9 people like this.

862 comment(s). Last comment by Ooi Teik Bee 2014-01-14 12:41

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-25 02:07 | Report Abuse

What is your success rate in market timing?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-25 02:09 | Report Abuse

Intensity of buying needs to be tapered accordingly! Selling early is always FA investors hallmark! Don't worry! Hehehe

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-08-25 08:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 24, 2013 09:53 PM | Report Abuse
I guess Saturn is new here...masuk terus hantam sifus....bro, learn from them or seek advise. They give FREE advise, I tell you some of them give diamond recommendation where you have to pay big money for the same advise.

Hafiz, Good you appreciate what we are doing here. Please don't use the term "sifu" on me, I ain't one. I am just an ordinary retail investor, sharing some of my views and at the same time learn a lot too from others.

Don't treat the forum as a cult where you must agree and support whoever "sifu" you follow. Without critical comments, (not those simply name calling, using demeaning terms, accusing cheating, conning etc without any substantiations), it won't be good for anybody's investing experience.

One thing you must know. Nobody is infallible in the stock market. No investment system is perfect, or near prefect, far from it. No system, models, software etc are infallible. Listen and read whatever others write and recommend, but you must have some knowledge to analyze and decide yourself. There ain't tooth fairies in Bursa.

Luxp

132 posts

Posted by Luxp > 2013-08-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned earlier in my first comment I repeat OTB is so generous and sharing with his stock picks . For the first time I feel strongly I can step confidently into the mkt. tks OTB and may God bless u and ur family for ur sharing . Just signed in as a member 2 days ago

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2013-08-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

Saw wrote a grim article in Malaysia Chronicle about 2H13 outlook. We
should be looking at winding down in stocks.

charan das

6,383 posts

Posted by charan das > 2013-08-25 16:18 |

charan das

6,383 posts

Posted by charan das > 2013-08-25 16:34 |

Sean Chan

442 posts

Posted by Sean Chan > 2013-08-25 16:51 | Report Abuse

OTB AND KCCCDHONGZ, appreciate you guys hard works here. Forums should have more postings like this :)

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2013-08-26 02:19 | Report Abuse

Maybe you should stop replying to the trouble makers and just concentrate on the stocks. Importantly a lot of members appreciate what you are doing. Don't waste your time on useless people. We are behind you all the way.. Good job Ooi and God Bless.

htyeap125

135 posts

Posted by htyeap125 > 2013-08-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

OTB, KcChongnz, I can't agree more with In1792, just ignore those trouble makers n animals in this forum and concentrate on the stocks. The majority who visit this forum are behind both of u. Thank you for the positive contributions from both of u and keep up the great job......cheers

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-08-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,
i see you recommend Hapseng-w. looking at the latest quarter 30 june 2013, the bulk of the profit come form selling their automotive operation in vietnam (rm209m profit). If you take the abnormal profit away, the EPS would drop drastically maybe to zero, or negative. am i wrong? i'm sure you've done your homework, so can you please comment on why you still recommend if the performance seems not so good? If my basis is wrong, please excuse my question.

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Dear ccdev,

I did not, I just copy and paste. Please let me know the actual net profit after you take out extraordinary gain. I will check and revise the target price later. Thank you.

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-08-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,

the total profit is 205m, non recurring profit is 209m. take away the vietnam automotive division maybe the operating exp/finance cost will also be lower slightly but overall looking at pure numbers (including the high debt level), the performance may not be so good. did i overlook anything, if not i hope the numbers will improve when the next qtr come out.

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-08-26 12:02 | Report Abuse

fat cat,

perhaps you should consider that i am not talking cock and making silly arguments, i want to know OTB's thought process. This is a forum, and i am here to learn, so please allow discussion especially if someone disagree. I am not too smart to learn from others.

If i disagree with a soh chai and i ignore, ok lah, but this is OTB.
If i don't know how OTB reach a conclussion, or why he take/don't take something into account, then how to learn?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-08-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

LOL ignore this stray cat la ccdev this cat has gone bonkers already after constantly bombarded by KC LOH and see now he deleted his post (again)and it seems like u're talking to yourself :)

If i disagree and i ignore OTB, then how to learn?

oh OTB u will learn plenty I'm pretty sure but this fat cat - if u want to learn how to tell lies and how to do poor photoshop then this cat is for u LOL cheers

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-26 12:52 | Report Abuse

Frank, go and sleep! that's why fark cat targeting you now! let him come after me only la, if he has that sort of talent! LOL

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-08-26 14:08 | Report Abuse

lol so you're saying fat cat is a mad dog? i'm new here, so i cannot judge him, but will be wary of his comments. tq.

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

I do not agree that the market is going to crash. I agreed that correction is due since the break up gap is sealed. Stay out of the market temporary, wait for uptrend to be back and start investing again.
Those interested to follow TA, buy again when the price crosses 20 days EMA or wait for KLCI to cross 20 days EMA. Bull market will be back later on. Thank you.

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-08-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi,

if i am clear on your response, you are primarily a TA user (at least in this case), and in this case the FA ie the Total Net Profit Years/Total Positive Operating Cash flow Years etc & the Method 1-4 using earnings/cashflow is just for reference.

can you give a brief explanation of how bad a company's FA situation have to be before you make it your main criteria ie you decide not to trade based on the FA even though the TA is good?

Jameslee

57 posts

Posted by Jameslee > 2013-08-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

So Mr Ooi, should we sell and come back later or should we just stop buying?

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-08-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

mr ooi, liihen any plan?

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-26 17:08 |

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, whc KLCI chart level on the break..upside would u use as a level to start buying again?Ur view is much appreciated,tks..

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-26 18:44 | Report Abuse

Dear JTFX,

Those interested to follow TA, buy again when the price crosses 20 days EMA or wait for KLCI to cross 20 days EMA. Bull market will be back later on. Thank you

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-26 19:46 | Report Abuse

ok noted tks..

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-26 19:50 |

ccdev

311 posts

Posted by ccdev > 2013-08-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

thanks for comment, Mr Ooi.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

Otb, prices are falling drastically today. Can have your expert opinion on how you see the market from the TA perspective.

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-27 10:33 | Report Abuse

now otb is eating 惊风散...
kidding...

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

It is 100x harder to give advice when market is down...TA is just a computer software tools, many variables are not programmed and factored in...

haikeyila

1,067 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

everyone's trembling with fear now. let's see who has the balls to accumulate more.

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

my balls are shaking...

haikeyila

1,067 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

those whose balls are shrinking i suggest to shut the tv and internet and meditate until november.

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-27 10:58 |

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan KW,

Please post my email to you on Sunday with chart attached.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-27 10:59 | Report Abuse

a good time to start collecting back.. slow n steady..

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

How to buy "cheap" stock ?

Look at the highest price in last 3 months, divide the value by 2. It is the correct price.
E.g. LBS-WA, the highest price is 1.19, you can safely buy at 0.60.

This is my formula. Final decision is yours.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

otb, based on what you opined, let's say one buys a stock when the index is at 1,688. So if the index drops to 1,680 it becomes a bear market. So is it advisable to dispose that stock bought at the 1,688 point.

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-27 13:56 |

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-27 14:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks otb.

Posted by billionhair > 2013-08-27 14:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, glad to know you here.
I have one question need your advice. is all the chart analysis give the same signal to buy in or sell ? I know you are using sharexpress, unfortunately the training is only conducted in KL.

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-08-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

wa lau..below 1700 now..looks like mkt's gunning for Mr Ooi's 1685 line in the sand..

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-27 14:48 | Report Abuse

Posted by billionhair > Aug 27, 2013 02:11 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, glad to know you here.
I have one question need your advice. is all the chart analysis give the same signal to buy in or sell ? I know you are using sharexpress, unfortunately the training is only conducted in KL.

Ans : Yes. Green arrow to buy, Red arrow to sell. Thank you.

Posted by billionhair > 2013-08-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Ooi

Posted by CFattLoong > 2013-08-27 15:11 | Report Abuse

OTB - Stock Pick Challenge
No. Stock Code Recommended Date Recommended Price Current Price (27 Aug) Profit/(Loss) * Profit/(Loss) on RM10K investment per counter *
1 GOB 31-Jul-2013 0.8000 0.7650 (0.0350) (437.50)
2 PANTECH-WA 1-Aug-2013 0.6200 0.5200 (0.1000) (1,612.90)
3 TRIPLC 2-Aug-2013 1.6900 1.2800 (0.4100) (2,426.04)
4 HAIO 1-Aug-2013 2.7100 2.5000 (0.2100) (774.91)
5 LBS-WA 2-Aug-2013 0.4900 0.6850 0.1950 3,979.59
6 JTIASA 1-Aug-2013 2.1000 2.0900 (0.0100) (47.62)
7 WTK 2-Aug-2013 1.2500 1.2200 (0.0300) (240.00)
8 PUNCAK-WB 2-Aug-2013 1.7000 1.9300 0.2300 1,352.94
9 LIIHEN 6-Aug-2013 1.7200 1.3800 (0.3400) (1,976.74)
10 HAPSENG-WA 22-Aug-2013 0.4800 0.4900 0.0100 208.33
Total Profit/(Loss) (1,974.84)
* - Excluding Brokerage and other fees

Sifu take u to Holland. LOL

11,153 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

100% gain from KHSB is enough to settle all losses. These stocks are not suitable for you.

haikeyila

1,067 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

no one is spared in this carnage. just hope the storm will pass soon and we all can sing 'i can see clearly now'

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

Come on, OTB is only selecting his pick and is not asking anyone to follow him. More than 95% of the stocks are down so what's the issue. Even Warren Buffet's selection (if he were to do so one month ago) would see the prices down. Don't rub it in.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

Liihen is especially bad. I think the one who propose should also understand industries rather than TA.
As for the rest of the stock proposed, I think it's only fair to say the whole market is dropping.

Posted by billionhair > 2013-08-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Why there r so many childish ppl in i3 forum ?

Stay away from ppl blog if you think they are no good. Create your own blog for your own followers, if there are.

Be more mature & behave yourself. Please don't sth which will tarnish ppl imagine and yet bring no benefit to your good self.