557 comment(s). Last comment by lching 2014-01-02 09:41

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:24 | Report Abuse

Am I correct, Saturn ?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:30 | Report Abuse

KCLoh, I think you are the only one who can tackle those "friends" of yours. Haha ! I will abstain.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly bring KC Low into this thread. No fun without him around ? LOL

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:33 | Report Abuse

OTB accepted the rules I stated above earlier and he is responding again on confirmation.if its OTB I am not worried. hafiz need backup.......to agree....lol

So now
1. Tropicana ( ref price 1.64 30% is 2.13)
Favco ( ref price 2.88. 30% is 3.74)

2. Gtronic ( ref 2.63 30% is 3.42)
E&O (ref 1.97. 30% is 2.56)

Skpetro and Huayang will be determined later

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 22:36 | Report Abuse

Inwest88, you are the one suggesting kclow in your 10.21pm post! God no, the competitors will be struck dead by Mayan lightning and earthquake before the competition begins if you choose that retard dolly!

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:37 | Report Abuse

Yeap that why KCloh was a dangerous choice for umpire......he has impostor and a cat after him.....

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:38 | Report Abuse

Sorry, it was my typo error. Actually I meant you. A thousand apologies my friend.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:38 | Report Abuse

He adores you so much that he wants to be your clone ! LoL

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:39 | Report Abuse

Funny from someone who can tel GDV of mah sing.....hahahahaha....errr what is GDV. Fr cangkul

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hafiz, don't start again, please, Thanks

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:40 | Report Abuse

Someone is wondering why Mah sing is below RM3....... But don't know GDV....

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Saturn and Hafiz,

Rules :
1. First to 30% wins.
2. End date = 31/12/2013 (highest ROI win)
3 Umpire Tan KW
4. First to 30% shall prevail over the end date
5. The ref price shall start base on closing price

So now

Both Saturn and Hafiz, acknowledged and agreed. Competition is on.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

No lah, I won't have time. I am still looking for a dead bouncing cat! Need to put in Smithsonian museum for the record jump as someone has observed!

Blog: Gloomy Week For Airasia Shareholders ( discussion) Aug 28, 2013 02:25 AM | Report Abuse
According to the pilot the dead fat cat bounce up 1720 before landing on 1680 landing strip...hahaha

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:42 | Report Abuse

I hope they don't clone Hafiz Millip and call himself Howfast Mylips......lol

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

@KC Loh, ok ok understand, You have other more fun issues to handle.

@Saturn, come on ! you are starting all over again. Please !

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

Tqs Ooi......just want to be clear since the cangkul does not understand....ROI is base on % increase to the price bought

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:47 | Report Abuse

ROI is base on % increase to the reference price as stated below.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-31 22:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by inwest88 > Aug 31, 2013 10:38 PM | Report Abuse
He adores you so much that he wants to be your clone ! LoL

I was looking for some curvy and long legged bikini-clad model like shirley1 to adore me, but instead all I got is Mr Re and his wife Mdm Tard doing that! Life is not fair!

And now my shirley1 also run away with a younger guy latatdz or something like that already! She is not fair also after all the effort wooing her and bringing her to so many ballroom dance! No fair! No fair!

LoL

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:48 | Report Abuse

See what I mean.....mr Ooi.....he agrees to Hua yang but he want confirmation by 1/9......see my predicament......he is scared to base on 2 but continues to condemn the stock..

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hafiz and Saturn, I will come in now since both of you have compromised. For the stocks selected, you need to factor in price adjustments should there be any occurrence of bonus issues, rights issues, warrant issues etc. OTB can work out the adjusted price.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:50 | Report Abuse

How does one agree Hua yang and price after ex but expect 1/9??

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

If you were to stick to Hua Yang, the closing price on 30th Aug will be the reference price but will be adjusted accordingly when ex.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Saturn and Hafiz,

Let us agreed on 2 stocks agreed upon. No more change to any party. Please be fair and gentlemanly agreed. Otherwise, this deal cannot be sealed.

Both Saturn and Hafiz, acknowledged and agreed. Competition is on.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:54 | Report Abuse

What deadline if u agree to Huayang and earlier 2 ........all 3 counters are there. hafiz can u confirm what deadline u are talking about?

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 31, 2013 10:45 PM | Report Abuse

OTB...I only agree 30th August(Buy) to 31 December 2013(sell).

Must choose 3 stocks....my portfolio already in stock challenge.

My deadline 1/9/2013. Agree to 1 to 5 terms.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:55 | Report Abuse

Ok. want 3 stocks.
Saturn, please state your reference price for Hua Yang and SKpetro.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

OTB be fair....Huayang bonus ex and price not confirm.....what price do u want....wht is the concern with 2 stocks first??

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 31, 2013 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

As for rights issued..the inclusion of new warrants very much acceptable...this is how it works in real world..

I will take care of this matter. Trust me.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:57 | Report Abuse

What is unfair Hafiz.....price peg? How to give u a price before adjustment?

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 22:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saturn > Aug 31, 2013 10:56 PM | Report Abuse

OTB be fair....Huayang bonus ex and price not confirm.....what price do u want.
I will take care. Trust me.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 22:59 | Report Abuse

Where did I say I want to change stock? Hafiz....u reading from text book again?

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 31, 2013 10:58 PM | Report Abuse

Saturn excuse that he wants to change Huayang due to bonus issue is very unacceptable..what if along the way my stock picks having same issue?

All warrant, right and bonus issues will be adjusted accordingly.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:00 | Report Abuse

OTB, better u talk some sense.....cangkul is reading some other forum.....his England is atrocious........or maybe cannot understand ....

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:01 | Report Abuse

Dividend, I will also take care. I hope no more issue now.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:02 | Report Abuse

OTB also note is share against share as listed....

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:03 | Report Abuse

Saturn, Please state the refernce price for Hua Yang and SKpetro.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 23:03 | Report Abuse

Hafiz and Saturn, just to reiterate in detail the rules :
1. Period of competition - 2nd September to 31st December
2. Reference prices based as follows:- Closing prices on 30th August and 31st December 2013
3. Each person to select 2 stocks.
4. In the event that that price of a particular share achieve 30% ROI before 31st December, it shall be treated as disposed. Any further rise in the share price will not be considered. The achievement will be recognized during the day and not necessarily at the day's closing.
5. The winner will be determined based on the combined percentage ROI of the stocks selected.
6. The umpire for this direct competition is Mr. KW Tan

Stcok Picks

1. Hafiz - Tropicana ( ref price 1.64 30% is 2.13)
Saturn - Favco ( ref price 2.88. 30% is 3.74)

2. Hafiz - Gtronic ( ref 2.63 30% is 3.42)
Saturn - E&O ( ref 1.97. 30% is 2.56)

Are both of you agreeable ?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 23:06 | Report Abuse

Sorry, missed out 1.

2. Reference prices based as follows:- Closing prices on 30th August and 31st December 2013
4. In the event that that price of a particular share achieve 30% ROI before 31st December, it shall be treated as disposed. Any further rise in the share price will not be considered. The achievement will be recognized during the day and not necessarily at the day's closing.
5. The share price will be adjusted accordingly should there be any bonus, rights, warrants and dividends issued during the contest period. (Mr. TB Ooi will compute the adjustment).
6. The winner will be determined based on the combined percentage ROI of the stocks selected.
7.. The umpire for this direct competition is Mr. KW Tan

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:07 | Report Abuse

The achievement will be recognized during the day and not necessarily at the day's closing.
No. Closing price as the reference.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 23:08 | Report Abuse

Saturn, is it ok that you provide your 2rd pick by tomorrow. It can be Hua Yang or any other counter.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 23:08 | Report Abuse

I mean 3rd pick.

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:08 | Report Abuse

Initial agreement is 3 stocks. Saturn, please agreed.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:10 | Report Abuse

I suppose it true....blind man can't read....and now can't understand.....this is low......we know there are 3 stocks ok....don't behave like a low iq....common.....be smart and look smarter and not the reverse....

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:11 | Report Abuse

SKPETRO(Ref Price 3.59) and Huayang (Ref Price : 2.87) as of 30/9/2013 closing price.

Saturn, ok with you.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-08-31 23:12 | Report Abuse

Once again,

5. The share price will be adjusted accordingly should there be any bonus, rights, warrants and dividends issued during the contest period. (Mr. TB Ooi will compute the adjustment).
6. The winner will be determined based on the combined percentage ROI of the stocks selected.
7. The umpire for this direct competition is Mr. KW Tan

Stock Picks
1. Hafiz - Tropicana ( ref price 1.64 30% is 2.13 )
Saturn - Favco ( ref price 2.88. 30% is 3.74 )

2. Hafiz - Gtronic ( ref 2.63 30% is 3.42 )
Saturn - E&O ( ref 1.97. 30% is 2.56 )

3. Hafiz - SK Petro ( ref 3.59 30% is 4.67 )
Saturn - Hua Yang ( ref 2.87 30% is 3.73 )

Everyone agreeable ?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:14 | Report Abuse

OTB how are u adjusting Huayang before the bonus?

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:14 | Report Abuse

The achievement will be recognized during the day and not necessarily at the day's closing.

Please note it is the closing price. Daily high is not counted.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:15 | Report Abuse

Hafiz was fast to jump on the last....it's not agreed on the ref price yet.....

11,122 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-08-31 23:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Saturn > Aug 31, 2013 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

OTB how are u adjusting Huayang before the bonus?

I will adjust the price after bonus. Before bonus, it is the closing price on 30/8/2013. I will follow KLSE rules.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:17 | Report Abuse

I understand that but how are u going to adjust the price assuming avg is 2.60 before ex.....and after the ex it 1.95

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-31 23:18 | Report Abuse

Can u give example base on 1.95 assuming that is the price after ex dilution