1,274 comment(s). Last comment by moneySIFU 2017-03-03 00:29

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 20:50 |

klee

3,027 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-04-04 20:50 | Report Abuse

Those who accused OTB go pick one stock that can rival hevea-wb performance.If cannot just shut up and stop acting like clowns.
OTB's hevea wb returned more than 500%.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-04 20:51 | Report Abuse

Stockmanny is Desa Chan 20201956?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 20:54 | Report Abuse

Desa = stockmanmy = powerup

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 20:54 | Report Abuse

you missed the discussion completely.
The point I make is.....risk and reward are two sides of the same coin.
reward is what you get for assuming the risk.

klee > Apr 4, 2016 08:50 PM | Report Abuse

Those who accused OTB go pick one stock that can rival hevea-wb performance.If cannot just shut up and stop acting like clowns.
OTB's hevea wb returned more than 500%.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 20:55 | Report Abuse

anyone who wants performance have to buy the most risky assets.

klee

3,027 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-04-04 20:56 | Report Abuse

Stockgranny,i am not referring to you this time.

Posted by murali > 2016-04-04 20:56 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy=desa???? Seems of different class leh....

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-04 20:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon....luckily stockmanny is not Desa Chan, if not, KYY will be very upset.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 21:01 | Report Abuse

I think u r confused. the stockmanmy that attacked OTB is Desa

Posted by RosmahMansur > Apr 4, 2016 08:59 PM | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon....luckily stockmanny is not Desa Chan, if not, KYY will be very upset.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-04 21:04 | Report Abuse

How many Desa is here in i3? I think this stockmanny must had lost alot of money in stocks recommended by OTB eg genetec, teckguan. Thats why he wana balas dendam here.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 21:05 | Report Abuse

Not stockmanny, stockmanmy

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:05 | Report Abuse

Desamani, hehehe

Posted by tonylim > 2016-04-04 21:06 | Report Abuse

Chia par bo su cho

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 21:17 |

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-04-04 21:19 | Report Abuse

There is another trouble maker here in i3 named muscle and paperplane 2016. I am not sure whether Icon or OTB got bullied by these low class people who not even fit my shoes. Just becareful.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 21:21 | Report Abuse

performance is the reward for taking risk.

its just chance that produce outlandish performance for some and bankruptcy for others .

that is why the proper measurement is performance per unit of risk...or how much did the portfolio fluctuate per unit of performance?

the true professionals are always conscious of the beta of the portfolio.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

That is what the text books say. In real life the way it works is different

Posted by stockmanmy > Apr 4, 2016 09:21 PM | Report Abuse

that is why the proper measurement is performance per unit of risk...or how much did the portfolio fluctuate per unit of performance?

the true professionals are always conscious of the beta of the portfolio.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 21:25 | Report Abuse

cut loss when below sma 200 and buy back when above sma 200 will guarantee sell low buy high.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 21:26 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 21:27 | Report Abuse

in real life everyone got only one life.

the sample size is too small to prove anything

Icon8888 > Apr 4, 2016 09:24 PM | Report Abuse

That is what the text books say. In real life the way it works is different

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 21:29 |

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:30 | Report Abuse

Dont be desparate, Go out & chill on. Then, start think....

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:31 | Report Abuse

Desa used to attack me of picking JHM before .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 21:41 | Report Abuse

you can always do a simulation in your computer.
sma means simple moving avaerage...if it is sma 200, it means simple moving average of 200 days....that is practically one year of trading.

if you want to be above sma 200.....the share has to be moving up for some time already., and vice versa.

Ans : If you do not have any knowledge on TA, please do not embarrass yourself here.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:42 | Report Abuse

Anyhow, Desa2020 wlcn back. Juz be nice ok ?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

Yup, u can have min. /hours/ day/ week/ month chart as well . It all about the sensitivity and trend resilent .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 21:44 | Report Abuse

well....I don't expect gratitude

but stockmanmy is doing social work contributing to a better society.

and hell for some.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 21:45 |

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:46 | Report Abuse

Law are simple here, i believe we respect others, most readers here will pay back the same.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 21:48 | Report Abuse

Social works, that cause resources and not to create chaos .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

order will degenerate into chaos. That is the law of entrophy.

and out of chaos, new order will arise controlled by the New Order

Ibanker

159 posts

Posted by Ibanker > 2016-04-04 22:05 | Report Abuse

I really think that those who actively criticize OTB don't have sense of logic at all, point of view as below:

1. His stock recommendation is only for his own subscribers, if you're not, why do you need to criticize him if you don't pay him a single cent, who are you to criticize?

2. I admit that some of the stocks that he recommended had incurred some losses, but please look at the BIGGER picture, look at his track record 2014,2015. He's making money consistently, and just because of a few stocks that made losses where he ALREADY ADMITTED and REVISED his stock selection strategy, you're still throwing all your knives to him? Is it fair? Does Warrant Buffet make money in every single stock?

3. Every investment comes with risk. He doesn't trigger his shotgun and commanded you the click the BUY button. He's providing stock recommendation to you after he has done his search, you yourself who decides whether to buy.

There's something worth more than money. That's humanity. That's happiness. Why not we just be nice to each other and look for money in the market out there TOGETHER? Money should make us happy, not drive us crazy. When we make mistakes, we admit and don't make the same mistake, then move forward la diu...you can't bear to lose then don't buy stock!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 22:08 | Report Abuse

people can ignore the laws and get away with it.............until they are caught.

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

Ven felix shld be banned forever.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

there is a conflict of interest when risk belongs to customers,
performance belongs to the adviser.

that is why until the laws are respected, for unlicensed advisers, performance will take preference over risk. And why buying high prices are always recommended over buying low prices.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 22:23 | Report Abuse

Wakaka ,,,, looking for ball ah ?

Posted by paperplane2016 > Apr 4, 2016 10:18 PM | Report Abuse
Ven felix shld be banned forever.

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-04-04 22:24 | Report Abuse

otb, very curious o how much actual 1q you earned....

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Apr 4, 2016 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Ans : 2016 goal achieved. I focus on profit protection now.

lux88

148 posts

Posted by lux88 > 2016-04-04 22:56 | Report Abuse

OTB,are you sure 2016 goal achieved? My friend is your subscriber, lost more than 20% currently mostly on exporter. What stock can make you achieved 2016 goal? I told my friend, he is shocked. Are you honest to your subscriber?

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Apr 4, 2016 10:30 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Apr 4, 2016 10:24 PM | Report Abuse

Ans : 2016 goal achieved. I focus on profit protection now.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

that is why until the laws are respected, for unlicensed advisers, performance will take preference over risk. And why buying high prices are always recommended over buying low prices....and why focused and concentrated take preference over diversified.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 23:05 | Report Abuse

that is why until the laws are respected, for unlicensed advisers, performance will take preference over risk. And why buying high prices are always recommended over buying low prices....and why focused and concentrated take preference over diversified......small caps over large caps, ....warrants over shares.

all because performance is claimed and risks socialised.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 23:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by lux88 > Apr 4, 2016 10:56 PM | Report Abuse

OTB,are you sure 2016 goal achieved? My friend is your subscriber, lost more than 20% currently mostly on exporter. What stock can make you achieved 2016 goal? I told my friend, he is shocked. Are you honest to your subscriber?

Ans : Very sure, I had achieved my 2016 goal.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 23:12 | Report Abuse

who will Desa attack in i3 ? the productive people. Those that are resourceful and full of ideas.

People like that usually do well

and Desa is jealous

lux88

148 posts

Posted by lux88 > 2016-04-04 23:12 | Report Abuse

Wow, OTB dare to say like that 2016 goal achieved, let your subscribers judge you.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 23:14 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ah, lux88, you are here. I have been looking everywhere for u. Come come come, time to diok

You lost the bet

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-04-04 23:17 | Report Abuse

lux88, you are the sour grape here. Why keep on find fault on me ?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-04 23:17 | Report Abuse

Me, got attacked badly of picking JHM. So, i'm productive lor,, :)

Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 4, 2016 11:12 PM | Report Abuse

who will Desa attack in i3 ? the productive people. Those that are resourceful and full of ideas.

People like that usually do well

and Desa is jealous

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-04 23:19 | Report Abuse

Yes