557 comment(s). Last comment by lching 2014-01-02 09:41

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:03 | Report Abuse

Static is the only way to go as all else can be manipulated....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:05 | Report Abuse

@Hafiz, but KW's rules allow to buy and sell anytime and not necessarily hold till 31 Dec.

@Stockwatch, yes lick will be a major factor if trading and intra trading is allowed

@Saturn, yes trade pick prevails over trade pick based on the set rules.

@KW, as now already there are so many conflicting views. With trading allowed, I reckon you will have to update the status ALMOST EVERYDAY

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:06 | Report Abuse

Correction : @Stockwatch, luck will be a major factor if trading and intra trading is allowed

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:10 | Report Abuse

Tan KW,
This is not a stock pick, while we are at trade pick, why don't you allow change of pick also during the game as its also real scenario........then this will become chaotic and we will all be wastingi our time.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:11 | Report Abuse

Of course this is what Hafiz want....lol

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:14 | Report Abuse

Saturn, based on KW's rules where you can trade, surely you can change your picks along the way. For example if you feel that Tropicana is doing badly just sell off your entire holding and pick up another counter like Air Asia etc. And if Air Asia is not performing, sell and buy DRB Hicom etc. I envisage a lot of problems will arise. I pity KW when such a situation surfaces.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:18 | Report Abuse

As I said....will be chaotic. Not to mentioned a lot will argue. For those who have done many buy sell within T+3 would u deerstalker d what I mean. We are not here to promote those who have more time to trade vs those who don't. We are still taking stock pick I hope

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:18 | Report Abuse

Aiya...this is the first comment from Hafiz that I agree.....must buy 4 d now

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:20 | Report Abuse

U deerstalker = understand

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:20 | Report Abuse

Saturn, if I were you I will not utilize a single sen at this point in time. Leave the 100K intact and buy on dips like when the world stock indices are down or when QE tapering comes in. With tradind allowed< there are so many options available.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:22 | Report Abuse

Yeap that's what I thought.....if the argument is to have a real scenario, my answer is its not possible and it does not meet the title of stock pick.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:23 | Report Abuse

After Hafiz end up buying ,my stocks how during trade.....? Kakakakaka

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:27 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnnz, I am sure you have gone through my postings and understand where I am coming from. You also opine that there will be a lot of problems along the way. It is happening now even before the game starts.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:29 | Report Abuse

In fact the game is a virtual stock market where transactions can take place every minute. KW will have an unenviable task updating it everyday.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:30 | Report Abuse

For a cangkul, I don't I tend to change.....will continue on the side lor ok.....lol as long as u agree on 1 to 6

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:31 | Report Abuse

Hafiz it's up to u to agree only mah....u don't need others I hope

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2013-08-31 18:31 | Report Abuse

Wow...I pity @Tan KW.
He is going to have a lot of work in his hands.
The part of intraday trding ....it is very hard to confirm or colloborate. For example say Maybank a few days ago when it was bashed down say for example from RM9.99 and bounce back to RM10.10 within the same day....how would @Tan KW know that ? According @Tan KW rules it is based on closing prices so intraday trading is out because there is a problem of verification.
I am just helping to fine tune the process and help Tan KW along the way. You may have to consider this also.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:32 | Report Abuse

After win d also don't know....kakakakaka

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:36 | Report Abuse

For ur info Huayang going thru Bonus.......if u can agree to take new ref price after bonus to pit the second In its space I will put in another property E&O vs Ur choice Gtronic or Skpetro......again when lose pls don't make excuses......

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 18:37 | Report Abuse

i think the rest can continue to do trading so as they and the rest of the forum sees how their investments go! i think that is good because whenever they make a trading decision, other helpful comments or news may reflect their investments decision. There is no right or wrong in utilizing the simulation of the 100k. everybody benefits!

As for the lengthy discussion, may i propose the following rule for consideration to Hafiz & Saturn only:

1) only pick 3 counters by end of market day on Wednesday
2) 1st pass 30% rule is winner for the average of 3 COUNTERS AND NOT 1. again, this is to avoid unfair advantage of insiders' information by riding on one counter's rise only.
3) if the 1st-pass rule is not achieved by 30th Dec (Monday), the biggest average % gain will decide the winner. Again at the end of market day on 30th Dec.
4) to add a twist, each player will be allowed ONE CHANGE ONLY within the duration to another stock of their choice. This is a change and not an addition. this is to help keep average up in the case of one counter has its fundamentals deteriorating. This allows some sense of balance. you are allowed to change ONCE only to help keep overall gain momentum up.
5) no trading in between
6) no name calling until final decision ie, end of market day on 30th Dec.
7) no black out protest or court litigation after this contest.
8) Umpire remains Tan KW and final decision on the winner lies with the umpire. We believe him to be fair!

I believe this proposal will not tax anyone then. final decision back to Hafiz, Saturn and Tan KW!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 18:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Stockwatch > Aug 31, 2013 06:31 PM | Report Abuse
Wow...I pity @Tan KW.
He is going to have a lot of work in his hands.
The part of intraday trding ....it is very hard to confirm or colloborate. For example say Maybank a few days ago when it was bashed down say for example from RM9.99 and bounce back to RM10.10 within the same day....how would @Tan KW know that ? According @Tan KW rules it is based on closing prices so intraday trading is out because there is a problem of verification.
I am just helping to fine tune the process and help Tan KW along the way. You may have to consider this also.

my sentiments exactly. it will open up to more bashing of the rules!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hafiz read first before u comment on utterly nothing....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:40 | Report Abuse

If u cannot wait Huayang, I will pit another for third choice lor......15 ppls who participate, do they u debts and the complexities or not? I don't see contribution from u on the fine tuning I assume ur trading or lack of it for. To comment....lol

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:42 | Report Abuse

Stockwatch, you are in the same line of thinking as myself. Take Muhibbah for example if trading is allowed. On 27 Aug it is traded in between 1.96 - 2.24. Say someone who has Muhibbah decides to sell at 2.20 during the day and he informs KW Tan. However as the rules are based on the closing price which is 1.98. KW will take 1.98 as the selling price. So how ?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:42 | Report Abuse

Cangkul hands, are for farmers and they can talk to my feet ....hahahhaha

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:43 | Report Abuse

I have organised many contests before and I know that without a complete set of stringent rules, there will be endless problems. It's a thankless job.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:45 | Report Abuse

See how Hafiz says Okay below to my question on points 1 to 6 but continue with his rant ...in arguing. My question are not even answered yet.......

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 31, 2013 06:32 PM | Report Abuse

Okay...between Saturn and myself will be buy and hold till the end..Saturn, already choose Tropiacana and Hua Yang...waiting for his last stock pick. Inwest88..appreciate your help to equally divide Saturn stock selections...this serve as proof to everybody how serious we are in fair game play...

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 18:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Aug 31, 2013 06:43 PM | Report Abuse
@KC Loh, i just help to facilitate... let's hafiz and saturn to conclude it.
my intention is to set a positive environment where we really show the portfolio and our execution on the portfolio. it will be more challenging than a debate on forum.. as the porftolio will be judge by market.

yup understood. since both of them basically agrees on no trading, this actually helps you. The fluctuation of price in a market day may cause a lot of misunderstanding.

you still remain popular choice to be umpire! good luck on that! :)

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:47 | Report Abuse

If he agrees 1 to 6, then we don't need the system. We only need to agree and agree also on ref price like for Tropicana and Favco. In place of Huayang, I choose E&O against his Skpetro......agree hafiz?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:48 | Report Abuse

Alamak why so quiet from the cangkulman?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:49 | Report Abuse

Tan KW my only competition is Hafiz as per counter stated provided he agrees to 1 to 6 point.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:50 | Report Abuse

Cangkulman keeps going round and round like a possess cangkul......

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:51 | Report Abuse

KW Tan, I have seen the rules and that's why I am just using a scenario to show you. Since you allow trading such scenarios sure will happen. Is it fair to some one who uses his skill to sell art 2.20 but recorded at 1.98 just because it is the closing price ? He may not want to sell in the first place if he knows the closing price is so low. Thus my suggestion for no trading. Anyway if the rules are set in such a way, the participants will have to accept that.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:52 | Report Abuse

Yes he did, but he refuse to commit on point 1 to 6 and my question on Huayang also he did not answe. Because its 4 mths competition I will pit all on property......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:53 | Report Abuse

Hafiz answer on Huayang first....whether u can wait for the Bonus first.....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Aug 31, 2013 06:48 PM | Report Abuse

@Saturn, it is a gentle reminder that the closing date is 1-Sep-2013. please provide the input latest by 1-Sep-2013 if you interest to participate

thanks

KW Tan, I think the above does not apply since your rules states that trading is allowed anytime. Saturn can just agree to take part with 100K cash. He will then choose when he wants to make the purchases.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:54 | Report Abuse

Since there are a few participants who have not used up their 100K allocation.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 18:56 | Report Abuse

Ok. I forgot there is a separate game between you and him. Saturn, can you provide your 3 stocks with the intended allocation.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 18:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Inwest....I am not playing trading as its not stock pick...

Me and cangkulman hafiz is purely
1) Tropicana ( ref price 1.64) vs Favco (ref price 2.88)
2) E&O (ref price 1.97) vs Gtronic ( ref price 2.63)
3) Huayang ( to agree after Bonus) vs Skpetro ( ref follow date of Huayang)

End of story....got balls we play as above and answer on Huayang question....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:02 | Report Abuse

If hafiz cannot wait for Huayang, I will change the countr or just 2 counters....pls answer kayu

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:05 | Report Abuse

To cangkulman s comment below, I would be cautious of Skpetro.....war looming.....show what kind of thought he put in to his counter choice......lol

Hafiz Millip
Blog: Stock Pick and Trading Challenge 2013 2H for i3 members
Aug 31, 2013 06:51 PM | Report Abuse

Inwest88...Saturn stok picks are Tropiacana, Huayang and E&O...all property stocks...not a wise picks in my opinion coz gave up oil and gas sector...putting all his rotten eggs inside one basket...Tan KW, can you help create Saturn portfolio....thanks...let the game begin...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:07 | Report Abuse

Do u undertand bonus dilution before u comment cangkulman ..price witl be diluted also....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:14 | Report Abuse

Ifs ok if u cannot understand the war and implication of oil and gas price or Russia in this rounds of affair or......Huayang if cannot agree to wait, we will pit the 2 only based on below 1 to 5 and will be final

Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick Challenge 2013 2H - OTB
Aug 30, 2013 04:07 PM | Report Abuse

1. First to 30% wins.
2. End date = 31/12/2013
3 Umpire Tan KW
4. First to 30% shall prevail over the end date
5. The ref price shall start base on closing price
6. Total 3 counters shall be competed by 2/9/2013

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:19 | Report Abuse

My England must be bad if what u meant is as below...ok we will use the price after the bonus for the 2 ref price....bye cangkul

Hafiz Millip
1354 posts
Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 31, 2013 07:06 PM | Report Abuse

As for Huayang, you can include the bonus issue into initial share purchase...stock pick remain...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:23 | Report Abuse

Funny Hafiz cut and paste a time and date of his comment after my response......funny funny....he predicted my question?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:24 | Report Abuse

Now u all understand why I have to have a proper agreement from a coyote cangkul

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 19:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks for invite, KW. I am not participating. Being a trading environment I do not have time to keep track. I also feel that the with the rules setting the closing price as the selling price for the day, it does not really reflects the actual skills, so to speak, of the participant as the difference may be quite substantial. Nevertheless I appreciate your effort and time in organizing the event and would like to wish you every success and all the participants the best of luck. Like kc ching says, probably we can learn something from the stocks selected.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 19:30 | Report Abuse

Hafiz, to gets things sorted out, if you do not agree with the bonus treatment for Hua Yang, then let Saturn choose another counter. Sine he does not want to take part in KW's challenge, so the 100K apportiontment does not arise.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 19:33 | Report Abuse

It's ok he predicted my earlier question and he has answered.....thanks Inwest

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 19:34 | Report Abuse

Hafiz, if there is no apportionment, the issue of adding 250 sahres to Hua Yang does not arise. It must be a comaparison of apple to apple, in this case the reference price. Am I right, Saturn.