:16 PM | Report Abuse
this is a free website, i do whatever i want.
hey, if i tell u to get lost, u should get lost ? according to you, i as a people, ........

notice this: according to you, i as a people.......?

go yamcha Ooi, many voices are in his mind now! LOL relax and chill! hahahahahahahahaha

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

Do not disgrace yourself here, go back to learn how to make more money. Look here and there to find tips. Don't find fault on me, you do not have that type of standard. You lost my respect on you.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 24, 2013 07:20 PM | Report Abuse
Do not disgrace yourself here, go back to learn how to make more money. Look here and there to find tips. Don't find fault on me, you do not have that type of standard. You lost my respect on you.

wahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha priceless!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:32 | Report Abuse

see what i said Ooi. posts deleted. some kids are really sick! they tried to rile up people like you helping others hoping you would leave because they cannot even take it to heart other people earning money! heart not only black, but blardy stone!

good you are able to answer positively lately! and keep up your good work.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 24, 2013 07:36 PM | Report Abuse
certain post only intent for certain reader, as i do not wish to waste the website resources and make other people to read unintended post.

Sound like Mother Teresa or not? Hospital theme night! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hospital Bahagia really improving eh? last time her husband got do Donald Tuck & napolean and mickey mouse impression. must be having a gala there for their inmates! this week must be about mother teresa! Holy week coming ar? i thought November? LOL

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 19:42 | Report Abuse

Thank you KC Loh.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:48 | Report Abuse

small thing. can only show pix which i dont even bother to click on! LOL

let kids drain their energy a bit! the forum needs a bit of peace and quiet. he not wasting resources right? hahahahaha

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > Aug 24, 2013 07:36 PM | Report Abuse
certain post only intent for certain reader, as i do not wish to waste the website resources and make other people to read unintended post.

Sound like Mother Teresa or not? Hospital theme night! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

see an "x" on your right in your post? try that!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 24, 2013 07:42 PM | Report Abuse
Thank you KC Loh.

no worries Ooi. it needed half a man in donkey dave, and another half in this pondan to make up a whole man! what is that la.... just to deal with halfwits! LOL