862 comment(s). Last comment by Ooi Teik Bee 2014-01-14 12:41

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

Yes. Thank you.

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-08-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Tan KW, OTB and Kcchongz !!

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

Dear ykinvestor,

I have to say "Thank you" to you for your good write up about Pantech-WA.
I bought at 0.40 and sold at 0.68 for first batch. In fact, you are also very good in stock selection.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

Hafiz, no need so angry la... Mr Ooi and TanKW also no angry, Mr Ooi, you got angry or not ? juz learning only mah .. correct huh ?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 17:48 |

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

haha.. i like you !! frankly lor, before i join this forum, i dont know TA lor.. i learn from this forum.. hehe

slts

2,178 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-08-17 17:55 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi
I think holding 20% cash now is very
risky especially when Sep - Oct is so near
Mkt always correct in Sep - Oct & normally quite
bad one

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, no disrespect huh.. assume only huh, some of the stock you recommend drop .. you think that person will still carry carry you or not ?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 18:04 | Report Abuse

Dear slts,

I am fully invested all the times in 2013. I had said many times, 2013 is a bull market. I will get out completely if my chart is telling me that bear market is confirmed. I cut loss very fast, I am only slow in buying stock.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 18:08 |

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 18:10 | Report Abuse

walao erh... ask also flag ? dont worry la.. Mr Ooi dont think like tat one la..

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 18:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, actually i did not criticize you .. you know..

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 18:12 | Report Abuse

actually, after seeing ppl trade base on chart can make a living.. i also trying to understand.. why so emo ler..

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 18:14 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, which stock you recommend drop i criticize you ?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

shirley1,

Ok. No issue. I can accept your criticism if any because I know you are a honest person. So far no lah !

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2013-08-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

see see.. i said Mr Ooi not like tat one la.. where the joker keep flagging..

abit of sarcastic remark also cannot take .. want to weather the share market storm !! so fragile.. :(

ykinvestor

586 posts

Posted by ykinvestor > 2013-08-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ooi.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-17 18:27 | Report Abuse

Mr.Ooi, would you be kind enough to let us know when the SMA drops below 200 ?

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, may I ask based on your comment on " Stock < 0.3cts is not worth," but what if upcoming positive news/project related to the stock. Can consider looking into it? Any advise for all as investor should know?

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-08-17 18:36 | Report Abuse

How about Stock that without TA and FA, I am of coz talking about SPAC company.
What is your Review on Sona and Sona-Wa, only 2weeks old and RSI overlyB.

Thank You so much and learned alot from the course. ^.^

gordan85

91 posts

Posted by gordan85 > 2013-08-17 19:24 | Report Abuse

previously mr ooi recommend pkrcorp, pratas, kps, pantech, sbccorp etc also up alot. eventhough i oni hv small money and follow sbc oni but still very appreciate for ur sharing.

u did recommend ksl but u did mention its not d time to in yet also. with this kind of advice i really cant find d reason why still got ppl say u con others...
hope ur kind and hardwork make u huat more

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

inwest88 Mr.Ooi, would you be kind enough to let us know when the SMA drops below 200 ?
Ok. No problem to inform everyone. Thank you.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by zKingDB > Aug 17, 2013 06:29 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, may I ask based on your comment on " Stock < 0.3cts is not worth," but what if upcoming positive news/project related to the stock. Can consider looking into it?

The logic is very simple, if the stock is a good one, the price will go up automatically to its fair value. You notice those stocks whereby the price is < 0.30, most of them are "lost money" companies or PN17 stocks except those stocks whereby the face value is 0.10. If it is a turnaround company, it is ok to pick them. In fact I love this type of stock. Please let me know, I can analyse for you. Thank you.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 21:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by zKingDB > Aug 17, 2013 06:36 PM | Report Abuse

How about Stock that without TA and FA, I am of coz talking about SPAC company.
What is your Review on Sona and Sona-Wa, only 2weeks old and RSI overlyB.

Normally I do not like newly listed company except it is listed for > 3 months. I select Puncak-WB is because of the mother share. No comment on Sona stock.

Posted by ozilasyraf > 2013-08-17 21:45 | Report Abuse

Mr OOi, when are u goin to organise new seminar?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 22:15 |

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by ozilasyraf > Aug 17, 2013 09:45 PM | Report Abuse

Mr OOi, when are u goin to organise new seminar?

Ans : We are trying to organise a SharesXPert training course in either Sept 2013 or Oct 2013. Will let you know later.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-17 22:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 17, 2013 09:56 PM | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi...how about Luster? This is profit making company but stuck 10 cents. What is you view on this counter. Thanks

Ans : Cannot buy. I have no confidence on this stock.

minshome

240 posts

Posted by minshome > 2013-08-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Hi Ooi,

How abt Malton? any comment on its warrant?

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

minshome
Hi Ooi,

How abt Malton? any comment on its warrant?

Ans : TA is ok, FA is not ok. Earning is not great. I want to wait for next quarter earning to decide. Thank you.

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-08-18 11:48 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. OTB,since u picked Puncak WB,can u tell me what is the TA for the mother share? What's the resistance and support areas?

Thanks in advance.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-18 11:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by faberlicious > Aug 18, 2013 11:48 AM | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. OTB,since u picked Puncak WB,can u tell me what is the TA for the mother share? What's the resistance and support areas?

Ans : Support = 2.27, Resistance = 2.97. Please check your chart to learn it. Thank you.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-18 12:08 |

Posted by ten one ten > 2013-08-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Ooi,

Just joined the forum recently.Are you still with T3B?
Because the company you highlighted is a difeerent company...not to sure though.
Thanks.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

I left T3B > 1 year ago. I worked for SharesXPert.com KL. Thank you.

Posted by ten one ten > 2013-08-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks...I did not do too well there.Think the system is based on price breakout rather than momentum which is too late and the window is too small to make capital gain based on my experience and since then stopped trading. :(

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-08-18 19:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr Ooi.for that Puncak TA.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-18 23:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 18, 2013 02:07 PM | Report Abuse

Mr. Ooi...can you look at APFT chart? Is it on upward momentum? Thanks

Ans : To me, it is game over. When the price is down, there are more red candles. It means distribution. TA is not good. Don't touch.

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

shirley1, r u ok?

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-08-19 20:14 | Report Abuse

too many nonsense here, no need take it serious...

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-22 22:57 | Report Abuse

Dear valued members,
Many members called me to list the best 4 stocks among 10 stocks selected because they do not have so much money to invest in all. Ok, I try to comply.
Base on the chart and momentum, I rank them according to below sequence.
1. Puncak-WB
2. Hapseng-WA
3. WTK
4. LBS-WA
The aforesaid stocks are my darling stocks for 2H of 2013. Thank you.

ooi1955

1,302 posts

Posted by ooi1955 > 2013-08-22 23:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr. Ooi. You have my utmost respect.

Jameslee

57 posts

Posted by Jameslee > 2013-08-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, can I still buy Hapseng if it goes up to 52 tomorrow? What price do you recommend and roughly how long before share can even RM 1 . Thanks. Sorry to ask so basic question.

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-22 23:34 | Report Abuse

You can buy now and add position when the stock price > 0.54. If I know when it can hit RM 1.00, I am = the god. I will be billionaire now. Thank you.

Jameslee

57 posts

Posted by Jameslee > 2013-08-22 23:36 | Report Abuse

My bad. I thought the chart can reveal the pattern and time. Tqs again

Jameslee

57 posts

Posted by Jameslee > 2013-08-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Ooi, is the resistance of WTK still at 1.35?
Also can you share how Chartnexus and Sharexpert compliment ? Is this a package or a complementary? Tqs

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

Yes. Resistance is at 1.35. Chartnexus and SharesXPert system are different system and tailor made software. It is a package for SharesXPert system. Thank you.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-23 11:48 | Report Abuse

Dear Ooi, can i ask what is the difference when someone say SMA20 & SMA60. hope can enlightened about that if you not busy

11,158 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-23 12:48 | Report Abuse

SMA20 is 20 days Simple Moving average. In the chart, when the stock price is higher than SMA20, it means the stock price is bullish. If it is below, the stock price is bearish.
In a bull market, SMA20 should be higher than SMA60. In a bear market, SMA60 is higher than SMA20.
Hope you can understand. Thank you.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-23 12:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks Ooi, always giving your valuable time to help us newbies! Can't say I understand fully. My other TA pals give up on me completely! Hahahaha