1,274 comment(s). Last comment by moneySIFU 2017-03-03 00:29

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2016-01-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

Interesting discussion. I can understand OTB's idea of sponsoring a 'loser' in the stock pick challenge. And I think giving the freedom to Mr Tan to choose those losers are good as Mr Tan is a senior in i3 and would know if the person is really losing intentionally or really are struggling in investment.

And I believe Mr Tan will also choose based on the attitude of the losing participants as well. This bodes well for the i3investor forumn as a whole.

Posted by David Gunter > 2016-01-04 11:03 | Report Abuse

Great start to the year. Lai lai lai. My Rolex will be here sooner than expected.

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-04 12:10 | Report Abuse

OTB effect coming

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2016-01-04 12:17 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB, in the portfolio above, TECGUAN is in, not FIBON.

yeohhh

2,406 posts

Posted by yeohhh > 2016-01-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

Really OTB effect

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

hehe, good.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

sifu plane also got effect

11,356 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-01-05 06:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, paperplane2016, inwest88,

I wish to confirm my prizes as follows :-
3 prizes for 3 winners
1 prize for self managed portfolio winner
1 prize for a loser (you select this loser)
Please be informed.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2016-01-05 07:20 | Report Abuse

whack inwest88, you're a man with principle. you got my support.
04/01/2016 00:36

n mine too :) Not many this type of people in i3 LOL - A principle man :) Hope u will make more Louis XIII this year than last :) Cheers :)

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-05 08:09 | Report Abuse

Okie. Thanks OTB. You are very generous.

Posted by klsebursagogo > 2016-01-05 23:19 | Report Abuse

great start for Mr Ooi, congratulations.

jilohhuat

177 posts

Posted by jilohhuat > 2016-01-07 19:38 | Report Abuse

Inwest88 a thousand like !

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-20 13:40 | Report Abuse

no one can survive when the whole mkt trend is going DOWN?

21,637 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-21 17:12 | Report Abuse

OMG, even OTB also -6%??

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-25 18:52 |

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2016-01-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

Exporter still can buy?
RM getting strong.
Exporter will facing another sell off next week.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-29 21:28 | Report Abuse

80% export. Die lor

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-29 21:32 |

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-01-29 21:32 |

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-29 21:32 |

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-29 21:34 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-29 21:34 | Report Abuse

Apologise to icon

bearbear11

241 posts

Posted by bearbear11 > 2016-01-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

Buy exporter= catching falling knife?

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2016-02-12 23:34 | Report Abuse

very bad performance

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-13 00:53 |

silom

40 posts

Posted by silom > 2016-02-13 00:53 | Report Abuse

so is he still charging the same rate for his training course ?

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 06:32 | Report Abuse

Wah....otb hv sleepless nights now...though the above could b another fake story...but i believe many otb supporters suffered hugh loss this year...if u follow his cut loss method (sell only when it breaks below 200 days sma) u will loss 99...if u follow koon koon 's margin financing then u might hv to borrow from ah long

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-13 08:34 |

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 08:38 | Report Abuse

But I must say OTB is smart,he probably make much more money in these 2 years than his past 20 years in bursa

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

wah majority red. mojority export. lesson no. 1 dont take too many export.
lesson no. 2 when profit going down why not fast sell to safe profit

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 08:44 | Report Abuse

Again I think his cut loss method when price is below 200 days SMA is stupid....but I like his up trending stock method....

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 08:47 | Report Abuse

If u stick to his cut loss method u will see yr hefty paper gain turn into hefty paper loss n then u have to cut loss under current market...

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-13 08:50 |

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-13 08:51 | Report Abuse

Murali. I agree with you on cut loss at 200sma is all but stupid. When the tide is reversed, you don't sell, other will sell.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 09:13 | Report Abuse

To be fair,last 2 years most people made big money with otb...this year is different...especially for those oredi up a lot one n r being distributed widely to retailers....boss or big syndicates will b happy to sell high n buy low...vs,hevea,eg etc etc...

11,356 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-13 09:20 |

11,356 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-13 09:40 |

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-02-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

I am FA income investor, I do not like to cut loss but buy more as long as the company performance still meet my expectations . The BOD has more shares than me why should I? To me capital gain or loss just figure in the bank or market, it is not real as long as your money is still in the market. I want dividend and hopefully plus another 20% capital gain which I can cash out as cash reserve for bad time bargain hunting. Of course I also play short term for excitement following the trend , not my strict stocks pick criteria. But I notice I lose more times than gain

11,356 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-13 09:50 | Report Abuse

I conduct the training course is to educate my subscribers so that they can make money from stock market consistently years after years.

My course fee is the cheapest in town. Majority of my students are happy to attend the training course. I did not force you to attend my training course.

I read all remarks passed by the students and I know what is my standard. I have > 24 years of experience in investing, I know very well what is the net result. I have high standard set on me, I know what is the good value in it.

11,356 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-13 09:58 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Optimus is a virus, he will attack you when your body is weak

In Chinese we call people like that pigeon eye

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

the so called manimaniOng that lost RM120k is Optimus

1,999 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-02-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

wah,3k o,i oso wan open class jor..lol

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-13 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hi! Icon8888 & Mr. OTB, let's the Monkey King lead the way,,, most importantly whish sifus a 隆精虎孟 。Heng Huat Ong 2016.

11,356 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-13 10:12 |

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

Lol...true also...zero fee plus free makan also not many will turn up....rm3k is ok lah as long as u can learn something...some unknown newbie even dare to charge more than that...

Posted by murali > 2016-02-13 10:22 | Report Abuse

Its a very challenging year to otb n koon bee system especially to those goreng up a lot one....lots of shares r being distributed to retailers....boss n syndicates or even koon koon may come out to do the killings in view of the current weak sentiments...watch out the money flows...for those export co who solely benefited from forex gain n not strong growth in their sales n operating profit may come down below pe 10

1,999 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2016-02-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

paiseh, no offence..

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-02-13 11:16 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB,
I believe you are a truthful man, works very hard for your subscribers. I am not your subscriber but I learn a lot from the strategy you shared in i3. I believe many people here also have benefited from you comments in i3,

you should carry on doing what is right and sharing what is good because your principle is to make money together with us. but why should you be defeated by those who are jealous of your successes and capability.

this world never treat a good man well when he is still alive, but miss him when he is not around. but a good man never punish the innocent many just because he feel someones are unfair to him. remember the Chinese saying, "pure gold does not scare of the strong fire". the truth at the end is still the truth, unless the good man chooses to bury the truth and let the many poor innocent cry.

Mr OTB, I respect you right not share , I also respect the reason you not to share, but do not forget , you are NOT nobody like me,pisang goreng, you are someone great and well respected in i3.

look at KYY , has he not received more bad-mouth than you, but he never give up sharing what he think is good and right and knowing very well GOD still has the final say of the outcome. other good man stories are too many to quote here. but there is one thing in common, none has chosen to forego the love to share and spread

Mr OTB, please think seriously about what I said. please DO NOT reply to this message if you still think what you are doing is right and you have the right to behave in such manner

thanks.

with love,

pisang goreng