557 comment(s). Last comment by lching 2014-01-02 09:41

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:35 | Report Abuse

I am agreeing on the price after dilution....hope that's what u understand of bonus....if not pls comment after finding out. Dilution will have price decline.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 19:36 | Report Abuse

Saturn, perhaps it's better you pick another counter to avoid further arguments. And don't be too personal ya. Thanks !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:38 | Report Abuse

Inwest, I am not personal but I can't call a cangkul anything else but a cangkul right.....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:39 | Report Abuse

Anyway, it's easier to talk to him is he understand what bonus does to price......I can use 2/3 I general but if he does not understand ...no point I explain....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 19:43 | Report Abuse

Both are correct, just interpreting from a different perspective. In Hua Yang, say the current price is 2.80 (for ease of calculation).
1) bonus issue is 1 : 4
2) holding 4 lots (1,000 per lot) is 11,200
3) after bonus you have 5 lots with the price diluted to 2.24 but total holding amounts to the same at 11,200

Sorry for being so long winded. I am an old man ma !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:54 | Report Abuse

No it's not like that Inwest......wait for the price is fair....if I take on technicality that price, cangkul may void the challenge as an excuse......:)

Careful cangkul don't hold his own word. Whenever he is corrected, he will type the same thing out as if he answered it.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 20:00 | Report Abuse

There's absolutely no advantage is using the diluted price or additional shares because when it comes to percentage returns total amount is computed based on the profits gained on initial investment. In my example earlier, the initial investment is 11,200. Either you old 4 lots at a higher price or 5 lots at a lower price.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 20:02 | Report Abuse

But as I mentioned, to resolve the matter and move forward, Saturn if you have another counter to choose, why stick to Hua Yang. Change it and let the friendly contest begin !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 20:03 | Report Abuse

Nope .....similarly to warrant and right but this is Big Bang allocation. My guess is below 2 ......

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 20:04 | Report Abuse

I don't know what to say !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 20:05 | Report Abuse

I am just trying to help but fail. My apologies to both parties,

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 20:06 | Report Abuse

Inwest, choose stocks with reason to increase............real reason because of the global challenges.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 20:09 | Report Abuse

Inwest don't try too hard let the price show first and agree later. No harm after all we have 2 counters already

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

faberlicious, just read the rules and submit your picks to KW Tan

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-08-31 21:08 | Report Abuse

dear Tan KW

I would like to participate.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:28 | Report Abuse

For ppl playing on Bonus everyone know the price will be laikadaisikal before the ex....so study Hafiz before u play on technicality alone.......would u pay higher to get one free nearing the ex date?
Lets say its 2.60 ( at time before ex) times 3/4 will be approx 1.95.....now take 2/3 times 2.87 will be approx 1.91.

So hafiz ur level when u want to talk sound like you take from book. Books don't tell u price of avg weighting......not unless Hafiz u can tell future.....Wah....if so .....u must be a shaman....clairvoyant ...???

Teaching u is like teaching a 4 years old who claims to be right base on books which shares static info. U are one very low level trader.....tq.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:30 | Report Abuse

Is ther 3 shares....did I hit u on the soft spot of not understanding Bonus issues.....I said that earlier but u want to show ur lack of knowledge I will entertain......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

3 shares are there and u agreed on Huayang to wait unless now u want to change your confirmation to wait ??

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned, I will refrain from commenting until and unless you both come to a compromise !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

Why are u afraid the share will take a rebound after the ex better than the avg weighted......hahahahah

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 21:33 | Report Abuse

I think CFL is agreeable to the way I propose, use all 100K at one go.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:33 | Report Abuse

Inwest, how do you tell the price before the ex to compromise.......I have given the example but low level trade...errr cangkul have no experience but follow text book.....

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-08-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW

My stock picks

CIMB -2000 units

MATRIX -3000 units

PUNCAK -3000 units

GENTING-2000 units

WCT-WD - 10000 units

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:37 | Report Abuse

CFL taroh Hafiz becoz he keep changing position to get leverage.....we alredi agreed 1 to 5 ( or 6 if Huayang is accepted for price after Bonus) he does not understand but argue on old subject. Anyway if he does not agree on Huayang my 2 as I have said to the deaf and dumb cangkul will still proceed!........you can't change a deaf and dumb added with a puny brain....so I will live with it......kakakakka

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

Don't forget Bonus issue already show ur lack of understanding....still want to show further??lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

At this point I really don't care if he accept Huayang or not....my 2 counters and ref price already shared many times.......cangkul is just trying to complicate again.....just watch after every few hrs cangkul forgets agreement........read how many time he already said ok but comes back again......does it sound like someone worried to you????

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 21:41 | Report Abuse

I am a bit confused now, Mr Tan KW, Please spell out your rules again. Copy and paste from above. When is the closing date ? 1/9/2013 ? Must invest all 100k ? Please advise. Thank you.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:42 | Report Abuse

I shall say this to the amateur again, wait for the avg price before the ex date.....don't talk about balls when u don't even have half a brain to acknowledge this....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:46 | Report Abuse

Shy on the Bonus issue fumble Hafiz.....text book again.....my stand has been very clear.....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:49 | Report Abuse

Cowards usually don't.......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:50 | Report Abuse

Let the counter speaks for itself....some one already scared before the completion begins......this is a let down but the again playing with kindi boys with cangkul...so much fun....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 21:50 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, as I mentioned to avoid, if not minimize any misunderstandings, disputes and arguments that may arise please finalize and spell out the rules for the participants in terms of (just my opinion)

1) the minimum and maximum number of stocks to be held at any one time
2) the minimum value of stocks to be submitted by 01 Sept (by th e way OTB, if you follow the earlier rules where trading is allowed, there is no closing date as one can just put 100K as cash and decides when to enter)
3) the basis of reference prices for purchases and sales
4) the maximum of transactions allowed during the contest period
5) whether intra-day trading is allowed
6) when should be the timing to notify you of their intended purchases

The above are some of, if not all, of the key points you need to consider to ensure the smooth running of the competition.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:53 | Report Abuse

Lol.....first cangkul says he pick shares from TP proposed by Investment house, then he says the bigger the margin, that's the margin of safety ( pls learn margin of safety fr OTB and not learn half here and half there) .....but can't name Favco seller......depend on RHB only to support ur hunch?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

I still stick to my opinion that allowing the flexibility to trade and not starting on equal footing will hamper the smooth running of the contests as many unforeseen circumstances may arise, especially if a COMPLETE set of rules and terms and conditions are not fully in place.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 21:55 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Hafiz pls check for TP of Coward shr...from RHB....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:00 | Report Abuse

Is that all u can say....see u at mah sing and argue on fundamental.....no point calling names.....lets see how u response.....I bet he will chicken out from own counter....

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:07 | Report Abuse

Dear Hafiz and Saturn,

Please stop argue temporary, let Mr Tan set up the rules.

I see no issue if Saturn selected Hua Yang. Bonus issue will be ex and it is a matter adjustment and increase number of shares accordingly. I can help to calculate for Saturn. Since we agreed, please follow the rules to take part in this competition.
Thank you for your understanding.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:10 | Report Abuse

If the rules are not specifically set up, there will be a lot of questions to be answered during and especially at the end of the contest.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:13 | Report Abuse

Ooi, understand where ur Hafiz is coming fr. He want me to use a figure base on 0.75 of a price not confirm....mana Boleh...does he understand......I am worried. ....I am not playing trades i am picking a stock ( as the name stock pick) that can weather the global storm and come out on top by 31 dec or 30%..... I don't see why we should trade and then agree to change stock to get max profit. That's not the challenge. It's clear the challenge is fix on the stock and see who comes out top.....

I tell u if we use any complicate method there will be no winner and argument will continue......win like a gentleman and I will be happy to retreat

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Inwest88,
Please help Mr Tan to summarize the rules since you follow up closely on it. Let Mr Tan acknowledge and accept it.

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:17 | Report Abuse

Dear Saturn,
No issue now, Hafiz accepted my suggestion. Please compete and have fun.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...cangkul hide until sifu came to the rescue.........

OTB let me remind you it was u who agreed that the earlier agreement was fair and ok..

Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick Challenge 2013 2H - OTB
Aug 30, 2013 04:07 PM | Report Abuse

1. First to 30% wins.
2. End date = 31/12/2013
3 Umpire Tan KW
4. First to 30% shall prevail over the end date
5. The ref price shall start base on closing price
6. Total 3 counters shall be competed by 2/9/2013

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:18 | Report Abuse

OTB, I am ready and willing to assist but it all depends whether KW is agreeable.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:19 | Report Abuse

Tq Ooi....we shall continue with the first 2 counters and leave Huayang until confirm......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:20 | Report Abuse

As Grandma said, experience in pick vs TA.......

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

Also, I think the umpire or judge should be a panel of 3 people. Since KW is a participant (with due respect to him) perhaps he may want to co-opt KC Chong and KC Low (of course with their consent) to be the additional two umpires.

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Saturn,
Ok.
Mr Tan, Please update Saturn portfolio. Competition is on.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:21 | Report Abuse

Yes Hafiz, steroids are healthy.......

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 22:23 | Report Abuse

Kc low, Dolly's clone? I think you better take over inwest88! LoL

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:23 | Report Abuse

OTB. you are mistaken, Saturn is not taking part in the contest. It's a separate one with Hafiz only.