9 people like this.

862 comment(s). Last comment by Ooi Teik Bee 2014-01-14 12:41

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks kc. Cheers ! I like the way you respond those guys.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

hehehe... story of my life!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 20:04 | Report Abuse

paper loss is a loss? go find out one i mentioned paper loss in 5-digit. eventually price climbed and reap in big profit! moreover, buying from dividend money only! hahahahaha

learn la little cat what is stated below!

“Diversification is protection against ignorance, it makes little sense for those who know what they're doing." - Warren.

no wonder some tubby has so many recommendations lah. 3 -tiers from others tips summore! LOL

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

Posting deleted again ??

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

Stock: [KHSB]: KUMPULAN HARTANAH SELANGOR BHD
Feb 19, 2013 02:18 AM | Report Abuse

:P not cari gaduh la, just wanna find out if ooi cut loss or not ma, because i think, he bought kfima quite some time already.

i thought those into TA would cut loss earlier , and not let the capital stuck for such a long time.

you want i recommend good stocks? okay.. fat cat is very generous 1..

my 1st choice stocks is pwroots , uoareit , twrreits

second row of choice is kfima , tasco , inari

3rd row is deleum , gcb , ytl , harta

4th row is hsl , dialog , kpj

----------------

lost until pokai and fark cats right? hahahahahahahahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

inari second choice, suddenly go around town and promote like his number one stock! cakap tak serupa bikin!

Stock: [INARI]: INARI AMERTRON BERHAD
May 21, 2013 05:43 PM | Report Abuse

i made a mistake on inari before, i sold it.

now i got the shares back, i wont let it go not matter what (unless the fundamental is not as good as i expected). :D

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA......

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

then go around town talk 200%-300% when inari rose from 40 sens to present 80+ sens, two dividends and one SD amounting to 2.7 sens! hahahahahahaha

still using vietnamese abacus for calculation ka? hahahahahahahaha

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

Now fair lah..... 2-2

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

OTBs

WTK drop after 1.37
Liihen is syndicated internal
Jaya Tiasa a copy fr Koon
GOB drop like crazy....not stable

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

Maybe Mr Ooi should stick to TA + FA......just a thought

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

Again I am only sharing view only....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-24 20:33 | Report Abuse

Clap hands. Can calculate. But how much did you buy back in? 0.70? And why so quiet didn't say what price buy back? No guts? And how do I know u got the warrants before buy back? So many lies therefore I can see deletion of posts! And basically, just only shows I am not interested in your pick! LoL

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

Saturn, all the counters you mentioned currently are still higher than the reference prices which have dropped back slightly due to the weak market conditions. You cannot accord any judgement at this point in time. Let's be fair to OTB and KC Chong.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

Ohh got another KC....this one sound like critic while the other KCchong is TA expert......lol

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:37 | Report Abuse

These two gentlemen are just sharing their knowledge on TA and FA with the rest and they are not expecting any favors. Ultimately the decision to buy lies with the individual.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:37 | Report Abuse

I didn't say its not good.....I am only saying to a fair perspective. Pls read carefully.....I said its better TA + FA....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:39 | Report Abuse

Of course TA+FA is the best winning formula and this is also acknowledged by OTB.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:39 | Report Abuse

Is Jaya Tiasa TA + FA?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Follow with open mind and knowledge....not blindly.....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

OTB uses TA for J Tiasa but KYY uses his own criteria based on his wealth of experience.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

So where is the FA here....for JT

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:45 | Report Abuse

For FA you have to seek KC Chong's expert opinion.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

Now for this counter is not necessary a 100%. Let me tell u why.

KYY is an old school who does not believe entirely on FA and I doubt he is well verse with chart. What he is saying is he is betting on future of a good possibility in JT base on the plantation. Do you know WTK is doing the same switch?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

KYY has already presented in great details about the stock. It all depends whether people will buy his story. No one knows what will happen in the next 2 years. He can be right or wrong. But the fact is that he had acquired more than 30 over million shares.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:51 | Report Abuse

While what he is doing in JT is a bet on the future, why I say it's not 100% as what he is saying is becoz, a lot Palm Oil folks who are suffering. When I say suffering I don't mean they are losing but they are not profiting due to the price of commodity. While logging per cubic rise since Apr, Palm Oil didn't......maybe Month of June it did. So unless his bet is logging takes 7 years but PO take 4 years on to harvest, KYY cannot possibly see the PO commodity price soar.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 20:53 | Report Abuse

That is up to him. As I say, we do not necessarily have to believe or follow him. For me I am not a long term investor thus I rather use my money on other counters.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:56 | Report Abuse

In the old days, you can do a bet base on that, but in today's world where info is fast and furious, it has to do more with conversion. Look the man does not believe in PE, EPS per say and thinks that is current and is trying to tell you to bet on future. Think about it........if Apple as a company today built upon hardy and end to end technology and focus on user experience, how did they lose lose market domination? The answer is simple, you have to do it the way it's done today. What use to work may not work anymore. Time has change, indicators have change.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

But I quote u Inwest saying this counter is 2to 3 years......

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

You may be right to a certain extent. Anyway we will see whether KYY's investment strategy pays off after 2 years. I wish him well as he's being doing so much charity work and I trust he will donate his gains (if it happens) from JT to charity. Lets's stop talking about JT in this thread> Cheers !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:01 | Report Abuse

You are not in JT?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:02 | Report Abuse

What fhread is this? I thought its OTB counter pick?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

How someone pick stocks and clarity of what they do and focus baffles me........

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

Today's bet is a lot on derivative, futures, etc which the European and US are damn good which also got them into this situation. Another way of looking at it is recession, count the years where global recession previously and current. Today we can be in and out in such short period......so how to be sure on future.......if US survive this round, more products of stock will come out

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saturn > Aug 24, 2013 08:43 PM | Report Abuse

So where is the FA here....for JT

I specify that I select JTiasa is strictly based on TA, FA does not justify its price. Please read again.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

OTB, pls cut and paste in correct context lah bro.......my response was to Inwest. I would read the whole thing before jumping to conclusion and you of all ppl should know this since you picked the shares. I hope none of those you pick was due to a conclusion you jump to instead of just TA.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

I already know you Hafiz.....a east Malaysian of Christian faith......so don't assume I don't know who the sifus are.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

Check the time I responded and u know I did not have to check your portfolio......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

I know more of them and you then u think I know......Boulevard and G Tower is my playground!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha........if he can take me on I am here!......each of them is weak in an area......ask KCchong.....if he is not angry with me anymore.....peace

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 22:03 |

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

Any subject I will be happy, from PnL to Global.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

What about constructive? I have put in my opinion and point.....what else to build a constructive argument. ?.....

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Saturn,
I am not referring to you. I am not good, may be you are a better one.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 22:18 | Report Abuse

No body ever said a critics are better than those they criticized. But in my case I am neither a critic or a TA expert like you OTB. I just give my opinion straight of what is said. I must admit KCloh has taught you well to argue than be Mr Nice. kudos KCloh. ....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

Deep down Mr Ooi enjoys this attention, just admit it......lol....but I do enjoy your honesty and direct approach better than FA because as u always say,(Hafiz pls listen to this from your so called newbie Saturn) " charts don't lie" . Hmmm I must be so new to know all this.

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 22:38 | Report Abuse

Thank you Saturn, I just try my very best.

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-24 22:49 | Report Abuse

Dear Hafiz,

I had checked this stock (Instacom), it failed my selection criteria. I want the profit (Target price) at least >50% of the present price. Thank you.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-08-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saturn > Aug 24, 2013 09:55 PM | Report Abuse

I already know you Hafiz.....a east Malaysian of Christian faith......so don't assume I don't know who the sifus are.....
------
is this true??? hafiz...just asking..are u idris jala-typed?

Posted by tonylim > 2013-08-25 02:05 | Report Abuse

Kcloh don't you think overall market timing is also important? If this is top what are the other approaches worth mentioning here.

Posted by KC Loh > Aug 23, 2013 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

i am always FA. no harm to understand your peers in the other field, no? there is this empirical study of mine to have different approach on each segment of the market's position! never have one skill only! :)