557 comment(s). Last comment by lching 2014-01-02 09:41

Newjune

49 posts

Posted by Newjune > 2013-08-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

wow...Mr Tan...nice one..:) it looks like a real investment challenge game..:)

Posted by Goooooooo > 2013-08-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

30 Aug 2013

Buy

TDM x 31,250
Sarawak Plantation x 10,200
JTiasa x 12,200
Star x 10,330

Posted by thundercat > 2013-08-30 18:11 | Report Abuse

I'll start with 100k cash.. no picks for now as I'm negative with Sept..

My portfolio here: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/20919.jsp

morivae

443 posts

Posted by morivae > 2013-08-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

(30/08/2013)
Buy
---
MYEG x 5,400
SCOMI x 27,700
AZRB x 11,100
DIALOG x 3,900
PWROOT x 5,500

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-08-30 18:37 | Report Abuse

i need to post here. i see

buy

yeelee 32,000
hapseng 20,000
airasia 8,000

i hold till the end.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Hafiz, I hope this is ur best pick against mine from the drain....come Monday, don't forget to have your second best pick and I will have my own pick this time.....I will wait....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Don't condemn so early Hafiz.......lets keep it professional....ok....no movement is good.....pls verify the 30% which I posted in the forum. I take this very seriously because someone put forward the challenge but took another half day to confirm participation.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 18:52 | Report Abuse

Ok hafiz no more argument k....if u reach 3.74 base on closing price first u win or if I reach 2.13 based on closing price first I win......even before 31 dec 2013 5 pm....

Posted by Saturn > Aug 30, 2013 06:34 PM | Report Abuse X

Tan KW pls state also 30 % above closing of Favco and Tropicana is how much so that we won't argue later. My calculation is

1. Favco - ref 2.88 (30% above is at 3.74)
2. Tropicana - ref 1.64 (30% above is at 2.13)

Pls confirm and add into list. Let the games Begin!!! Hahahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-08-30 19:13 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, you are sure you can cope up with other i3investors' picks? i thought just Saturn's and Hafiz's

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2013-08-30 19:13 | Report Abuse

Gtronic - 2,000
Favco- 2,000
LBS - 5,000

Posted by tonylim > 2013-08-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

Ya. I m bloody confused.
Vincent I like 1st 2 ctrs

ckleow79

51 posts

Posted by ckleow79 > 2013-08-30 19:26 | Report Abuse

Mr TAN,
the below is my choice.

tropicana 20,000 x 1.64
hapseng 20,000 x 2.11
WTK 20,000 x 1.22

please help me to adjust the different on the hapseng account.

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-08-30 19:49 | Report Abuse

Tan KW.....I don't see the first to 30% ....did I miss it.

Posted by Saturn > Aug 30, 2013 06:34 PM | Report Abuse X

Tan KW pls state also 30 % above closing of Favco and Tropicana is how much so that we won't argue later. My calculation is

1. Favco - ref 2.88 (30% above is at 3.74)
2. Tropicana - ref 1.64 (30% above is at 2.13)

Pls confirm and add into list. Let the games Begin!!! Hahahahaha

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-08-30 19:50 | Report Abuse

Grandma hope the Tropicana will be the choice.......

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-08-30 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hafiz, Saturn, OTB, this is a great challenge. A turn around vs a TA.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

Hafiz is racing as if the finishing line is tomorrow or that he is at 29%....short of 1% to target

Remember to eat own word and not refute the agreement.

Grandma tqs for support.

Grandma

259 posts

Posted by Grandma > 2013-08-30 20:19 | Report Abuse

Hafiz, unfortunately this is a turnaround stock. I would be cautious at this point. Grandma look for consistency at this stage as war and tapering looms.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:21 | Report Abuse

Kakaka amateur measuring daily achievement.....

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2013-08-30 20:23 | Report Abuse

hi Tan KW...it is a good idea you are doing that as I felt it is timely and we welcome sharing of ideas and not to run down another person which I see that this website has deteriorated recently. You are right by putting a trading mechanism or rather to seek confirmation on the rules of the game.
From now until end December the stock picker has the right to make the call ie. sell rather than hold to capture the trading profits or got stop out by the market crash which is currently happening.If he does not make the call we assume it is buy and hold until end December if he does not give you his instructions.With that he can elect to pick another stock along the way.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:25 | Report Abuse

Aiyo cangkul man trying to convince himself? Lol sounds like it since he took half day to confirm the challenge with all the excuse for all to see...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

Not to mention with lots of support from OTB before daring to come in.....once in no choice but fire salvo at all

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:30 | Report Abuse

I will bet u when Hafiz loses, he will claim ignorant of the agreement....what 30% what Dec? Just watch........then otb can be proud of his student....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

Well I said u show your second officially your turn cangkulman......I pick first now ur turn or maybe u have hard of reading...in which case a vegetable I am talking to.

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:33 | Report Abuse

Aiyo going to take another half day to argue.....this much be the cangkul and not the farmer I am taking to......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

U must be new in the market, then u better read those banks with earlier high rating and all drop....kakaka.....cangkul oh cangkul

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

I leave them to read ur poor and lack of confident.....everyone saw otb had to coax to take the competition.....lol now so brave....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:38 | Report Abuse

Pit it one at a time cangkul.....what is next ....wood

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

Only samrter than one cangkul....who jumps at 2 cents profit

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Whe did u learn to pick ur stock from looking at TP........

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Sounds like really a wood I am talking to

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

If you insist on looking at TP price you really and amateur.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

Still looking....more like wood now....should be known as cangkul now on...man ommited because behave like kayu

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:43 | Report Abuse

Look so blus the cangkul......to challenge also scare but oTB give confidence now very brave until he stock got no momentum we will see how he answer......errrrr

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

I will bet you he will take another half day to cry before coming back like a kayu and cangkul he is.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

Ok I hope OTB continue to support otherwise no home to cry in....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:45 | Report Abuse

Half day to respond to a challenge.......hahahahaha

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:46 | Report Abuse

Yes everywhere else but for you cangkul.....pls continue.... 2 cents make you soo happy don't know what will happen if 1 cent....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:46 | Report Abuse

Ohhh soo angry.....using TP to guide u....u must be a damn good stock picker.....u said it not me....some use margin from TP as guide......hahahahaha

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:47 | Report Abuse

Don't u know TP are adjusted ongoing......

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:48 | Report Abuse

Alamak Favco max TP according to avg is 3.50 how to achieve 3.74.....lol priceless

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

How...3.50 avg...see for ur self.....Kakakaka........all RHB pick.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:50 | Report Abuse

Aiyo so angry dei.....bring fruits for a stock fight....lol

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:51 | Report Abuse

I am only using your own argument.....how tel me how .....TP by RHB for Favco is only 3.50 how to win the 3.74?

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

U throwing in another 25 cents to win??

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:52 | Report Abuse

Alamak....he fainted.....kakakaka

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:54 | Report Abuse

According to hafiz below he follow TP for Troicana only 2.13 and I need 2.13 to win but wait.....Favco recommendation by RHB avg is 3.5o and he needs 3.74 to win.....again another lose argument.....read for urself......

Posted by Hafiz Millip > Aug 30, 2013 08:33 PM | Report Abuse

Good luck on Tropicana...you didn't even bother to check PROFFESIONAL LOCAL FUNDS RECOMENDATION...wah you really smartasshole...even funds only come out to RM2.13..where got margin? You need at least RM2.36 room for margin error...

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

How to win Hafiz, RHB doesn't think so....according to you own deliberation ......??

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:56 | Report Abuse

Can't win on one want to pick 10 now tell me 3 when one also cannot win.....

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:58 | Report Abuse

Aiyo soo rude with explicit words........he say 10 stocks and I name the first he took half day to respond....need so much support to come fight......tell me ur second and I will pit ur second accordingly......follow the agreement boy.....errr cangkul

Saturn

2,148 posts

Posted by Saturn > 2013-08-30 20:59 | Report Abuse

We are not looking at daily price...are u in this or not.....aiyo......for the rules.....